The Almost Complete Review of a Mentalist LC-A Anniversary Party in the City of Paris

4

A dedicated review about the happenings in Paris on the day, the Lomo LC-A Photocamera turned 25 years old.

Last Friday the top spot concerning pretty parties was in the – let’s call it “authentic” – PMU/Tabac Le Lutetia – not to be confused with the rather posh Hotel Lutetia. This is a nice bookie in the 10th district, where people usually bet on horses and play foosball in a distinguished ambiance of faded plastic flora. The Lomographic Embassy’s venue of choice when it comes to celebrating the 25th Anniversary of our beloved Lomo LC-A Camera.

Fabien Fabre and his Coquette Choir, alongside with Dick Turner and his Terrible Trombone gave a very very pretty show. Not enough, “Stomp” choreographer Lucy Dixon made a tap-dancing suprise appearance. She tap-danced the living daylights out of the tiles that make the floor of the Lutetia. The floor, the poor floor, suffered a lot under all those dancing feet. DJ Boris Gargarine and Sir Benoit de Villeneuve were responsible for the sound that sounded very good! And the Ambassador hi-jacked the turntables a bit as well. Eyes were molested by a thunderstorm of flashbulbs. The birthday cake even got eaten! Poor chap.

Then there was vodka. Quite some vodka. But it disappeared pretty fast from the scene. But the extremely lovely crew of the Lutetia kept them beverages coming like the kegs had no bottom. All in all it was just the wonderfullest party to attach superlatives to. Watch out for some video footage (very dark!) and more info on the LC-A+ competition over the next days.

A big thank you goes out to the Lomographic Embassy Attachées Julie, Marc and Freddie, to Fabien and his Friends, to all the guests that have made Lomography Paris such a wonderful experience over the last years.

Be prepared for more action over the coming months!

written by ringo on 2009-06-24 in #events #lomography-gallery-store-paris #paris #lc-a #lc-a-anniversary #party

4 Comments

  1. lomosexual_manboy
    lomosexual_manboy ·

    Fun party shots and a good turnout.

  2. dfred
    dfred ·

    I pretty like when you call me freddie ahah :)

  3. buster_adams
    buster_adams ·

    aWESOME PARTY AWESOME CONCERT.

  4. skac
    skac ·

    So sad I couldn't come :(

More Interesting Articles

  • LCA Birthday Party in Soho!

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-06-03 in #events
    LCA Birthday Party in Soho!

    We almost can’t believe it ourselves but the LC-A is turning 30 years old this month! Join us in the Lomography Gallery Store Soho on Friday 13th June for an afternoon of treats, drinks and snaps. We have a lot on offer so read on…

  • Wide Angle Photography Tips: Photographing Architecture with the Lomo LC-Wide

    written by sirio174 on 2014-06-06 in #gear #tipster
    Wide Angle Photography Tips: Photographing Architecture with the Lomo LC-Wide

    In celebration of the 30th anniversary of the fantastic Lomo LC-A, and while waiting for the new Russar+ lens, I'll dedicate this article to an awesome super wide-angle camera: my Lomo LC-Wide that I like to use in architecture photography. Here you can read some simple tips I used to take a series of photos in the modern city of Latina in the center of Italy.

    2
  • The LC-A 30th Anniversary Rumble: On Celebrations

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-06-11 in #competitions
    The LC-A 30th Anniversary Rumble: On Celebrations

    Happy 30th birthday, Lomo LC-A! Come on in and join the party!

    6
  • Shop News

    Diana F+ Premium Glass Bundle

    Diana F+ Premium Glass Bundle

    Diana F+ and Diana+ 75mm Premium Glass Lens are now ready to give you the best shots with vignetting effects, crisp quality shots together with the signature dreamy appeal of the Diana! Save 15% on the Glass Lens in this Bundle!

  • First Impressions of the Lomo LC-A Minitar-1 Art Lens: Tom Bates

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-05-05 in #gear #news
    First Impressions of the Lomo LC-A Minitar-1 Art Lens: Tom Bates

    The best thing about working for Lomography is having first access to new products. Imagine everyone's excitement when the Lomo LC-A Minitar-1 Art Lens 2.8/32M was delivered to the headquarters in Vienna, where members of the Lomography team took turns testing this tiny yet powerful optic on various cameras. Meanwhile, Tom Bates from Marketing teased out the idyllic and colorful possibilities of shooting with the Lomo LC-A Minitar-1 lens on a trip to the UK countryside.

    3
  • Petzval Artist: The Marvelous Bokeh of Matthieu Soudet

    written by lomographyfrance on 2014-09-29 in #people #lomoamigos
    Petzval Artist: The Marvelous Bokeh of Matthieu Soudet

    Matthieu Soudet is a child of photography. He started shooting in his native Normandy when he was only nine years old. Since then, he has dedicated his life to capturing magical moments and puts his boundless creativity to good use through beautiful pictures and portraits. He tested the New Petzval Art Lens tells us about his experience in this exclusive interview.

  • What Makes Agnès Varda a Triple Threat

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-03-13 in #world #lifestyle
    What Makes Agnès Varda a Triple Threat

    In this video, Varda talks about her three lives and the 60-year-old photos she did not think would see the light of day.

  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Your Guide to Lomo LC-A's 30th Anniversary Parties and Events

    written by shhquiet on 2014-06-06 in #news
    Your Guide to Lomo LC-A's 30th Anniversary Parties and Events

    In celebration of the Lomo LC-A's 30th birthday, we're launching a series of parties and events in Lomography Stores worldwide! You and your friends are invited to join in on the fun. Check all the details after the jump!

  • Take a Look at the Five Stylish Years of the Diana Mini

    written by shhquiet on 2014-08-18 in #news
    Take a Look at the Five Stylish Years of the Diana Mini

    The Diana Mini is turning five years old this month! Through the years we have seen this sweet and petite 35mm camera transform from a classic analogue beauty to a blinged-out snapshooter and everything else in between. Remember the Love Letters edition? How about the Premier Cru? To refresh your memory here's a gallery of all the Diana Mini styles we've released in the past five years. Which among these limited edition Clones is your favorite?

    1
  • Unlock Your Creativity with Skillshare and Lomography Rumble

    written by givesmehell on 2015-04-02 in #people #competitions
    Unlock Your Creativity with Skillshare and Lomography Rumble

    Film Photography Day 2015 is an exciting event happening on Sunday, April 12. To celebrate this day, Lomography has teamed up with Skillshare to launch a series of FREE classes to help you make the most of your Lomo cameras. To throw in a little more fun, we're also hosting a competition to win a Diana Deluxe Kit and a full year of premium membership to Skillshare to take tons of awesome photography classes. Read on to find out more!

    2
  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Today in History (1960): Alfred Hitchcock's 'Psycho' Premieres in New York City

    written by chooolss on 2014-06-16 in #lifestyle
    Today in History (1960): Alfred Hitchcock's 'Psycho' Premieres in New York City

    The Master of Suspense debuted what would become one of the most influential movies ever made on this same day 54 years ago. Happy anniversary, "Psycho!"

  • Markus Andersen Talks 'At the Edge of the Earth'

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-04-08 in #people #lifestyle
    Markus Andersen Talks 'At the Edge of the Earth'

    "At the edge of the Earth" is an ongoing yearlong project by documentary photographer Markus Andersen in which he captures the coastline of Sydney, Australia on black and white film with the Diana and Lomo LC-A cameras. In this interview, the Sydney-based photographer opens up to Lomography about his latest endeavor as well as on shooting on the streets of his city and the importance of photographing in analog.

    3
  • Presenting the Lomo LC-A-to-Z

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-06-11 in #news
    Presenting the Lomo LC-A-to-Z

    Here at Lomography, we don’t only deliver the fantastic goodies, but we also try to provide you with the wisdom you’ll need on your lomo adventures. We gave you the 10 Golden Rules, didn’t we, and it has bestowed you with a cred and attitude hat lomographers are admired for. In celebration of the Lomo-LC-A’s 30th Anniversary, we are proud to present the Lomo LC-A-to-Z, brought to you by Professor Lomo van Graphy. Watch and learn!

    3