Fuji Acros (120, 100 iso) user-review

3

Fuji Acros 100 used in Seagull TLR Fuji Acros has a really great fine grain, and some eye popping contrast.

Fuji Acros 100 used in Seagull TLR
Fuji Acros has a really great fine grain, and some eye popping contrast.

These shots were the very first I shot with my Seagull, using Fuji Acros. Even though it was a grey and overcast day, the Acros did a great job of capturing everything.

I also like Fuji Neopan, but feel the tonal range of Acros give my photos a more vintage look, which to me, is why I shoot analog in the first place.

written by trabantdeluxe on 2008-06-30 in #reviews #fuji #seagull #b-w #120 #film

3 Comments

  1. jelga
    jelga ·

    beautiful pictures....self developped and printed??

  2. trabantdeluxe
    trabantdeluxe ·

    Thanks for posting these, and thanks for the nice comment!
    Yes...I developed these myself in the lab at the college where I was taking a photo class.

  3. michell
    michell ·

    Very nice pictures!!!

More Interesting Articles

  • My Review of the Lomography Color Negative 100

    written by simonesavo on 2014-12-27 in #reviews
    My Review of the Lomography Color Negative 100

    A bright day requires a film that highlights every color. The Lomography Color Negative 100 has fine grain and crazy tones that give your photos stunning color and exceptional sharpness.

    2
  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • When Two Legends Meet: User Review of Leica M3 Camera with Petzval Art Lens

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #lifestyle #reviews
    When Two Legends Meet: User Review of Leica M3 Camera with Petzval Art Lens

    With a love of antique cameras and analogue photography, Shawn Lin has long been an active member of the Lomography Community with dozens of his shots being featured. Shawn likes to explore the effects of double exposure on different themes and objects, with an emphasis on the presentation of colours. Come take a look of his work of using Petzval Art Lens on his antique camera and his thoughts about the two!

  • Shop News

    Fisheye One Pearl Blue

    Fisheye One Pearl Blue

    Snap dazzling 35mm fisheye shots at the push of a button with this shimmery blue lightweight beauty.

  • Cynthiaj and her Weapon of Choice: Holga 120 CFN

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-12-18 in #lifestyle
    Cynthiaj and her Weapon of Choice: Holga 120 CFN

    Cynthia prefers shooting multiple exposure photographs when using the Holga 120 CFN. In this installment of Weapon of Choice, she shares some of her beautiful monochromatic snapshots and a couple of tips when using this plastic shooter.

    4
  • The Lomo LC-A 120 and C.S. Muncy

    written by givesmehell on 2015-03-17 in #people #lomoamigos
    The Lomo LC-A 120 and C.S. Muncy

    C.S. Muncy is a freelance photojournalist based in New York City. He has done some incredible work for The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and Newsday, among others. In this short interview, we will find out about his experience shooting with the Lomo LC-A 120!

    3
  • LomoAmigo: Singer FEMME Goes Analogue with the Fisheye

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-12-04 in #people #lomoamigos
    LomoAmigo: Singer FEMME Goes Analogue with the Fisheye

    Electro-pop princess FEMME is a London-based singer who has recently finished her American tour. We gave her a Fisheye 2 and asked her to document some of her adventures in analogue. Read on for the full article.

    1
  • Shop News

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    At 25% off you can take dreamy 35mm images with this little black beauty. Beam coloured light into your shots with its accompanying Diana Flash Back accessory and be the analogue king of the night.

  • Kelly Angood and the Exciting World of Pinhole Photography

    written by jacobs on 2015-04-03 in #people #news #lifestyle
    Kelly Angood and the Exciting World of Pinhole Photography

    The founder of The Pop-Up Pinhole Co., Kelly Angood, has been handcrafting pinhole cameras from scratch since 2010. After developing a huge online following from one of her early pinhole designs, she embarked on a mission to design an affordable, functional pinhole camera that could be constructed all in the comfort of your own home — and it had to look great too! Following an incredibly successful Kickstarter campaign, her mission was realized. Read on to see how it happened and what's next for Kelly and The Pop-Up Pinhole Company!

    2
  • LomoGuru of the Week: freakoftheweek

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-11-16 in #lifestyle #videos
    LomoGuru of the Week: freakoftheweek

    Being a huge fan of b-movies and funky music has greatly influenced his photographic style. After years of fearless experimentation, he mastered the art of using trippy colors and crazy compositions in making each of his lomographs stand out. Meet our latest LomoGuru from Germany Marko Bahr!

    24
  • American Southwest Landscapes in Turquoise XR

    written by austex on 2015-06-09 in #gear #reviews
    American Southwest Landscapes in Turquoise XR

    How do you bring a fresh perspective to a landscape that has been photographed from every possible angle? Using a brand-new film, of course! With this goal in mind, I loaded some LomoChrome Turquoise XR into my Nikon 35Ti and went on a major trip across southern Utah and northern Arizona.

    5
  • Shop News

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Done shooting and want your films to be processed? We can process your colour and black & white 35mm, 120 or 110 films! Development, prints and scans are also included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • LomoAmigo: Stephen Dowling Tests the LC-A 120

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-01-14 in #people #lomoamigos
    LomoAmigo: Stephen Dowling Tests the LC-A 120

    Previously a music journalist, Stephen Dowling now writes for the BBC. If that isn't interesting enough, London-based writer is also passionate about film photography. He has blog called zorkiphoto where he writes about all his favourite cameras and film types. The folks over at Lomography UK lent him an LC-A 120 and, as you'll see in a bit, he managed to get some wonderful shots.

    2
  • A Beautiful Wedding As Seen By The New Petzval 85 Art Lens

    written by shhquiet on 2015-06-30 in #gear #news
    A Beautiful Wedding As Seen By The New Petzval 85 Art Lens

    It's no secret that the New Petzval 85 Art Lens has been a witness to many special moments, including weddings. Recently, Juan Hoyos (aka antoniocastello in the community) used it to capture a colleague's lovely wedding, and he was gracious enough to share some of his gorgeous photos, which you can see below!

  • Petzval LomoAmigo: Dale McCready

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-02-18 in #people #lomoamigos
    Petzval LomoAmigo: Dale McCready

    Dale McCready is a cinematographer working in the film/ TV industry and has worked on programmes such as Doctor Who and Merlin. He was one of our supporters for the Petzval Kickstarter campaign and recently used the lens to film for a new BBC drama, which is due out in March. Dale kindly shared some of his Petzval photographs with us and talked about his love for this lens. Read on for the full interview.