Accessory Review of the Week

4

For the first time in the history of our Reviews of the Week series, our featured accessory review is technically not a camera accessory, but a more like a supplement to the lomographers' shooting experience. Curious? Read about it after the jump!

“This is the book that you simply can’t shelve,” our featured accessory reviewer for this week stresses at the start of his article. Lomographer b0m is actually referring to the Lomo LC-A Big Book, which you can get separately from the Lomography Shop.

Our snapshooter sorts out the main features of the book like many book reviewers do—what’s inside, how the pages look, and what you can expect as you leaf through it. “The book is more than prints,” he notes in his review. “A big part of it consists of history. You can read about the detailed information about Lomography and it’s roots in Russia.”

Lomographer b0m also gave his readers a preview of the beautiful images showcased in the book:

Rather than spoil you with more commentaries, we suggest that you read more of his insights on this must-have book, in his full review here!

Congratulations, b0m, for being our latest Accessory Review of the Week author! It’s nice to find the Lomo LC-A Big Book as an eye-catching addition to your book collection!

The next snapshooter who will bag the next Accessory Review of the Week distinction could be you! Submit your accessory review and wow us with your beautiful photos and helpful insights. In case yours isn’t on the list, feel free to let me know!

written by plasticpopsicle on 2012-05-05 in #reviews #lomography-book #lomography #read #accessory-review-of-the-week #supplement #reading #book #user-review

4 Comments

  1. plasticpopsicle
    plasticpopsicle ·

    Congratulations again, @b0m!

  2. lighthouseblues
    lighthouseblues ·

    Congrats @b0m !! Great article, enjoy your well deserved piggies! ;-))

  3. b0m
    b0m ·

    @plasticpopsicle @lighthouseblues thank you very much :)
    lomo <3

More Interesting Articles

  • The LC-A+ Goes to New York Fashion Week with Christopher Logan

    written by antoniocastello on 2014-09-19 in #people #lomoamigos
    The LC-A+ Goes to New York Fashion Week with Christopher Logan

    "When I picked up the Lomo LC-A for the first time. I was truly inspired," says Christopher Logan, who accepted the challenge to shoot NY Fashion week with the LC-A+ Camera. Read more of his experience after the jump and get to know why the LC-A+ is the perfect camera for fashion shows.

  • Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-04 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    Its compact size, features that allow ample room for creativity, and undeniably gorgeous looks have got many lomographers smitten. Read on and see what five of our community members have to say about the charming Diana Mini!

    2
  • Mashable Reviews The Lomo'Instant Camera

    written by shhquiet on 2015-03-04 in #gear #reviews
    Mashable Reviews The Lomo'Instant Camera

    Raymond Wong of Mashable got his hands on the Lomo'Instant Camera. He experimented with Light Painting, Filtered Flash, and also dabbled with the lenses. Find out about the verdict after the jump!

  • Shop News

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    At 25% off you can take dreamy 35mm images with this little black beauty. Beam coloured light into your shots with its accompanying Diana Flash Back accessory and be the analogue king of the night.

  • LomoAmigos Yougofirst Shoot With The LomoKino In Their New Snowboard Movie

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-10-09 in #people #lomoamigos
    LomoAmigos Yougofirst Shoot With The LomoKino In Their New Snowboard Movie

    Are you ready for an adrenaline rush? A little while ago, we teamed up with the snowboard and film-making collective Yougofirst and gave them a LomoKino and some film rolls to play with. After a season of crazy riding, jumps and tricks, they have finished their latest movie HETEROTOPIA which features footage shot with our 35mm movie-maker. We had the chance to catch up with Vid and Matic from the collective about the new movie and their experiences shooting analogue on the slopes. It's also our pleasure to showcase the movie here!

  • Review: Take Crazy Shots with Friends with Lomo'Instant + Splitzer!

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #reviews
    Review: Take Crazy Shots with Friends with Lomo'Instant + Splitzer!

    Lomo’Instant allows you to shoot limitless multiple exposure instants and our latest accessory Splitzer will just add more fun to it! Just utilize your creativity and some simple skills and you’ll be able to take dozens of crazy and fun pictures. The more you try, the more fun you’ll discover!

    1
  • LomoGuru of the Week: endowaty

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-08-03 in #lifestyle
    LomoGuru of the Week: endowaty

    Our latest LomoGuru is an architect from Warsaw, Poland who likes creating furniture, making graphic designs for clothes, and shooting videos. Learn more about the Holga junkie, Krzysztof Klimkiewicz, or endowaty in the Community, our LomoGuru of the Week!

    4
  • Shop News

    LomoKino Basic Package Services

    LomoKino Basic Package Services

    Process your LomoKino films the right way! Get scans, movie and negatives. This is the easiest way to turn those movie rolls into completed masterpieces! Check this service now!(Service availability depends on your markets)

  • Newcomer of the Week: finrin

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-06-07 in #world #lifestyle
    Newcomer of the Week: finrin

    Seoul, South Korea-based music director Finrin's first brush with analog photography was with a Diana Mini En Rose she received as a birthday gift from her loving fiancé. Joining the community and seeing the inspiring photos of other lomographers motivated her to be a keen observer and shoot even more. Let's all cheer for our Newcomer of the Week, finrin!

    2
  • Handcrafted: The Modern Industry Camera by Wayne Martin Belger

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-05-19 in #gear #lifestyle
    Handcrafted: The Modern Industry Camera by Wayne Martin Belger

    Our new series Handcrafted celebrates the work of analog artisans. In our first installment, Wayne Martin Belger talks about packing the 200-year-old history of photography in one elaborately inlaid camera.

    3
  • Shooting in Soho with the Lomo'Instant Splitzer

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-04-17 in #gear #tipster
    Shooting in Soho with the Lomo'Instant Splitzer

    A recent lunchtime break turned into a big analogue adventure when I took the Lomo'Instant camera out with the Splitzer and captured a gloriously sunny day in the heart of Soho, London. I learned a couple of great tips about shooting with this new accessory. Read on to find out more.

  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Photos from The Edward Reeves Studio on Exhibit at the Brighton Photo Biennial

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-13 in #news
    Photos from The Edward Reeves Studio on Exhibit at the Brighton Photo Biennial

    The Brighton Photo Biennial is back on its sixth edition this year, and one of the exhibits that photography enthusiasts should check out is that featuring photographs from The Edward Reeves Studio in Sussex, England. Read more about it after the jump!

  • 18 Awesome Belair X 6-12 Squares

    written by shhquiet on 2015-03-13 in #gear #news
    18 Awesome Belair X 6-12 Squares

    Having a Belair X 6-12 feels like owning more than just one camera. It's a medium-format camera, but paired with its special accessories you can shoot 35mm or instant photos with it, too! The versatility of its 3 photo formats also offers more options to suit your shooting needs. Here, we present to you some of the most gorgeous Belair X 6-12 photos in classic 6x6 format. Enjoy!

    11
  • Registering Moments With the Lomo'Instant

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-05-02 in #gear #lifestyle
    Registering Moments With the Lomo'Instant

    Some people say instant photos bring about a feeling of nostalgia. Although I often use the Lomo'Instant Camera with different crazy accessories such as the Splitzer and color gels, I have to agree there is something about it — dreamy vignettes maybe? — that always makes me want to go back in time and experience it all over again. In the name of analogue photography and good old memories, we passed by some classic spots in Vienna and took one shot after the other. Take a closer look at our gallery.