Agfa CT Precisa (35mm, 100 iso) User-Review

6

The most attractive effect about Agfa CT is it can increase your colour tone and obviously make your picture more bluer!

The thing I like the most about the Agfa CT Precisa is the colour that can make an ordinary blue into a smashing blue! (there’s a difference between them, believe me!). I can see that when I used this film, the blue tones in my photographs are increased thus making them more attractive. I have asked my Lomographer friends about the specialty of Agfa CT Precisa and they agree that this one heck of a cool slide!

To get more out of this film, you can point it at the sky, swimming pools, oceans, or shoot yourself whenever you feel blue and without a doubt, you will fall in love with the cool blue hues of your images!

Sadly this film nowadays is hard to find at any photo lab or shop. i sincerely wish that this film will be manufactured forever. So all of you out there, don’t wait! Go buy this cool films while they’re still available!

written by jibamz on 2009-08-30 in #reviews

6 Comments

  1. d_i_hunter
    d_i_hunter ·

    It is no question the best film for cross processing!

  2. panelomo
    panelomo ·

    one of my fave films - yay!

  3. lawypop
    lawypop ·

    hihi i lovethis film too! just for your info.. agfa RSXII expired film (ebay) and Kodak ektachrome deliver fantantic blues too!!

  4. lomosexual_manboy
    lomosexual_manboy ·

    This is hands down my favorite film. If I could only shoot one 35mm film the rest of my life it would be this one. Wish it was available in 120 format.

  5. stouf
    stouf ·

    Nice orangutan ! ;)

  6. blackstar888
    blackstar888 ·

    amazing! WILL buy some when i get a chance :D

More Interesting Articles

  • Agfa CT Precisa Makes a Comeback - Limited Stock Available!

    written by shhquiet on 2014-07-28 in #news
    Agfa CT Precisa Makes a Comeback - Limited Stock Available!

    The classic Agfa CT Precisa makes a fleeting comeback Online and in Gallery Stores. Hurry and pick up your stash before supply runs out; we only have limited stock of this popular slide film!

    3
  • Agfa CT Precisa 100: The Fabulous 35mm Slide Film

    written by kikifrenger on 2014-08-19 in #reviews
    Agfa CT Precisa 100: The Fabulous 35mm Slide Film

    This film has fine grain, especially when cross-processed in C41. And if you use a Lomo camera, maybe the LC-A or the LC-Wide, the results will be more interesting with strong vignettes in your pictures!

    4
  • Agfa CT Precisa 100: Simply Perfect For Street Photography

    written by abecd on 2014-08-28 in #reviews
    Agfa CT Precisa 100: Simply Perfect For Street Photography

    There are a lot of reviews about this film which mostly mention its blue hues, among other precious qualities. But do you know that it is also a perfect film for candid street photography?

    1
  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    written by blackfairy on 2014-08-07 in #gear #tipster
    I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    Unfortunately, it happens sometimes that your resulting pictures are not what you expected - the image doesn't look that good, the colors are bland, and the subject is banal. Indeed, it couldn't be picture of the year! Herein I propose a second chance for your pictures by modifying your 35mm negatives. Just pick up some ideas from here, experiment, and scan your negatives with the Lomography Smartphone Scanner. Anything is possible: burning, scratching, putting on hydrochloric acid, balsamic vinegar, nail polish, bleach, or raspberry juice... use your imagination and write down your new film soup recipe! You can find a sample of the effects in this article.

    12
  • Down By The Water With The Krab - 10 Quick Tips To Try

    written by shhquiet on 2014-07-10 in #lifestyle
    Down By The Water With The Krab - 10 Quick Tips To Try

    There's a lot that you can do with a Lomo LC-A+/Lomo LC-Wide and a Krab, besides the obvious (which is take it in the water with you). Get creative by trying various angles and perspectives; you'll be surprised how a slight tilt can make a dramatic difference to your photos. Take a look at the gallery below for some inspiration!

  • Lomopedia: Olympus Ecru

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-05-23 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Olympus Ecru

    Another quirky-looking analogue snapper from the 1990s, the all-automatic, all-white Olympus Ecru is certainly one of the most interesting and compact cameras you can add to your collection. Find out more about it in this installment of Lomopedia!

  • Shop News

    Uncrate Long Lost Lomography Treasures - 30% Off in our Discount Section

    Uncrate Long Lost Lomography Treasures - 30% Off in our Discount Section

    Fly over to our 30% Discount Section to discover previously unavailable Editions & Clones! Be quick and make one yours before they are all gone again!

  • The Analogue Quiz: What B&W Film are you?

    written by andie_sollmer on 2014-10-20 in #news
    The Analogue Quiz: What B&W Film are you?

    Did you ever think about the myth that we actually dream in Black & White? No colors, maybe no truth behind it anyways. But we know for a fact that you can create the most dreamy photographs with an analogue camera. And for that you need the right film. Scroll down and find out which B&W film is the film of your dreams!

    4
  • The New Petzval Lens Through the Seasons

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-06-06 in #lifestyle
    The New Petzval Lens Through the Seasons

    The New Petzval Lens is not only known for its elegant brass exterior, but most importantly for the swirly bokeh effect it can bring to photographs. It makes a great portrait lens and performs exceptionally when taking photos of subjects against textured or lit backgrounds, day or night. And it does all these, in wet or dry weather; in any season – winter, spring, summer, or fall.

  • Rico Suave - Kodak Ektar 100

    written by kylejwilke on 2014-04-04 in #reviews
    Rico Suave - Kodak Ektar 100

    You've heard the song, what you didn't know is that he wrote it about Kodak Ektar 100. With colors so rich and so smooth, you will want to write a love song for your new favorite emulsion.

  • Shop News

    Get all the Filters you need to tickle out the most of your shots!

    Get all the Filters you need to tickle out the most of your shots!

    We have prepared a special set of filters to boost up your creative possibilities with the Petzval or any other lens with a 58mm filter mount. Get all in one set or pick your favourite and step up your game!

  • Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything Part 1

    written by simonesavo on 2014-07-24 in #reviews
    Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything Part 1

    The Lomography Belair X 6-12 is more than just a medium format camera. It is lightweight, compact and is capable of shooting photos in 3 different sizes: 6x12, 6x9 and 6x6. Equipped with high-quality interchangeable lenses and automatic exposure, it can give you beautiful shots with every roll. It can also take 3 different film formats: 120 film, 35mm and instant film. Read on to find out all about this fantastic camera.

  • Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything (Part 2)

    written by simonesavo on 2014-08-05 in #reviews
    Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything (Part 2)

    The Lomography Belair X 6-12 is more than just a medium format camera. It is lightweight, compact, and capable of shooting photos in three different sizes: 6x12, 6x9, and 6x6. Equipped with a high quality interchangeable lens system and and automatic exposure, it can give you beautiful shots in every roll. It can also take three different film formats: 120mm, 35mm, and instant. Read on to find out all about this fantastic camera.

  • A Quick Chat With Travel Emulsion Lifts Creator Tanja Deuss

    written by cheeo on 2014-03-13 in #lifestyle
    A Quick Chat With Travel Emulsion Lifts Creator Tanja Deuss

    Peeling off emulsion lifts from your instant prints is like seeing a whole new picture appear before your very eyes. It is familiar but vaguely different at the same time. We talked about this and more with photographer Tanja Deuss in a quick interview. Check out what she has to say after the cut.