Sidekick Canvas Bag Review

17

Rule #1 - take your camera everywhere you go... with your Sidekick Bag!

Traveling in Singapore is a breeze. You can walk from one district to another in less than an hour (they don’t have states or big cities here!). With this lifestyle, you definitely need a bag to go along with carrying with you your precious cameras and accessories within reach. This is why I have my Lomo Sidekick Bag with me always.

With its compact size and slim design, my wife and I do take turns using this bag. The natural cotton canvas makes it very comfortable to bring along anywhere you go. The bag itself can be separated into two modules. With its 2-in-1 design, it actually allows you to use both parts together or separately. The bigger piece can be used separately to carry chunky items like my Horizon Kompakt and some books, while the smaller part can accommodate my ever reliable LC-A+ within my arm’s reach, a space for my Colorsplash Flash, and a few films fitted to the stylish pockets.

So the next time you plan to have a short trip or go for a walk, think about the Sidekick Bag. You’ll definitely need one.

written by panelomo on 2010-02-09 in #reviews #sidekick #bag #panelomo #review

17 Comments

  1. stouf
    stouf ·

    Waah ! That's a first ! Good idea, great shots, and what an ambassador for the bag ! I'm sure lomography is gonna run out of stock pretty soon !!! 8DDD

  2. stouf
    stouf ·

    And, I had never really payed attention to it... But this bag is great ! Ahaha !

  3. breakphreak
    breakphreak ·

    go go power panelomo :)

  4. paramir
    paramir ·

    Well done! I was just about to write a review on it myself - I have it fro two month now, and it is a great bag!

  5. rater
    rater ·

    mmmm, I wonder if the large module could fit my macbook...

  6. jaalvarez
    jaalvarez ·

    Panelomo ... great review !!
    I am 40 years old, and all my life I´m looking for the perfect bag to travel, to keep safe my cameras, ...
    You meet it !!!
    Thanks a lot for your information !!
    Perhaps, some day ... someone will give me a present ...

  7. paramir
    paramir ·

    @rater - the macbook pro 15" fits just exactly, without a skin...

  8. dogma
    dogma ·

    Great shots mate!

  9. rater
    rater ·

    Yeah, thanks Paramir!

  10. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    I got the Sidekick TPE bag and it's great (despite the fact that the TPE skin tends to deteriorate due to intensive use) and a sidekick lite canvas bag: these are really my everyday bags and THE bags for going out shooting of course: never found a more practical bag to put my cameras films and accessories!! :)) If you don't have a sidekick bag, you should really get one!! :)

  11. mephisto19
    mephisto19 ·

    yeah... i think i wrote a review for that, too, afer i found out that the bag is PERFECT for your playstation and singstar :)

  12. wuxiong
    wuxiong ·

    Yes, it's practical and fashionable, nice review and good shots. Thank you for sharing,panelomo::))

  13. panelomo
    panelomo ·

    thanks guys!

    @paramir @rater - my mac fits perfectly.. but don't try to bring your horizon camera with your mac, you'll have to bring another sidekick for it. :)

  14. cyan-shine
    cyan-shine ·

    Awesome :D I am converted :D

  15. yarah
    yarah ·

    I have one as well and love it! Best bag ever!!!

  16. tjbeard8985
    tjbeard8985 ·

    convinced me to buy it! thanks much (:

  17. cpann84
    cpann84 ·

    Please bring this bag back. In khaki would be nice.

More Interesting Articles

  • Photographs of Architecture Shot with the Lomography Color Tiger

    written by chooolss on 2014-05-01 in #lifestyle
    Photographs of Architecture Shot with the Lomography Color Tiger

    The first of Lomography's Ten Golden Rules dictates that you take your camera everywhere you go, and with a camera as small as a 110, you pretty much have no excuse not to!

  • Photo of the Day by satomi

    written by cheeo on 2014-04-13 in #news
    Photo of the Day by satomi

    Take your camera everywhere you go. You'll never know what adventures lie ahead. Congratulations satomi for having our Photo of the Day!

  • Photo of the Day by anafaesal

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-03-28 in #world #news
    Photo of the Day by anafaesal

    Hitting the market this weekend? Let this colorful street photo inspire you to take a camera along with your grocery bag!

    1
  • Shop News

    Lomo Instant Boston

    Lomo Instant Boston

    Here is another way to enjoy analogue experience and capture great memories in an instant! This package includes the best creative lenses for your LomoInstant camera!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Newcomer of the Week: brxxch

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-11-16 in #lifestyle
    Newcomer of the Week: brxxch

    "Take your camera wherever you go" is one of Lomography's golden rules that she religiously follows. Her lomographs shows her dedication to documenting even the most mundane moments of her life through beautiful photographs. Meet our newcomer of the week from United Kingdom, Breech!

  • Most Popular LomoWalls of July 2014

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-08-09 in #news
    Most Popular LomoWalls of July 2014

    Select a part of your canvas and fill it with your favorite photograph. Repeat this step until you have the perfect LomoWall that reflects your creative self!

    5
  • Shop News

    Recognizable Images of Petzval

    Recognizable Images of Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • Most Popular Photo Last Year: August 24, 2013

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-08-24 in #news
    Most Popular Photo Last Year: August 24, 2013

    Everything you see is a potential photo subject. Just go grab your camera and take photos of whatever you fancy!

    2
  • Workshops and Events for January 2015 at Lomography UK

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-01-05 in #events
    Workshops and Events for January 2015 at Lomography UK

    Happy New Year Everyone. We're confident that our January 2015 workshops will help you dust off those January blues and get you smiling again. You'll be able to learn how to expose an image onto fabric or canvas with our LUMI paint workshop, learn the basics of our super Diana F+ camera and take to the streets with the Lomo'instant. There is also a great exhibition of analogue prints from photographer Arat “Huge” Komsawadichai. Find out more and book your spot by clicking here.

  • Photo of the Day by suizidekid

    written by cheeo on 2014-04-12 in #news
    Photo of the Day by suizidekid

    Be adventurous and conquer unexplored lands. Don't forget to take your trusty cameras with you!

    1
  • Shop News

    Summer Inspired Camera at 20% off

    Summer Inspired Camera at 20% off

    The brazilian summer inspired camera is now at 20% off! You can now celebrate life in full color and treasure every culture in a snap! This summer is no exception; make sure you’re prepared to capture all the sporty action with the Fisheye No.2 Brazilian Summer Camera!

  • Shift School Paris Photo Competition: The Winners

    written by efrost on 2014-11-05 in #competitions
    Shift School Paris Photo Competition: The Winners

    It looks like it’s time to get out the cameras and pack your bags. Together with the Shift School Dresden, we offered amazing prizes, including an insider trip to Paris, where you can take part in photography courses and visit the world-famous Paris Photo Tradeshow. Of course, there’s also a ton of Lomography prizes at stake like cameras, accessories and film so that the winner can capture memories from the trip on film. And now to announce the winners!

  • Glassy Orb Portraits taken with the Lomography Fisheye One

    written by cheeo on 2014-05-16 in #lifestyle
    Glassy Orb Portraits taken with the Lomography Fisheye One

    Looking for a quick and quirky effect for your photographs? Take the Fisheye One with you and go nautical on your portraits!

  • Take a Peek Through The ONDU Pinhole

    written by shhquiet on 2015-03-17 in #gear #news
    Take a Peek Through The ONDU Pinhole

    Have you ever tried going lens-less when taking a photo? Try shooting with ONDU Pinhole Cameras and see what it's like to take photos through a tiny pinhole. Check out these lovely shots taken by Lomographers; if you do have some ONDU pinhole photos of your own, upload and tag them accordingly so that we can see them!

    3