We Still Want Your Reviews and Tipsters!

Come on, we know you have an interesting tip or something to say about your favorite photography gear to date! Whether it's of the crafty kind, something to make your shots better, or new analogue goodies you've gotten your hands on, we want them!

Credits: desibel

Yes, we’re still looking for your film/camera/accessory reviews and valuable tips and tricks, our dear lomographers! Recently tried an interesting camera or rare film? A camera accessory, perhaps? We’d love to hear what you have to say about it—tell us about your shooting experience with those analogue goodies!

Likewise, your fellow lomographers are always on the lookout for the most helpful and insightful shooting tips and tricks out there. If you’ve found a better way to take photos of something, make stuff to make your photos extra interesting, or even process and scan your own film, why not share it with all of us here in the community?

Thinking of submitting? Check out the Requested Posts so you know which topics/analogue gear will earn you extra piggies, then, step right up to send us your Review or Tipster! We’ll be waiting!

written by plasticpopsicle on 2012-08-17 in #news #tipsters #lomography #submissions #call-out #reviews #news

More Interesting Articles

  • Photographers On Why They Shoot Film (Part I)

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-04-11 in #people #lifestyle
    Photographers On Why They Shoot Film (Part I)

    On this day and age when many are incorporating digital gear into their workflows, whether fully or partly, there still are photographers who remain rooted to their analog roots and continue to shoot with film cameras. In commemoration of Film Photography Day happening tomorrow, we have scoured through our past interviews to highlight the reasons these photographers choose to still shoot film.

    2
  • Requested Posts for August 2014

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-08-01 in #news
    Requested Posts for August 2014

    Lomography Magazine offers you the perfect platform to reach an international audience! Have something to say? Submit to the Lomography Magazine for a chance to be heard. Whether you are a seasoned writer, or a motivated beginner, we want to hear from you. Read on and discover what type of articles we are looking for. Remember, writing for the Lomography Magazine earns you Piggies!

  • Requested Posts for October 2014

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-10-01 in #news
    Requested Posts for October 2014

    Lomography Magazine offers you the perfect platform to reach an international audience! Have something to say? Submit to the Lomography Magazine for a chance to be heard. Whether you are a seasoned writer, or a motivated beginner, we want to hear from you. Read on and discover what type of articles we are looking for. Remember, writing for the Lomography Magazine earns you Piggies!

  • Shop News

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    At 25% off you can take dreamy 35mm images with this little black beauty. Beam coloured light into your shots with its accompanying Diana Flash Back accessory and be the analogue king of the night.

  • Requested Posts for November 2014

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-11-01 in #news
    Requested Posts for November 2014

    Lomography Magazine offers you the perfect platform to reach an international audience! Have something to say? Submit to the Lomography Magazine for a chance to be heard. Whether you are a seasoned writer, or a motivated beginner, we want to hear from you. Read on and discover what type of articles we are looking for. Remember, writing for the Lomography Magazine earns you Piggies!

  • Requested Posts for September 2014

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-09-01 in #news
    Requested Posts for September 2014

    Lomography Magazine offers you the perfect platform to reach an international audience! Have something to say? Submit to the Lomography Magazine for a chance to be heard. Whether you are a seasoned writer, or a motivated beginner, we want to hear from you. Read on and discover what type of articles we are looking for. Remember, writing for the Lomography Magazine earns you Piggies!

    1
  • Requested Posts for January 2015

    written by jillytanrad on 2015-01-05 in #news
    Requested Posts for January 2015

    Lomography Magazine offers you the perfect platform to reach an international audience! Have something to say? Submit to the Lomography Magazine for a chance to be heard. Whether you are a seasoned writer, or a motivated beginner, we want to hear from you. Read on and discover what type of articles we are looking for. Remember, writing for the Lomography Magazine earns you Piggies!

  • Shop News

    the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

     the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

    Let your loved one pick the gift of their dreams. Lomography Online Shop Gift Certificates are the perfect present for every analogue devotee on your gift list

  • Requested Posts for December 2014

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-12-02 in #news
    Requested Posts for December 2014

    Lomography Magazine offers you the perfect platform to reach an international audience! Have something to say? Submit to the Lomography Magazine for a chance to be heard. Whether you are a seasoned writer, or a motivated beginner, we want to hear from you. Read on and discover what type of articles we are looking for. Remember, writing for the Lomography Magazine earns you Piggies!

    1
  • Show Us Your Perfect Timing Winners Announcement!

    written by mindofmyra on 2015-03-06 in #world #competitions
    Show Us Your Perfect Timing Winners Announcement!

    There is nothing better than a photo shot at the perfect moment. Henri Cartier-Bresson's principle on "The Decisive Moment" is a principle that we should still follow to this day. A perfectly-timed photo creates impact, whether it's one of a friend jumping into the pool or a couple emerging from the ceremony on their wedding day. For this rumble, we want to see that breathtaking moment, shot at the perfect time. And you showed us what it's like to be on time.

    3
  • Taking Back Tipsters: DIY Pinhole Cameras

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-04-25 in #gear #tipster
    Taking Back Tipsters: DIY Pinhole Cameras

    Tomorrow, April 26, marks World Pinhole Photography Day, and what better way to celebrate the occasion by taking your favorite pinhole camera out on an analog adventure? Or if you don't have one yet, you can make one yourself from scratch! Here are five innovative Tipsters from the community for you to peruse.

  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Chemical Manipulations with the Lomo’Instant

    written by tomas_bates on 2015-01-21 in #gear #tipster
    Chemical Manipulations with the Lomo’Instant

    Perhaps you’ve already had chance to try light painting, multiple exposures and long exposures with your Lomo’Instant, but what can you experiment with next? Well, that’s exactly the thought I had which led to giving this Tipster a go. I wanted to shoot Lomo’Instant photos which felt a bit “messier” than what I’m usually used to and to use a technique which would open up new possibilities with the kinds of images I could create with my favorite instant camera. Well, here I go!

    2
  • On-Time Rumble: Show Us Your Perfect Timing

    written by mindofmyra on 2014-11-25 in #competitions
    On-Time Rumble: Show Us Your Perfect Timing

    There is nothing than a photo shot at the perfect moment. Henri Cartier Bresson's principle on "The Decisive Moment" is a principle that we should still follow to this day. A perfectly-timed photo creates impact, whether it's one of a friend jumping into the pool or a couple emerging from the ceremony on their wedding day. For this rumble, we want to see that breathtaking moment, shot at the perfect time.

    9
  • December 10th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today! (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-10 in #news
    December 10th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today!  (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    With the holidays just around the corner, now is the time to stockpile all your favorite films! That's we're giving you yet another opportunity to do so with our super Advent deal on all our films today. Whether you're looking to get wild colors and huge contrast with our X-Pro film, or want to create slick cinematic classics with Lomography Cine400 Tungsten, we've got just the film for you!