Film Review Of The Week

6

Another super slow film makes the cut and shines oh so bright in mono in our Film Review of the Week!

We’ve come accustomed to our lovely Holga's teeny tiny aperture opening of f/13 that we always look for the highest iso 120 films we can get so that we will always have versatility in shooting. Our Film Review of the Week goes against the grain and takes thing sup to another level with an extremely slow film – iso25!

Mad scientist stouf takes us for a ride again as he reviewed the uncommon gem Rollei Pan 25 120 and gives us his tips in using the bulb mode outdoors! Congratulations go to him for scoring a rare find and showing us its awesome results!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s winner? Then submit you film review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2009-09-12 in #news

6 Comments

  1. stouf
    stouf ·

    Woo ! Thanks a lot ! I really recommend everyone to try this film !

  2. maxpinckers
    maxpinckers ·

    good job once again ;)

  3. -a-l-b-e-r-t-o-
    -a-l-b-e-r-t-o- ·

    well deserved!! I still remember the gallery...

  4. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    Congrats for this great review and shots! :))

  5. sugiyamasatomi
    sugiyamasatomi ·

    Congraaaats! Yeah!

  6. dogma
    dogma ·

    Great selection! Congrats!

More Interesting Articles

  • The Daily Hex: Bright Turquoise

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-10-22 in #news
    The Daily Hex: Bright Turquoise

    Make your lomographs shine with the lustrous bluish green hue of Bright Turquoise!

  • Summer Hot Spots: The Dreamy Desert of Palm Springs

    written by neonstash on 2014-08-20 in #world #locations
    Summer Hot Spots: The Dreamy Desert of Palm Springs

    With a camera loaded with Lomography X Tungsten 64 ISO, we went to Palm Springs in June to capture the desert heat and vibes. It was a battle to make it in the 40° scorching sun, and somehow our film survived although it was left baking in the car. So take in these dreamy snapshots of a place where time stands still and the sun always shines.

  • My Week In Film: December 15th-21st, 2014

    written by alienmeatsack on 2015-01-06 in #lifestyle
    My Week In Film: December 15th-21st, 2014

    Another week in film done. This week, I have more Instax, some Konstruktor, a failed triple exposure of myself and shooting film for international film swaps. And this is just the stuff I’m telling you about.

    4
  • Shop News

    Grab a piece of Soviet analogue history!

    Grab a piece of Soviet analogue history!

    The Zenit MF-1 is an authentic part of the Soviet intelligence arsenal. With a tiny body packed full of fantastic features, this subminiature camera is the choice for espionage missions. With only a handful being produced each year, nows your chance to grab hold of this fine piece of photographic equipment! Grab a piece of Soviet analogue history, this tiny camera was the choice for espionage back in the days! Exclusive shipment from Vienna, Austria

  • Fresh from the Lab: Film Swap with Ginnys

    written by ekeupratama on 2014-06-26 in #lifestyle
    Fresh from the Lab: Film Swap with Ginnys

    In this community, a film swap is the best way to know one another and make more international friends.

    4
  • December 10th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today! (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-10 in #news
    December 10th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today!  (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    With the holidays just around the corner, now is the time to stockpile all your favorite films! That's we're giving you yet another opportunity to do so with our super Advent deal on all our films today. Whether you're looking to get wild colors and huge contrast with our X-Pro film, or want to create slick cinematic classics with Lomography Cine400 Tungsten, we've got just the film for you!

  • Awesome Albums: Croda da Lago by deriz

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-12 in #news
    Awesome Albums: Croda da Lago by deriz

    Impressive black and white landscape photographs taken at the majestic Croda da Lago by one of our community members shine in today's featured album!

  • Shop News

    Full Focus on the Framing

    Full Focus on the Framing

    Shooting with the Lubitel 166+ is an experience on it´s own. The waist level finder will help you to compose your frames perfectly.With the possibility to use 120 and 35mm Film It offers unlimited creative possibilities deemed to be an analogue masterpiece. Get your legendary Lubitel 166+ in our Online Shop!

  • Kodak to Discontinue BW400CN Film

    written by chooolss on 2014-08-23 in #news
    Kodak to Discontinue BW400CN Film

    Yet another piece of unfortunate news makes its way to our feed today as Kodak Alaris announces the halting of the production of its BW400CN film stock.

    4
  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • PYHOF: The xx

    written by chooolss on 2014-08-01 in #lifestyle
    PYHOF: The xx

    If we are to describe the music of The xx in one word, it would have to be "hypnotizing." Check out our playlist for this week after the cut!

    1
  • Shop News

    The Perfect Portrait Lens

    The Perfect Portrait Lens

    The New Petzval Lens comes in 2 lens mount variations. You can purchase a New Petzval Lens with Canon EF mount, or one with a Nikon F mount. The lens works with both analogue and digital cameras with this type of lens mount. There also is a range of adapters available in our Online Shop to use your Petzval Lens on various other (d)SLRs or even compact system cameras!

  • My Review of the Lomography Color Negative 100

    written by simonesavo on 2014-12-27 in #reviews
    My Review of the Lomography Color Negative 100

    A bright day requires a film that highlights every color. The Lomography Color Negative 100 has fine grain and crazy tones that give your photos stunning color and exceptional sharpness.

    2
  • Chicago Lima Film Swap

    written by piperrobbins on 2014-05-01 in #news
    Chicago Lima Film Swap

    Film swaps are one of the coolest ways to shoot film. This is a strictly analogue aspect and we are making the most of it. We're so happy to take part in a film swap our with fellow Lomography Embassy Store in Peru!

  • Wanderlust-Inducing Lomographs Taken with the Horizon Kompakt

    written by chooolss on 2014-08-05 in #lifestyle
    Wanderlust-Inducing Lomographs Taken with the Horizon Kompakt

    We're onto the final stretch of summer, so hop on a plane or a bus and set off to the destination of your choice if you haven't still. Oh, and make sure to bring your photographic essentials along!

    6