Film Review Of The Week

4

Eggzakly takes us into an in-depth analysis of one of the cheapest 120 films available in the market today: the Shanghai GP3!

The film review of the week goes to eggzakly for her in depth and objective analysis of one of the cheapest 120 films available in the market today: Shanghai GP3. She goes on length about the pros and cons of this contrasty wonder and summarizes her review by saying ‘Film is like people, you like it for its positive qualities, but grow to love it for its imperfections.’ Well said!

Go ahead and read the review to check out more pictures taken with the Shanghai GP3. Congratulations! It’s a win well deserved!

Do you want your 15 minutes of film review fame? Then submit you film review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2009-06-28 in #reviews

4 Comments

  1. eggzakly
    eggzakly ·

    Thank you so much, LSI - what a great surprise to wake up to!

  2. larslau
    larslau ·

    Congrats!

    @LSI: I think eggzakly is a girl d-:

  3. cruzron
    cruzron ·

    noted :P sorry about that!

  4. stouf
    stouf ·

    Bravoooooo !

More Interesting Articles

  • The Phoblographer Gives a Stellar Review of the Lomography Petzval Lens

    written by shhquiet on 2014-06-16 in #news
    The Phoblographer Gives a Stellar Review of the Lomography Petzval Lens

    We're ecstatic to read an in-depth review of the Lomography Petzval Lens, from the cool folks over at The Phoblographer. It's exciting to find out that, like us, they are in-love with the Petzval Lens too, so much that they gave it an impressive 4/5 rating! If you're thinking of getting a Petzval Lens, you'll find this featured review very useful. Check out an excerpt and the link to the full article after the jump!

  • Lomography Redscale XR 50-200 120: Perfect for Endless Multiple Exposures!

    written by adi_totp on 2014-08-19 in #reviews
    Lomography Redscale XR 50-200 120: Perfect for Endless Multiple Exposures!

    About two years ago or so, I purchased the Lomography Redscale XR 50-200. I saved just one roll of this film and waited for the right moment to shoot with it. In April this year, I just wasn't able to take it anymore! I loaded this film into my Lubitel 166+, which I realized I hadn't used for maybe about six months. One idea came to mind: taking crazy multiple exposures!

    3
  • Me, Myself and the LC-A 120: Kaho

    written by shhquiet on 2014-10-10 in #news
    Me, Myself and the LC-A 120: Kaho

    Kaho clues us in on the wonders of shooting medium format photos with the LC-A 120 after taking it for a spin on an exotic coastal trip and wedding ceremony!

  • Shop News

    Grab a piece of Soviet analogue history!

    Grab a piece of Soviet analogue history!

    The Zenit MF-1 is an authentic part of the Soviet intelligence arsenal. With a tiny body packed full of fantastic features, this subminiature camera is the choice for espionage missions. With only a handful being produced each year, nows your chance to grab hold of this fine piece of photographic equipment! Grab a piece of Soviet analogue history, this tiny camera was the choice for espionage back in the days! Exclusive shipment from Vienna, Austria

  • Introducing The Brand New LC-A 120 - The Most Compact & Magical Fully Automatic 120 Film Camera Ever!

    written by shhquiet on 2014-09-08 in #news
    Introducing The Brand New LC-A 120 - The Most Compact & Magical Fully Automatic 120 Film Camera Ever!

    Get ready to think fast and shoot faster! Today, we are thrilled share with you news of the brand new LC-A 120 Camera. Load it with any 120 film roll and experience the thrill of medium format photography. You’re sure to soak up all the action in every square shot with its fantastic 38mm f/4.5 wide-angle lens (equivalent to a 21mm lens on a 35mm film camera). It's available for Pre-Order: Extremely limited first batch stock of only 500 cameras!

    35
  • Photo of the Day by gotoarizona

    written by cheeo on 2014-03-24 in #news
    Photo of the Day by gotoarizona

    Redscaling a film is one of the oldest tricks in Lomography's book. But, seeing its ability to magically transform an ordinary street scene, like this, into a dramatic clash of warm tones still puts us in awe. Congratulations gotoarizona for having our Photo of the Day!

    1
  • A Quick Rundown of the Lomography 110 Films

    written by simonesavo on 2014-05-26 in #reviews
    A Quick Rundown of the Lomography 110 Films

    Until a few years ago, using 110 cameras and film cartridges was a difficult thing because the only available films in the market had already been expired for several years. But now everything is easier thanks to Lomography; it has breathed new life into our small 110 cameras. Read on to discover the 110 film family.

  • Shop News

    Change the View in an Instant

    Change the View in an Instant

    Extend the Borders of Instant Photography with the World’s Most Creative Instant Camera System Packed With Fun Features and say hello to the Lomo'Instant Camera! The Lomo'Instant is the perfectly sized Instant Camera to take wherever you go! It’s the most creative way to shoot fantastic photos which you can share anywhere and with everyone in an instant.

  • The Horizon Perfekt: A Camera for Perfect Panoramas

    written by wesco on 2014-06-23 in #reviews
    The Horizon Perfekt: A Camera for Perfect Panoramas

    For a lover of panoramic photos, the Horizon Perfekt is one of the most sought after cameras in the market. Through the revolving glass lens, it makes pictures that are sharp right into the corners at an extra wide panorama format. The distortion that can occur gives its pictures a special appearance.

  • A Salute to the Masters: Football (A Tribute to Lothar Rübelt)

    written by sirio174 on 2014-10-11 in #lifestyle
    A Salute to the Masters: Football (A Tribute to Lothar Rübelt)

    This is a tribute to a great Austrian sports photographer, Lothar Rübelt. In an era with no high speed films available, he was able to immortalize wonderful moments in sports - from diving to gymnastics and football. In creating this tribute, I took a series of photos of an amateur football match using expired black and white film developed using an uncommon chemical. Take a look after the jump!

  • You Get More from Expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 Film

    written by ncjom on 2014-11-05 in #reviews
    You Get More from Expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 Film

    If you happen to come across an expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 film pack, either in a store or on the Internet, get one and be ready for an exciting experience. You'll definitely get more from it!

  • Shop News

    Adopt an Adaptor and use your Petzval Lens on a huge variety of Cameras!

    Adopt an Adaptor and use your Petzval Lens on a huge variety of Cameras!

    Find a fine selection of Adapters and Filters for your Petzval Lens in our Online Shop. Bundle up and get discounts up to 20%!

  • Perfect Combination: Fuji Instax Mini Film and the Diana Instant Back

    written by dermanu on 2014-03-19 in #lifestyle
    Perfect Combination: Fuji Instax Mini Film and the Diana Instant Back

    Just recently I asked myself why I would want to write about a film like the Fuji Instax Mini, because usually this film is the only one available for Fuji Instax cameras. But then it hit me! It can be an alternative to many other instant films, since I can load almost any film into my Diana F+, other medium and 135 format cameras, and of course the Fuji Instax Mini.

  • Lomopedia: Asahi Pentax Spotmatic

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-03-13 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Asahi Pentax Spotmatic

    The first camera in the market to have through-the-lens (TTL) metering, the Asahi Pentax Spotmatic remains a popular option today for those who are looking for a basic yet workhorse of a film camera.

    1
  • Get Free Lomography Film When You Buy an LC-A+, LC-A 120 or LC-Wide Camera

    written by shhquiet on 2015-02-10 in #gear
    Get Free Lomography Film When You Buy an LC-A+, LC-A 120 or LC-Wide Camera

    Thinking of getting a Lomo LC-A+, LC-A 120 or LC-Wide? Well, you're in for a treat! This week's the best time to buy, because we'll toss in free Lomography film with your purchase!