Fuji Acros (120, 100 iso) user-review

3

Fuji Acros 100 used in Seagull TLR Fuji Acros has a really great fine grain, and some eye popping contrast.

Fuji Acros 100 used in Seagull TLR
Fuji Acros has a really great fine grain, and some eye popping contrast.

These shots were the very first I shot with my Seagull, using Fuji Acros. Even though it was a grey and overcast day, the Acros did a great job of capturing everything.

I also like Fuji Neopan, but feel the tonal range of Acros give my photos a more vintage look, which to me, is why I shoot analog in the first place.

written by trabantdeluxe on 2008-06-30 in #reviews #120 #seagull #fuji #b-w #film

3 Comments

  1. jelga
    jelga ·

    beautiful pictures....self developped and printed??

  2. trabantdeluxe
    trabantdeluxe ·

    Thanks for posting these, and thanks for the nice comment!
    Yes...I developed these myself in the lab at the college where I was taking a photo class.

  3. michell
    michell ·

    Very nice pictures!!!

More Interesting Articles

  • When Two Legends Meet: User Review of Leica M3 Camera with Petzval Art Lens

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #lifestyle #reviews
    When Two Legends Meet: User Review of Leica M3 Camera with Petzval Art Lens

    With a love of antique cameras and analogue photography, Shawn Lin has long been an active member of the Lomography Community with dozens of his shots being featured. Shawn likes to explore the effects of double exposure on different themes and objects, with an emphasis on the presentation of colours. Come take a look of his work of using Petzval Art Lens on his antique camera and his thoughts about the two!

  • The Lomo LC-A 120 and C.S. Muncy

    written by givesmehell on 2015-03-17 in #people #lomoamigos
    The Lomo LC-A 120 and C.S. Muncy

    C.S. Muncy is a freelance photojournalist based in New York City. He has done some incredible work for The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and Newsday, among others. In this short interview, we will find out about his experience shooting with the Lomo LC-A 120!

    3
  • Kelly Angood and the Exciting World of Pinhole Photography

    written by jacobs on 2015-04-03 in #people #news #lifestyle
    Kelly Angood and the Exciting World of Pinhole Photography

    The founder of The Pop-Up Pinhole Co., Kelly Angood, has been handcrafting pinhole cameras from scratch since 2010. After developing a huge online following from one of her early pinhole designs, she embarked on a mission to design an affordable, functional pinhole camera that could be constructed all in the comfort of your own home — and it had to look great too! Following an incredibly successful Kickstarter campaign, her mission was realized. Read on to see how it happened and what's next for Kelly and The Pop-Up Pinhole Company!

    2
  • Shop News

    Lomo LC-A+ Russian Lens

    Lomo LC-A+ Russian Lens

    A true Lomographic gem, the Lomo LC-A+ RL is blessed with good looks and bursting with experimental potential. Get ready to shoot amazing Lomographic photos by experimenting with MX shots, long exposures and a whole range of accessories!

  • Robin Rimbaud Shoots with the LC-A 120

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-10-05 in #people #lomoamigos
    Robin Rimbaud Shoots with the LC-A 120

    Robin Rimbaud is a UK based artist, record producer, and composer who works under the name "Scanner" in reference to his use of mobile phone signals and police scanners in his early performances. He has worked on soundtracks for films, sound installations, radio, dance and theater. Robin also has a passion for medium format photography, owns a Holga camera and has a unique photographic style. Get to know him in this interview, where he talks about his personal work as well as his experience with the Lomo LC-A 120.

  • American Southwest Landscapes in Turquoise XR

    written by austex on 2015-06-09 in #gear #reviews
    American Southwest Landscapes in Turquoise XR

    How do you bring a fresh perspective to a landscape that has been photographed from every possible angle? Using a brand-new film, of course! With this goal in mind, I loaded some LomoChrome Turquoise XR into my Nikon 35Ti and went on a major trip across southern Utah and northern Arizona.

    5
  • A Beautiful Wedding As Seen By The New Petzval 85 Art Lens

    written by shhquiet on 2015-06-30 in #gear #news
    A Beautiful Wedding As Seen By The New Petzval 85 Art Lens

    It's no secret that the New Petzval 85 Art Lens has been a witness to many special moments, including weddings. Recently, Juan Hoyos (aka antoniocastello in the community) used it to capture a colleague's lovely wedding, and he was gracious enough to share some of his gorgeous photos, which you can see below!

  • Shop News

    The Lomography Experimental Lens Kit opens up a new, creative photographic domain!

    The Lomography Experimental Lens Kit opens up a new, creative photographic domain!

    Satisfy your hunger for creative snap-shooting with this lens package made especially for Micro 4/3 digital cameras! Don't miss the 20% discount!

  • Petzval LomoAmigo: Dale McCready

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-02-18 in #people #lomoamigos
    Petzval LomoAmigo: Dale McCready

    Dale McCready is a cinematographer working in the film/ TV industry and has worked on programmes such as Doctor Who and Merlin. He was one of our supporters for the Petzval Kickstarter campaign and recently used the lens to film for a new BBC drama, which is due out in March. Dale kindly shared some of his Petzval photographs with us and talked about his love for this lens. Read on for the full interview.

  • Treasures Worth Saving: An Interview with Christopher Payne

    written by Lomography on 2016-02-09 in #people #locations
    Treasures Worth Saving: An Interview with Christopher Payne

    Architectural photographer Christopher Payne documents America’s industrial heritage with his large format images. For his project "Asylum," he visited 70 abandoned psychiatric hospitals across to country between 2002 and 2008.

    1
  • Film Format Fun: Rapid Film

    written by Maaike van Stratum (@stratski) on 2016-02-08 in #gear #tipster
    Film Format Fun: Rapid Film

    We all know about 35mm and 120 film, right? And since Lomography re-introduced 110 film, we have another film format to play with. But in the years past, many more film formats were in use. Let me introduce you to a few golden oldies and tell you about my experiences with them. I'll start with Rapid film.

    3
  • Shop News

    Pixelstick

    Pixelstick

    The most incredible lightpainting tool is here! Consists of 200 full color RGB LEDs in a lightweight aluminium housing will color your analogue world in different way! Create and animate different shades and shapes with the Pixelstick!

  • Chloé Vollmer-Lo: First Impressions of the Petzval 58 Bokeh Control Art Lens

    written by mpflawer on 2016-02-08 in #people #lomoamigos
    Chloé Vollmer-Lo: First Impressions of the Petzval 58 Bokeh Control Art Lens

    After a fully booked 2015, photographer Chloé Vollmer-Lo found time to test the Petzval 58 Bokeh Control Art Lens. She brought it to the Natural History Museum and the Paris business district, an endeavor that resulted in quite a few stunning, bokeh-rich images.

    3
  • Photo of the Day by coloryan

    written by lomography on 2016-02-08 in #world #news
    Photo of the Day by coloryan

    An observant lomographer can find beauty even in the tiniest and simplest subject.

    3
  • Ammers is our LomoHome of the Day!

    written by lomography on 2016-02-08 in #world #news
    Ammers is our LomoHome of the Day!

    From everyone here in Lomography, congratulations to ammers for winning Home of the Day!

    1