Fuji Provia (35mm, 100 iso) User- Review

3

I was amazed and surprised by what Fuji Provia 100F has done to me upon my first try with it. You got to experience it yourselves!

I bought 10 rolls of this film from the online shop last year and as a young student like me, it took me a huge courage to actually buy this film in a pack of 10, because it could cost me a week worth of my lunch money. But, once I developed the film, I knew I have done a correct and smart decision. I was amazed and surprised, seriously! It’s an example of love at first sight, I would say. Love the vivid blue and green that it gave me and all that jazzy saturation!

In addition, it works well with all cameras. I’ve loaded it into my Holga 135 BC, Fisheye 2 and Vivitar Ultra Wide and Slim cameras. It never fails to amaze and surprise me again and again! =D

Well, as the saying goes, ‘Sharing is Caring’ , I’ve even gave this film as gifts to my friends since I have 10 of it. It’s so generous of me, I know! And guess what? They are in love with it too!

written by jhen89 on 2009-09-06 in #reviews #holga-135-bc #slides #fuji-provia-100f #malaysia

3 Comments

  1. stouf
    stouf ·

    Beautiful gallery !

  2. carmaki
    carmaki ·

    cool stuff u got there..... but are these cross-processed?

  3. jhen89
    jhen89 ·

    thanks~!
    ya. these photos were cross-processed.

More Interesting Articles

  • Spinner 360: Pull the Cord and Let the Magic Happen!

    written by adi_totp on 2014-09-09 in #reviews
    Spinner 360: Pull the Cord and Let the Magic Happen!

    The story between the Spinner 360 and I goes way back to the year 2010, when Lomography decided to send me a beta model of the Spinner 360 to test. It was a complete surprise! I thought, "What the hell is that?" as I first took this camera out of the package. Then, when my little brother grabbed it from me and pulled the cord, it buzzed and turned 360°! We all had the same expression: "Whoa..."

    4
  • 12 Months, 12 Projects: July - Freelensing Fun

    written by Maaike van Stratum on 2015-08-05 in #gear #tipster
    12 Months, 12 Projects: July - Freelensing Fun

    My 2015 resolution is to do 12 photography projects, one for every month. In July, I tried freelensing or unscrewing the lens from my SLR and holding it in front of the camera body. By tilting the lens slightly I was able to change the focus. For this experiment, I used my Konstruktor and Olympus OM-1.

  • The Magic Yet To Come: Part 5

    written by Lomography on 2014-09-06 in #news
    The Magic Yet To Come: Part 5

    Last week, I received the strangest thing through my letterbox. It was a postcard with this photograph on 1 side. The photo is of me sitting by the sea whilst I was on vacation last year. But I have literally no idea who took this shot – That’s why I came here, to ask for your help on my search for my mysterious photographer and to try and get to bottom of the riddle they wrote me. Please help me if you can!

    10
  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • My Lomo’Instant Quick Tips

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-11-12 in #gear #tipster
    My Lomo’Instant Quick Tips

    I backed the Kickstarter project for the Lomo’Instant earlier this year and was thrilled to receive it last week. I love how the camera naturally encourages you to experiment with its different features, whether it’s through flashing your multiple exposures with different colors or trying different creative techniques after your shots has been ejected. Here are a few tips from what I’ve discovered from playing with the camera so far (and a couple of tips I want to try out in future)!

  • Fed 5 - My First Analogue Camera in 2015

    written by whimsicalgrid on 2015-01-23 in #reviews
    Fed 5 - My First Analogue Camera in 2015

    Before the end of 2014, my girlfriend took the plunge of purchasing a rangefinder camera from eBay as a late Christmas gift for me. Let me present to you: the Fed 5. The Fed 5 has been known as a copy of the Leica M3 rangefinder camera. It is inexpensive compared to Leica models. So what are my experiences of using the Fed 5? Read on to find out more.

    6
  • The World According to Herr Willie: Gardens by the Bay, Singapore

    written by wil6ka on 2015-07-03 in #world #locations
    The World According to Herr Willie: Gardens by the Bay, Singapore

    Singapore, like Kuala Lumpur and Hong Kong, is a likely stopover when you fly far. The city is a tiny urbanized hub but it's very favorable if you know some high-spirited locals. I was lucky to hook up with king kimbo (@hakimbo), who showed me around. He took my lame limbs to the Gardens by the Bay, an amazing place which was visually striking. I was hugging some artificial trees there when I found a baby—a very big baby.

    2
  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • How To Digitize LomoKino Movies With Samplomat

    written by shhquiet on 2015-09-03 in #gear #news #tipster #videos
    How To Digitize LomoKino Movies With Samplomat

    Making your very own LomoKino movie is really fun and rewarding, but it also requires some time and effort. Now here's some good news - Samplomat will make it easier for you! This desktop application is free for Mac and Windows systems. Let the LomoKino movie-making begin!

    2
  • Travel Stories: Discovering India by pinklert

    written by anamartaml on 2015-09-03 in #world #locations
    Travel Stories: Discovering India by pinklert

    When I travel, nothing makes me happier than discovering new places, experiencing new environments and, most of all, trying local food. These are exactly what I did in India.

  • A Round-up of Lomography Events Around the World in September

    written by dop on 2015-09-03 in #world #news #events
    A Round-up of Lomography Events Around the World in September

    If you are looking for some lomographic entertainment this month in your home city or if you are traveling the world and want some insider tips from our lomography teams, here’s a selection of what is going on in Lomography Gallery and Embassy Stores around the world.

  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • Lomo Location: Reno, Nevada

    written by kenaz on 2015-09-03 in #world #locations
    Lomo Location: Reno, Nevada

    In prime areas of New York and San Francisco, the phrase ‘rush hour’ is always on the menu. Drive up to Reno, and the same expression fizzles. Many roads are framed by mountains and shrubbery, a picture of calm in the city. But the night makes up for the day’s stilly mood. Casinos flaunt LED signs and marquees, a treat for urban photographers.

  • Vintage Gallery: Ireland Throughout the Years

    written by kenaz on 2015-09-03 in #world #lifestyle
    Vintage Gallery: Ireland Throughout the Years

    How well do you know Ireland? We challenge you to name and share present-day photos of these busy streets.

  • Photographer Chuck Jines Offers Quick Tips on Overcoming Fear of Shooting Street Photography

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-09-03 in #world #tipster #videos
    Photographer Chuck Jines Offers Quick Tips on Overcoming Fear of Shooting Street Photography

    Got street photography fright? In this video, Chuck Jines dishes out a few tips on how you can dispel your fears and take powerful street photographs.

    1