Reviews on Rewind: Spinner 360

Which analogue buddy do you turn to when you want to go for a spin? Why, the Spinner 360, of course! With that, it's about time for us to have a dedicated Reviews on Rewind installment on one of Lomography's panoramic shooters!

Panoramic snaps have always been fascinating, which is why Lomography’s team of panoramic shooters remain popular among lomographers. One of them is the curious-looking Spinner 360, which lets you take panoramas with a single 360 degree spin. Not only that, this camera also shows off the film’s sprockets to make those panoramas even more interesting!

If, somehow, you find the Spinner 360 a new analogue contraption, let some of our very own Spinner shooters share with you what they think after taking the camera for a spin or two!

Motorize! by nural and translated by erayalan

“Motorizer is attached under the Spinner 360’s body. It works with 9 AA batteries and with its remote control i can use it wherever i want to. With 2 different mode i can shoot endless or 1 – 1.5 round. You can get clear photos with 100 or 400 ISO films in inside conditions.”

Spinny, Freaky Fun with the 360! by ipdegirl

“I’ve had such a blast with this camera! The Spinner is best at capturing things that are closest to the lens. I love that, even with the camera as close as an arm’s length, your subject is still in focus…I am full-on giving this camera a two thumbs up. It’s fun, freaky-looking and satisfying.”

From Hate to Love: A turn of 360 º by susielomovitz

“Beautiful sunny days full of light and a roll of Lomography Color Negative 400 — Perfect! Ideal conditions for this super camera that I don’t call “thing” anymore. However, I must say that in the other pictures the sun wasn’t shining, it was cloudy or getting dark, but if you hold the cord by returning a bit slower and set the camera in “little cloud”, the Spinner works perfectly.”

Spinner - 360° Miracle by spoeker

“This camera is fascinating and so easy to use: choose your desired lens aperture: cloudy (f/8) or sunny (f/16) and pull the cord – done!”

Spinner 360: Going in Circles! coolsigg

“In conclusion, Spinner 360 is a must have if you like pano and an attention seeker that likes the stares from strangers. It is fun, exciting and unconventional. One word of caution, scanning can be a chore so it is recommended that you also purchase the DigitaLiza at the same time!”

Reviews on Rewind is a monthly series where we feature some of the best reviews on selected films, cameras, and accessories previously published in the Magazine. If you’re on the lookout for some films or analogue gear to try, or just curious about what people have to share about their own experience, this series can be of help to you!

written by plasticpopsicle on 2012-08-06 in #reviews #spinner-collection-2012 #reviews-on-rewind-series #reviews-on-rewind #user-review #camera-reviews #spinner-360 #lomography

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Ringflash

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-11-27 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Ringflash

    Looking for a reliable flash? Consider the Lomography Ringflash, which throws an even burst of light around your subject! We scoured the Magazine and found these community-written reviews for you to peruse.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Photo Stories: Isolation by disdis

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-08-03 in #world #locations
    Photo Stories: Isolation by disdis

    What do you do when you want to get away from it all? Here, disdis tells us one of the things he does—that is, to head to somewhere faraway and simply lose himself in it.

  • Shop News

    Pixelstick

    Pixelstick

    The most incredible lightpainting tool is here! Consists of 200 full color RGB LEDs in a lightweight aluminium housing will color your analogue world in different way! Create and animate different shades and shapes with the Pixelstick!

  • Angela Izzo on Shooting with the Diana Mini, Photographing Musicians, and Then Some

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-04-29 in #people #lifestyle
    Angela Izzo on Shooting with the Diana Mini, Photographing Musicians, and Then Some

    While many of us can only dream of working with musicians and photographing them, Angela Izzo's job entails exactly that. Apparently, this is a fulfillment of her own dream that she had when she was younger. In this interview, Izzo talks about her beginnings which, of course, included going to as many shows and festivals as she possibly can; some of her most memorable on-the-job-experiences with the likes of The Doors, Lykke Li, Jack White, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, and Chris Robinson Brotherhood; her inspirations and other interests; and her love for film photography and Diana Mini. And to those looking into fulfilling their own dreams of working in the same industry, Izzo also shares helpful advice based on her own experiences.

  • My New York City Bike Ride Through Purple Eyes

    written by cecilialeitinger on 2015-08-14 in #world #news
    My New York City Bike Ride Through Purple Eyes

    What do you do when you don't have much time in a city like New York but you want to see everything, feel the vibe and be part of the community, even for a short time? Jump on a bike and enjoy what trains, buses and cabs can never give you: be part of the city. Take a camera with you to capture the moments and sights you don't want to forget. I did this with my LC-A 120 and LomoChrome Purple film.

  • Turn Your Lomographs Into Beautiful Analogue Prints — Handmade By Lomography

    written by shhquiet on 2015-03-24 in #gear #news
    Turn Your Lomographs Into Beautiful Analogue Prints — Handmade By Lomography

    You've shot tons of really fantastic film photos — why not turn them into analogue prints that you can proudly showcase in your home, studio or office? If you're not sure where to have them printed, try Analogue Prints — the perfect print service for analogue photographers. Lomographers in Austria, UK, France, Germany, Italy, Belgium, the Netherlands and Spain can take advantage of this awesome service right now!

    3
  • Shop News

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Done shooting and want your films to be processed? We can process your colour and black & white 35mm, 120 or 110 films! Development, prints and scans are also included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • Lomography's Little Lessons: Depth of Field

    written by jennifer_pos on 2015-04-10 in #gear #lifestyle #tipster
    Lomography's Little Lessons: Depth of Field

    Have you ever wondered why those nerdy camera constructors formulate complicated terms that baffle most normal citizens? Trust me, I know it all too well; Physics was the first subject to go when I had to choose between studying and spending yet another night pursuing youthful adventures. But don't worry — the remedy for all of the gaps in your knowledge is right here: Lomography’s Little Lessons on Photography. Follow this series and in no time you'll catch up on everything your curious mind desires!

    2
  • Total Eclipse of the Sun Competition

    written by jacobs on 2015-03-20 in #gear #news #competitions
    Total Eclipse of the Sun Competition

    Did you catch the solar eclipse that happened recently? Word on the street is that it even resulted in a total eclipse in some areas of Europe, making it a pretty rare occasion for the folks that got to see it! We're guessing that some of you even had your cameras to catch the whole shebang on film — which is why we're throwing a competition for the best eclipse and sun inspired shots out there. Come on in and check out the details!

  • Lomography's Little Lessons: Aperture

    written by jennifer_pos on 2015-03-14 in #gear #lifestyle #tipster
    Lomography's Little Lessons: Aperture

    Have you ever wondered why those nerdy camera constructors formulate complicated terms that baffle most normal citizens? Trust me, I know it all too well; Physics was the first subject to go when I had to choose between studying and spending yet another night pursuing youthful adventures. But don't worry — the remedy for all of the gaps in your knowledge is right here: Lomography’s Little Lessons on Photography. Follow this series and in no time you'll catch up on everything your curious mind desires!

  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • KONO! Donau 35mm Film: Another Exceptional Film Exclusively Available From Lomography

    written by Lomography on 2015-10-19 in #gear #news
    KONO! Donau 35mm Film: Another Exceptional Film Exclusively Available From Lomography

    Lomography is always on the lookout for experimental and creative film, because we want to keep the love for analogue alive! We’re devoted to continually adding new and exciting films to our ever-expanding collection of photography products, both from our own production line and partnering together with likeminded companies. So in our ongoing quest to do so, we have teamed up with our friends at KONO! The Reanimated Film to share a totally new and exciting film with you — KONO! Donau 35mm Film!

  • Lomography X FOTO HITS Medium Format Rumble

    written by Lomography on 2015-11-26 in #world #news #competitions
    Lomography X FOTO HITS Medium Format Rumble

    With an expanded field of view and its ability to produce high quality images and capture minute detail, medium format photography has become the top choice of many photographers. Lomography is working hard to make sure that it keeps going with the continued production of medium format film and cameras. The current issue of German magazine FOTO HITS focuses on medium format photography. And with this rumble, we want to prove why medium format photography is king. Take your Diana F+, Holga 120, Lubitel 166+ or the new Lomo LC-A 120 and show us your best square shots!

    2
  • Travel Stories: June '15 in Peru by sallycanela

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-08-11 in #world #locations
    Travel Stories: June '15 in Peru by sallycanela

    You know that place you always picture in your head when you think of your dream holiday destination? That was Machu Picchu for me. Last May I decided to go for it and embarked on a two-and-a-half-week trip around Peru with my boyfriend.

    8