Film Review of the Week

For the next Review of the Week feature, the spotlight is on a Lady Grey 400 review, which our featured lomographer dubbed as Miss Diana's new best friend. Well, why don't we take a look if the two really get along well?

I’m sure many of you will agree that black and white photography is quite the tricky one. Devoid of color, the photographer’s composition and ability to tell a story through pictures will make or break a snapshot. The Diana F+ has long been a favorite for the dreamy, classy feel that her photographs exude, but with black and white films, it’s quite a challenge for us to find a perfect match for the Diana.

Even so, carlota_nonnumquam has found a “new best friend” for her trusty Diana F+ in Lomography Lady Grey 400. What does our featured lomographer have to say about Lomography’s high-speed black and white film?

“I love black and white photos with high contrast and Lomography Lady Grey, with its wide tonal range, is great when it comes to contrast: the blacks are gorgeous, the greys are lovely, and the whites are really vibrant.”

Do the two ladies really get along nicely? Well, why don’t we let some of our lomorapher’s snapshots do the talking:

Credits: carlota_nonnumquam

Check out the full review to see more photos from our featured lomographer’s lovely day out with the two lovely Lomography ladies!

Congratulations, carlota_nonnumquam, for bagging the Film Review of the Week!

The next snapshooter who will bag the next Film Review of the Week distinction could be you! Submit your film review and wow us with your beautiful photos and helpful insights. In case yours isn’t on the list, feel free to let me know!

written by plasticpopsicle on 2012-03-09 in #reviews #film-review-of-the-week #120-film #user-review #lomography #lomography-film #film-review #lomography-lady-grey-400-120

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Paddington Bear Trail with the Petzval lens

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-11-21 in #news
    Paddington Bear Trail with the Petzval lens

    If you visit London in the next few weeks,you might bump into a Paddington Bear sculpture more than once. Don't be alarmed, he's not following you around. There are hundreds of Paddington Bear sculptures dotted around the city in celebration of the launch of a new film. We captured a few using the glorious Petzval lens. Take a look here.

  • Valentine's Day Deals Extended!

    written by jacobs on 2015-02-10 in #gear #news
    Valentine's Day Deals Extended!

    Are you still looking for that perfect treat for your loved one this Valentine's Day? Then you've come to the right place, my friend — we've extended our Valentine's deals until the end of the week! Which means you have extra time to get lucky in all things love and Lomography. Quit dodging Cupid's arrows and get in on these sweet deals right now!

  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • Transient Living: Armitage & McMillan in Denver, Colorado

    written by maliha on 2015-01-07 in #world #locations
    Transient Living: Armitage & McMillan in Denver, Colorado

    If you want to know the heart of a person, peek inside his/her wardrobe! And no, nobody famous said that; I only just made it up. But really, don't you think it's true? After all, the way we dress screams our personality; at least for most of us. And that is why, as soon as I land on a new city, one of the things I absolutely must do is find the local boutiques. Sure, I love the fancy chain boutiques as much as the next person, but there's just something else about a local clothing store. It's unique!

  • The Great Lomo'Instant Tag Competition of 2015!

    written by jacobs on 2015-01-15 in #competitions
    The Great Lomo'Instant Tag Competition of 2015!

    Looking for a chance to share your best Lomo'Instant snaps with the world and win seriously cool prizes? Then we've got good news for you — The Great Lomo'Instant Tag Competition of 2015 is on! And even if you don't have a Lomo'Instant yet, now is the perfect time to get one. Pick one up now so you can join in on the fun!

    2
  • The World According to Herr Willie: The Amazon

    written by wil6ka on 2015-04-09 in #world #locations
    The World According to Herr Willie: The Amazon

    It was the Amazon which I had longed for my whole life. And when it was finally a set deal that I will travel to Brazil with two of my best friends for the Copa do Mundo (World Cup), we really had to start our adventure in the Amazon. I had known about this magical place deep in the rainforest. There was a lodge run by local people of indigenous background, with wooden houses that float on the water and a limited number of visitors. It was eco-tourism as how it should be. To preserve and to celebrate one of the most impressive locations I have seen so far.

    9
  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • How To Digitize LomoKino Movies With Samplomat

    written by shhquiet on 2015-09-03 in #gear #news #tipster #videos
    How To Digitize LomoKino Movies With Samplomat

    Making your very own LomoKino movie is really fun and rewarding, but it also requires some time and effort. Now here's some good news - Samplomat will make it easier for you! This desktop application is free for Mac and Windows systems. Let the LomoKino movie-making begin!

    2
  • Travel Stories: Discovering India by pinklert

    written by anamartaml on 2015-09-03 in #world #locations
    Travel Stories: Discovering India by pinklert

    When I travel, nothing makes me happier than discovering new places, experiencing new environments and, most of all, trying local food. These are exactly what I did in India.

  • A Round-up of Lomography Events Around the World in September

    written by dop on 2015-09-03 in #world #news #events
    A Round-up of Lomography Events Around the World in September

    If you are looking for some lomographic entertainment this month in your home city or if you are traveling the world and want some insider tips from our lomography teams, here’s a selection of what is going on in Lomography Gallery and Embassy Stores around the world.

  • Shop News

    Fisheye One Pearl Blue

    Fisheye One Pearl Blue

    Snap dazzling 35mm fisheye shots at the push of a button with this shimmery blue lightweight beauty.

  • Lomo Location: Reno, Nevada

    written by kenaz on 2015-09-03 in #world #locations
    Lomo Location: Reno, Nevada

    In prime areas of New York and San Francisco, the phrase ‘rush hour’ is always on the menu. Drive up to Reno, and the same expression fizzles. Many roads are framed by mountains and shrubbery, a picture of calm in the city. But the night makes up for the day’s stilly mood. Casinos flaunt LED signs and marquees, a treat for urban photographers.

  • Sidor0v is our LomoHome of the Day!

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-09-03 in #world #news
    Sidor0v is our LomoHome of the Day!

    From everyone here in Lomography, congratulations to sidor0v for winning Home of the Day!

    2
  • Photographer Chuck Jines Offers Quick Tips on Overcoming Fear of Shooting Street Photography

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-09-03 in #world #tipster #videos
    Photographer Chuck Jines Offers Quick Tips on Overcoming Fear of Shooting Street Photography

    Got street photography fright? In this video, Chuck Jines dishes out a few tips on how you can dispel your fears and take powerful street photographs.

    1