Accessory Review of the Week

4

For the first time in the history of our Reviews of the Week series, our featured accessory review is technically not a camera accessory, but a more like a supplement to the lomographers' shooting experience. Curious? Read about it after the jump!

“This is the book that you simply can’t shelve,” our featured accessory reviewer for this week stresses at the start of his article. Lomographer b0m is actually referring to the Lomo LC-A Big Book, which you can get separately from the Lomography Shop.

Our snapshooter sorts out the main features of the book like many book reviewers do—what’s inside, how the pages look, and what you can expect as you leaf through it. “The book is more than prints,” he notes in his review. “A big part of it consists of history. You can read about the detailed information about Lomography and it’s roots in Russia.”

Lomographer b0m also gave his readers a preview of the beautiful images showcased in the book:

Rather than spoil you with more commentaries, we suggest that you read more of his insights on this must-have book, in his full review here!

Congratulations, b0m, for being our latest Accessory Review of the Week author! It’s nice to find the Lomo LC-A Big Book as an eye-catching addition to your book collection!

The next snapshooter who will bag the next Accessory Review of the Week distinction could be you! Submit your accessory review and wow us with your beautiful photos and helpful insights. In case yours isn’t on the list, feel free to let me know!

written by plasticpopsicle on 2012-05-05 in #reviews #lomography-book #lomography #accessory-review-of-the-week #read #supplement #reading #book #user-review

4 Comments

  1. plasticpopsicle
    plasticpopsicle ·

    Congratulations again, @b0m!

  2. lighthouseblues
    lighthouseblues ·

    Congrats @b0m !! Great article, enjoy your well deserved piggies! ;-))

  3. b0m
    b0m ·

    @plasticpopsicle @lighthouseblues thank you very much :)
    lomo <3

More Interesting Articles

  • Mashable Reviews The Lomo'Instant Camera

    written by shhquiet on 2015-03-04 in #gear #reviews
    Mashable Reviews The Lomo'Instant Camera

    Raymond Wong of Mashable got his hands on the Lomo'Instant Camera. He experimented with Light Painting, Filtered Flash, and also dabbled with the lenses. Find out about the verdict after the jump!

  • Wanted: Copywriting and Online Marketing Interns For Lomography HQ!

    written by shhquiet on 2015-07-14 in #world #news
    Wanted: Copywriting and Online Marketing Interns For Lomography HQ!

    Are you passionate about creative and experimental photography? Do you want to know what it's like working at the Lomography Headquarters? Experience it first-hand by applying for internship! Currently we have two opportunities available, if you're interested in Copywriting or Online Marketing. Read more details after the jump!

  • Lomo'Instant Wide First Impressions: danika

    written by Lomography on 2015-10-20 in #gear #lifestyle
    Lomo'Instant Wide First Impressions: danika

    Our first featured Lomo'Instant Wide tester is Danika from the Lomography Headquarters in Vienna. Read about his first Lomo'Instant Wide experience in this quick interview.

    2
  • Shop News

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Done shooting and want your films to be processed? We can process your colour and black & white 35mm, 120 or 110 films! Development, prints and scans are also included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • Review: Take Crazy Shots with Friends with Lomo'Instant + Splitzer!

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #reviews
    Review: Take Crazy Shots with Friends with Lomo'Instant + Splitzer!

    Lomo’Instant allows you to shoot limitless multiple exposure instants and our latest accessory Splitzer will just add more fun to it! Just utilize your creativity and some simple skills and you’ll be able to take dozens of crazy and fun pictures. The more you try, the more fun you’ll discover!

    1
  • Newcomer of the Week: finrin

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-06-07 in #world #lifestyle
    Newcomer of the Week: finrin

    Seoul, South Korea-based music director Finrin's first brush with analog photography was with a Diana Mini En Rose she received as a birthday gift from her loving fiancé. Joining the community and seeing the inspiring photos of other lomographers motivated her to be a keen observer and shoot even more. Let's all cheer for our Newcomer of the Week, finrin!

    2
  • Mallorynox and her Weapon of Choice: Diana F+

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-08-29 in #gear #lifestyle
    Mallorynox and her Weapon of Choice: Diana F+

    Barbora Smoláková's first brush with lomography started with a Diana F+ Deluxe Kit. With its variety of accessories, the Diana F+ allowed her to explore the endless possibilities of creative photography. In this interview, she opens up about her experience shooting with this versatile camera and how it helped her appreciate the beauty of ordinary things.

    3
  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Handcrafted: The Modern Industry Camera by Wayne Martin Belger

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-05-19 in #gear #lifestyle
    Handcrafted: The Modern Industry Camera by Wayne Martin Belger

    Our new series Handcrafted celebrates the work of analog artisans. In our first installment, Wayne Martin Belger talks about packing the 200-year-old history of photography in one elaborately inlaid camera.

    3
  • Shooting in Soho with the Lomo'Instant Splitzer

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-04-17 in #gear #tipster
    Shooting in Soho with the Lomo'Instant Splitzer

    A recent lunchtime break turned into a big analogue adventure when I took the Lomo'Instant camera out with the Splitzer and captured a gloriously sunny day in the heart of Soho, London. I learned a couple of great tips about shooting with this new accessory. Read on to find out more.

    1
  • 18 Awesome Belair X 6-12 Squares

    written by shhquiet on 2015-03-13 in #gear #news
    18 Awesome Belair X 6-12 Squares

    Having a Belair X 6-12 feels like owning more than just one camera. It's a medium-format camera, but paired with its special accessories you can shoot 35mm or instant photos with it, too! The versatility of its 3 photo formats also offers more options to suit your shooting needs. Here, we present to you some of the most gorgeous Belair X 6-12 photos in classic 6x6 format. Enjoy!

    11
  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Registering Moments With the Lomo'Instant

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-05-02 in #gear #lifestyle
    Registering Moments With the Lomo'Instant

    Some people say instant photos bring about a feeling of nostalgia. Although I often use the Lomo'Instant Camera with different crazy accessories such as the Splitzer and color gels, I have to agree there is something about it — dreamy vignettes maybe? — that always makes me want to go back in time and experience it all over again. In the name of analogue photography and good old memories, we passed by some classic spots in Vienna and took one shot after the other. Take a closer look at our gallery.

  • 10 Films We’d Like to See at Cannes 2015

    written by Jill Tan Radovan on 2015-05-13 in #world #news #lifestyle #videos
    10 Films We’d Like to See at Cannes 2015

    The Cannes Film Festival showcases some of the world's best cinematographic masterpieces. It is an annual event that is highly anticipated by fans and connoisseurs of both mainstream and independent cinema. This year's festival has officially opened and film buffs everywhere are excited, at the same time curious, about which film will win the Palme d'Or. We are in no position to predict the winner, but we do have our favorites, from the ones in competition and otherwise. In no definitive order, here is a list of 10 films that we'd like to see.

  • Lomo’Instant Wide Gets Delivered Around the World

    written by Lomography on 2015-12-15 in #gear #news
    Lomo’Instant Wide Gets Delivered Around the World

    Just like a busy Santa, we spent the first week of December delivering the first batch of Lomo’Instant Wide. Our idea of a mini celebration? Keeping tabs on our Lomographer friends from all over the world. They’re as excited for new instant shots as we are.