Lomography Fisheye - Staff Review

10

The classic Fisheye camera is the easy, compact way to shoot sharp pictures in a 170-degree field of view.

The Fisheye camera was introduced by the Lomographic Society in 2005. It was a quick, compact way to shoot ‘fisheye’ photos without having to lug extra lenses.

This 35mm camera gives sharp pictures even up close – the Fisheye sucks up your subject’s face into the lens, while keeping the other parts – ears, arms, shoulders – pulled backwards. The premium glass lens yields bright colors and contrast. From foreground to background, your images are guaranteed sharp and clear, with its wide depth of field.

A built-in flash is available for nighttime use, and as a fill-in flash for daytime shots.

Got any Fisheye tips and tricks? Send them over and if chosen, we’ll give you piggies as a thank-you token!

written by shhquiet on 2008-06-03 in #reviews #fisheye #staff #35mm #lomography #review

10 Comments

  1. wainer118
    wainer118 ·

    This was my first Lomo camera and I was hooked from day one. If you add the underwater case to it you can get some amazing shots that you would never think were possible.

  2. esriggioni
    esriggioni ·

    my first lomo and loving it! i want to learn more tricks! leave comments!

  3. adzfar
    adzfar ·

    I do not have this camera. But, I'm borrow my friend's fisheye! so, I can make some results from that.

  4. eastmoe
    eastmoe ·

    awesome camera..
    long time not use this camera.will started snap2 soon..

  5. magicpocket
    magicpocket ·

    You cannot go wrong with this camera... Foolproof and always amazing results. Close focus rules!

  6. dirklancer
    dirklancer ·

    Use your fisheye in bright sunilght - you'll get some glare and other unexpected reflected light effects around the edges of the picture, instead of the simply black outline around the circular image. Come close to shooting directly into the sun and your images will make you smile!
    Sunny images with the addition of light reflected of off water are even more fun!

  7. tedgoodyn
    tedgoodyn ·

    This is probably a really idiotic question, but, I was wondering how do you upload photos from a film camera onto your computer.. ?

    Especially for this camera.
    I'm getting the Lomo Fisheye in a few days, and from what I know (which isn't much.), film cameras don't have memory cards or USB cords.

    Well, that's pretty much my only question.
    Hope for an answer.<3

  8. tedgoodyn
    tedgoodyn ·

    Oh my gosh. I already knew this, I just haven't used a film camera in ages.
    When you get the film developed, you get it put onto a disk. DUH!

  9. mandashitley
    mandashitley ·

    Doing night shots is so much fun. Colorsplash your photos!!! They come out awesome!

  10. anggie_tarnus
    anggie_tarnus ·

    i haved buy this camera last week. And still waiting for the package. I hope i wil enjoy it. ;)

More Interesting Articles

  • An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #lifestyle
    An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    Pixelstick is exactly the must-get tool to create mind-blowing light paintings with different colours and patterns: 1.8 meter long, 200 full colour and high fidelity LEDs! Grab your camera with long exposure mode and a tripod, and you can create dozens of dreamy pictures just by moving your Pixelstick in the dark. Take a peep at our friends from Lomography Hong Kong’s shots with the Pixelstick!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • LomoAmigos: Say Hi to the Norman Records Staff

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-08-08 in #people #lomoamigos
    LomoAmigos: Say Hi to the Norman Records Staff

    Norman Records is an online record store based in Leeds, United Kingdom that offers a diverse selection of music from all around the globe. They sell Indie, Rock, Kosmiche, IDM, EBM, Dancehall, Jazz, Library, Math Rock, Cheesecore and all the other crazy music genres your could ever imagine. We decided to give them an L-CA+ to get a backstage glimpse of life in an online record shop.

    1
  • Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything (Part 2)

    written by simonesavo on 2014-08-05 in #reviews
    Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything (Part 2)

    The Lomography Belair X 6-12 is more than just a medium format camera. It is lightweight, compact, and capable of shooting photos in three different sizes: 6x12, 6x9, and 6x6. Equipped with a high quality interchangeable lens system and and automatic exposure, it can give you beautiful shots in every roll. It can also take three different film formats: 120mm, 35mm, and instant. Read on to find out all about this fantastic camera.

  • Reviews on Rewind: The New Petzval Lens 85

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-05-30 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: The New Petzval Lens 85

    The New Petzval Lens 85 continues to captivate the hearts of many photographers from its debut a couple of years back. A perfect balance between form and function, this lens closely mimics the look of the legendary Petzval lens of the 19th century and delivers eye-catching images with its signature tack sharp center and swirly bokeh background. Many photographers from both outside and inside the Lomography community have raved about the New Petzval 85. In this recap, we look back at four community-written reviews.

  • Shop News

    Fuji Instax Wide 300

    Fuji Instax Wide 300

    Shoot wider and bigger with this new instax camera that has film format twice the size of the instax mini films!

  • Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything Part 1

    written by simonesavo on 2014-07-24 in #reviews
    Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything Part 1

    The Lomography Belair X 6-12 is more than just a medium format camera. It is lightweight, compact and is capable of shooting photos in 3 different sizes: 6x12, 6x9 and 6x6. Equipped with high-quality interchangeable lenses and automatic exposure, it can give you beautiful shots with every roll. It can also take 3 different film formats: 120 film, 35mm and instant film. Read on to find out all about this fantastic camera.

  • Welcome to 365 Days of Lomography!

    written by Derek Woods on 2015-02-05 in #people #lifestyle
    Welcome to 365 Days of Lomography!

    Throughout this project I will be shooting with a variety of Lomography cameras to explore how they render the world in their own unique ways, as well as some tips and tricks I learn along the way.

    2
  • 10 Steps to Better Photography with the LC-A+

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-06-08 in #gear #tipster
    10 Steps to Better Photography with the LC-A+

    With features that allow one to be as creative as possible and a size compact enough to bring it anytime, anywhere, the LC-A+ is indeed an embodiment of our 10 Golden Rules. In this week's feature, we list down some of the ways you could up your photography game with this wonderful camera.

  • Shop News

    Colorsplash your World!

    Colorsplash your World!

    At 30% off you can now color your analog images with 12 different color gels. Experiment with 35mm slide film and play with the built-in color flash for the most intense colors!

  • 10 Steps to Better Photography with the Lubitel 166+

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-06-29 in #gear #tipster
    10 Steps to Better Photography with the Lubitel 166+

    The Lubitel 166+ is Lomography's very own feature-packed recreation of the Soviet classic. In this feature, we're listing 10 ways on how you can make the most out of this camera!

  • How to Switch Between Formats and Adjust Settings of the LC-Wide

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-26 in #lifestyle
    How to Switch Between Formats and Adjust Settings of the LC-Wide

    The Lomo LC-Wide is a compact shooter, yet it packs quite a punch. Learn to navigate your way around this camera with these video tutorials!

  • Make the Most of Your LC-Wide!

    written by alexintheskywithdiamonds on 2015-06-18 in #world #tipster
    Make the Most of Your LC-Wide!

    The LC-Wide: it's compact, but wide. It’s an amazing little beast that will adapt itself to all weathers, all kinds of film rolls. How to find more (crazy) ways to shoot with it? Here are a few ways!

    1