Fuji Provia (35mm, 100 iso) User- Review

3

I was amazed and surprised by what Fuji Provia 100F has done to me upon my first try with it. You got to experience it yourselves!

I bought 10 rolls of this film from the online shop last year and as a young student like me, it took me a huge courage to actually buy this film in a pack of 10, because it could cost me a week worth of my lunch money. But, once I developed the film, I knew I have done a correct and smart decision. I was amazed and surprised, seriously! It’s an example of love at first sight, I would say. Love the vivid blue and green that it gave me and all that jazzy saturation!

In addition, it works well with all cameras. I’ve loaded it into my Holga 135 BC, Fisheye 2 and Vivitar Ultra Wide and Slim cameras. It never fails to amaze and surprise me again and again! =D

Well, as the saying goes, ‘Sharing is Caring’ , I’ve even gave this film as gifts to my friends since I have 10 of it. It’s so generous of me, I know! And guess what? They are in love with it too!

written by jhen89 on 2009-09-06 in #reviews #holga-135-bc #malaysia #fuji-provia-100f #slides

3 Comments

  1. stouf
    stouf ·

    Beautiful gallery !

  2. carmaki
    carmaki ·

    cool stuff u got there..... but are these cross-processed?

  3. jhen89
    jhen89 ·

    thanks~!
    ya. these photos were cross-processed.

More Interesting Articles

  • Spinner 360: Pull the Cord and Let the Magic Happen!

    written by adi_totp on 2014-09-09 in #reviews
    Spinner 360: Pull the Cord and Let the Magic Happen!

    The story between the Spinner 360 and I goes way back to the year 2010, when Lomography decided to send me a beta model of the Spinner 360 to test. It was a complete surprise! I thought, "What the hell is that?" as I first took this camera out of the package. Then, when my little brother grabbed it from me and pulled the cord, it buzzed and turned 360°! We all had the same expression: "Whoa..."

    4
  • Fun Times Trying Out Lomochrome Purple with Color Filters

    written by alienmeatsack on 2014-08-13 in #gear #tipster
    Fun Times Trying Out Lomochrome Purple with Color Filters

    Do you love Lomography's Lomochrome Purple XR 100-400 film? Me too! So let's see what it does when we shoot it through an assortment of color filters. I tried to document everything well enough that others could replicate and experiment on their own. I hope you find it useful.

    10
  • LomoChrome Purple 120 and 35mm: Expect the Radical!

    written by myahcat on 2014-08-01 in #reviews
    LomoChrome Purple 120 and 35mm: Expect the Radical!

    I was given a roll of LomoChrome Purple 120 by a friend who was keen for me to try it out since he didn't have a medium format camera. I really didn't expect the results I got when I took it out for a test run on a bright winter's day in London.

  • Shop News

    The Lomography Experimental Lens Kit opens up a new, creative photographic domain!

    The Lomography Experimental Lens Kit opens up a new, creative photographic domain!

    Satisfy your hunger for creative snap-shooting with this lens package made especially for Micro 4/3 digital cameras! Don't miss the 20% discount!

  • The Magic Yet To Come: Part 5

    written by Lomography on 2014-09-06 in #news
    The Magic Yet To Come: Part 5

    Last week, I received the strangest thing through my letterbox. It was a postcard with this photograph on 1 side. The photo is of me sitting by the sea whilst I was on vacation last year. But I have literally no idea who took this shot – That’s why I came here, to ask for your help on my search for my mysterious photographer and to try and get to bottom of the riddle they wrote me. Please help me if you can!

    10
  • My Lomo’Instant Quick Tips

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-11-12 in #gear #tipster
    My Lomo’Instant Quick Tips

    I backed the Kickstarter project for the Lomo’Instant earlier this year and was thrilled to receive it last week. I love how the camera naturally encourages you to experiment with its different features, whether it’s through flashing your multiple exposures with different colors or trying different creative techniques after your shots has been ejected. Here are a few tips from what I’ve discovered from playing with the camera so far (and a couple of tips I want to try out in future)!

  • Fed 5 - My First Analogue Camera in 2015

    written by whimsicalgrid on 2015-01-23 in #reviews
    Fed 5 - My First Analogue Camera in 2015

    Before the end of 2014, my girlfriend took the plunge of purchasing a rangefinder camera from eBay as a late Christmas gift for me. Let me present to you: the Fed 5. The Fed 5 has been known as a copy of the Leica M3 rangefinder camera. It is inexpensive compared to Leica models. So what are my experiences of using the Fed 5? Read on to find out more.

    6
  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • The World According to Herr Willie: Gardens by the Bay, Singapore

    written by wil6ka on 2015-07-03 in #world #locations
    The World According to Herr Willie: Gardens by the Bay, Singapore

    Singapore, like Kuala Lumpur and Hong Kong, is a likely stopover when you fly far. The city is a tiny urbanized hub but it's very favorable if you know some high-spirited locals. I was lucky to hook up with king kimbo (@hakimbo), who showed me around. He took my lame limbs to the Gardens by the Bay, an amazing place which was visually striking. I was hugging some artificial trees there when I found a baby—a very big baby.

    2
  • Valeriie Liin and The Cameras She Brings

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-07-03 in #world #lifestyle
    Valeriie Liin and The Cameras She Brings

    There are things that artist Valeriie Liin can't leave the house without: her earphones, two notebooks, keys to her home in Taiwan, and a little color palette for painting. It's not always that she can paint, though, so for those times she turns to her cameras.

  • Street Typography on LomoChrome Purple

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-07-03 in #world
    Street Typography on LomoChrome Purple

    This film is made to shift colors and cast a layer of nostalgia to casual scenes. But as community albums reveal, LomoChrome Purple can also be a graphic match to worded signs and logos.

  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Lomography Goes to Rockaway Beach

    written by givesmehell on 2015-07-03 in #world #news #events
    Lomography Goes to Rockaway Beach

    Lomography warmly invites everyone to join us on a trip to Rockaway Beach on Saturday, July 25. We will be conducting a couple of workshops to make sure you're well equipped onyour summer beach escapades.

  • PYHOF: Karaoke Hits

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-07-03 in #world #lifestyle
    PYHOF: Karaoke Hits

    Turn the volume up and sing along to these tunes. You know you want to.

  • Modern_nmt is our LomoHome of the Day!

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-07-03 in #world #news
    Modern_nmt is our LomoHome of the Day!

    From everyone here in Lomography, congratulations to modern_nmt for winning Home of the Day!

    4