Aprilia Sensia: Fuji Sensia (35mm, 200 ISO) User-Review

2

Aprilia Sensia? it's not a biology name or a Latin name for a plant that is on a Green House. Aprilia Sensia is my review about a film that catch my attention when I first it used on April.

The first time when I used this film is like “wish this Fuji sensia 200 is like the 100”. Why is that? because the 100 yields pink-ish picture. Just like my review about Fuji Sensia 100 titled “PINKISH SENSIA”. Here, mu reviewing another Sensia but this time is the 200. Is it Pink again? the answer is next!

NO!! The Fuji Sensia gives me and you the green and yellow which is the color of Fuji. I mean green and yellow is the trademark of this film from Fuji. As you can see on my gallery, I used Horizon Perfekt and Lomo LC-A+ RL . When I used Horizon Perfekt+sensia 200 it gives me that clear and sharp image, although it’s cross process the color still can normal but the contrast of this film that I love.It’s an instant love! Then everytime I used the LC-A+ RL.. hmmm, what can I say? A team work between them gives me the result that I always remember. Sky is blue but not blue, there’s still a green-ish tone here and there. That’s why I review another Sensia, to show how powerful The Sensia is. So what are you waiting for? go graaaaab those aprilia sensiaaaa!! (not saint saiya..if you know saint saiya, you must love them!) LOMO ON!!

written by adi_totp on 2009-12-27 in #reviews

2 Comments

  1. hervinsyah
    hervinsyah ·

    Wow, beli Horizon Perfektnya taun 2007 Di? Harganya pasti belum Rp 5,5 jeti =9

  2. hervinsyah
    hervinsyah ·

    Eh, hapunteun, 2009, lepat ketang =p

More Interesting Articles

  • Petzval Lens User Review: An Unexpected Happiness

    written by sanamiii on 2014-06-06 in #reviews
    Petzval Lens User Review: An Unexpected Happiness

    It is my first time to use the New Petzval Lens outside of work and I got some surprising photos!

  • Fresh From the Lab: The Lomography Redscale XR 50-200, My First Medium Format Film

    written by sinema on 2014-07-07 in #lifestyle
    Fresh From the Lab: The Lomography Redscale XR 50-200, My First Medium Format Film

    This is my experience with the Lomography Redscale XR 50-200 (120), my first medium format film. It's an adventure that started when I got a Lubitel 2, to finally shoot with it. In this article, you'll find detailed information about color schemes, the advantages of shooting in medium format, and the differences between standard redscale films. Here are the results of a day of shooting outside, which I recently got back from the lab.

  • The LomoChrome Purple and How Its Colors Convinced Me in the End

    written by pearlgirl77 on 2014-07-29 in #reviews
    The LomoChrome Purple and How Its Colors Convinced Me in the End

    I wasn't very impressed when the LomoChrome Purple was first released. At least not so much that I wanted to get my hands on it at once. Of course I liked some pictures but eventually, I wanted to test it and what can I say? It was love at first sight!

    8
  • Shop News

    the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

     the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

    Let your loved one pick the gift of their dreams. Lomography Online Shop Gift Certificates are the perfect present for every analogue devotee on your gift list

  • Station Noir: Black and White Photography in the Summer

    written by melwyn on 2014-08-29 in #lifestyle
    Station Noir: Black and White Photography in the Summer

    Summer is full of color so using black and white film might not be the first thing that comes to mind. Yet the summer sun works out beautifully on black and white film. Like to give it a try? I've come across the best light at the train station during rush hour!

  • Expired Earl Grey: Does It Taste Nice?

    written by Xiang Cong Tham on 2015-02-22 in #gear #reviews
    Expired Earl Grey: Does It Taste Nice?

    A lot of lomographers have experienced using and even writing about the greatness of the Lomography Earl Grey black and white 35mm ISO 100 film. However, no one has written about using an expired Earl Grey film yet. How does it fare when it is used expired? Read on to find out more.

    2
  • LomoChrome Purple XR 100-400

    written by simonesavo on 2014-06-17 in #reviews
    LomoChrome Purple XR 100-400

    The LomoChrome Purple XR 100-400 is a color negative film that uses false colors and gives your images an infrared effect. In fact, the greens turn to purple and yellows turn to pink. See how it fares on a photowalk after the jump.

    2
  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Spinner 360: Pull the Cord and Let the Magic Happen!

    written by adi_totp on 2014-09-09 in #reviews
    Spinner 360: Pull the Cord and Let the Magic Happen!

    The story between the Spinner 360 and I goes way back to the year 2010, when Lomography decided to send me a beta model of the Spinner 360 to test. It was a complete surprise! I thought, "What the hell is that?" as I first took this camera out of the package. Then, when my little brother grabbed it from me and pulled the cord, it buzzed and turned 360°! We all had the same expression: "Whoa..."

    4
  • An Interview with Film Photographer Julia Tröndle

    written by chooolss on 2014-03-26 in #lifestyle
    An Interview with Film Photographer Julia Tröndle

    Young Austrian photographer and Fine Art student Julia Tröndle first caught our attention earlier this month through her fascinating work in poetic photography. When we got in touch with her for an interview, we were also able to find out that she not only shoots but also writes poetry, and is a big fan of Lomography as well! Read on to find out more about our featured photographer – from her beginnings in analogue photography to The Poetic Photography Collection – as well as see a selection of her work that she has personally collated!

    5
  • Finding Humanity in the Streets with Soomin Yim

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-12 in #lifestyle
    Finding Humanity in the Streets with Soomin Yim

    Stop bath is a type of chemical used in the darkroom for processing black and white film, aptly named as such because it halts the development of the images. In this case, stop bath is also part of the title that Korean analogue street photographer <b><a href="http://instagram.com/sooeatsyourstreetforbreakfast">Soomin Yim</a></b> has given her body of work, "Stop Bath the City," to represent the forgotten faces of people in the city amid rapid modernization, captured and immortalized on black and white film.

  • Shop News

    Wear lomo-love on your skin

    Wear lomo-love on your skin

    You’ve shouted your analogue love from the rooftops and worn your heart on your sleeve – Now it’s time to take it to the next level and wear it on your skin! Our new Lomography Tattoos are fun, easy to apply and come in five designs.

  • I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    written by blackfairy on 2014-08-07 in #gear #tipster
    I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    Unfortunately, it happens sometimes that your resulting pictures are not what you expected - the image doesn't look that good, the colors are bland, and the subject is banal. Indeed, it couldn't be picture of the year! Herein I propose a second chance for your pictures by modifying your 35mm negatives. Just pick up some ideas from here, experiment, and scan your negatives with the Lomography Smartphone Scanner. Anything is possible: burning, scratching, putting on hydrochloric acid, balsamic vinegar, nail polish, bleach, or raspberry juice... use your imagination and write down your new film soup recipe! You can find a sample of the effects in this article.

    12
  • Huge Vintage Camera Lot for Sale on eBay

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-03 in #world #news
    Huge Vintage Camera Lot for Sale on eBay

    Fancy building a camera museum or, well, simply have hundreds of cameras at your disposal? You might want to take a look at this newest camera lot to show up on eBay, which includes 600 cameras by various makers and carries a "Buy It Now" price tag of $34,900.00.

  • Creative Ways to Shoot the Lomography LomoChrome Purple Film

    written by Robn Kester on 2015-03-03 in #gear #tipster
    Creative Ways to Shoot the Lomography LomoChrome Purple Film

    The LomoChrome Purple is easily one of the coolest films to come out in a very long time. The amazing colors and vibe it gives each shot and its wide range of exposures make it a must-have and must-shoot film. Here are some cool ways to help you get the most out of your LCP.

    3