Fuji Provia (35mm, 100 iso) User- Review

3

I was amazed and surprised by what Fuji Provia 100F has done to me upon my first try with it. You got to experience it yourselves!

I bought 10 rolls of this film from the online shop last year and as a young student like me, it took me a huge courage to actually buy this film in a pack of 10, because it could cost me a week worth of my lunch money. But, once I developed the film, I knew I have done a correct and smart decision. I was amazed and surprised, seriously! It’s an example of love at first sight, I would say. Love the vivid blue and green that it gave me and all that jazzy saturation!

In addition, it works well with all cameras. I’ve loaded it into my Holga 135 BC, Fisheye 2 and Vivitar Ultra Wide and Slim cameras. It never fails to amaze and surprise me again and again! =D

Well, as the saying goes, ‘Sharing is Caring’ , I’ve even gave this film as gifts to my friends since I have 10 of it. It’s so generous of me, I know! And guess what? They are in love with it too!

written by jhen89 on 2009-09-06 in #reviews #holga-135-bc #fuji-provia-100f #malaysia #slides

3 Comments

  1. stouf
    stouf ·

    Beautiful gallery !

  2. carmaki
    carmaki ·

    cool stuff u got there..... but are these cross-processed?

  3. jhen89
    jhen89 ·

    thanks~!
    ya. these photos were cross-processed.

More Interesting Articles

  • Spinner 360: Pull the Cord and Let the Magic Happen!

    written by adi_totp on 2014-09-09 in #reviews
    Spinner 360: Pull the Cord and Let the Magic Happen!

    The story between the Spinner 360 and I goes way back to the year 2010, when Lomography decided to send me a beta model of the Spinner 360 to test. It was a complete surprise! I thought, "What the hell is that?" as I first took this camera out of the package. Then, when my little brother grabbed it from me and pulled the cord, it buzzed and turned 360°! We all had the same expression: "Whoa..."

    4
  • Fun Times Trying Out Lomochrome Purple with Color Filters

    written by alienmeatsack on 2014-08-13 in #gear #tipster
    Fun Times Trying Out Lomochrome Purple with Color Filters

    Do you love Lomography's Lomochrome Purple XR 100-400 film? Me too! So let's see what it does when we shoot it through an assortment of color filters. I tried to document everything well enough that others could replicate and experiment on their own. I hope you find it useful.

    9
  • LomoChrome Purple 120 and 35mm: Expect the Radical!

    written by myahcat on 2014-08-01 in #reviews
    LomoChrome Purple 120 and 35mm: Expect the Radical!

    I was given a roll of LomoChrome Purple 120 by a friend who was keen for me to try it out since he didn't have a medium format camera. I really didn't expect the results I got when I took it out for a test run on a bright winter's day in London.

  • Shop News

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    At 25% off you can take dreamy 35mm images with this little black beauty. Beam coloured light into your shots with its accompanying Diana Flash Back accessory and be the analogue king of the night.

  • The Magic Yet To Come: Part 5

    written by Lomography on 2014-09-06 in #news
    The Magic Yet To Come: Part 5

    Last week, I received the strangest thing through my letterbox. It was a postcard with this photograph on 1 side. The photo is of me sitting by the sea whilst I was on vacation last year. But I have literally no idea who took this shot – That’s why I came here, to ask for your help on my search for my mysterious photographer and to try and get to bottom of the riddle they wrote me. Please help me if you can!

    10
  • My Lomo’Instant Quick Tips

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-11-12 in #gear #tipster
    My Lomo’Instant Quick Tips

    I backed the Kickstarter project for the Lomo’Instant earlier this year and was thrilled to receive it last week. I love how the camera naturally encourages you to experiment with its different features, whether it’s through flashing your multiple exposures with different colors or trying different creative techniques after your shots has been ejected. Here are a few tips from what I’ve discovered from playing with the camera so far (and a couple of tips I want to try out in future)!

  • Fed 5 - My First Analogue Camera in 2015

    written by whimsicalgrid on 2015-01-23 in #reviews
    Fed 5 - My First Analogue Camera in 2015

    Before the end of 2014, my girlfriend took the plunge of purchasing a rangefinder camera from eBay as a late Christmas gift for me. Let me present to you: the Fed 5. The Fed 5 has been known as a copy of the Leica M3 rangefinder camera. It is inexpensive compared to Leica models. So what are my experiences of using the Fed 5? Read on to find out more.

    6
  • Shop News

    Fisheye One Pearl Blue

    Fisheye One Pearl Blue

    Snap dazzling 35mm fisheye shots at the push of a button with this shimmery blue lightweight beauty.

  • The World According to Herr Willie: Gardens by the Bay, Singapore

    written by wil6ka on 2015-07-03 in #world #locations
    The World According to Herr Willie: Gardens by the Bay, Singapore

    Singapore, like Kuala Lumpur and Hong Kong, is a likely stopover when you fly far. The city is a tiny urbanized hub but it's very favorable if you know some high-spirited locals. I was lucky to hook up with king kimbo (@hakimbo), who showed me around. He took my lame limbs to the Gardens by the Bay, an amazing place which was visually striking. I was hugging some artificial trees there when I found a baby—a very big baby.

    2
  • A Movie about the Grandfather of Moving Pictures

    written by kenaz on 2015-07-31 in #world #lifestyle
    A Movie about the Grandfather of Moving Pictures

    Eadweard Muybridge, the man believed to be the pioneer of motion photography, is the center of a 2015 biopic.

  • Uwe Mimoun: the Man Behind KONO! Reanimated Film

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-07-31 in #people #lifestyle
    Uwe Mimoun: the Man Behind KONO! Reanimated Film

    Branded as "The Reanimated Film," KONO! Film is hand-rolled and made of special materials which are rarely (or never) produced for "normal“ photography. Rather, the materials were intended for the motion picture industry and the results can vary depending on how the film is used. Learn more in this interview with the founder of KONO! Film, Uwe Mimoun.

    1
  • Shop News

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Done shooting and want your films to be processed? We can process your colour and black & white 35mm, 120 or 110 films! Development, prints and scans are also included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • In Pursuit of Kyoto with the Lomo'Instant

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-08-01 in #gear #lifestyle
    In Pursuit of Kyoto with the Lomo'Instant

    Ladies and gentlemen, it is with great pride that we bring you the newest member of Lomo'Instant family: the stunningly beautiful Lomo'Instant Kyoto Edition! To give it a warm welcome to our brand new jewel, sneaked out from our HQ in Vienna and went in search of a truly enlightening adventure.

  • Photo Stories: Street Photography in Riga by pogl

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-07-31 in #world #lifestyle
    Photo Stories: Street Photography in Riga by pogl

    On the streets you see all sorts of sights and people going about their respective businesses. It's exactly this reason why pogl has a particular fondness for street photography.

    1
  • Lomography X Crispy Wallet Lightness Competition

    written by petit_loir on 2015-07-31 in #world #news #competitions
    Lomography X Crispy Wallet Lightness Competition

    Whether it embodies something that's light as a feather or dreaming on cloud nine, show us your best analog shots in relation to the theme "lightness" and be rewarded with great products from the creative start-up Crispy Wallet as well as prizes from Lomography.

    1