Review and Preview: Lomo LC-A Festivities

2

It's time to reminisce on the good times as the LC-A's 25th birthday went out with a bang! This is just the beginning, as we have tons in store for you Minitar fans and enthusiasts alike for the rest of the year!

LC-A Anniversary Parties: A Recap

All over the world, the 19th of June set the analogue world on a confetti-crazed celebration, with a series of parties in honour of the LC-A’s 25th Anniversary! Remember that this is just the beginning, folks – the Anniversary fun continues with the community parties hosted by Lomographers! Be sure to visit the LC-A 25th Anniversary microsite to get updates, so you can join in on the fun. We’re also offering you exciting deals on two of our well-loved LC-A Accessories – you wouldn’t want to miss that for sure!

A Sneak Peek into the Gallery Store & Embassy Parties!

If you missed any of the Gallery Store/Embassy Party, don’t fret! See the list below for a detailed visual report on the 25th Anniversary festivities.

NYC

Analogue photos from the LGS NYC's LC-A 25th Anniversary Party!!
Videos from the LC-A 25th Anniversary party at the LGS New York City!
LC-A 25th Anniversary Party in New York City - Digital Photos!

Paris

The Almost Complete Review of a Mentalist LC-A Anniversary Party in the City of Paris

Madrid

LC-A 25th Anniversary Party in Madrid

Vienna

First Video of the Lomo LC-A 25th Anniversary Celebrations in Vienna
LC-A Birthday Party Vienna Picture Gallery

Bangkok

LC-A Supermodel Contest Winners in Thailand
Lomo LC-A 25th Birthday Party Thailand
Oh It's so 1984 in Siam, Bangkok LC-A Workshop Photos
More Photos from the Lomo LC-A 25th Birthday Party in Thailand

Manila

Happy 25th! The LC-A Anniversary Manila in VOCAS

Chile

Blow The Candles – LCA Anniversary @ SCL

London

London LC-A Party Victoria Park Picnic

Dubai

Oh it’s so 1984! - Celebrating the LC-A’s 25th Anniversary in Dubai

Hong Kong

LOMO LC-A 25th Birthday Party @ Lomography Gallery Store Hong Kong
LC-A Birthday Journey - Colorful Island at Hong Kong

Shanghai

Lomography Shanghai Shop Opening - As Seen Through Jeepeng's Eyes

Beijing

Video for LC-A's 25th Birthday by the Beijing Lomo Shop
Beijing LC-A Birtday Party Gallery

Tokyo

Videos of the LC-As 25th Birthday Party Celebrations in Tokyo

Seoul

LC-A 25th Anniversary Party at the Lomography Gallery Store Seoul

Irresistible LC-A Accessory Offers!

Go underwater with the Krab, or wide-eyed with the Wide-Angle Lens! Both are available in special deals

LC-A Wide Angle Lens

Enjoy a wider perspective with this lens! The LC-A + Wide-Angle lens combo is a favourite among Lomographers – find out why!

Go to the Shop
Visit the Microsite

LC-A Krab

This sturdy, protective red shell is perfect not only underwater, but also in all-weather activities!
Go to the Shop
Visit the Microsite

Ongoing Anniversary Competitions

Check out our ongoing Anniversary Competitions for a chance to win some fabulous prizes!

LC-A's 25th Birthday Global Parties Extended Rumble It's Your Birthday, CELEBRATE!#
Crazy LC-A Party Rumble
The LC-A 25th Anniversary Postcard Project
All year LC-A Birthday Video Action
The LC-A Anniversary Guestbook Flips Open
LC-A Anniversary Year Daily Photo Diary
Lomo LC- A Anniversary Microsite

Subscribe to our newsletter to receive all the latest on new products and offers right in your inbox.

written by kazarareta on 2009-06-30 in #news #galleries #lca-krab #offers #sale #lca #parties #embassies #wide-angle-lens #recap

2 Comments

  1. northwardnimbus
  2. golfpunkgirl
    golfpunkgirl ·

    oi, you forgot the link to the philippine leg AKA manila! :(

More Interesting Articles

  • Six Months with The Minitar-Powered Lomo LC-A

    written by ivaylo on 2015-06-05 in #gear #reviews
    Six Months with The Minitar-Powered Lomo LC-A

    As you know, the Lomo LC-A has been around for 31 years now. The June 2015 contribution callout is a fine occasion to celebrate the LC-A's birthday and my own anniversary – six months with this Minitar-powered little beast.

    1
  • Review on the LOMO LC-A 120: A Real Lomography Camera? Yes!

    written by brettlaw on 2015-04-22 in #gear #reviews #videos
    Review on the LOMO LC-A 120: A Real Lomography Camera? Yes!

    When I held the Lomo LC-A 120 in my hands for the first time, I immediately noticed its good feel and beautiful design. The LC-A 120 obviously, is truly, related to the queen of all Lomo cameras, the LC-A.

    2
  • Giles Clement: The Wayfaring Tintyper

    written by jacobs on 2015-08-27 in #people #lifestyle
    Giles Clement: The Wayfaring Tintyper

    Reminiscent of traveling photographers of the 19th century, Giles Clement tours through the country with his assistant, Zeiss (an Irish Terrier), offering everything from portrait sessions to wildly creative photographic projects for magazines and companies. And although his mode of transportation may have evolved with the times, his photographic method and gear have changed very little compared to the photographers of days past. Now, with over 3 years of tintyping experience under his belt and an impressive list of clients, he's carved a name out for himself as an accomplished tintyper and continues to spread his passion for this ages-old technique everywhere he goes.

    5
  • Shop News

    Fisheye One Pearl Blue

    Fisheye One Pearl Blue

    Snap dazzling 35mm fisheye shots at the push of a button with this shimmery blue lightweight beauty.

  • The Lomo LC-A Minitar-1 Art Lens Meets the Masses

    written by shhquiet on 2015-06-01 in #gear #news
    The Lomo LC-A Minitar-1 Art Lens Meets the Masses

    The Lomo LC-A Minitar 1 Art Lens 2.8/32 mm has not been roaming the streets for long, but word has spread like wildfire and they’ve gone fast — we’re sorry to say we’re all out of stock for July delivery. But the good news is you can pre-order now for the next delivery scheduled for August!

  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • Lomopedia: Lomo LC-A Minitar-1 2.8/32 M Art Lens

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-07-01 in #gear #reviews
    Lomopedia: Lomo LC-A Minitar-1 2.8/32 M Art Lens

    Boasting of exactly the same optics as the legendary LC-A camera, the Lomo LC-A Minitar-1 2.8/32 M Art Lens brings for the first time the signature lomographic style not only to analog, but also to the digital platform.

  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • A Weekend in Madrid with the Petzval Lens

    written by ninouchka on 2014-12-10 in #lifestyle
    A Weekend in Madrid with the Petzval Lens

    At the beginning of November, I went to Madrid for the first time. I wanted to bring back home unique memories and photographs of what I was going to discover in the Spanish capital, so I brought the Petzval Lens with me to capture this trip within a beautiful swirling bokeh.

  • December 18th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today! (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-18 in #news
    December 18th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today! (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    With the holidays just around the corner, it's a great time to make sure you have loads of wonderful films for all the fun festivities coming up. Today's Advent deal of the day is here to help you do just that! Head on over to the Online Shop and save 10% on our wide selection of films. Do the right thing and keep your camera happy this year!

  • Behind the Picture: The Fifties in 3D

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-06-16 in #world #lifestyle
    Behind the Picture: The Fifties in 3D

    In 1951, the Festival of Britain was organized as a way of boosting the morale of its citizens just a few years after the Second World War ended. The festival opened on May 4 and was basically a celebration of the British arts, science, and history. One of its most popular attractions was the Telekinema, described as a "state-of-the-art" cinema operated by the British Film Institute and seated up to 400 viewers.

  • Shop News

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Done shooting and want your films to be processed? We can process your colour and black & white 35mm, 120 or 110 films! Development, prints and scans are also included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • December 13th Advent Offer: Take Advantage of our Festive 3 For 2 Film Deals! (Online Code: 3FOR2HOLIDAYFILM)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-13 in #news
    December 13th Advent Offer: Take Advantage of our Festive 3 For 2 Film Deals!  (Online Code: 3FOR2HOLIDAYFILM)

    Have you been waiting for a good time to load up on films for all your treasured analogue cameras? The time has come with our stunning Advent deal of the day! With our sweet film packs, we make it easy to cache away enough to last the fun and festive parties coming up. Start stashing now by heading over to our Online Shop!

  • Lomography NYC Workshop and Events for April 2015

    written by mindofmyra on 2015-04-01 in #people #news #events
    Lomography NYC Workshop and Events for April 2015

    As the weather warms up and the sun begins to shine, it's time to take your cameras off the shelf and into action. April is a special month because of Film Photography Day, marking a special date for us film photographers. We need you to help celebrate the wonders of film photography and keep the magic alive. #filmphotographyday2015

  • CS Muncy Meets the Minitar 1 Lens

    written by Samantha Norman on 2015-07-13 in #people #reviews #lomoamigos
    CS Muncy Meets the Minitar 1 Lens

    New York LomoAmigo CS Muncy freelances as a photojournalist for a broad and high-profile clientele. He has worked with Lomography on creative projects in the past, but he has yet to showcase his talent using the LC-A Minitar 1 Lens.