Film Review of the Week

For the next Review of the Week feature, the spotlight is on a Lady Grey 400 review, which our featured lomographer dubbed as Miss Diana's new best friend. Well, why don't we take a look if the two really get along well?

I’m sure many of you will agree that black and white photography is quite the tricky one. Devoid of color, the photographer’s composition and ability to tell a story through pictures will make or break a snapshot. The Diana F+ has long been a favorite for the dreamy, classy feel that her photographs exude, but with black and white films, it’s quite a challenge for us to find a perfect match for the Diana.

Even so, carlota_nonnumquam has found a “new best friend” for her trusty Diana F+ in Lomography Lady Grey 400. What does our featured lomographer have to say about Lomography’s high-speed black and white film?

“I love black and white photos with high contrast and Lomography Lady Grey, with its wide tonal range, is great when it comes to contrast: the blacks are gorgeous, the greys are lovely, and the whites are really vibrant.”

Do the two ladies really get along nicely? Well, why don’t we let some of our lomorapher’s snapshots do the talking:

Credits: carlota_nonnumquam

Check out the full review to see more photos from our featured lomographer’s lovely day out with the two lovely Lomography ladies!

Congratulations, carlota_nonnumquam, for bagging the Film Review of the Week!

The next snapshooter who will bag the next Film Review of the Week distinction could be you! Submit your film review and wow us with your beautiful photos and helpful insights. In case yours isn’t on the list, feel free to let me know!

written by plasticpopsicle on 2012-03-09 in #reviews #film-review-of-the-week #120-film #film-review #lomography-lady-grey-400-120 #user-review #lomography #lomography-film

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Paddington Bear Trail with the Petzval lens

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-11-21 in #news
    Paddington Bear Trail with the Petzval lens

    If you visit London in the next few weeks,you might bump into a Paddington Bear sculpture more than once. Don't be alarmed, he's not following you around. There are hundreds of Paddington Bear sculptures dotted around the city in celebration of the launch of a new film. We captured a few using the glorious Petzval lens. Take a look here.

  • Transient Living: Armitage & McMillan in Denver, Colorado

    written by maliha on 2015-01-07 in #world #locations
    Transient Living: Armitage & McMillan in Denver, Colorado

    If you want to know the heart of a person, peek inside his/her wardrobe! And no, nobody famous said that; I only just made it up. But really, don't you think it's true? After all, the way we dress screams our personality; at least for most of us. And that is why, as soon as I land on a new city, one of the things I absolutely must do is find the local boutiques. Sure, I love the fancy chain boutiques as much as the next person, but there's just something else about a local clothing store. It's unique!

  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Valentine's Day Deals Extended!

    written by jacobs on 2015-02-10 in #gear #news
    Valentine's Day Deals Extended!

    Are you still looking for that perfect treat for your loved one this Valentine's Day? Then you've come to the right place, my friend — we've extended our Valentine's deals until the end of the week! Which means you have extra time to get lucky in all things love and Lomography. Quit dodging Cupid's arrows and get in on these sweet deals right now!

  • The Great Lomo'Instant Tag Competition of 2015!

    written by jacobs on 2015-01-15 in #competitions
    The Great Lomo'Instant Tag Competition of 2015!

    Looking for a chance to share your best Lomo'Instant snaps with the world and win seriously cool prizes? Then we've got good news for you — The Great Lomo'Instant Tag Competition of 2015 is on! And even if you don't have a Lomo'Instant yet, now is the perfect time to get one. Pick one up now so you can join in on the fun!

    2
  • The World, According to Herr Willie: The Amazon

    written by wil6ka on 2015-04-09 in #world #locations
    The World, According to Herr Willie: The Amazon

    It was the Amazon which I had longed for my whole life. And when it was finally a set deal that I will travel to Brazil with two of my best friends for the Copa do Mundo (World Cup), we really had to start our adventure in the Amazon. I had known about this magical place deep in the rainforest. There was a lodge run by local people of indigenous background, with wooden houses that float on the water and a limited number of visitors. It was eco-tourism as how it should be. To preserve and to celebrate one of the most impressive locations I have seen so far.

    6
  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • Fresh LC-Wide Snaps from the Community Rumble Winners

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-04-27 in #world #news #competitions
    Fresh LC-Wide Snaps from the Community Rumble Winners

    This stunning showcase will make you go wide-eyed with wonder!

    4
  • Amazing Autochrome Photographs of Russia

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-04-27 in #world #lifestyle
    Amazing Autochrome Photographs of Russia

    These images, taken between 1909 and 1914, were taken by a professional pianist named Peter Ivanovich Vedenisov.

    3
  • Lomography X Das Salz der Erde Competition Winners

    written by petit_loir on 2015-04-27 in #people #competitions
    Lomography X Das Salz der Erde Competition Winners

    On the occasion of the German DVD release of Wim Wenders' latest documentary, "Das Salz der Erde (The Salt of the Earth)," on April 9, we asked you to send us your best black and white photographs. You have done your best and so making the decision was quite difficult. Read on to find out who will be celebrating with DVDs and piggies!

    3
  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Olivier_g is our LomoHome of the Day!

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-04-27 in #world #news
    Olivier_g is our LomoHome of the Day!

    From everyone here in Lomography, congratulations to olivier_g for winning Home of the Day!

    2
  • The Vivid Palette of Paris

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-04-27 in #world #lifestyle
    The Vivid Palette of Paris

    Nichole Robertson flaunts the color motifs of the world's most dreamed-about city.

  • Swiss Identity in Pictures

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-04-27 in #world #lifestyle
    Swiss Identity in Pictures

    With the help of a camera, Igor Ponti searched far and wide to understand his Swiss roots. What he found out goes beyond delectable cheeses, silky chocolates and that world-famous white cross on red.