Fuji Reala (35mm, 100 iso) User-Review

12

This film is one of the best print film that I ever came across that reproduces the best colors as clear as our eyes can see!

The color reproduction of this film are absolutely vibrant and amazingly detailed to the eyes. It works superbly well during a sunny day and I even tried shooting it for night long exposure and fireworks that definitely works really well with it too!

The grain size of this film is very minimal probably due to the fact that it is an ISO 100 film. Having said that, this film is a very good for to use for travels(sceneries and landscapes) and even serious work such as portraits and still life shots. You’ll also get stunning prints with this film!

If this film meets your requirements, then look no further, this is definitely the best in its league!

written by dotdotdot on 2009-08-28 in #reviews #negatives #reala #35mm #fujicolor #fuji #iso100

12 Comments

  1. lomosexual_manboy
    lomosexual_manboy ·

    Those fireworks shots are really great.

  2. dogma
    dogma ·

    yup i must agree with lomosexual_manboy those fireworks looks really brilliant!

  3. jeepeng
    jeepeng ·

    the Firework is really COOL!

  4. halfawakehaiku
    halfawakehaiku ·

    # 9 is stunning

  5. sugiyamasatomi
    sugiyamasatomi ·

    wow, those are amazing shots! specially the firework shots, and #9! what camera did you use?

  6. stouf
    stouf ·

    Super portraits and fireworks !

  7. leela_dark
    leela_dark ·

    wonderful shots with great colors!

  8. cyan-shine
    cyan-shine ·

    Hats off to you, mate, superb shots !

  9. redbohemia
    redbohemia ·

    Awesome shots!...i have a couple of expired ones...must so try them out soon...

  10. cmcarterss
    cmcarterss ·

    Absolutely amazing shots. This has persuaded me to go and buy some Reala right away.

  11. itsdebraanne
    itsdebraanne ·

    what camera and settings did you use for the fireworks? great photos!

  12. designatedriotarea
    designatedriotarea ·

    Yes, I agree totally, this is a really nice film. Just got my developed film back today and some of the photos are the best I've ever taken; I would definitely recommend this film!

More Interesting Articles

  • A Review of the Nikon F2

    written by Alexandra Pillet on 2015-06-15 in #gear #reviews
    A Review of the Nikon F2

    Considered as one of the best 35mm SLR cameras, the Nikon F2 is indeed one of the best experiences on film I’ve ever had. Fully manual and almost impossible to break, this historic camera is really marvelous to use.

  • Falling In Love With The LC-A 120

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-04-06 in #gear #reviews
    Falling In Love With The LC-A 120

    There are quite a few perks that come with working for a film photography company, and the best perk of all is testing out the latest cameras. I can remember buying my LC-A back in 2009 and being really inspired to shoot film again. When the LC-A 120 came along, I couldn't wait to try it out around London. Join me as I test out this super medium format beauty.

  • Tipster: DIY X-Pro Redscale

    written by rancliffhasenza on 2015-09-27 in #gear #tipster
    Tipster: DIY X-Pro Redscale

    Browsing through the Lomography website, you can find a lot of redscale shots, which are all done on color negative films. I asked myself if it’s possible to redscale a slide or chrome film and then cross process it. (And yes, it is.) In this tipster I’m going to teach you how to create the bloodiest homemade redscale film I've ever come across.

    10
  • Shop News

    Start to Get Wide with Horizon Kompakt

    Start to Get Wide with Horizon Kompakt

    Prepare your overwhelming panoramic views and capture them with this ultra-wide panoramic 35mm gear. Start sharing your great memories with family and friends the analog way!

  • Painting Delights: Going Wild with the Pixelstick

    written by jennifer_pos on 2015-03-17 in #gear #news #lifestyle #tipster
    Painting Delights: Going Wild with the Pixelstick

    Ever since light painting was invented, it inspired artists from all around the globe to magical creations that capture hidden movements and reinvent the world we live in. "Life is a fairy tale, stay wild little child!" is what they want to tell us. Bringing light to life became the next challenge for anyone rigged with a film camera and a creative mind. Now, how can you take your analogue light paintings from the ordinary to the outstanding? After the carriage came the car, so we definitely need some spacy inventions to follow the old school light pen. So here it is, our new best friend: The Pixelstick!

    8
  • A Color Remix

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-02-09 in #gear #lifestyle
    A Color Remix

    It's human nature to be restless and imaginative. The real may be interpreted as what one sees or how one sees something. For the daydreamer, a scene from nature transforms into a canvas. Suddenly a field makes room for chemical coloring, all those anachronistic streaks that somehow look right. Or else, those beautiful colors amplified or subdued to their most pictorial shades. All in the world of trial-and-process film photography.

  • Light is Magical: A Talk With Li Hui

    written by jennifer_pos on 2015-04-10 in #people #news #lifestyle
    Light is Magical: A Talk With Li Hui

    Photography is not only an act of documentation or communication, it is also a way of seeing the world. The camera opens our eyes and lets us see what lies behind the obvious, and we start looking at things as potential subjects of a photograph. Every leak of light unveils secrets that talented photographers turn into a piece of art. Li Hui is one of those gifted artists. We talked to her about her work and her sensitive photographs that picture a wonderful vulnerability.

    9
  • Shop News

    Explore the New Jupiter 3+

    Explore the New Jupiter 3+

    A resurrection from the zenith of Russian premium optics, get the same elegance and classic compact design as its predecessor. — available in small quantities on a first-come, first-served basis.

  • 10 Films We’d Like to See at Cannes 2015

    written by Jill Tan Radovan on 2015-05-13 in #world #news #lifestyle #videos
    10 Films We’d Like to See at Cannes 2015

    The Cannes Film Festival showcases some of the world's best cinematographic masterpieces. It is an annual event that is highly anticipated by fans and connoisseurs of both mainstream and independent cinema. This year's festival has officially opened and film buffs everywhere are excited, at the same time curious, about which film will win the Palme d'Or. We are in no position to predict the winner, but we do have our favorites, from the ones in competition and otherwise. In no definitive order, here is a list of 10 films that we'd like to see.

  • The World According to Herr Willie: The Amazon

    written by wil6ka on 2015-04-09 in #world #locations
    The World According to Herr Willie: The Amazon

    It was the Amazon which I had longed for my whole life. And when it was finally a set deal that I will travel to Brazil with two of my best friends for the Copa do Mundo (World Cup), we really had to start our adventure in the Amazon. I had known about this magical place deep in the rainforest. There was a lodge run by local people of indigenous background, with wooden houses that float on the water and a limited number of visitors. It was eco-tourism as how it should be. To preserve and to celebrate one of the most impressive locations I have seen so far.

    9
  • Registering Moments With the Lomo'Instant

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-05-02 in #gear #lifestyle
    Registering Moments With the Lomo'Instant

    Some people say instant photos bring about a feeling of nostalgia. Although I often use the Lomo'Instant Camera with different crazy accessories such as the Splitzer and color gels, I have to agree there is something about it — dreamy vignettes maybe? — that always makes me want to go back in time and experience it all over again. In the name of analogue photography and good old memories, we passed by some classic spots in Vienna and took one shot after the other. Take a closer look at our gallery.

  • Shop News

    Be Sharp and Get Accurate Shots!

    Be Sharp and Get Accurate Shots!

    Never go wrong with amount of light entering your lenses. Perfect for any photo shoots, very handy, lightweight and extremely versatile!

  • Treasures Worth Saving: An Interview with Christopher Payne

    written by Lomography on 2016-02-09 in #people #locations
    Treasures Worth Saving: An Interview with Christopher Payne

    Architectural photographer Christopher Payne documents America’s industrial heritage with his large format images. For his project "Asylum," he visited 70 abandoned psychiatric hospitals across to country between 2002 and 2008.

    1
  • Romain_cav is our LomoHome of the Day!

    written by lomography on 2016-02-09 in #world #news
    Romain_cav is our LomoHome of the Day!

    From everyone here in Lomography, congratulations to romain_cav for winning Home of the Day!

    2
  • Photo of the Day by gregoire1969

    written by lomography on 2016-02-09 in #world #news
    Photo of the Day by gregoire1969

    Let today's featured photo be a lesson on the usefulness of filters in long exposure photography.