Agfa Quality (110mm, 200 iso) User-Review

5

This 110mm film is perfect for subtle photos and for quick hide-away snapshots!

Imagine a great film like Agfa put together in a little operating toy machine that takes photos hidden somewhere inside your pocket, pants, or bag. That’s what I think about with this film.

I grabbed some of this for free when I bought my Micro Holga. It was such a great film, easy to use. Just load it via any 110 camera and take some snapshots away!

With its 200 iso, this film from Agfa is quite a charm. Costs for only 60 pesos (roughly estimated as 1 USD)! I like this film a lot. Especially the frame counters that somehow looks like some cool analogue borders! Just like other Agfa films, this one is also intense on giving you a classic shot of using a film. The colors are subtle, as I judge, and under the heat of the sun, it is perfect. Grabbing this kind of film didn’t make me regret. Instead, I used it every time I grab the chance of shooting together with a Micro Holga. It’s quite a nice film, the blues are out and they all look lovely!

written by ethermoon on 2009-09-05 in #reviews #ethermoon #micro-holga #quality #110mm #agfa #200-iso #philippines

5 Comments

  1. zark
    zark ·

    Nice to see another 110 lover. Good review and gallery.

  2. stouf
    stouf ·

    Sweet !

  3. treehugger419
    treehugger419 ·

    Where do you buy 110? I have been looking for it forever now and can't find any. Please help!

  4. thatoneguy
    thatoneguy ·

    I was also wondering where you got a hold of this cheap film you speak of, I recently acquired a 110mm camera and want to put it to use. The only two places I found which had 110mm film was at urban outfitters, and this place cnn.cn/shop/110mm-film-proc-p-5954.html?currency=USD&la…
    Please share your insights, it would strongly be appreciated!!

  5. narando001
    narando001 ·

    COuld you please tell me where did you get the 110mm film? I could find it only in www.frugalphotographer.com/cat110.htm, and after trying a pair of rolls, I would say they are not actually very good stored...

More Interesting Articles

  • Agfa CT Precisa 100: Simply Perfect For Street Photography

    written by abecd on 2014-08-28 in #reviews
    Agfa CT Precisa 100: Simply Perfect For Street Photography

    There are a lot of reviews about this film which mostly mention its blue hues, among other precious qualities. But do you know that it is also a perfect film for candid street photography?

    1
  • The Setting Sun on Kodak Portra 400

    written by kenaz on 2015-07-13 in #gear #lifestyle
    The Setting Sun on Kodak Portra 400

    A light source in hiding is the perfect condition for luminous details and dim contours.

    3
  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Shop News

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Done shooting and want your films to be processed? We can process your colour and black & white 35mm, 120 or 110 films! Development, prints and scans are also included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • A Hodgepodge of Snaps Made With Pinhole Cameras

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-04-13 in #gear #lifestyle
    A Hodgepodge of Snaps Made With Pinhole Cameras

    Have you tried shooting pinhole before? This early method of photography requires longer exposure times and is perfect for creative experiments.Who needs a lens?! Forget the viewfinder and standard techniques — you'll get amazing and unpredictably soft-focused snapshots. Go old-school and check out this showcase of pinhole photos our fellow Lomographers have taken!

    1
  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Shop News

    Colorsplash your World!

    Colorsplash your World!

    At 30% off you can now color your analog images with 12 different color gels. Experiment with 35mm slide film and play with the built-in color flash for the most intense colors!

  • Photo of the Day by roman_sekatsky

    written by cheeo on 2014-08-17 in #news
    Photo of the Day by roman_sekatsky

    The fantastic colors and clever use of double exposure make this snapshot by roman_sekatsky the perfect Photo of the Day!

    3
  • The Agfa Clack: Ye Olde Film Eater

    written by dermanu on 2014-08-09 in #reviews
    The Agfa Clack: Ye Olde Film Eater

    My passion for old and analogue cameras hadn't stayed unnoticed among my friends and acquaintances. Which is why I've received cameras as gifts for many times now. My Agfa Clack is an example. It's about 60 years old, fully functional, and a real film eater.

    1
  • Top Shoutbox Users of 2014

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-12-28 in #news
    Top Shoutbox Users of 2014

    The shoutbox is always open for the community's honest opinions, surprising suggestions, and sweetest greetings. It is also an avenue for members from across different countries to dicuss and interact with one another. We'd like to commend these lomographers for keeping this humble space booming with entertaining conversations all year long. Congratulations to our top shoutbox users of 2014.

    5
  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Meet the UK Team: Adam Powell

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-11-26 in #lifestyle
    Meet the UK Team: Adam Powell

    In this series we meet all the staff that make up Lomography UK. That's everyone from the Soho shop staff to the guys that hide away in the office! Today we talk to Shop Supervisor Adam Powell about his love for film photography and his journeys to some seriously strange locations.

  • Photo of the Day by clownshoes

    written by cheeo on 2014-10-31 in #news
    Photo of the Day by clownshoes

    Her dedication to perfection is rewarded with a fine finished product. She can also keep this intriguing snapshot by clownshoes as a keepsake for her hours of hardwork.

    5
  • Most Popular Photo Last Year: August 4, 2013

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-08-04 in #news
    Most Popular Photo Last Year: August 4, 2013

    Going for a leisurely walk is a good way to relax our mind and a perfect moment to capture breathtaking snapshots, too!

    3