Reviews on Rewind: Spinner 360

Which analogue buddy do you turn to when you want to go for a spin? Why, the Spinner 360, of course! With that, it's about time for us to have a dedicated Reviews on Rewind installment on one of Lomography's panoramic shooters!

Panoramic snaps have always been fascinating, which is why Lomography’s team of panoramic shooters remain popular among lomographers. One of them is the curious-looking Spinner 360, which lets you take panoramas with a single 360 degree spin. Not only that, this camera also shows off the film’s sprockets to make those panoramas even more interesting!

If, somehow, you find the Spinner 360 a new analogue contraption, let some of our very own Spinner shooters share with you what they think after taking the camera for a spin or two!

Motorize! by nural and translated by erayalan

“Motorizer is attached under the Spinner 360’s body. It works with 9 AA batteries and with its remote control i can use it wherever i want to. With 2 different mode i can shoot endless or 1 – 1.5 round. You can get clear photos with 100 or 400 ISO films in inside conditions.”

Spinny, Freaky Fun with the 360! by ipdegirl

“I’ve had such a blast with this camera! The Spinner is best at capturing things that are closest to the lens. I love that, even with the camera as close as an arm’s length, your subject is still in focus…I am full-on giving this camera a two thumbs up. It’s fun, freaky-looking and satisfying.”

From Hate to Love: A turn of 360 º by susielomovitz

“Beautiful sunny days full of light and a roll of Lomography Color Negative 400 — Perfect! Ideal conditions for this super camera that I don’t call “thing” anymore. However, I must say that in the other pictures the sun wasn’t shining, it was cloudy or getting dark, but if you hold the cord by returning a bit slower and set the camera in “little cloud”, the Spinner works perfectly.”

Spinner - 360° Miracle by spoeker

“This camera is fascinating and so easy to use: choose your desired lens aperture: cloudy (f/8) or sunny (f/16) and pull the cord – done!”

Spinner 360: Going in Circles! coolsigg

“In conclusion, Spinner 360 is a must have if you like pano and an attention seeker that likes the stares from strangers. It is fun, exciting and unconventional. One word of caution, scanning can be a chore so it is recommended that you also purchase the DigitaLiza at the same time!”

Reviews on Rewind is a monthly series where we feature some of the best reviews on selected films, cameras, and accessories previously published in the Magazine. If you’re on the lookout for some films or analogue gear to try, or just curious about what people have to share about their own experience, this series can be of help to you!

written by plasticpopsicle on 2012-08-06 in #reviews

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Out-of-this-world snaps taken with the Colorsplash Flash

    written by cheeo on 2014-05-09 in #lifestyle
    Out-of-this-world snaps taken with the Colorsplash Flash

    Flashed out and full of colors, that’s the way to go when you attach the Colorsplash Flash to your favorite analogue shooter.

  • Shop News

    Uncrate Long Lost Lomography Treasures - 30% Off in our Discount Section

    Uncrate Long Lost Lomography Treasures - 30% Off in our Discount Section

    Fly over to our 30% Discount Section to discover previously unavailable Editions & Clones! Be quick and make one yours before they are all gone again!

  • LomoGuru of the Week: alienmeatsack

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-09-28 in #lifestyle
    LomoGuru of the Week: alienmeatsack

    Behind the amusing username, alienmeatsack, is the avid lomographer Robn Kester. He takes on the analogue world with his radical film and camera experiments that serve as useful guides to his fellow film shooters. His dedication to be a better analogue photographer certainly knows no bounds and that's why we are crowning him as our LomoGuru of the Week!

    17
  • Pieces of Berlin Make Their Way to NYC

    written by efrost on 2014-09-29 in #people #events
    Pieces of Berlin Make Their Way to NYC

    Photographer Florian Reischauer is no stranger to the Lomography community. In 2013, our LomoAmigo took a Lubitel 166+ out for a spin and told us about his famous blog, "Pieces of Berlin". A few years earlier, he took time to take part in the 5 Questions on Analogue Photographyseries. Now, we’re here to give you the latest scoop on Florian Reischauer and his next appearance in NYC to present his new book which was based off of his blog, "Pieces of Berlin 2009-2013".

  • Why do you love film photography?

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-03-12 in #news
    Why do you love film photography?

    It's such a simple and straight-forward question that every film photographer gets asked, but the answers can be a bit different yet interesting per analogue-loving individual. Whether you're a total beginner, an intermediate shooter, or an expert snapper, we want you to tell us why you keep shooting with film!

    14
  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Cozy up to Black Friday with 30 Classy Black & White Pics from the LC-Wide

    written by jacobs on 2014-11-28 in #news
    Cozy up to Black Friday with 30 Classy Black & White Pics from the LC-Wide

    You probably don't feel like leaving your comfy sofa to go out and fight the cold and the crowds for a great deal, do you? We don't blame you! Instead, grab a plate of leftover turkey with all the fixin's and check out these gorgeous black and white photos from the classic LC-Wide camera. When you're done, scoot on over to the Online Shop to save a sweet 30% on it and other choice analogue deals!

    2
  • The Magic Yet To Come: Part 3

    written by Lomography on 2014-09-04 in #news
    The Magic Yet To Come: Part 3

    “Let me tell you about my life turning blue”. Those were the first words the guy on the bench said as he sat down beside me whilst I was eating my lunch. Usually, I prefer to eat alone but there was something about this opening sentence which really intrigued me; so I told him “Sure buddy, go ahead. Tell me about your life in blue”.

    23
  • 10 Reasons Why the Horizon is Perfect for Street Photography

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-05-12 in #lifestyle
    10 Reasons Why the Horizon is Perfect for Street Photography

    We all know that the Horizon cameras are fantastic when it comes to taking photos of spectacular scenery— but did you know that they're great for street photography too? Allow us to share with you 10 reasons why you should try it the next time you're on the streets.

  • Shop News

    Get 20% off on the Lomography Experimental Lens Kit

    Get 20% off on the Lomography Experimental Lens Kit

    Satisfy your hunger for creative snap-shooting with this lens package made especially for Micro 4/3 digital cameras.

  • Flaring Lights for the 4th of July

    written by antoniocastello on 2014-07-26 in #lifestyle
    Flaring Lights for the 4th of July

    What better way to spend your 4th of July than at an Americana Rockabilly event, equipped with your vintage-style all analogue 35mm LC-Wide? Let us show you why the Rockabilly Night Market, hosted by Dances of Vice, was our American dream for that once-a-year awesome night in July when we celebrate all things American.

  • Transient Living: Armitage & McMillan in Denver, Colorado

    written by maliha on 2015-01-07 in #world #locations
    Transient Living: Armitage & McMillan in Denver, Colorado

    If you want to know the heart of a person, peek inside his/her wardrobe! And no, nobody famous said that; I only just made it up. But really, don't you think it's true? After all, the way we dress screams our personality; at least for most of us. And that is why, as soon as I land on a new city, one of the things I absolutely must do is find the local boutiques. Sure, I love the fancy chain boutiques as much as the next person, but there's just something else about a local clothing store. It's unique!

  • Lomography Day Trips: Penang, Malaysia (Part 1)

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-04-18 in #world #locations
    Lomography Day Trips: Penang, Malaysia (Part 1)

    For a small island, I find that there's actually so much to see and do in Penang. If you do decide to visit this quaint state and its eponymous island in Malaysia, I bet you'll want to stay for at least a week, so I decided to do a number of day trip installments. If you're ready, let's get started!