FIlm Review of the Week!

9

Experiments are sure to go well when you're doing it with a reliable friend as our Film Review of the Week shows us!

Lucky film as long been a trusted friend of Lomgraphers all over. It’s cheap and produces excellent results. Back then its existence was even put into question since its availability was mythical and elusive at best. But thanks to the resurgence of film photography this little analog friend from China re-emerges! As adi_totp would note in his review, using Lucky Super 200 ensures that you will have a good time shooting and it will give you some of the most stunning and amazing Lomographs you’ll ever get! Even spooled backwards into redscale, Lucky color is still a champ. Congrats!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s winner? Then submit you film review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2009-08-31 in #reviews #redscale #film-of-the-week #lucky #experiment

9 Comments

  1. stouf
    stouf ·

    Congrats bro !!! Very well deserved !

  2. dogma
    dogma ·

    Congratz! amigo! :)

  3. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    @stouf
    thanks broooo!! congrats for the best location! THAT'S very well deserved :)

  4. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    @dogma
    thanks amigo! thank you very much

  5. -a-l-b-e-r-t-o-
    -a-l-b-e-r-t-o- ·

    mmm congrats...amazing red tones...i still remember the jumping shots

  6. ananditya
    ananditya ·

    woohoo!! congrats adi! great shots too :)

  7. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    @ a-l-b-e-r-t-o-
    thanks dude!!

    @ananditya
    makasih tessi!!

  8. threemoons
    threemoons ·

    How did you do do the redshifting?

  9. pink1212
    pink1212 ·

    So this is life on Mars... love it!

More Interesting Articles

  • Adventurous Photography: The Lomography x Stilpirat Competition

    written by petit_loir on 2015-03-20 in #world #competitions
    Adventurous Photography: The Lomography x Stilpirat Competition

    You are probably already familiar with our German Petzval LomoAmigo Steffen Böttcher, aka Stilpirat. He recently released his very first audio book about his adventures as photographer, "Abenteuer Fotografie," featuring the beautiful Petzval lens on the cover. Through this competition, our German-speaking community gets the chance to win three of his audio books as well as his photo book about Ghana. So what do you need to do? Show us your lomographic adventures!

  • Angela Izzo on Shooting with the Diana Mini, Photographing Musicians, and Then Some

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-04-29 in #people #lifestyle
    Angela Izzo on Shooting with the Diana Mini, Photographing Musicians, and Then Some

    While many of us can only dream of working with musicians and photographing them, Angela Izzo's job entails exactly that. Apparently, this is a fulfillment of her own dream that she had when she was younger. In this interview, Izzo talks about her beginnings which, of course, included going to as many shows and festivals as she possibly can; some of her most memorable on-the-job-experiences with the likes of The Doors, Lykke Li, Jack White, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, and Chris Robinson Brotherhood; her inspirations and other interests; and her love for film photography and Diana Mini. And to those looking into fulfilling their own dreams of working in the same industry, Izzo also shares helpful advice based on her own experiences.

  • Photo of the Day by gigisong

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-05-18 in #world #news
    Photo of the Day by gigisong

    What to do when you're in a new city? Explore its well-known structures for interesting things to photograph!

    2
  • Shop News

    Ondu 4X5 Large Format Pinhole Camera

    Ondu 4X5 Large Format Pinhole Camera

    Want to push your limits in the field of photography? Go large format! This camera uses a 4x5” film and can capture all the subjects you want with this pinhole camera in large format!

  • Lomography X FOTO HITS Medium Format Rumble

    written by Lomography on 2015-11-26 in #world #news #competitions
    Lomography X FOTO HITS Medium Format Rumble

    With an expanded field of view and its ability to produce high quality images and capture minute detail, medium format photography has become the top choice of many photographers. Lomography is working hard to make sure that it keeps going with the continued production of medium format film and cameras. The current issue of German magazine FOTO HITS focuses on medium format photography. And with this rumble, we want to prove why medium format photography is king. Take your Diana F+, Holga 120, Lubitel 166+ or the new Lomo LC-A 120 and show us your best square shots!

    2
  • The World According to Herr Willie: The Amazon

    written by wil6ka on 2015-04-09 in #world #locations
    The World According to Herr Willie: The Amazon

    It was the Amazon which I had longed for my whole life. And when it was finally a set deal that I will travel to Brazil with two of my best friends for the Copa do Mundo (World Cup), we really had to start our adventure in the Amazon. I had known about this magical place deep in the rainforest. There was a lodge run by local people of indigenous background, with wooden houses that float on the water and a limited number of visitors. It was eco-tourism as how it should be. To preserve and to celebrate one of the most impressive locations I have seen so far.

    9
  • Luka Tacon: Demasiado Sabor!

    written by katphip on 2016-02-10 in #people #lifestyle #locations #lomoamigos
    Luka Tacon: Demasiado Sabor!

    We met our new LomoAmigo Luka Tacon when we danced to the hypnotic beats of his duo Heartbreaker at our Lomo'Instant Wide Launch Party in NYC. Now, the brooklyn-based DJ and electronic music producer is preparing for an EPIC Lover's Ball at House of Yes with his friends at Might Get Weird, experimenting with the La Sardina and LC-A, and feeling the Latin rhythms of Costa Rica. Read more about his inspirations and how he feels analog equipment, whether it be for music or photography, has something that digital just doesn't. As a special bonus, you can listen to his exclusive Heartbreaker set!

  • Shop News

    Additional Member of Diana F+ Family is Here!

    Additional Member of Diana F+ Family is Here!

    Snap your happy memories with the medium format Diana F+ Cortina! This special edition camera is a nod to fun winter holidays: snow-capped mountains, skiing and good times with friends and family!

  • Newcomer of the Week: analogvision

    written by lomography on 2015-11-29 in #world #lifestyle #videos
    Newcomer of the Week: analogvision

    "Love your camera" is Marika's first rule when it comes to shooting film. Her passion for collecting gear stemmed from a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity of testing a variety of film cameras for her friend's shop. Let's all welcome our newcomer of the week from Prague, Czech Republic, analogvision!

    5
  • 50 Electrifying Light Paintings From The Lomography Community

    written by tomas_bates on 2015-08-17 in #gear #news
    50 Electrifying Light Paintings From The Lomography Community

    Light Painting is a cool technique that we love to do when we're in the mood for experimenting with photos. It's super easy and fun, and it only requires a dark room, a friend or two to collaborate with, a camera with long exposure mode and a light painting tool to get started. Check out 50 of the most vibrant light painting photos taken by your fellow Lomographers after the cut!

    5
  • LomoAmigo: Russell Darling

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-03-18 in #people #lomoamigos
    LomoAmigo: Russell Darling

    Russell Darling is one of our Lomography UK regulars. He is a big part of our community of film fanatics and regularly joins our workshops and events. In this interview, we asked him about his experience shooting with the Lomo LC-A 120, as well as his work as visual effects practitioner for films such as "Star Wars," "Twilight," and "Godzilla."

  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Ringflash

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-11-27 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Ringflash

    Looking for a reliable flash? Consider the Lomography Ringflash, which throws an even burst of light around your subject! We scoured the Magazine and found these community-written reviews for you to peruse.

  • A Review of the Lubitel 166 Universal

    written by Rafaello Palandri on 2015-07-09 in #gear #reviews
    A Review of the Lubitel 166 Universal

    Where do I begin talking about film cameras on the Lomography Magazine? Yes, you guessed right. I will begin with a LOMO, of course, a very special one: the Lubitel 166 Universal (Lubitel 166U). It’s a camera that has almost everything you might need from a camera. Plus, it’s a LOMO!

  • A Review of the Nikon F2

    written by Alexandra Pillet on 2015-06-15 in #gear #reviews
    A Review of the Nikon F2

    Considered as one of the best 35mm SLR cameras, the Nikon F2 is indeed one of the best experiences on film I’ve ever had. Fully manual and almost impossible to break, this historic camera is really marvelous to use.