Accessory Review of the Week

2

Last week's featured review was all about the perfect Diana lens to use along with the 35mm Back. For this week, the spotlight is on the Diana Fisheye Lens, which our featured lomographer found a great accessory when shooting 35mm films with the Diana F+!

The classic Diana F+ was our featured lomographer bonzone’s first Lomography camera, and the one he loves most for its versatility. No wonder he finds it versatile—there are many nifty accessories that allow lomographers to explore various creative options with their Diana F+ cameras! One of these add-ons is the Fisheye Lens, which bonzone found to be a great accessory when going 35mm with the default medium format Diana.

“The Diana Fisheye lens allows you to have more fun effects. I can’t deny that I fell in love with this camera due to the fact that I can attach a Fisheye lens to it,” he says. Although he was initially doubtful and uncertain about the results, our featured review author went ahead, and was delighted at the photos! Here are some of them:

It’s interesting how the fisheye lens lent distortions of varying intensity on his photos, don’t you agree? Check out bonzone's full review to see more of his photos from the Diana-fisheye-35mm combo!

Congratulations, bonzone, for garnering the Accessory Review of the Week! Keep snapping those fun moments with your Diana F+ and its Fisheye Lens!

The next snapshooter who will bag the next Accessory Review of the Week distinction could be you! Submit your accessory review and wow us with your beautiful photos and helpful insights. In case yours isn’t on the list, feel free to let me know!

written by plasticpopsicle on 2012-04-07 in #reviews #accessory-review-of-the-week #diana-accessory #user-review #accessory #lomography #camera-accessory #diana-f

2 Comments

  1. bonzone
    bonzone ·

    this is a wonderful surprise! And i'm so glad about it! thank you very much! :D

  2. bonzone
    bonzone ·

    Should I get some piggies for this Win? :D :D :D

More Interesting Articles

  • FEElim Photography's Samantha Talks About Pre-wedding Photography with the Petzval Lens

    written by zoeyeung on 2014-06-17 in #lifestyle
    FEElim Photography's Samantha Talks About Pre-wedding Photography with the Petzval Lens

    After our previous little chat with Samantha of FEElim Photography, we just couldn't wait to learn more about her pre-nuptial photography experience using our Petzval Art Lens, and were eager for some tips on how to use the lens for a prenup shoot. Read on for our interview with Samantha and of course, get hold on her amazing photography along with a few pre-wedding shots!

  • A Vintage Petzval Photoshoot With Our Friend Lassi, One of the Petzval Lens Kickstarter Backers

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-04-18 in #news
    A Vintage Petzval Photoshoot With Our Friend  Lassi, One of the Petzval Lens Kickstarter Backers

    Lassi, one of our awesome Petzval Lens Kickstarter backers, came to visit us at Lomography HQ this week. We had a brilliant time introducing him to the Lomography team, showing him some of the Vienna sights and generally having fun. As part of the trip, we organized a special photo-shoot in which we took photos with a vintage Petzval lens on a Sinar P2 4x5 camera. Head past the jump to find out more about the great time we had with Lassi and to see some old-school Petzval shots!

  • Fresh from the Lab: One Roll of Film and the Lubitel 166U

    written by fadjaradiputra on 2014-11-07 in #lifestyle
    Fresh from the Lab: One Roll of Film and the Lubitel 166U

    Adi, Ekeu, and I did a lomowalk around downtown Bandung last Saturday, the beginning of November. We planned to use our Lubitel cameras with only one roll of film each. We were inspired by the One Roll of Film Project by four Tokyo-based photographers with their Hasselblad cameras. This is about the one roll of film I shot with the Lubitel 166U, which made me love shooting in medium format even more.

    8
  • Shop News

    Fuji Instax Wide 300

    Fuji Instax Wide 300

    Shoot wider and bigger with this new instax camera that has film format twice the size of the instax mini films!

  • Expired Earl Grey: Does It Taste Nice?

    written by Xiang Cong Tham on 2015-02-22 in #gear #reviews
    Expired Earl Grey: Does It Taste Nice?

    A lot of lomographers have experienced using and even writing about the greatness of the Lomography Earl Grey black and white 35mm ISO 100 film. However, no one has written about using an expired Earl Grey film yet. How does it fare when it is used expired? Read on to find out more.

    2
  • Meet Our New LomoAmigo: Mø

    written by antoniocastello on 2014-08-06 in #people #lomoamigos
    Meet Our New LomoAmigo: Mø

    Direct from Denmark, we bring you our latest LomoAmigo MØ ! or Karen Marie Ørsted. She is a talented Danish singer-songwriter whom we invited to shoot with the Diana F+ on her last concert tour in Canada .

    1
  • Diana F+ Instant Camera: Great Pictures in an Instant

    written by dopa on 2014-09-02 in #reviews
    Diana F+ Instant Camera: Great Pictures in an Instant

    Lomography has announced that shipping of the Lomo’Instant will begin in December, but if you want to use a lomographic instant camera with an interchangeable lens system, among other possibilities immediately, you should try the Diana F+ Instant Camera!

  • Shop News

    Special Apertures for Petzval

    Special Apertures for Petzval

    Want to be more creative and level up your bokeh shots? A wide selection of special apertures for Petzval are here to blend with your artistic side and give your Petzval images some analog twists!

  • LomoAmigos Yougofirst Shoot With The LomoKino In Their New Snowboard Movie

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-10-09 in #people #lomoamigos
    LomoAmigos Yougofirst Shoot With The LomoKino In Their New Snowboard Movie

    Are you ready for an adrenaline rush? A little while ago, we teamed up with the snowboard and film-making collective Yougofirst and gave them a LomoKino and some film rolls to play with. After a season of crazy riding, jumps and tricks, they have finished their latest movie HETEROTOPIA which features footage shot with our 35mm movie-maker. We had the chance to catch up with Vid and Matic from the collective about the new movie and their experiences shooting analogue on the slopes. It's also our pleasure to showcase the movie here!

  • Newcomer of the Week: life_on_acetate

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-06-01 in #lifestyle
    Newcomer of the Week: life_on_acetate

    His best friend and fellow lomographer weleasewoger72 used to make him feel bad about using an IPhone to take pictures. However, after trying out a Diana F+, our Newcomer of the Week, life_on_acetate, decided to ditch the digital territory and try his hand at analogue photography. Read on to find out more about this fascinating story of friendship and film photography!

    2
  • Kamal Tung's Magnificent Black and White Portraits Shot with the Petzval Art Lens

    written by candilsw on 2015-03-06 in #people #lomoamigos
    Kamal Tung's Magnificent Black and White Portraits Shot with the Petzval Art Lens

    Kamal, a die-hard film photography fan, is a young, Singapore-based photographer. He is now working on a project, traveling around and shooting portraits for his friends. In this feature, he talks about how he works perfectly with the Lomography Petzval Art Lens and his passion for photography.

    1
  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • The Adventures of Edwin and his Belair Instant Camera

    written by antheali on 2014-05-20 in #lifestyle
    The Adventures of Edwin and his Belair Instant Camera

    Edwin from the Lomography Team first learnt about Lomo cameras when he was studying design. The first roll of Fisheye 1 from his photography classes made him very happy, and he kept Lomo in his life ever since. In his last trip to Taiwan, Edwin brought along the Belair Instant Camera. Did this Instant Camera bring him the same happiness? What does Edwin think about his travel companion?

  • Fresh From the Lab: The Lomography Redscale XR 50-200, My First Medium Format Film

    written by sinema on 2014-07-07 in #lifestyle
    Fresh From the Lab: The Lomography Redscale XR 50-200, My First Medium Format Film

    This is my experience with the Lomography Redscale XR 50-200 (120), my first medium format film. It's an adventure that started when I got a Lubitel 2, to finally shoot with it. In this article, you'll find detailed information about color schemes, the advantages of shooting in medium format, and the differences between standard redscale films. Here are the results of a day of shooting outside, which I recently got back from the lab.

  • My First Lomo Affair: Crismiranda and her Fisheye No. 2

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-07-03 in #lifestyle
    My First Lomo Affair: Crismiranda and her Fisheye No. 2

    The shift from using a Pentax MX to a Fisheye No. 2 was quite a big leap for her. Although some of her first photos came out underexposed, it didn't stop her from loving and shooting with this wide-eyed camera. Find out more about Cris Miranda and her First Lomo Affair with a Lomography Fisheye No. 2!