Fuji Acros (120, 100 iso) user-review

3

Fuji Acros 100 used in Seagull TLR Fuji Acros has a really great fine grain, and some eye popping contrast.

Fuji Acros 100 used in Seagull TLR
Fuji Acros has a really great fine grain, and some eye popping contrast.

These shots were the very first I shot with my Seagull, using Fuji Acros. Even though it was a grey and overcast day, the Acros did a great job of capturing everything.

I also like Fuji Neopan, but feel the tonal range of Acros give my photos a more vintage look, which to me, is why I shoot analog in the first place.

written by trabantdeluxe on 2008-06-30 in #reviews #seagull #b-w #120 #film #fuji

3 Comments

  1. jelga
    jelga ·

    beautiful pictures....self developped and printed??

  2. trabantdeluxe
    trabantdeluxe ·

    Thanks for posting these, and thanks for the nice comment!
    Yes...I developed these myself in the lab at the college where I was taking a photo class.

  3. michell
    michell ·

    Very nice pictures!!!

More Interesting Articles

  • My Review of the Lomography Color Negative 100

    written by simonesavo on 2014-12-27 in #reviews
    My Review of the Lomography Color Negative 100

    A bright day requires a film that highlights every color. The Lomography Color Negative 100 has fine grain and crazy tones that give your photos stunning color and exceptional sharpness.

    2
  • Agfa CT Precisa 100: The Fabulous 35mm Slide Film

    written by kikifrenger on 2014-08-19 in #reviews
    Agfa CT Precisa 100: The Fabulous 35mm Slide Film

    This film has fine grain, especially when cross-processed in C41. And if you use a Lomo camera, maybe the LC-A or the LC-Wide, the results will be more interesting with strong vignettes in your pictures!

    4
  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • Photo of the Day by jeahh

    written by cheeo on 2014-05-04 in #news
    Photo of the Day by jeahh

    Grains and a perfect hint of warm tone truly makes an eye-catching snap and jeahh sure has all these elements going right in this lovely seascape!

  • Cynthiaj and her Weapon of Choice: Holga 120 CFN

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-12-18 in #lifestyle
    Cynthiaj and her Weapon of Choice: Holga 120 CFN

    Cynthia prefers shooting multiple exposure photographs when using the Holga 120 CFN. In this installment of Weapon of Choice, she shares some of her beautiful monochromatic snapshots and a couple of tips when using this plastic shooter.

    4
  • The Lomo LC-A 120 and C.S. Muncy

    written by givesmehell on 2015-03-17 in #people #lomoamigos
    The Lomo LC-A 120 and C.S. Muncy

    C.S. Muncy is a freelance photojournalist based in New York City. He has done some incredible work for The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and Newsday, among others. In this short interview, we will find out about his experience shooting with the Lomo LC-A 120!

    3
  • Shop News

    LomoKino & LomoKinoscope Package

    LomoKino & LomoKinoscope Package

    Enjoy a truly analogue moviemaking experience with Lomography's 35mm movie camera and an accompanying accessory to watch your films with. View your masterpieces in the most analogue way possible with the LomoKinoscope. Get it now 20% off the regular price!

  • LomoAmigo: Singer FEMME Goes Analogue with the Fisheye

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-12-04 in #people #lomoamigos
    LomoAmigo: Singer FEMME Goes Analogue with the Fisheye

    Electro-pop princess FEMME is a London-based singer who has recently finished her American tour. We gave her a Fisheye 2 and asked her to document some of her adventures in analogue. Read on for the full article.

    1
  • A Salute to the Masters: Sports Through A Plastic Lens (A Tribute to David Burnett)

    written by sirio174 on 2014-06-21 in #lifestyle
    A Salute to the Masters: Sports Through A Plastic Lens (A Tribute to David Burnett)

    The great American photographer David Burnett is famous for his unusual photos of sports competitions. He uses a tilt-shift lens to create miniature fakes, or a simple Holga camera to shoot in black and white. To write this tribute, I used my Holga to take some pictures of amateur sport activities around my city. Take a look after the jump.

  • Kelly Angood and the Exciting World of Pinhole Photography

    written by jacobs on 2015-04-03 in #people #news #lifestyle
    Kelly Angood and the Exciting World of Pinhole Photography

    The founder of The Pop-Up Pinhole Co., Kelly Angood, has been handcrafting pinhole cameras from scratch since 2010. After developing a huge online following from one of her early pinhole designs, she embarked on a mission to design an affordable, functional pinhole camera that could be constructed all in the comfort of your own home — and it had to look great too! Following an incredibly successful Kickstarter campaign, her mission was realized. Read on to see how it happened and what's next for Kelly and The Pop-Up Pinhole Company!

    1
  • Shop News

    Lubi Scooby Doo! Save 15% on Lomography film in the Bundle with the Lubitel!

    Lubi Scooby Doo! Save 15% on Lomography film in the Bundle with the Lubitel!

    This beautiful camera features such ability to let users choose and switch between 35mm or 120 formats! Shoot more, save more! Get this Lubitel camera and get 15% discounts with Lomography Films!

  • LomoGuru of the Week: freakoftheweek

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-11-16 in #lifestyle
    LomoGuru of the Week: freakoftheweek

    Being a huge fan of b-movies and funky music has greatly influenced his photographic style. After years of fearless experimentation, he mastered the art of using trippy colors and crazy compositions in making each of his lomographs stand out. Meet our latest LomoGuru from Germany Marko Bahr!

    24
  • LomoAmigo: Stephen Dowling Tests the LC-A 120

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-01-14 in #people #lomoamigos
    LomoAmigo: Stephen Dowling Tests the LC-A 120

    Previously a music journalist, Stephen Dowling now writes for the BBC. If that isn't interesting enough, London-based writer is also passionate about film photography. He has blog called zorkiphoto where he writes about all his favourite cameras and film types. The folks over at Lomography UK lent him an LC-A 120 and, as you'll see in a bit, he managed to get some wonderful shots.

    2
  • Petzval LomoAmigo: Dale McCready

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-02-18 in #people #lomoamigos
    Petzval LomoAmigo: Dale McCready

    Dale McCready is a cinematographer working in the film/ TV industry and has worked on programmes such as Doctor Who and Merlin. He was one of our supporters for the Petzval Kickstarter campaign and recently used the lens to film for a new BBC drama, which is due out in March. Dale kindly shared some of his Petzval photographs with us and talked about his love for this lens. Read on for the full interview.