Accessory Review of the Week

2

With another eye-catching addition to the roster of classy Diana F+ cameras, it's also worth putting the spotlight on the amazing stuff you can do with it, with the help of compatible accessories! So, for the Accessory Review of the Week, read about what our last featured reviewer has to say about a fishy Diana accessory!

One of the coolest things about the Diana F+ line of analogue lovelies is how there’s virtually nothing to hold you back from being experimental. Our featured accessory reviewer for this week is a testament to that, having paired his Diana F+ with the quirky Diana+ 20mm Fisheye Lens!

How did our review author, simonh82, find the whole fisheye experience with the Diana F+?

“The Diana Fisheye Lens really does capture everything that is in front of you and is great fun wherever you want to use it. It was not the first lens I bought for my Diana F+, but it is definitely one of the best.”

What does he think the Diana Fisheye Lens is best used for? Well, taking nearly all kinds of analogue snaps!

Credits: simonh82

Check out the rest of his photos in his full review of the Diana Fisheye Lens!

Congratulations, simonh82, your article is the latest Accessory Review of the Week! Keep shooting bubbly shots with your Diana F+ and its fun, fishy lens!

The next snapshooter who will bag the next Accessory Review of the Week distinction could be you! Submit your accessory review and wow us with your beautiful photos and helpful insights. In case yours isn’t on the list, feel free to let me know!

written by plasticpopsicle on 2012-03-23 in #reviews #lomography #accessory-review-of-the-week #accessory-review #diana-lens #camera-accessory #diana-fisheye-lens #diana-f #user-review

2 Comments

  1. simonh82
    simonh82 ·

    Thank you, very pleased!!!

  2. plasticpopsicle
    plasticpopsicle ·

    @simonh82 Glad that you are! Congratulations again!

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-04 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: The Darling Diana Mini

    Its compact size, features that allow ample room for creativity, and undeniably gorgeous looks have got many lomographers smitten. Read on and see what five of our community members have to say about the charming Diana Mini!

    2
  • Reviews on Rewind: The New Petzval Lens 85

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-05-30 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: The New Petzval Lens 85

    The New Petzval Lens 85 continues to captivate the hearts of many photographers from its debut a couple of years back. A perfect balance between form and function, this lens closely mimics the look of the legendary Petzval lens of the 19th century and delivers eye-catching images with its signature tack sharp center and swirly bokeh background. Many photographers from both outside and inside the Lomography community have raved about the New Petzval 85. In this recap, we look back at four community-written reviews.

  • Lomo'Instant Accessory Challenge

    written by antoniocastello on 2015-02-04 in #world #competitions
    Lomo'Instant Accessory Challenge

    Do you love being creative? How about instant photography? If the answer is yes, no or maybe, then we've got a jam happening with your name written all over it! Being the most creative instant camera around, it's difficult to imagine the Lomo'Instant becoming any more awesome. But what would happen if you and your pals put on your thinking caps for a Lomo'Instant accessory brainstorming session of the ages — limitless creative potential! Show us your skills by joining the Lomo'Instant Accessory Challenge!

  • Shop News

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    At 25% off you can take dreamy 35mm images with this little black beauty. Beam coloured light into your shots with its accompanying Diana Flash Back accessory and be the analogue king of the night.

  • LomoGuru of the Week: trash-gordon-from-outerspace

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-08-17 in #lifestyle
    LomoGuru of the Week: trash-gordon-from-outerspace

    He is a graphic designer from Kassel, Germany who has been a Community member for about a decade. His ten-year stay has been remarkably fruitful. Aside from honing his photography skills, it is in this Community of ours where he met his girlfriend, made a lot of friends, and helped organize a huge weekend meet-up for fellow lomographers. Say hello to Daniel Lauterbach, also known as trash-gordon-from-outer-space, our LomoGuru of the Week!

    12
  • Registering Moments With the Lomo'Instant

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-05-02 in #gear #lifestyle
    Registering Moments With the Lomo'Instant

    Some people say instant photos bring about a feeling of nostalgia. Although I often use the Lomo'Instant Camera with different crazy accessories such as the Splitzer and color gels, I have to agree there is something about it — dreamy vignettes maybe? — that always makes me want to go back in time and experience it all over again. In the name of analogue photography and good old memories, we passed by some classic spots in Vienna and took one shot after the other. Take a closer look at our gallery.

  • LomoAmigos Yougofirst Shoot With The LomoKino In Their New Snowboard Movie

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-10-09 in #people #lomoamigos
    LomoAmigos Yougofirst Shoot With The LomoKino In Their New Snowboard Movie

    Are you ready for an adrenaline rush? A little while ago, we teamed up with the snowboard and film-making collective Yougofirst and gave them a LomoKino and some film rolls to play with. After a season of crazy riding, jumps and tricks, they have finished their latest movie HETEROTOPIA which features footage shot with our 35mm movie-maker. We had the chance to catch up with Vid and Matic from the collective about the new movie and their experiences shooting analogue on the slopes. It's also our pleasure to showcase the movie here!

  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • RYU x RIO: World Cup 2014 on Kodak Aerochrome Film

    written by zonderbar on 2014-08-11 in #news
    RYU x RIO: World Cup 2014 on Kodak Aerochrome Film

    Weeks have passed and yet Germans are still celebrating the victory of their heroic football team. Shortly before the World Cup started, we took notice of an interesting photography project on Kickstarter. Berlin-based sports photographer Ryu Voelkel called for help to create a football photography book like no other. The campaign was successfully funded. Ryu made his way to Brazil and came back with amazing shots including some very special Kodak Aerochrome photographs. Meet Ryu and learn more about him and his special moments at the WC 2014.

    1
  • Camera Collections: chrisg35mm and his Admirable Analog Arsenal

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-08-01 in #gear #lifestyle
    Camera Collections: chrisg35mm and his Admirable Analog Arsenal

    Chris Goodacre has been shooting on film since the late 1970s. At the same time, he also took interest in building an artillery of analog weapons. In this interview, he shares an extensive list of his collection and the fantastic story that come with each of his cameras.

  • Photo of the Day by warboyssnapper

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-08-01 in #world #news
    Photo of the Day by warboyssnapper

    Let's take a nostalgic trip to the countryside.

    1
  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Mitarothanken is our LomoHome of the Day!

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-08-01 in #world #news
    Mitarothanken is our LomoHome of the Day!

    From everyone here in Lomography, congratulations to mitarothanken for winning Home of the Day!

    1
  • Awesome Albums: SUNFLOWERS | July 2015 by tinn

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-08-01 in #world #lifestyle
    Awesome Albums: SUNFLOWERS | July 2015 by tinn

    A trip to a beautiful sunflower field turns into a spontaneous, fun photo shoot in today's featured album.

  • Photo Stories: Mudik by fadjaradiputra

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-08-01 in #world #locations
    Photo Stories: Mudik by fadjaradiputra

    Through words and photographs, Indonesian lomographer fadjaradiputra introduces to us a local practice where, every year, people return to their hometowns and gather with their families.