Accessory Review of the Week

2

Last week's featured review was all about the perfect Diana lens to use along with the 35mm Back. For this week, the spotlight is on the Diana Fisheye Lens, which our featured lomographer found a great accessory when shooting 35mm films with the Diana F+!

The classic Diana F+ was our featured lomographer bonzone’s first Lomography camera, and the one he loves most for its versatility. No wonder he finds it versatile—there are many nifty accessories that allow lomographers to explore various creative options with their Diana F+ cameras! One of these add-ons is the Fisheye Lens, which bonzone found to be a great accessory when going 35mm with the default medium format Diana.

“The Diana Fisheye lens allows you to have more fun effects. I can’t deny that I fell in love with this camera due to the fact that I can attach a Fisheye lens to it,” he says. Although he was initially doubtful and uncertain about the results, our featured review author went ahead, and was delighted at the photos! Here are some of them:

It’s interesting how the fisheye lens lent distortions of varying intensity on his photos, don’t you agree? Check out bonzone's full review to see more of his photos from the Diana-fisheye-35mm combo!

Congratulations, bonzone, for garnering the Accessory Review of the Week! Keep snapping those fun moments with your Diana F+ and its Fisheye Lens!

The next snapshooter who will bag the next Accessory Review of the Week distinction could be you! Submit your accessory review and wow us with your beautiful photos and helpful insights. In case yours isn’t on the list, feel free to let me know!

written by plasticpopsicle on 2012-04-07 in #reviews #accessory-review-of-the-week #diana-f #diana-accessory #user-review #accessory #camera-accessory #lomography

2 Comments

  1. bonzone
    bonzone ·

    this is a wonderful surprise! And i'm so glad about it! thank you very much! :D

  2. bonzone
    bonzone ·

    Should I get some piggies for this Win? :D :D :D

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: The New Petzval Lens 85

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-05-30 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: The New Petzval Lens 85

    The New Petzval Lens 85 continues to captivate the hearts of many photographers from its debut a couple of years back. A perfect balance between form and function, this lens closely mimics the look of the legendary Petzval lens of the 19th century and delivers eye-catching images with its signature tack sharp center and swirly bokeh background. Many photographers from both outside and inside the Lomography community have raved about the New Petzval 85. In this recap, we look back at four community-written reviews.

  • When Two Legends Meet: User Review of Leica M3 Camera with Petzval Art Lens

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #lifestyle #reviews
    When Two Legends Meet: User Review of Leica M3 Camera with Petzval Art Lens

    With a love of antique cameras and analogue photography, Shawn Lin has long been an active member of the Lomography Community with dozens of his shots being featured. Shawn likes to explore the effects of double exposure on different themes and objects, with an emphasis on the presentation of colours. Come take a look of his work of using Petzval Art Lens on his antique camera and his thoughts about the two!

  • Fresh from the Lab: One Roll of Film and the Lubitel 166U

    written by fadjaradiputra on 2014-11-07 in #lifestyle
    Fresh from the Lab: One Roll of Film and the Lubitel 166U

    Adi, Ekeu, and I did a lomowalk around downtown Bandung last Saturday, the beginning of November. We planned to use our Lubitel cameras with only one roll of film each. We were inspired by the One Roll of Film Project by four Tokyo-based photographers with their Hasselblad cameras. This is about the one roll of film I shot with the Lubitel 166U, which made me love shooting in medium format even more.

    8
  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Shooting in Soho with the Lomo'Instant Splitzer

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-04-17 in #gear #tipster
    Shooting in Soho with the Lomo'Instant Splitzer

    A recent lunchtime break turned into a big analogue adventure when I took the Lomo'Instant camera out with the Splitzer and captured a gloriously sunny day in the heart of Soho, London. I learned a couple of great tips about shooting with this new accessory. Read on to find out more.

  • Expired Earl Grey: Does It Taste Nice?

    written by Xiang Cong Tham on 2015-02-22 in #gear #reviews
    Expired Earl Grey: Does It Taste Nice?

    A lot of lomographers have experienced using and even writing about the greatness of the Lomography Earl Grey black and white 35mm ISO 100 film. However, no one has written about using an expired Earl Grey film yet. How does it fare when it is used expired? Read on to find out more.

    2
  • Meet Our New LomoAmigo: Mø

    written by antoniocastello on 2014-08-06 in #people #lomoamigos
    Meet Our New LomoAmigo: Mø

    Direct from Denmark, we bring you our latest LomoAmigo MØ ! or Karen Marie Ørsted. She is a talented Danish singer-songwriter whom we invited to shoot with the Diana F+ on her last concert tour in Canada .

    1
  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • Diana F+ Instant Camera: Great Pictures in an Instant

    written by dopa on 2014-09-02 in #reviews
    Diana F+ Instant Camera: Great Pictures in an Instant

    Lomography has announced that shipping of the Lomo’Instant will begin in December, but if you want to use a lomographic instant camera with an interchangeable lens system, among other possibilities immediately, you should try the Diana F+ Instant Camera!

  • LomoAmigos Yougofirst Shoot With The LomoKino In Their New Snowboard Movie

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-10-09 in #people #lomoamigos
    LomoAmigos Yougofirst Shoot With The LomoKino In Their New Snowboard Movie

    Are you ready for an adrenaline rush? A little while ago, we teamed up with the snowboard and film-making collective Yougofirst and gave them a LomoKino and some film rolls to play with. After a season of crazy riding, jumps and tricks, they have finished their latest movie HETEROTOPIA which features footage shot with our 35mm movie-maker. We had the chance to catch up with Vid and Matic from the collective about the new movie and their experiences shooting analogue on the slopes. It's also our pleasure to showcase the movie here!

  • Kamal Tung's Magnificent Black and White Portraits Shot with the Petzval Art Lens

    written by candilsw on 2015-03-06 in #people #lomoamigos
    Kamal Tung's Magnificent Black and White Portraits Shot with the Petzval Art Lens

    Kamal, a die-hard film photography fan, is a young, Singapore-based photographer. He is now working on a project, traveling around and shooting portraits for his friends. In this feature, he talks about how he works perfectly with the Lomography Petzval Art Lens and his passion for photography.

    1
  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • The LC-A+ Goes to New York Fashion Week with Christopher Logan

    written by antoniocastello on 2014-09-19 in #people #lomoamigos
    The LC-A+ Goes to New York Fashion Week with Christopher Logan

    "When I picked up the Lomo LC-A for the first time. I was truly inspired," says Christopher Logan, who accepted the challenge to shoot NY Fashion week with the LC-A+ Camera. Read more of his experience after the jump and get to know why the LC-A+ is the perfect camera for fashion shows.

  • Fresh From the Lab: The Lomography Redscale XR 50-200, My First Medium Format Film

    written by sinema on 2014-07-07 in #lifestyle
    Fresh From the Lab: The Lomography Redscale XR 50-200, My First Medium Format Film

    This is my experience with the Lomography Redscale XR 50-200 (120), my first medium format film. It's an adventure that started when I got a Lubitel 2, to finally shoot with it. In this article, you'll find detailed information about color schemes, the advantages of shooting in medium format, and the differences between standard redscale films. Here are the results of a day of shooting outside, which I recently got back from the lab.

  • Black and White Portraits Shot With The Petzval Art Lens By Hanna Varela

    written by candilsw on 2015-04-17 in #people #lomoamigos
    Black and White Portraits Shot With The Petzval Art Lens By Hanna Varela

    Hanna Varela was one of the photographers who participated in the exhibition jointly organized by Parallel Planets and Lomography Singapore and held last week. She is passionate about film photography and recently took black and white portraits! Here, Hanna talks about her awesome experience with the Petzval Art Lens and her elegantly beautiful masterpieces.

    4