Fuji Provia (35mm, 100 iso) User- Review

3

I was amazed and surprised by what Fuji Provia 100F has done to me upon my first try with it. You got to experience it yourselves!

I bought 10 rolls of this film from the online shop last year and as a young student like me, it took me a huge courage to actually buy this film in a pack of 10, because it could cost me a week worth of my lunch money. But, once I developed the film, I knew I have done a correct and smart decision. I was amazed and surprised, seriously! It’s an example of love at first sight, I would say. Love the vivid blue and green that it gave me and all that jazzy saturation!

In addition, it works well with all cameras. I’ve loaded it into my Holga 135 BC, Fisheye 2 and Vivitar Ultra Wide and Slim cameras. It never fails to amaze and surprise me again and again! =D

Well, as the saying goes, ‘Sharing is Caring’ , I’ve even gave this film as gifts to my friends since I have 10 of it. It’s so generous of me, I know! And guess what? They are in love with it too!

written by jhen89 on 2009-09-06 in #reviews #holga-135-bc #slides #malaysia #fuji-provia-100f

3 Comments

  1. stouf
    stouf ·

    Beautiful gallery !

  2. carmaki
    carmaki ·

    cool stuff u got there..... but are these cross-processed?

  3. jhen89
    jhen89 ·

    thanks~!
    ya. these photos were cross-processed.

More Interesting Articles

  • Petzval Lens User Review: An Unexpected Happiness

    written by sanamiii on 2014-06-06 in #reviews
    Petzval Lens User Review: An Unexpected Happiness

    It is my first time to use the New Petzval Lens outside of work and I got some surprising photos!

  • Spinner 360: Pull the Cord and Let the Magic Happen!

    written by adi_totp on 2014-09-09 in #reviews
    Spinner 360: Pull the Cord and Let the Magic Happen!

    The story between the Spinner 360 and I goes way back to the year 2010, when Lomography decided to send me a beta model of the Spinner 360 to test. It was a complete surprise! I thought, "What the hell is that?" as I first took this camera out of the package. Then, when my little brother grabbed it from me and pulled the cord, it buzzed and turned 360°! We all had the same expression: "Whoa..."

    4
  • Fun Times Trying Out Lomochrome Purple with Color Filters

    written by alienmeatsack on 2014-08-13 in #gear #tipster
    Fun Times Trying Out Lomochrome Purple with Color Filters

    Do you love Lomography's Lomochrome Purple XR 100-400 film? Me too! So let's see what it does when we shoot it through an assortment of color filters. I tried to document everything well enough that others could replicate and experiment on their own. I hope you find it useful.

    10
  • Shop News

    Summer Inspired Camera at 20% off

    Summer Inspired Camera at 20% off

    The brazilian summer inspired camera is now at 20% off! You can now celebrate life in full color and treasure every culture in a snap! This summer is no exception; make sure you’re prepared to capture all the sporty action with the Fisheye No.2 Brazilian Summer Camera!

  • Classic × Classic : Using a Leica M3 camera to shoot with the New Petzval Art lens

    written by shawnlin on 2014-05-07 in #gear #tipster
    Classic × Classic : Using a Leica M3 camera to shoot with the New Petzval Art lens

    I participated in the Kickstarter campaign and purchased my very own new Petzval lens. I can't wait to use with with my digital camera to experience its wonderful bokeh effect. I also wanted to try its effects when using a film camera but the lens has an EF mount. I didn't have a Canon camera. See what I did with it after the jump.

    8
  • LomoChrome Purple 120 and 35mm: Expect the Radical!

    written by myahcat on 2014-08-01 in #reviews
    LomoChrome Purple 120 and 35mm: Expect the Radical!

    I was given a roll of LomoChrome Purple 120 by a friend who was keen for me to try it out since he didn't have a medium format camera. I really didn't expect the results I got when I took it out for a test run on a bright winter's day in London.

  • Worry Less, Shoot More: On Using the Actionsampler

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-04-02 in #reviews
    Worry Less, Shoot More: On Using the Actionsampler

    I got my first Lomography camera, an Actionsampler, during a raffle in one of the photowalks I attended. I was just starting to explore film photography then and having this plastic fantastic camera definitely gave me the perfect overview of what lies ahead the analogue road.

  • Shop News

    Petzval Buddies

    Petzval Buddies

    Petzval lens are designed for a Canon or Nikon SLR mounts and a selection of brass or black for each camera brand is available in our stores. And start shooting with images full of sharpness, crispness and bokeh effects!

  • The Magic Yet To Come: Part 5

    written by Lomography on 2014-09-06 in #news
    The Magic Yet To Come: Part 5

    Last week, I received the strangest thing through my letterbox. It was a postcard with this photograph on 1 side. The photo is of me sitting by the sea whilst I was on vacation last year. But I have literally no idea who took this shot – That’s why I came here, to ask for your help on my search for my mysterious photographer and to try and get to bottom of the riddle they wrote me. Please help me if you can!

    10
  • My Lomo’Instant Quick Tips

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-11-12 in #gear #tipster
    My Lomo’Instant Quick Tips

    I backed the Kickstarter project for the Lomo’Instant earlier this year and was thrilled to receive it last week. I love how the camera naturally encourages you to experiment with its different features, whether it’s through flashing your multiple exposures with different colors or trying different creative techniques after your shots has been ejected. Here are a few tips from what I’ve discovered from playing with the camera so far (and a couple of tips I want to try out in future)!

  • Fed 5 - My First Analogue Camera in 2015

    written by whimsicalgrid on 2015-01-23 in #reviews
    Fed 5 - My First Analogue Camera in 2015

    Before the end of 2014, my girlfriend took the plunge of purchasing a rangefinder camera from eBay as a late Christmas gift for me. Let me present to you: the Fed 5. The Fed 5 has been known as a copy of the Leica M3 rangefinder camera. It is inexpensive compared to Leica models. So what are my experiences of using the Fed 5? Read on to find out more.

    6
  • Shop News

    Last Day: Free Camera Deal

    Last Day: Free Camera Deal

    Last day of the free camera deal today! Grab films now worth 99 EUR/USD/GBP and get your free Diana Mini or Diana F+ Love Letters for free!

  • Vikkki is our LomoHome of the Day!

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-03-26 in #world #news
    Vikkki is our LomoHome of the Day!

    From everyone here in Lomography, congratulations to vikkki for winning Home of the Day!

    11
  • How to Rethink Narrow Passages in Your Photography

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-03-26 in #world #lifestyle
    How to Rethink Narrow Passages in Your Photography

    Let Yasujirô Ozu move you to alleys and corridors where rich texture awaits.

  • Shootin’ Across Town with the Lomo’Splitzer: Vienna

    written by fl0werp0wer on 2015-03-26 in #world #tipster
    Shootin’ Across Town with the Lomo’Splitzer: Vienna

    Who knew that by making a hop, skip and jump across town you could create such crazy lomo'instagraphs?! When equipt with the Lomo'Instant and the trusty Splitzer accessory - anything is possible. Take a peep at this selection taken from different locations across Vienna and see for yourself the phenomenal results. Read on to discover how you too can splice-up (and spice-up) historic buildings on your next sight-seeing trip.