Lomography x-pro slide (35mm, 200 iso) User-Review

3

Wow! A new slide from Lomography! This film deserves a try - and another, and another one... !

For my Singapore trip I brought a lot of different film that I wanted to try out. I was also looking for some slide film of course to get me some great XPro results. One of the slides I loaded was the new Lomo XPro 200 and I can only say that I really liked what I saw when I developed the film!

Okay, now I have to say that the weather in Singapore was fantastic! a very suitable “Lomo – Shooting Weather”, but I will definitely try this one again under European lighting conditions and will be back with more results, I promise!

The colours mostly turned out blue or green – depending on the light situation. For now, I can only recommend this slide as a great alternative to other “Big brands”. It´s also a good beginner´s choice or if you really want to do some experiments, this is it!

Nothing can go wrong with this slide – Thumbs up for Lomo XPro 200!

written by eyecon on 2009-06-22 in #reviews #singapore #slide #lomography #crossprocess #x-pro #35mm

3 Comments

  1. ethermoon
    ethermoon ·

    this was the film i forgot to include in my list last lc-a sale discounts! darn!! wonderful gallery, eyecon!

  2. stouf
    stouf ·

    Mmm interesting ! Blue it is ! Great gallery !

  3. rater
    rater ·

    Mmmm, nice...

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Sweetyyydreams and her Weapon of Choice: Lomography XPro Slide 200

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-07-10 in #lifestyle
    Sweetyyydreams and her Weapon of Choice: Lomography XPro Slide 200

    From warm golden yellow to dramatic green hues, Karine swears by this film's capability in producing a wide spectrum of bold and saturated colors. Because of this, she always carries a roll or two in her suitcase whenever she travels. Find out more about Karine Mougenot, aka sweetyyydreams, and her Weapon of Choice, the Lomography XPro Slide 200!

    2
  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Review: Lomography Color Tiger 200 110mm Film Really Roars!

    written by gothcupcake on 2014-07-07 in #reviews
    Review: Lomography Color Tiger 200 110mm Film Really Roars!

    Mary had the opportunity to take a ride in a hot air balloon and thought it was the perfect time to try out some Lomography Color Tiger 200 film!

    1
  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • Photoblog.hk Review on the New Petzval Lens

    written by zoeyeung on 2014-10-24 in #reviews
    Photoblog.hk Review on the New Petzval Lens

    So On from photoblog.hk tried shooting with the new Petzval Lens, and shares his insight through this brief but informative review.

    3
  • Shop News

    LC-A Iblazr Bundle

    LC-A Iblazr Bundle

    Start capturing images even in low-light conditions with this bundle you can create your own combination of LC-A camera and Iblazr flash. And save 20% off!

  • Top Shoutbox Users of 2014

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-12-28 in #news
    Top Shoutbox Users of 2014

    The shoutbox is always open for the community's honest opinions, surprising suggestions, and sweetest greetings. It is also an avenue for members from across different countries to dicuss and interact with one another. We'd like to commend these lomographers for keeping this humble space booming with entertaining conversations all year long. Congratulations to our top shoutbox users of 2014.

    5
  • Most Popular User Blogs of 2014

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-12-28 in #news
    Most Popular User Blogs of 2014

    Aside from the Magazine, going through the User Blogs is another way to keep tabs on the latest happening in the community. Throughout the year, it was filled with articles on new discoveries, thought-provoking opinions, and exciting exhibits that surely entertained, challenged, and inspired everyone. Let's take a look back at the fruitful year through the most popular user blogs of 2014.

    3
  • Lomography x SundanceNow Doc Club

    written by mindofmyra on 2014-10-12 in #competitions
    Lomography x SundanceNow Doc Club

    Love exploring the world from new perspectives? SundanceNow Doc Club brings you an extensive library of award-winning films and access to free movie tickets, film festivals, award shows and more. Join us for this rumble and you could be a part of this exclusive club!

  • Shop News

    LomoKino & LomoKinoscope Package

    LomoKino & LomoKinoscope Package

    Enjoy a truly analogue moviemaking experience with Lomography's 35mm movie camera and an accompanying accessory to watch your films with. View your masterpieces in the most analogue way possible with the LomoKinoscope. Get it now 20% off the regular price!

  • You Get More from Expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 Film

    written by ncjom on 2014-11-05 in #reviews
    You Get More from Expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 Film

    If you happen to come across an expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 film pack, either in a store or on the Internet, get one and be ready for an exciting experience. You'll definitely get more from it!

  • Fresh From the Lab: The Lomography Redscale XR 50-200, My First Medium Format Film

    written by sinema on 2014-07-07 in #lifestyle
    Fresh From the Lab: The Lomography Redscale XR 50-200, My First Medium Format Film

    This is my experience with the Lomography Redscale XR 50-200 (120), my first medium format film. It's an adventure that started when I got a Lubitel 2, to finally shoot with it. In this article, you'll find detailed information about color schemes, the advantages of shooting in medium format, and the differences between standard redscale films. Here are the results of a day of shooting outside, which I recently got back from the lab.

  • Art Hunter Sardinas x Simone Legno from tokidoki

    written by mindofmyra on 2014-10-02 in #people #lomoamigos
    Art Hunter Sardinas x Simone Legno from tokidoki

    We asked some of New York’s hottest designers to lend their talent in designing some of our La Sardina DIY cameras, and we are very excited to share with you the masterpiece of Simone Legno from tokidoki! Simone Legno is the creative director and co-founder of tokidoki, which stands for "sometimes" in Japanese. He chose this word because he feels “everyone waits for moments that change one’s destiny, by chance or by meeting a new person.”