Film Review Of The Week

4

Eggzakly takes us into an in-depth analysis of one of the cheapest 120 films available in the market today: the Shanghai GP3!

The film review of the week goes to eggzakly for her in depth and objective analysis of one of the cheapest 120 films available in the market today: Shanghai GP3. She goes on length about the pros and cons of this contrasty wonder and summarizes her review by saying ‘Film is like people, you like it for its positive qualities, but grow to love it for its imperfections.’ Well said!

Go ahead and read the review to check out more pictures taken with the Shanghai GP3. Congratulations! It’s a win well deserved!

Do you want your 15 minutes of film review fame? Then submit you film review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2009-06-28 in #reviews #award #shnghai #mf #b-w #film-of-the-week

4 Comments

  1. eggzakly
    eggzakly ·

    Thank you so much, LSI - what a great surprise to wake up to!

  2. larslau
    larslau ·

    Congrats!

    @LSI: I think eggzakly is a girl d-:

  3. cruzron
    cruzron ·

    noted :P sorry about that!

  4. stouf
    stouf ·

    Bravoooooo !

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • The Phoblographer Gives a Stellar Review of the Lomography Petzval Lens

    written by shhquiet on 2014-06-16 in #news
    The Phoblographer Gives a Stellar Review of the Lomography Petzval Lens

    We're ecstatic to read an in-depth review of the Lomography Petzval Lens, from the cool folks over at The Phoblographer. It's exciting to find out that, like us, they are in-love with the Petzval Lens too, so much that they gave it an impressive 4/5 rating! If you're thinking of getting a Petzval Lens, you'll find this featured review very useful. Check out an excerpt and the link to the full article after the jump!

  • Lomography Redscale XR 50-200 120: Perfect for Endless Multiple Exposures!

    written by adi_totp on 2014-08-19 in #reviews
    Lomography Redscale XR 50-200 120: Perfect for Endless Multiple Exposures!

    About two years ago or so, I purchased the Lomography Redscale XR 50-200. I saved just one roll of this film and waited for the right moment to shoot with it. In April this year, I just wasn't able to take it anymore! I loaded this film into my Lubitel 166+, which I realized I hadn't used for maybe about six months. One idea came to mind: taking crazy multiple exposures!

    3
  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • Me, Myself and the LC-A 120: Kaho

    written by shhquiet on 2014-10-10 in #news
    Me, Myself and the LC-A 120: Kaho

    Kaho clues us in on the wonders of shooting medium format photos with the LC-A 120 after taking it for a spin on an exotic coastal trip and wedding ceremony!

  • Introducing The Brand New LC-A 120 - The Most Compact & Magical Fully Automatic 120 Film Camera Ever!

    written by shhquiet on 2014-09-08 in #news
    Introducing The Brand New LC-A 120 - The Most Compact & Magical Fully Automatic 120 Film Camera Ever!

    Get ready to think fast and shoot faster! Today, we are thrilled share with you news of the brand new LC-A 120 Camera. Load it with any 120 film roll and experience the thrill of medium format photography. You’re sure to soak up all the action in every square shot with its fantastic 38mm f/4.5 wide-angle lens (equivalent to a 21mm lens on a 35mm film camera). It's available for Pre-Order: Extremely limited first batch stock of only 500 cameras!

    35
  • Shop News

    Feed your LC-A 120 the finest emulsions and save!

    Feed your LC-A 120 the finest emulsions and save!

    Shoot more with LC-A 120 without breaking your budget! The Phoblographer Editor’s Choice Award Winner now comes in a Bundle with 120 format film at 15% off!

  • A Quick Rundown of the Lomography 110 Films

    written by simonesavo on 2014-05-26 in #reviews
    A Quick Rundown of the Lomography 110 Films

    Until a few years ago, using 110 cameras and film cartridges was a difficult thing because the only available films in the market had already been expired for several years. But now everything is easier thanks to Lomography; it has breathed new life into our small 110 cameras. Read on to discover the 110 film family.

  • The Horizon Perfekt: A Camera for Perfect Panoramas

    written by wesco on 2014-06-23 in #reviews
    The Horizon Perfekt: A Camera for Perfect Panoramas

    For a lover of panoramic photos, the Horizon Perfekt is one of the most sought after cameras in the market. Through the revolving glass lens, it makes pictures that are sharp right into the corners at an extra wide panorama format. The distortion that can occur gives its pictures a special appearance.

  • Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    written by pripri2000 on 2015-04-22 in #gear #news
    Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    Capture the world and all its contours in vibrant, wide-angled photographs any time, any where! The LC-A 120 is an adventure of its own with lots of exciting functions to experiment with, like seamless long exposures or full ISO control. It's also super-fast and ultra-compact - perfect for your everyday. If you're worried about the Medium Format film, don't be! You are free to use any 120 Film you want and there are plenty to choose from. In fact, that's what makes this camera so versatile! Scroll through this gallery for a little taste of the glorious shots this nifty invention is capable of.

  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • A Salute to the Masters: Football (A Tribute to Lothar Rübelt)

    written by sirio174 on 2014-10-11 in #lifestyle
    A Salute to the Masters: Football (A Tribute to Lothar Rübelt)

    This is a tribute to a great Austrian sports photographer, Lothar Rübelt. In an era with no high speed films available, he was able to immortalize wonderful moments in sports - from diving to gymnastics and football. In creating this tribute, I took a series of photos of an amateur football match using expired black and white film developed using an uncommon chemical. Take a look after the jump!

  • You Get More from Expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 Film

    written by ncjom on 2014-11-05 in #reviews
    You Get More from Expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 Film

    If you happen to come across an expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 film pack, either in a store or on the Internet, get one and be ready for an exciting experience. You'll definitely get more from it!

  • Now In Stock: Fuji Instax Mini Film Stripe, Candypop, and Rainbow + Instax Wide Double Pack

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-04-09 in #gear #news
    Now In Stock: Fuji Instax Mini Film Stripe, Candypop, and Rainbow + Instax Wide Double Pack

    Make your instant photographs look extra sweeter and vibrant by loading one of these colorful Instax Mini or Wide Film, now available at the Online Shop, into your favorite instant camera!

    1