Memories 35mm Color Print Film (35mm, 200 iso) User-Review

4

A nice neutral cheap film that is not too flashy, just natural.

It is amazing I found this great film at a dollar store. This one dollar film is named Memories 35mm Color Print Film. This is fresh film (not expired) and made in Japan. A few years ago I was able to buy expired Polaroid film at the dollar stores but it has been quite a while since I have been able to locate any film, at all, at any of the dollar stores. Memories 35mm color print film seems to only be available in 200 ASA.

Cheap film does not always translate to bad or negative out come. This film has a nice natural look to it. The grain seems fine and tight, equal to more expensive films. This film has no se-prizes, no pomp or punch, it is natural and neutral. For those who like the supersaturation of color or punch of super red or blue, this is not the film for you. If you need a predictable, sharp, natural feeling film, pick up some Memories.

written by blue-dog on 2009-11-18 in #reviews

4 Comments

  1. stouf
    stouf ·

    8DDD your description of the film is correct !

  2. ivoryocean
    ivoryocean ·

    Nice set, thank you for the review!

  3. cinzinc
    cinzinc ·

    nice review and gallery! this film reminds me of another film which isn't reviewed yet.hehe

  4. alpacaangel
    alpacaangel ·

    cool, i won't need a loan to buy film

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Lomography X-Pro 200: A Dream to Cross Process

    written by pearlgirl77 on 2014-03-21 in #reviews
    Lomography X-Pro 200: A Dream to Cross Process

    Lomography X-Pro 200, a film with colors that pop, is amazing for cross-processing. Whether in medium-format or 35mm, you won't be disappointed with the colors.

    3
  • I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    written by blackfairy on 2014-08-07 in #gear #tipster
    I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    Unfortunately, it happens sometimes that your resulting pictures are not what you expected - the image doesn't look that good, the colors are bland, and the subject is banal. Indeed, it couldn't be picture of the year! Herein I propose a second chance for your pictures by modifying your 35mm negatives. Just pick up some ideas from here, experiment, and scan your negatives with the Lomography Smartphone Scanner. Anything is possible: burning, scratching, putting on hydrochloric acid, balsamic vinegar, nail polish, bleach, or raspberry juice... use your imagination and write down your new film soup recipe! You can find a sample of the effects in this article.

    12
  • Shop News

    Change the View in an Instant

    Change the View in an Instant

    Extend the Borders of Instant Photography with the World’s Most Creative Instant Camera System Packed With Fun Features and say hello to the Lomo'Instant Camera! The Lomo'Instant is the perfectly sized Instant Camera to take wherever you go! It’s the most creative way to shoot fantastic photos which you can share anywhere and with everyone in an instant.

  • Fresh From the Lab: The Lomography Redscale XR 50-200, My First Medium Format Film

    written by sinema on 2014-07-07 in #lifestyle
    Fresh From the Lab: The Lomography Redscale XR 50-200, My First Medium Format Film

    This is my experience with the Lomography Redscale XR 50-200 (120), my first medium format film. It's an adventure that started when I got a Lubitel 2, to finally shoot with it. In this article, you'll find detailed information about color schemes, the advantages of shooting in medium format, and the differences between standard redscale films. Here are the results of a day of shooting outside, which I recently got back from the lab.

  • Exploring the joy of “Now”

    written by cheeo on 2014-05-07 in #lifestyle
    Exploring the joy of “Now”

    Have you ever had the feeling that you plan too much? It’s not a bad thing, really. It’s just that you may be missing out on some of the greater things happening at the precise moment you’re plotting your schedule, and you’re missing a lot if all you do is plan all the time.

  • How to Load and Unload Film with the Horizon Kompakt

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-16 in #lifestyle
    How to Load and Unload Film with the Horizon Kompakt

    Due to its built, getting your film into the Horizon Kompakt is a little different than in your usual 35mm camera. Not that it's tricky - allow us to show you how in this tutorial!

  • Shop News

    Show Off your Pics with Style!

    Show Off your Pics with Style!

    Build vivid hanging LomoCurtains, robust free-standing LomoCastles, and dazzling mounted LomoMosaics! Just click them together with the Lomography Photoclips!

  • Agfa Precisa CT 35mm: The Blues!

    written by adi_totp on 2014-08-12 in #reviews
    Agfa Precisa CT 35mm: The Blues!

    I don't care if this film has been reviewed a zillion times, that it has already been discontinued, or that there might be a Japanese version of it. The Agfa CT Precisa that I know gives me the blues. Oh, yes - not a Chelsea FC fan, but this film is all about the color blue. Say hello to the blues!

    7
  • Tinker on the fly: A color filter made from spoiled film

    written by dopa on 2014-05-25 in #gear #tipster
    Tinker on the fly: A color filter made from spoiled film

    Probably each one of you has been annoyed with failed film. This is particularly annoying when you get the developed film back from the lab, but you get blanks because the film was not exposed. It's either the film transport didn't work, or you have not taken the lens cap off, etc. Read on and I'll show you an alternative to just throwing away the film: Simply use it as a color filter for your camera, with the La Sardina for example.

    3
  • Station Noir: Black and White Photography in the Summer

    written by melwyn on 2014-08-29 in #lifestyle
    Station Noir: Black and White Photography in the Summer

    Summer is full of color so using black and white film might not be the first thing that comes to mind. Yet the summer sun works out beautifully on black and white film. Like to give it a try? I've come across the best light at the train station during rush hour!

  • Shop News

    Build your own analog SLR Camera!

    Build your own analog SLR Camera!

    With a list of fine accessories it´s not only fun to build but also great to shoot with! Check out the enhanced, flash compatible version now!

  • Robertofiuza and His Weapon of Choice: Lomography Color Negative 400

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-03-06 in #lifestyle
    Robertofiuza and His Weapon of Choice: Lomography Color Negative 400

    Roberto wanted to get redscale films during his visit to a Lomography shop in Amsterdam. Due to some twist of fate, the shop did not have stocks of it at that time. So, he ended getting rolls of Lomography Color Negative 400 instead. Little did he know, this film is what he exactly needs to have a complete Lomography experience. Read on to find out more about robertofiuza and his Weapon of Choice - Lomography Color Negative 400!

    3
  • Testing the ONDU Pinhole Camera Around Germany

    written by antoniocastello on 2015-03-01 in #world #reviews
    Testing the ONDU Pinhole Camera Around Germany

    A few months ago, Lomography made available a whole range of pinhole cameras made out of premium wood. Interested on knowing how good they are, I brought the medium format one on my last trip to Germany.

  • Ponzi is our LomoHome of the Day!

    written by icequeenubia on 2015-03-01 in #world #news
    Ponzi is our LomoHome of the Day!

    From everyone here in Lomography, congratulations to ponzi for winning Home of the Day!

    2