Party Preview at the Lomography Gallery Store NYC - Cake Inside!

10

Lomography Gallery Store NYC's Lomo LC-A 25th Anniversary Party Cake!

We are elbows deep in preparation for the ultra fantastic LC-A 25th Anniversary party at the Lomography Gallery Store NYC. We’ve plugged in the karaoke machine and started to decorate, but we all got starstruck when guest of honor’s cake arrived!

written by alexandrak on 2009-06-19 in #events

10 Comments

  1. oldskool_rider
    oldskool_rider ·

    wow, best cake ever!!!!!!!!

  2. halfawakehaiku
    halfawakehaiku ·

    What a nice cake! It would be a shame to eat it.

  3. stouf
    stouf ·

    Yummy !

  4. migueld
    migueld ·

    this cake was amazing and delicious. and went super great with vodka.

  5. panelomo
    panelomo ·

    wow - that looks really yummy!

  6. dogma
    dogma ·

    yammy looks fantastic! can i have a bit of it?

  7. mattydk
    mattydk ·

    wicked cake!

  8. lomosexual_manboy
    lomosexual_manboy ·

    My mouth is watering.

  9. xbalboax
    xbalboax ·

    Good times, good friends, good vodka, and good cake, happy bday lc-a you know how to throw a party.

  10. sibu_sen
    sibu_sen ·

    That is one amazing cake!!!

More Interesting Articles

  • March Workshops and Events at Lomography Gallery Store NYC!

    written by lomographynyc on 2014-03-03 in #events
    March Workshops and Events at Lomography Gallery Store NYC!

    They say March is in like a lion and out like a lamb. Well here at Lomography Gallery Store NYC we think the entire month is pretty fierce. See what awesome events we have planned for you as the weather begins to change from polar vortex to spring breezes.

  • Yael, Lomography NYC's Lab Manager and her Instant Experience

    written by antoniocastello on 2014-11-27 in #lifestyle
    Yael, Lomography NYC's Lab Manager and her Instant Experience

    Here at the Lomography NYC Gallery Store, we are always testing and playing with our cameras and accessories. We asked our staff to test the new Lomo'Instant camera. This time Yael, our lab manager, shared a few pictures shot around her personal life.

  • 8th Street Block Party: CONTINUED

    written by e_ercolini on 2014-06-15 in #events
    8th Street Block Party: CONTINUED

    Were you disappointed because you missed our LC-A 30th Anniversary celebration at the 8th Street Block Party? Don't worry, because we're still celebrating!

  • Shop News

    A Very Special Portrait Lens

    A Very Special Portrait Lens

    Photos shot with a New Petzval lens are immediately recognizable for their super-sharp focus areas and wonderful swirly bokeh effect. Each New Petzval lens is crafted from brass (just like the original Petzval lens) and features premium glass optics. Together with Lomography, the lenses have been designed and constructed by a team of optics specialists at the Zenit factory in Russia. Zenit are master lens manufacturers and have the skill to build the Petzval lens for use with today’s SLR cameras.

  • NYC Sample Sale

    written by mindofmyra on 2014-09-25 in #events
    NYC Sample Sale

    It's your favorite time of the year! Lomography Gallery Store NYC is having its fall sample sale. Come and find all your favorite cameras!

  • The Diana Mini Encounter at Lomography NYC

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-07-31 in #events
    The Diana Mini Encounter at Lomography NYC

    Lomography Gallery Store NYC has prepared a series of workshops for you to enjoy this August. Better secure your slot now – the first workshop happens on Saturday, August 2.

  • Liz of Lomography NYC Creates Light Paintings with the Lomo Instant

    written by antoniocastello on 2014-11-21 in #lifestyle

    Here at the Lomography NYC Gallery Store, we are always testing and playing with our cameras and accessories. We asked our staff to test the new Lomo'Instant camera. Liz, our lab assistant, went crazy with the long exposure future.

  • Shop News

    Change the View in an Instant

    Change the View in an Instant

    Extend the Borders of Instant Photography with the World’s Most Creative Instant Camera System Packed With Fun Features and say hello to the Lomo'Instant Camera! The Lomo'Instant is the perfectly sized Instant Camera to take wherever you go! It’s the most creative way to shoot fantastic photos which you can share anywhere and with everyone in an instant.

  • Your Guide to Lomo LC-A's 30th Anniversary Parties and Events

    written by shhquiet on 2014-06-06 in #news
    Your Guide to Lomo LC-A's 30th Anniversary Parties and Events

    In celebration of the Lomo LC-A's 30th birthday, we're launching a series of parties and events in Lomography Stores worldwide! You and your friends are invited to join in on the fun. Check all the details after the jump!

  • LC-A for the Day UK!

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-06-05 in #events
    LC-A for the Day UK!

    Don’t have an LC-A yet and feeling left out? Now is your chance to borrow one for a day at the Lomography Gallery store Soho!

  • Presenting the Lomo LC-A-to-Z

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-06-11 in #news
    Presenting the Lomo LC-A-to-Z

    Here at Lomography, we don’t only deliver the fantastic goodies, but we also try to provide you with the wisdom you’ll need on your lomo adventures. We gave you the 10 Golden Rules, didn’t we, and it has bestowed you with a cred and attitude hat lomographers are admired for. In celebration of the Lomo-LC-A’s 30th Anniversary, we are proud to present the Lomo LC-A-to-Z, brought to you by Professor Lomo van Graphy. Watch and learn!

    3
  • Shop News

    Full Focus on the Framing

    Full Focus on the Framing

    Shooting with the Lubitel 166+ is an experience on it´s own. The waist level finder will help you to compose your frames perfectly.With the possibility to use 120 and 35mm Film It offers unlimited creative possibilities deemed to be an analogue masterpiece. Get your legendary Lubitel 166+ in our Online Shop!

  • 15 Memorable Stories Behind Lomo LC-A Snapshots (#5 Will Make You Swoon!)

    written by shhquiet on 2014-06-16 in #lifestyle
    15 Memorable Stories Behind Lomo LC-A Snapshots (#5 Will Make You Swoon!)

    Because it's the Lomo LC-A's 30th anniversary, we scoured the archives to look for interesting stories behind some LC-A shots. Take a look at what we found after the jump!

    2
  • Outrageous October at Lomography NYC

    written by mindofmyra on 2014-10-02 in #events
    Outrageous October at Lomography NYC

    October is a great month for fun! With Halloween around the corner, Lomography NYC has prepared a month-long, photo-filled month. You don't want to miss out on all the great photography, parties, and exhibitions. To keep things interesting, we're teaming up with BLOCKS NYC, Crazy 8 Cartoon Festival and more.

  • 8th Street Block Party: LC-A 30th Anniversary

    written by e_ercolini on 2014-06-03 in #events
    8th Street Block Party: LC-A 30th Anniversary

    The LC-A is turning 30, and what better way to celebrate then with a block party? Visit our Gallery Store and join the celebration!