Lomography Magazine Wants Your 110 Film and Camera Reviews!

Not many of us get the chance to shoot with some rare cameras and films, especially the hard-to-find-ones like 110 format. If you're among the lucky ones who have tried snapping with a film/camera or two, Lomography Magazine wants your review!

Lomographer explorette with her teeny Pentax Auto 110, the smallest SLR camera ever!

We lomographers are always on the prowl for unique and rare cameras and films to try, among them the cartridge-based 110 films and cameras. While the compact format used to be prevalent in the last two decades or so, sadly, they’re quite hard to find these days.

However, we believe hope is not totally lost, as some lomographers and film photography enthusiasts have gotten their hands on some 110 films and cameras and written their insights about them. So, there may still be some of these analogue treasures out there waiting to be discovered! Also, Lomography has recently introduced its very own 110 film, the Orca B&W 110 film, which we know many of you are eager to try out!

So, if you have tried some interesting 110 films and/or cameras, why don’t you help us, your fellow lomographers, out and send a Review article or two to the Magazine! All published 110 film and camera reviews (which are submitted from May 22, 2012 onwards) will be awarded with extra 5 Piggy Points. We’re looking forward to your submissions!

written by plasticpopsicle on 2012-05-22 in #news #110-cameras #callout #user-review #lomography #analogue-lifestyle #110-film-format #reviews-callout

More Interesting Articles

  • Lomography X FOTO HITS Medium Format Rumble

    written by Lomography on 2015-11-26 in #world #news #competitions
    Lomography X FOTO HITS Medium Format Rumble

    With an expanded field of view and its ability to produce high quality images and capture minute detail, medium format photography has become the top choice of many photographers. Lomography is working hard to make sure that it keeps going with the continued production of medium format film and cameras. The current issue of German magazine FOTO HITS focuses on medium format photography. And with this rumble, we want to prove why medium format photography is king. Take your Diana F+, Holga 120, Lubitel 166+ or the new Lomo LC-A 120 and show us your best square shots!

    2
  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • A Review of the Lubitel 166 Universal

    written by Rafaello Palandri on 2015-07-09 in #gear #reviews
    A Review of the Lubitel 166 Universal

    Where do I begin talking about film cameras on the Lomography Magazine? Yes, you guessed right. I will begin with a LOMO, of course, a very special one: the Lubitel 166 Universal (Lubitel 166U). It’s a camera that has almost everything you might need from a camera. Plus, it’s a LOMO!

  • Shop News

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Done shooting and want your films to be processed? We can process your colour and black & white 35mm, 120 or 110 films! Development, prints and scans are also included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • December 15th Advent Offer: Stock Up with 3-for-2 Film for Your Holiday Parties! (Online Code: THREE4TWO)

    written by Lomography on 2015-12-15 in #gear #news
    December 15th Advent Offer: Stock Up with 3-for-2 Film for Your Holiday Parties! (Online Code: THREE4TWO)

    Today we want to make sure that you've got the film you need to take picture perfect holiday photos, so our Lomography films are three-for-two! Whether you're looking to create classic winter portraits or snap some great, snowy panoramas, today's Advent special will help you ensure you're prepared to capture it all!

  • Lomography X FOTO HITS - Winner Announcement

    written by Lomography on 2016-01-03 in #world #news #competitions
    Lomography X FOTO HITS - Winner Announcement

    Popular German photography magazine FOTO HITS' focus in its December issue was medium format photography. In line with this, five lucky Lomographers with the best square photos have been selected to win annual FOTO HITS subscriptions. Find out if you are among the lucky winners.

  • Film Format Fun: Rapid Film

    written by Maaike van Stratum (@stratski) on 2016-02-08 in #gear #tipster
    Film Format Fun: Rapid Film

    We all know about 35mm and 120 film, right? And since Lomography re-introduced 110 film, we have another film format to play with. But in the years past, many more film formats were in use. Let me introduce you to a few golden oldies and tell you about my experiences with them. I'll start with Rapid film.

    2
  • Shop News

    Lomo'Instant Reykjavik Edition

    Lomo'Instant Reykjavik Edition

    The latest addition to the Lomo’Instant family! Inspired by the Icelandic midnight sky, Get endless creativity, take multiple exposed instant snapshots, experiment with long exposure and light painting shots!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Wherever You Are in the World — LomoLab It!

    written by jacobs on 2015-03-18 in #world #news
    Wherever You Are in the World — LomoLab It!

    With Lomography Gallery Store and Mail-Order LomoLabs across the globe, there is always somewhere to develop your latest analogue snaps. Read on for details of developing your 35mm, 120 and 110 photos and other special Lomographic formats with our analogue experts around the world!

    2
  • Reviews on Rewind: LomoChrome Purple (Part 2)

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-08-30 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: LomoChrome Purple (Part 2)

    With its surreal, psychedelic results that easily remind one of fairy tale-like wonderlands, the LomoChrome Purple has quickly grown to become one of the most popular emulsions in the community. We're giving you that extra push in the form of more community-penned reviews to finally try this film yourself, if you haven't.

  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Lovely Squares Courtesy of the Lomography Color Negative 400 (120)

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-08-02 in #gear #news
    Lovely Squares Courtesy of the Lomography Color Negative 400 (120)

    Have a look at these bright and beautiful medium format photographs from the community shot with the Lomography Color Negative 400 for 120 cameras. While you're at it, find out how you can earn piggies and have your own CN 400 (120) snaps be featured on the Online Shop!

  • 18 Awesome Belair X 6-12 Squares

    written by shhquiet on 2015-03-13 in #gear #news
    18 Awesome Belair X 6-12 Squares

    Having a Belair X 6-12 feels like owning more than just one camera. It's a medium-format camera, but paired with its special accessories you can shoot 35mm or instant photos with it, too! The versatility of its 3 photo formats also offers more options to suit your shooting needs. Here, we present to you some of the most gorgeous Belair X 6-12 photos in classic 6x6 format. Enjoy!

    11
  • Lomography x Convergence Festival presents a Tricky Rumble!

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-03-05 in #world #news #competitions
    Lomography x Convergence Festival presents a Tricky Rumble!

    Lomography have teamed up with the Convergence Festival to give one lucky person the chance to win tickets to see Tricky on March 14th in Hackney, London plus Tricky’s latest album and a 35mm Sprocket Rocket Pop camera! Read on for full details.