Sidekick Canvas Bag Review

17

Rule #1 - take your camera everywhere you go... with your Sidekick Bag!

Traveling in Singapore is a breeze. You can walk from one district to another in less than an hour (they don’t have states or big cities here!). With this lifestyle, you definitely need a bag to go along with carrying with you your precious cameras and accessories within reach. This is why I have my Lomo Sidekick Bag with me always.

With its compact size and slim design, my wife and I do take turns using this bag. The natural cotton canvas makes it very comfortable to bring along anywhere you go. The bag itself can be separated into two modules. With its 2-in-1 design, it actually allows you to use both parts together or separately. The bigger piece can be used separately to carry chunky items like my Horizon Kompakt and some books, while the smaller part can accommodate my ever reliable LC-A+ within my arm’s reach, a space for my Colorsplash Flash, and a few films fitted to the stylish pockets.

So the next time you plan to have a short trip or go for a walk, think about the Sidekick Bag. You’ll definitely need one.

written by panelomo on 2010-02-09 in #reviews #sidekick #bag #panelomo #review

17 Comments

  1. stouf
    stouf ·

    Waah ! That's a first ! Good idea, great shots, and what an ambassador for the bag ! I'm sure lomography is gonna run out of stock pretty soon !!! 8DDD

  2. stouf
    stouf ·

    And, I had never really payed attention to it... But this bag is great ! Ahaha !

  3. breakphreak
    breakphreak ·

    go go power panelomo :)

  4. paramir
    paramir ·

    Well done! I was just about to write a review on it myself - I have it fro two month now, and it is a great bag!

  5. rater
    rater ·

    mmmm, I wonder if the large module could fit my macbook...

  6. jaalvarez
    jaalvarez ·

    Panelomo ... great review !!
    I am 40 years old, and all my life I´m looking for the perfect bag to travel, to keep safe my cameras, ...
    You meet it !!!
    Thanks a lot for your information !!
    Perhaps, some day ... someone will give me a present ...

  7. paramir
    paramir ·

    @rater - the macbook pro 15" fits just exactly, without a skin...

  8. dogma
    dogma ·

    Great shots mate!

  9. rater
    rater ·

    Yeah, thanks Paramir!

  10. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    I got the Sidekick TPE bag and it's great (despite the fact that the TPE skin tends to deteriorate due to intensive use) and a sidekick lite canvas bag: these are really my everyday bags and THE bags for going out shooting of course: never found a more practical bag to put my cameras films and accessories!! :)) If you don't have a sidekick bag, you should really get one!! :)

  11. mephisto19
    mephisto19 ·

    yeah... i think i wrote a review for that, too, afer i found out that the bag is PERFECT for your playstation and singstar :)

  12. wuxiong
    wuxiong ·

    Yes, it's practical and fashionable, nice review and good shots. Thank you for sharing,panelomo::))

  13. panelomo
    panelomo ·

    thanks guys!

    @paramir @rater - my mac fits perfectly.. but don't try to bring your horizon camera with your mac, you'll have to bring another sidekick for it. :)

  14. cyan-shine
    cyan-shine ·

    Awesome :D I am converted :D

  15. yarah
    yarah ·

    I have one as well and love it! Best bag ever!!!

  16. tjbeard8985
    tjbeard8985 ·

    convinced me to buy it! thanks much (:

  17. cpann84
    cpann84 ·

    Please bring this bag back. In khaki would be nice.

More Interesting Articles

  • Photo of the Day by anafaesal

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-03-28 in #world #news
    Photo of the Day by anafaesal

    Hitting the market this weekend? Let this colorful street photo inspire you to take a camera along with your grocery bag!

    2
  • An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #lifestyle
    An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    Pixelstick is exactly the must-get tool to create mind-blowing light paintings with different colours and patterns: 1.8 meter long, 200 full colour and high fidelity LEDs! Grab your camera with long exposure mode and a tripod, and you can create dozens of dreamy pictures just by moving your Pixelstick in the dark. Take a peep at our friends from Lomography Hong Kong’s shots with the Pixelstick!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Shop News

    LC-A Iblazr Bundle

    LC-A Iblazr Bundle

    Start capturing images even in low-light conditions with this bundle you can create your own combination of LC-A camera and Iblazr flash. And save 20% off!

  • Newcomer of the Week: brxxch

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-11-16 in #lifestyle
    Newcomer of the Week: brxxch

    "Take your camera wherever you go" is one of Lomography's golden rules that she religiously follows. Her lomographs shows her dedication to documenting even the most mundane moments of her life through beautiful photographs. Meet our newcomer of the week from United Kingdom, Breech!

  • Most Popular LomoWalls of July 2014

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-08-09 in #news
    Most Popular LomoWalls of July 2014

    Select a part of your canvas and fill it with your favorite photograph. Repeat this step until you have the perfect LomoWall that reflects your creative self!

    5
  • Most Popular Photo Last Year: August 24, 2013

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-08-24 in #news
    Most Popular Photo Last Year: August 24, 2013

    Everything you see is a potential photo subject. Just go grab your camera and take photos of whatever you fancy!

    2
  • Shop News

    Fuji Instax Wide 300 & 10x Fuji Instax Wide Film

    Fuji Instax Wide 300 & 10x Fuji Instax Wide Film

    With this bundle you are ready to shoot with the Fuji Instax Wide 300 and dig in to the instax world – on top you save 20% on Fuji Wide film!

  • Snag the Lomo LC-A Minitar-1 Art Lens and Mount Adaptor Kit at 30% Off!

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-05-21 in #gear #news
    Snag the Lomo LC-A Minitar-1 Art Lens and Mount Adaptor Kit at 30% Off!

    Have no Leica M mount camera in your arsenal? Fret not, you can still shoot with the new Lomo LC-A Minitar-1 2.8/32M Art Lens with your mirrorless camera using one of our adaptors!

  • Workshops and Events for January 2015 at Lomography UK

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-01-05 in #events
    Workshops and Events for January 2015 at Lomography UK

    Happy New Year Everyone. We're confident that our January 2015 workshops will help you dust off those January blues and get you smiling again. You'll be able to learn how to expose an image onto fabric or canvas with our LUMI paint workshop, learn the basics of our super Diana F+ camera and take to the streets with the Lomo'instant. There is also a great exhibition of analogue prints from photographer Arat “Huge” Komsawadichai. Find out more and book your spot by clicking here.

  • Shift School Paris Photo Competition: The Winners

    written by efrost on 2014-11-05 in #competitions
    Shift School Paris Photo Competition: The Winners

    It looks like it’s time to get out the cameras and pack your bags. Together with the Shift School Dresden, we offered amazing prizes, including an insider trip to Paris, where you can take part in photography courses and visit the world-famous Paris Photo Tradeshow. Of course, there’s also a ton of Lomography prizes at stake like cameras, accessories and film so that the winner can capture memories from the trip on film. And now to announce the winners!

  • Shop News

    Feed your LC-A 120 the finest emulsions and save!

    Feed your LC-A 120 the finest emulsions and save!

    Shoot more with LC-A 120 without breaking your budget! The Phoblographer Editor’s Choice Award Winner now comes in a Bundle with 120 format film at 15% off!

  • Take a Peek Through The ONDU Pinhole

    written by shhquiet on 2015-03-17 in #gear #news
    Take a Peek Through The ONDU Pinhole

    Have you ever tried going lens-less when taking a photo? Try shooting with ONDU Pinhole Cameras and see what it's like to take photos through a tiny pinhole. Check out these lovely shots taken by Lomographers; if you do have some ONDU pinhole photos of your own, upload and tag them accordingly so that we can see them!

    3
  • Reviews on Rewind: Diana Multi Pinhole Operator

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-04-26 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Diana Multi Pinhole Operator

    Pinhole photography is too simple, you say? Shake things up a little and push the limits of your creativity with the Diana Multi Pinhole Operator!

  • London Fashion Weekend

    written by blondielocks on 2014-10-13 in #world #locations
    London Fashion Weekend

    Vodafone Fashion Weekend in London is the must-go-to event for all fashion lovers in September. There are fashion shows on the catwalk, talks with industry professionals, shopping (anything from bags to clothes to necklaces), and, if you so wish, you can even get your hair done at a very low price on the day. It's the complete TLC package in one event.