Reviews on Rewind: Spinner 360

Which analogue buddy do you turn to when you want to go for a spin? Why, the Spinner 360, of course! With that, it's about time for us to have a dedicated Reviews on Rewind installment on one of Lomography's panoramic shooters!

Panoramic snaps have always been fascinating, which is why Lomography’s team of panoramic shooters remain popular among lomographers. One of them is the curious-looking Spinner 360, which lets you take panoramas with a single 360 degree spin. Not only that, this camera also shows off the film’s sprockets to make those panoramas even more interesting!

If, somehow, you find the Spinner 360 a new analogue contraption, let some of our very own Spinner shooters share with you what they think after taking the camera for a spin or two!

Motorize! by nural and translated by erayalan

“Motorizer is attached under the Spinner 360’s body. It works with 9 AA batteries and with its remote control i can use it wherever i want to. With 2 different mode i can shoot endless or 1 – 1.5 round. You can get clear photos with 100 or 400 ISO films in inside conditions.”

Spinny, Freaky Fun with the 360! by ipdegirl

“I’ve had such a blast with this camera! The Spinner is best at capturing things that are closest to the lens. I love that, even with the camera as close as an arm’s length, your subject is still in focus…I am full-on giving this camera a two thumbs up. It’s fun, freaky-looking and satisfying.”

From Hate to Love: A turn of 360 º by susielomovitz

“Beautiful sunny days full of light and a roll of Lomography Color Negative 400 — Perfect! Ideal conditions for this super camera that I don’t call “thing” anymore. However, I must say that in the other pictures the sun wasn’t shining, it was cloudy or getting dark, but if you hold the cord by returning a bit slower and set the camera in “little cloud”, the Spinner works perfectly.”

Spinner - 360° Miracle by spoeker

“This camera is fascinating and so easy to use: choose your desired lens aperture: cloudy (f/8) or sunny (f/16) and pull the cord – done!”

Spinner 360: Going in Circles! coolsigg

“In conclusion, Spinner 360 is a must have if you like pano and an attention seeker that likes the stares from strangers. It is fun, exciting and unconventional. One word of caution, scanning can be a chore so it is recommended that you also purchase the DigitaLiza at the same time!”

Reviews on Rewind is a monthly series where we feature some of the best reviews on selected films, cameras, and accessories previously published in the Magazine. If you’re on the lookout for some films or analogue gear to try, or just curious about what people have to share about their own experience, this series can be of help to you!

written by plasticpopsicle on 2012-08-06 in #reviews #spinner-collection-2012 #reviews-on-rewind-series #reviews-on-rewind #user-review #spinner-360 #camera-reviews #lomography

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Shop News

    Diana F+ Premium Glass Bundle

    Diana F+ Premium Glass Bundle

    Diana F+ and Diana+ 75mm Premium Glass Lens are now ready to give you the best shots with vignetting effects, crisp quality shots together with the signature dreamy appeal of the Diana! Save 15% on the Glass Lens in this Bundle!

  • LomoGuru of the Week: alienmeatsack

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-09-28 in #lifestyle
    LomoGuru of the Week: alienmeatsack

    Behind the amusing username, alienmeatsack, is the avid lomographer Robn Kester. He takes on the analogue world with his radical film and camera experiments that serve as useful guides to his fellow film shooters. His dedication to be a better analogue photographer certainly knows no bounds and that's why we are crowning him as our LomoGuru of the Week!

    17
  • Pieces of Berlin Make Their Way to NYC

    written by efrost on 2014-09-29 in #people #events
    Pieces of Berlin Make Their Way to NYC

    Photographer Florian Reischauer is no stranger to the Lomography community. In 2013, our LomoAmigo took a Lubitel 166+ out for a spin and told us about his famous blog, "Pieces of Berlin". A few years earlier, he took time to take part in the 5 Questions on Analogue Photographyseries. Now, we’re here to give you the latest scoop on Florian Reischauer and his next appearance in NYC to present his new book which was based off of his blog, "Pieces of Berlin 2009-2013".

  • Cozy up to Black Friday with 30 Classy Black & White Pics from the LC-Wide

    written by jacobs on 2014-11-28 in #news
    Cozy up to Black Friday with 30 Classy Black & White Pics from the LC-Wide

    You probably don't feel like leaving your comfy sofa to go out and fight the cold and the crowds for a great deal, do you? We don't blame you! Instead, grab a plate of leftover turkey with all the fixin's and check out these gorgeous black and white photos from the classic LC-Wide camera. When you're done, scoot on over to the Online Shop to save a sweet 30% on it and other choice analogue deals!

    2
  • Shop News

    Fuji Instax Wide 300 & 10x Fuji Instax Wide Film

    Fuji Instax Wide 300 & 10x Fuji Instax Wide Film

    With this bundle you are ready to shoot with the Fuji Instax Wide 300 and dig in to the instax world – on top you save 20% on Fuji Wide film!

  • The Magic Yet To Come: Part 3

    written by Lomography on 2014-09-04 in #news
    The Magic Yet To Come: Part 3

    “Let me tell you about my life turning blue”. Those were the first words the guy on the bench said as he sat down beside me whilst I was eating my lunch. Usually, I prefer to eat alone but there was something about this opening sentence which really intrigued me; so I told him “Sure buddy, go ahead. Tell me about your life in blue”.

    23
  • Angela Izzo on Shooting with the Diana Mini, Photographing Musicians, and Then Some

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-04-29 in #people #lifestyle
    Angela Izzo on Shooting with the Diana Mini, Photographing Musicians, and Then Some

    While many of us can only dream of working with musicians and photographing them, Angela Izzo's job entails exactly that. Apparently, this is a fulfillment of her own dream that she had when she was younger. In this interview, Izzo talks about her beginnings which, of course, included going to as many shows and festivals as she possibly can; some of her most memorable on-the-job-experiences with the likes of The Doors, Lykke Li, Jack White, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, and Chris Robinson Brotherhood; her inspirations and other interests; and her love for film photography and Diana Mini. And to those looking into fulfilling their own dreams of working in the same industry, Izzo also shares helpful advice based on her own experiences.

  • Flaring Lights for the 4th of July

    written by antoniocastello on 2014-07-26 in #lifestyle
    Flaring Lights for the 4th of July

    What better way to spend your 4th of July than at an Americana Rockabilly event, equipped with your vintage-style all analogue 35mm LC-Wide? Let us show you why the Rockabilly Night Market, hosted by Dances of Vice, was our American dream for that once-a-year awesome night in July when we celebrate all things American.

  • Shop News

    Colorsplash your World!

    Colorsplash your World!

    At 30% off you can now color your analog images with 12 different color gels. Experiment with 35mm slide film and play with the built-in color flash for the most intense colors!

  • Transient Living: Armitage & McMillan in Denver, Colorado

    written by maliha on 2015-01-07 in #world #locations
    Transient Living: Armitage & McMillan in Denver, Colorado

    If you want to know the heart of a person, peek inside his/her wardrobe! And no, nobody famous said that; I only just made it up. But really, don't you think it's true? After all, the way we dress screams our personality; at least for most of us. And that is why, as soon as I land on a new city, one of the things I absolutely must do is find the local boutiques. Sure, I love the fancy chain boutiques as much as the next person, but there's just something else about a local clothing store. It's unique!

  • December 6th Advent Offer: Pick up a premium treat for less today! (Online Code: PREMIUMTREAT20)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-06 in #news
    December 6th Advent Offer: Pick up a premium treat for less today!  (Online Code: PREMIUMTREAT20)

    Want to go above and beyond with your gift-giving this year? We've got just the thing for you — 20% off our Lomo LC-A, Lomo LC-Wide and all Lomography Premium Cameras! What better way to show someone you care than with a rad analogue camera? So do yourself a favor and head on over to the Online Shop or your nearest Lomography Gallery Store and get 20% savings on these choice cameras.

  • So here’s what we’ve been working on: an all new lomography.com

    written by recurving on 2015-02-03 in #world #news
    So here’s what we’ve been working on: an all new lomography.com

    For the last year we've been working on the next version of Lomography. We based our work on the feedback you’ve given us over the years and we wanted to share it as early as possible with you and can’t wait to hear what you think. Just one warning first: it is still in development and things can break. All the photos, comments, likes, homes and everything else were transferred as of October 16th, 2014. So anything you do on next.lomography.com won't be reflected on www.lomography.com and vice versa. Once we are done with testing, everything you did here will be deleted again. So this is a big playground for you to explore.

    216