Accessory Review of the Week

4

For the first time in the history of our Reviews of the Week series, our featured accessory review is technically not a camera accessory, but a more like a supplement to the lomographers' shooting experience. Curious? Read about it after the jump!

“This is the book that you simply can’t shelve,” our featured accessory reviewer for this week stresses at the start of his article. Lomographer b0m is actually referring to the Lomo LC-A Big Book, which you can get separately from the Lomography Shop.

Our snapshooter sorts out the main features of the book like many book reviewers do—what’s inside, how the pages look, and what you can expect as you leaf through it. “The book is more than prints,” he notes in his review. “A big part of it consists of history. You can read about the detailed information about Lomography and it’s roots in Russia.”

Lomographer b0m also gave his readers a preview of the beautiful images showcased in the book:

Rather than spoil you with more commentaries, we suggest that you read more of his insights on this must-have book, in his full review here!

Congratulations, b0m, for being our latest Accessory Review of the Week author! It’s nice to find the Lomo LC-A Big Book as an eye-catching addition to your book collection!

The next snapshooter who will bag the next Accessory Review of the Week distinction could be you! Submit your accessory review and wow us with your beautiful photos and helpful insights. In case yours isn’t on the list, feel free to let me know!

written by plasticpopsicle on 2012-05-05 in #reviews

4 Comments

  1. plasticpopsicle
    plasticpopsicle ·

    Congratulations again, @b0m!

  2. lighthouseblues
    lighthouseblues ·

    Congrats @b0m !! Great article, enjoy your well deserved piggies! ;-))

  3. b0m
    b0m ·

    @plasticpopsicle @lighthouseblues thank you very much :)
    lomo

More Interesting Articles

  • Awesome Albums: The Venice Carnival by lanzo78

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-03-16 in #news
    Awesome Albums: The Venice Carnival by lanzo78

    For the first time in the brief history of the Awesome Albums series, we put the spotlight on not one, not even two, but three impressive albums by a fellow lomographer! If you haven't been to Venice, Italy to see and experience their famed Carnival, we're sure the beautiful photos you'll find after the jump will make you think about what you've been missing!

  • The LC-A+ Goes to New York Fashion Week with Christopher Logan

    written by antoniocastello on 2014-09-19 in #people #lomoamigos
    The LC-A+ Goes to New York Fashion Week with Christopher Logan

    "When I picked up the Lomo LC-A for the first time. I was truly inspired," says Christopher Logan, who accepted the challenge to shoot NY Fashion week with the LC-A+ Camera. Read more of his experience after the jump and get to know why the LC-A+ is the perfect camera for fashion shows.

  • Unprecedented Project CenturyCamera To Document Berlin's Growth in the Next 100 Years

    written by chooolss on 2014-05-12 in #news
    Unprecedented Project CenturyCamera To Document Berlin's Growth in the Next 100 Years

    With a planned exposure time of 100 years, CenturyCamera is certainly nothing like we've seen in the history of photography so far. Read more about Jonathon Keats' groundbreaking project after the jump!

    1
  • Shop News

    Get 20% off on the Lomography Experimental Lens Kit

    Get 20% off on the Lomography Experimental Lens Kit

    Satisfy your hunger for creative snap-shooting with this lens package made especially for Micro 4/3 digital cameras.

  • Ansel Adams' View Camera To Go Under the Hammer

    written by chooolss on 2014-06-30 in #news
    Ansel Adams' View Camera To Go Under the Hammer

    A piece of photographic history owned by no less than the Ansel Adams is set to be auctioned off next week. Curious? More details after the cut!

  • Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-04 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    Its compact size, features that allow ample room for creativity, and undeniably gorgeous looks have got many lomographers smitten. Read on and see what five of our community members have to say about the charming Diana Mini!

    2
  • Nothing Happens on Color Film: Street Life in Como As Seen From the Bus

    written by sirio174 on 2014-06-27 in #lifestyle
    Nothing Happens on Color Film: Street Life in Como As Seen From the Bus

    Some weeks ago, I made a tribute to the great photographer Robert Frank and his 1958 black and white series taken in New York from a bus window. He is the master of the ordinary moments, capturing the essence of daily life in a series of free and random sequence of photos where nothing important happens! And as I've written there I wanted to take a similar experiment with color film, which would change the perception of the environment where people live. Read more after the jump!

  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • The Phoblographer Gives a Stellar Review of the Lomography Petzval Lens

    written by shhquiet on 2014-06-16 in #news
    The Phoblographer Gives a Stellar Review of the Lomography Petzval Lens

    We're ecstatic to read an in-depth review of the Lomography Petzval Lens, from the cool folks over at The Phoblographer. It's exciting to find out that, like us, they are in-love with the Petzval Lens too, so much that they gave it an impressive 4/5 rating! If you're thinking of getting a Petzval Lens, you'll find this featured review very useful. Check out an excerpt and the link to the full article after the jump!

  • Lomography Day Trips: Ingleton Waterfall Trails

    written by kneehigh85 on 2014-05-17 in #world #locations
    Lomography Day Trips: Ingleton Waterfall Trails

    Ingleton Waterfall Trails is a great day trip not too far from some big cities, but feels like being right in the heart of the country side. Read on after the jump to find out all about it!

  • An Interview with Film Photographer Julia Tröndle

    written by chooolss on 2014-03-26 in #lifestyle
    An Interview with Film Photographer Julia Tröndle

    Young Austrian photographer and Fine Art student Julia Tröndle first caught our attention earlier this month through her fascinating work in poetic photography. When we got in touch with her for an interview, we were also able to find out that she not only shoots but also writes poetry, and is a big fan of Lomography as well! Read on to find out more about our featured photographer – from her beginnings in analogue photography to The Poetic Photography Collection – as well as see a selection of her work that she has personally collated!

    5
  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Newcomer of the Week: life_on_acetate

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-06-01 in #lifestyle
    Newcomer of the Week: life_on_acetate

    His best friend and fellow lomographer weleasewoger72 used to make him feel bad about using an IPhone to take pictures. However, after trying out a Diana F+, our Newcomer of the Week, life_on_acetate, decided to ditch the digital territory and try his hand at analogue photography. Read on to find out more about this fascinating story of friendship and film photography!

    2
  • FEElim Photography's Samantha Talks About Pre-wedding Photography with the Petzval Lens

    written by zoeyeung on 2014-06-17 in #lifestyle
    FEElim Photography's Samantha Talks About Pre-wedding Photography with the Petzval Lens

    After our previous little chat with Samantha of FEElim Photography, we just couldn't wait to learn more about her pre-nuptial photography experience using our Petzval Art Lens, and were eager for some tips on how to use the lens for a prenup shoot. Read on for our interview with Samantha and of course, get hold on her amazing photography along with a few pre-wedding shots!

  • LomoAmigos Yougofirst Shoot With The LomoKino In Their New Snowboard Movie

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-10-09 in #people #lomoamigos
    LomoAmigos Yougofirst Shoot With The LomoKino In Their New Snowboard Movie

    Are you ready for an adrenaline rush? A little while ago, we teamed up with the snowboard and film-making collective Yougofirst and gave them a LomoKino and some film rolls to play with. After a season of crazy riding, jumps and tricks, they have finished their latest movie HETEROTOPIA which features footage shot with our 35mm movie-maker. We had the chance to catch up with Vid and Matic from the collective about the new movie and their experiences shooting analogue on the slopes. It's also our pleasure to showcase the movie here!