Camera Review of the Week

11

Featuring a camera that so few of us have seen or even heard of, the Camera Review of the Week takes Lomography beyond borders and into a whole new level!

Words fail us with this week’s featured Camera Review. For us mild-mannered folk, it behold wonder and excitement as it is probably the first time we ever saw one of its kind. For the ones in the dental industry however, its a whole different story. But the fact of the matter is, the Yashica Dental Eye is freaking awesome! blue-dog was able to procure one and boy, is it a sight to behold. While it is designed for mouths and teeth, such constraints never stopped enterprising Lomgoraphers before from making great photos before and here’s the best example you could hope for. Congrats!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s featured shooter? Then submit you camera review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2009-09-21 in #competitions #camera-review-of-the-week #macro #yashica #dental #ringflash

11 Comments

  1. sugiyamasatomi
    sugiyamasatomi ·

    the flower shot is just fantastic! congrats!

  2. dogma
    dogma ·

    Yeaa well deserved, congrats!

  3. mephisto19
    mephisto19 ·

    congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

  4. mattcharnock
    mattcharnock ·

    incredible - good stuff

  5. daveldude
    daveldude ·

    those pics are beauty's!! I want one!!

  6. deeseeohecks
    deeseeohecks ·

    nice one man!

  7. torium
    torium ·

    I can't sleep after I saw that bee picture. :--D

  8. stouf
    stouf ·

    Well deserved !

  9. alpacaangel
    alpacaangel ·

    congrats! this is a well writen article and full of beautiful eye candy

  10. blue-dog
    blue-dog ·

    Wow...Ahh really nice...thank you..

  11. blue-dog
    blue-dog ·

    Thank you cruzron for a great intro. for camera of the week..

More Interesting Articles

  • The Lomography Konstruktor F and the Konstruktor Flash Accessory Kit: Born to Be Together

    written by alienmeatsack on 2015-01-21 in #reviews
    The Lomography Konstruktor F and the Konstruktor Flash Accessory Kit: Born to Be Together

    The original Konstruktor is a fun camera to build and takes wonderful photos. But what would make it better? A way to add flash and even a few of your existing Lomography flashes into the mix, perhaps? Thank you, I’ll be having that.

    5
  • Nat Geo Photographer Cory Richards Shares his Insights on 'A Tribute to Discomfort'

    written by chooolss on 2014-06-06 in #lifestyle
    Nat Geo Photographer Cory Richards Shares his Insights on 'A Tribute to Discomfort'

    We've often heard how going beyond our comfort zones can be so rewarding, yet not many of us aren't ready yet to do it. But photographer and athlete Cory Richards is one of those brave few who has constantly gone out of theirs not only to take awe-inspiring photographs, but to communicate the human experience itself to the rest of the world.

    1
  • Top Five Movies Inspired by Poems

    written by chooolss on 2014-04-03 in #lifestyle
    Top Five Movies Inspired by Poems

    Movies based on literature isn’t a new concept, sure, and the last decade or so alone saw an influx of book adaptations. But have you ever pondered on just how many of these were inspired by poems? Have a look at our list for this week, and find out if you’ve already seen any of them!

  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • The Phoblographer Gives a Stellar Review of the Lomography Petzval Lens

    written by shhquiet on 2014-06-16 in #news
    The Phoblographer Gives a Stellar Review of the Lomography Petzval Lens

    We're ecstatic to read an in-depth review of the Lomography Petzval Lens, from the cool folks over at The Phoblographer. It's exciting to find out that, like us, they are in-love with the Petzval Lens too, so much that they gave it an impressive 4/5 rating! If you're thinking of getting a Petzval Lens, you'll find this featured review very useful. Check out an excerpt and the link to the full article after the jump!

  • Photo Fit For An Exhibition

    written by mindofmyra on 2014-08-26 in #competitions
    Photo Fit For An Exhibition

    Have you ever thought that your photos were worthy of having its own exhibit? Well, maybe it is! Take a chance and show us your most creative photographs. From the accidental shot that was taken from your hip or even the posed perfection you ask of your subjects, send us your best photos that define you as a person.

    3
  • Community LomoAmigo poepel

    written by zonderbar on 2014-05-19 in #people #lomoamigos
    Community LomoAmigo poepel

    Poepel's shots are so impressive that it's never a surprise to see at least a few of them every week in the best-of section. You simply cannot miss his photos. And so, without further ado, allow us to introduce Mario, better known as poepel, a new member of our community squad of LomoAmigos!

    2
  • Shop News

    Wear lomo-love on your skin

    Wear lomo-love on your skin

    You’ve shouted your analogue love from the rooftops and worn your heart on your sleeve – Now it’s time to take it to the next level and wear it on your skin! Our new Lomography Tattoos are fun, easy to apply and come in five designs.

  • My Lomo’Instant Quick Tips

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-11-12 in #gear #tipster
    My Lomo’Instant Quick Tips

    I backed the Kickstarter project for the Lomo’Instant earlier this year and was thrilled to receive it last week. I love how the camera naturally encourages you to experiment with its different features, whether it’s through flashing your multiple exposures with different colors or trying different creative techniques after your shots has been ejected. Here are a few tips from what I’ve discovered from playing with the camera so far (and a couple of tips I want to try out in future)!

  • Diana F+ Forever!

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-09-08 in #news
    Diana F+ Forever!

    We have been digging in our archives here at Lomography UK and have noticed how often the Diana F+ is featured on the front pages of magazines. It appears to be the most photographed of all our cameras. Here are a few wonderful fashion shots that show off the Diana F+ to the world!

    9
  • Video Exclusive: The New Russar+ Roams Tokyo

    written by hembot on 2014-07-16 in #news
    Video Exclusive: The New Russar+ Roams Tokyo

    Ever wandered around Tokyo as the day turns into night? Our New Russar+ Lens did just that and caught the this hypnotic city in a whole new light. Take a look at the video here!

    1
  • Shop News

    Recognizable Images of Petzval

    Recognizable Images of Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • She may be small but the Diana Mini packs a big punch!

    written by panchoballard on 2014-05-10 in #reviews
    She may be small but the Diana Mini packs a big punch!

    You might think that a camera as small and cute as the Diana Mini is a gimmick - just a little something to take on holidays for snaps. And though it's a fine camera for doing just that, there's more to it than just taking snaps! Take advantage of its versatile features and turn your camera into a creative powerhouse!

    1
  • Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-04 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    Its compact size, features that allow ample room for creativity, and undeniably gorgeous looks have got many lomographers smitten. Read on and see what five of our community members have to say about the charming Diana Mini!

    2
  • The Lomo'Instant x Kickstarter Project Ends Soon - Last Chance to Pledge!

    written by shhquiet on 2014-06-24 in #news
    The Lomo'Instant x Kickstarter Project Ends Soon - Last Chance to Pledge!

    Thank you to everyone so far that has extended their support to our Lomo'Instant Camera x Kickstarter project. To those who haven't pledged, we would like to remind you that you have a few days left to take advantage of great savings and exclusive rewards. The Lomo'Instant x Kickstarter Project ends on Friday (27th June) so act fast!