Accessory Review of the Week

1

The last Review of the Week feature is certainly not the least, especially when it's about an accessory for taking nice LC-Wide instant photos with! Allow another of our featured lomographer for this week wow you with her luscious LC-Wide photos, taken in an instant!

Photo by natalieerachel

If there’s anything that lomographers learn from the very first roll, it’s patience—which eventually turns into joy in anticipation. But, who doesn’t like to have instant gratification once in a while? Yes, “instant” is the keyword, but it doesn’t mean it won’t be analogue!

Instant cameras and films are there to feed our analogue cravings in a snap. But, to make things more interesting, there are accessories which allow us to enjoy the best of Lomography cameras in an instant. This is exactly what our featured lomographer natalieerachel shows us in her recent review, which features the LC-Wide partnered with the LC-Wide Instant Kit and the Instant Back.

Although she got unexpectedly nice macro shots after using the LC-Wide with the Instant Back only, our lomographer decided to get herself the LC-Wide Instant Kit for more accurately focused instants. How did she find it?

“The kit is super easy to install, as it is just a magnetic lens that goes over the LC-Wide lens and the viewfinder slides right into the hotshoe…vignette, that I didn’t worry about it much afterwards. You can also get really close to your subject without pushing it out of the focus range!”

Our featured lomographer tells us that she finally got what she hoped for, perfectly happy with her LC-Wide’s trusty instant sidekick! No better testament to this than her wide-eyed instant photos!

Photos by natalieerachel

Now, don’t forget to check out the full review to see more of her instants taken using the LC-Wide!

Congratulations, natalieerachel, for bagging the Accessory Review of the Week!

The next snapshooter who will bag the next Accessory Review of the Week distinction could be you! Submit your accessory review and wow us with your beautiful photos and helpful insights. In case yours isn’t on the list, feel free to let me know!

written by plasticpopsicle on 2012-03-09 in #reviews #accessory-review #accessory-review-of-the-week #instant-back #accessory #camera-accessory #lc-wide-instant-kit #user-review #lomography

More Interesting Articles

  • Newcomer of the Week: neonlights

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-09-14 in #lifestyle
    Newcomer of the Week: neonlights

    Neonlights had already made a name for herself in the Community with her fascinating film experiments and tipsters. With an amazing talent like hers, she certainly deserves to be hailed as our Newcomer of the Week!

    1
  • LomoAmigo Alison Scarpulla Shoots With The LC-Wide

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-04-28 in #people #lomoamigos
    LomoAmigo Alison Scarpulla Shoots With The LC-Wide

    Alison Scarpulla is an enormously talented photographer from the USA who utilizes experimental techniques such as multiple exposures and film soaking to create surreal, evocative and emotional shots. After previously featuring some of her work in the Lomography magazine, we were ecstatic that she accepted our offer to shoot with the LC-Wide to create some brand new photos. Read on for our exclusive interview with the woman behind such amazing photos, which you will see after the jump!

    4
  • Lomo Amigo Galleries: Asher Moss and the Lomo LC-A+ (NSFW)

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-06-02 in #people #lomoamigos
    Lomo Amigo Galleries: Asher Moss and the Lomo LC-A+ (NSFW)

    Last week, we saw how photographer and pseudo Internet celebrity Asher Moss can create feelings of nostalgia and understated sensuality with the help of the Diana F+. But Moss’ display of talent and vision doesn't end there; just in time for LC-A month, we proudly showcase more of Moss’ photos, taken with the Lomo LC-A+.

    3
  • Shop News

    Wear lomo-love on your skin

    Wear lomo-love on your skin

    You’ve shouted your analogue love from the rooftops and worn your heart on your sleeve – Now it’s time to take it to the next level and wear it on your skin! Our new Lomography Tattoos are fun, easy to apply and come in five designs.

  • Midweek Music Video: Say You’ll Stay by John Presnell

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-11 in #lifestyle
    Midweek Music Video: Say You’ll Stay by John Presnell

    It’s nice to see music videos with an analogue twist, more so if they were made with the LomoKino! Here’s another analogue number for this week’s instalment of Midweek Music Video!

  • LomoAmigo Reuben Wu Shoots with the Lomo LC-A+ RL

    written by Jill Tan Radovan on 2014-10-18 in #people #lomoamigos
    LomoAmigo Reuben Wu Shoots with the Lomo LC-A+ RL

    Reuben Wu fascinates, both with his splendid photographs and the music he churns out for electronic band Ladytron, or when he's doing a solo gig as a DJ. He's also one heck of a nice guy, who, despite being ultra-talented, has been gracious enough to grant another interview and share more of his amazing photos,which were taken with the Lomo LC-A+ with Russian lens.

    3
  • Lomo'instant Party Recap UK

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-11-18 in #news
    Lomo'instant Party Recap UK

    Last week we celebrated the arrival of the Lomo'Instant camera at the Lomography Soho Store with a huge launch party. We opened our doors late to showcase this exciting new compact instant camera! We gave you the chance to hold this beauty in your hands and have your photo taken in our instant photobooth. Read on to catch the event highlights.

  • Shop News

    Petzval Buddies

    Petzval Buddies

    Petzval lens are designed for a Canon or Nikon SLR mounts and a selection of brass or black for each camera brand is available in our stores. And start shooting with images full of sharpness, crispness and bokeh effects!

  • Kino Stories: 'Karts Race' by rayifumi

    written by chooolss on 2014-08-19 in #lifestyle
    Kino Stories: 'Karts Race' by rayifumi

    With a scene seemingly taken from an action film, we present to you our action-packed featured movie for the week!

  • Liron Peretz Takes the New Petzval Lens to Berlin Fashion Week

    written by zonderbar on 2015-03-02 in #people #lomoamigos
    Liron Peretz Takes the New Petzval Lens to Berlin Fashion Week

    Liron Peretz is a talented Berlin-based fashion photographer who has been covering Fashion Week events for the last three years. For Lomography, she took the New Petzval Lens to the Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week in Berlin. Find out how she got along with it in this exclusive interview and see some of her beautiful backstage photos!

  • Introducing The New LC-A+ Instant Camera!

    written by shhquiet on 2014-08-01 in #news
    Introducing The New LC-A+ Instant Camera!

    The Lomo LC-A+ is famous for a good reason: it delivers an amazing, distinct effect that makes every photo a unique masterpiece. Now you can enjoy this in an instant with the new LC-A+ Instant Camera!

  • Shop News

    Shoot sharply with Oktomat Bullseye

    Shoot sharply with Oktomat Bullseye

    Shoot sharply without hurting your budget. At 30% off you can now experiment with 8 sequential shots in one 35mm print! Tell stories in 2.5 seconds with 8 scenes in one shot!

  • Wide-angle Architectural Photography with the Lomo LC-Wide

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-17 in #lifestyle
    Wide-angle Architectural Photography with the Lomo LC-Wide

    If there’s one thing that the Lomo LC-Wide was made for, it’s shooting wide-angle photos of architecture with its ultra-wide 17mm Minigon lens.

  • December 16th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Accessories Today! (Online Code: ADVENTACCESSORIES)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-16 in #news
    December 16th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Accessories Today! (Online Code: ADVENTACCESSORIES)

    Today is the day to make sure your Lomo LC-A & LC-Wide are happy snappers! With our Advent deal of the day, you can save a smashing 20% on accessories for the camera that started the Lomography movement, in addition to our vast selection of other accessories. Move into a new realm of analogue photography with a flashy lens or a colorful flash!

  • Newcomer of the Week: theisleofadventure

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-05-04 in #lifestyle
    Newcomer of the Week: theisleofadventure

    Rebecca was encouraged by her friend, also a Community member, hola_to_the_holga, to try her hand at film photographer after seeing an old SLR at her home. Now, she cannot thank her friend enough for getting her into yet another creative outlet aside from baking cakes and drawing. Let's get to know more about our darling Rebecca or theisleofadventure, our Newcomer of the Week!

    3