Lomography x-pro slide (35mm, 200 iso) User-Review

3

Wow! A new slide from Lomography! This film deserves a try - and another, and another one... !

For my Singapore trip I brought a lot of different film that I wanted to try out. I was also looking for some slide film of course to get me some great XPro results. One of the slides I loaded was the new Lomo XPro 200 and I can only say that I really liked what I saw when I developed the film!

Okay, now I have to say that the weather in Singapore was fantastic! a very suitable “Lomo – Shooting Weather”, but I will definitely try this one again under European lighting conditions and will be back with more results, I promise!

The colours mostly turned out blue or green – depending on the light situation. For now, I can only recommend this slide as a great alternative to other “Big brands”. It´s also a good beginner´s choice or if you really want to do some experiments, this is it!

Nothing can go wrong with this slide – Thumbs up for Lomo XPro 200!

written by eyecon on 2009-06-22 in #reviews #crossprocess #35mm #singapore #slide #x-pro #lomography

3 Comments

  1. ethermoon
    ethermoon ·

    this was the film i forgot to include in my list last lc-a sale discounts! darn!! wonderful gallery, eyecon!

  2. stouf
    stouf ·

    Mmm interesting ! Blue it is ! Great gallery !

  3. rater
    rater ·

    Mmmm, nice...

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • Shop News

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    At 25% off you can take dreamy 35mm images with this little black beauty. Beam coloured light into your shots with its accompanying Diana Flash Back accessory and be the analogue king of the night.

  • Vivid Lomographs Courtesy of the Lomography Xpro Slide 200 (120) Rumble Winners

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-08-25 in #world #competitions
    Vivid Lomographs Courtesy of the Lomography Xpro Slide 200 (120) Rumble Winners

    Looking for a new film to experiment with? Load a Lomography Xpro Slide 200 on your favorite medium format snapper and enjoy intense and whacked-out colors in your lomographs.

    9
  • Photoblog.hk Review on the New Petzval Lens

    written by zoeyeung on 2014-10-24 in #reviews
    Photoblog.hk Review on the New Petzval Lens

    So On from photoblog.hk tried shooting with the new Petzval Lens, and shares his insight through this brief but informative review.

    3
  • Top Shoutbox Users of 2014

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-12-28 in #news
    Top Shoutbox Users of 2014

    The shoutbox is always open for the community's honest opinions, surprising suggestions, and sweetest greetings. It is also an avenue for members from across different countries to dicuss and interact with one another. We'd like to commend these lomographers for keeping this humble space booming with entertaining conversations all year long. Congratulations to our top shoutbox users of 2014.

    5
  • Shop News

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Done shooting and want your films to be processed? We can process your colour and black & white 35mm, 120 or 110 films! Development, prints and scans are also included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • Most Popular User Blogs of 2014

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-12-28 in #news #videos
    Most Popular User Blogs of 2014

    Aside from the Magazine, going through the User Blogs is another way to keep tabs on the latest happening in the community. Throughout the year, it was filled with articles on new discoveries, thought-provoking opinions, and exciting exhibits that surely entertained, challenged, and inspired everyone. Let's take a look back at the fruitful year through the most popular user blogs of 2014.

    3
  • Lomography x SundanceNow Doc Club

    written by mindofmyra on 2014-10-12 in #competitions
    Lomography x SundanceNow Doc Club

    Love exploring the world from new perspectives? SundanceNow Doc Club brings you an extensive library of award-winning films and access to free movie tickets, film festivals, award shows and more. Join us for this rumble and you could be a part of this exclusive club!

  • A Review of the Nikon F2

    written by Alexandra Pillet on 2015-06-15 in #gear #reviews
    A Review of the Nikon F2

    Considered as one of the best 35mm SLR cameras, the Nikon F2 is indeed one of the best experiences on film I’ve ever had. Fully manual and almost impossible to break, this historic camera is really marvelous to use.

  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • R.E.M. X Lomography Photo Contest

    written by givesmehell on 2015-05-29 in #world #competitions
    R.E.M. X Lomography Photo Contest

    Lomography is proud to announce that we are teaming up with acclaimed rock band R.E.M. to host an exclusive one-of-a-kind photo competition! The prizes include a Lomography Diana F+ Special Edition Camera, the acclaimed new ‘R.E.M. By MTV’ DVD, R.E.M. vinyl and more! Read on to see how you can participate in this rumble.

    14
  • Reviews on Rewind: The New Petzval Lens 85

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-05-30 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: The New Petzval Lens 85

    The New Petzval Lens 85 continues to captivate the hearts of many photographers from its debut a couple of years back. A perfect balance between form and function, this lens closely mimics the look of the legendary Petzval lens of the 19th century and delivers eye-catching images with its signature tack sharp center and swirly bokeh background. Many photographers from both outside and inside the Lomography community have raved about the New Petzval 85. In this recap, we look back at four community-written reviews.

  • You Get More from Expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 Film

    written by ncjom on 2014-11-05 in #reviews
    You Get More from Expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 Film

    If you happen to come across an expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 film pack, either in a store or on the Internet, get one and be ready for an exciting experience. You'll definitely get more from it!