Film Review of the Week

4

Its been awhile since the last award came out

Okay, we admit it! It has been quite some time since the last time that we announced a winner for this award, but we are back again! The reason has been that there has been plenty of other things going on over the last few weeks, and with this, we admit it, there were quite a number of bugs (One even prevented you from submitting film reviews!)

Now that everything is back and running again we owe it to you to award two reviews instead of one! So the first one would be:

The Kodak Ektachrome G 120 submitted by mimjamil captured our attention – a great review, an amazing gallery and a big grand thank you mimjamil!

The second award goes to oldskool_rider for his stunning review/gallery on the Fuji T 64 Pro.

PS – We love the wheels!

That would be all folks – more happening next week, be sure to check back!

And don’t forget: Winning the Film-Review of the Week is a nice way to fill up your Piggy-bank! So go ahead and submit your reviews today!

written by d_i_d on 2009-05-25 in #news #award #reviews #film-class

4 Comments

  1. dogma
    dogma ·

    Congrats guys!

  2. stouf
    stouf ·

    Two brilliant reviews for sure !!!

  3. anarchy
    anarchy ·

    Awesome!! Congrats to you both =)

  4. mimjamil
    mimjamil ·

    i am wondering how much piggies i get. my piggies didnt move at all. i am worried. my piggies are one month before expiry.

More Interesting Articles

  • Fresh and Instant Wedding Snaps Courtesy of the Lomo'Instant

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-02 in #lifestyle
    Fresh and Instant Wedding Snaps Courtesy of the Lomo'Instant

    It's been a while since we've showcased instant snapshots taken with the Lomo'Instant. But fret no more, here's a new batch of test shots!

  • Pixelstick + Lomo'Instant: Take Light Painting to the Next Level

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-04-20 in #gear #lifestyle
    Pixelstick + Lomo'Instant: Take Light Painting to the Next Level

    Ever since the Pixelstick came out, I've been dying to try it out. This past week, I finally got my chance! With one goal in mind — getting some super cool light-painting shots — I grabbed some friends for an amazing session with my Lomo'Instant and the Pixelstick. Take a moment and have a look at these priceless pics!

    4
  • PYHOF: The Music of Cannes

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-05-15 in #world #lifestyle
    PYHOF: The Music of Cannes

    It's been a while, but we're finally bringing Put Your Headphones On Fridays (PYHOF) back for your listening pleasure. For our (re-)opening salvo, here are tunes from some of the best films to have come out of the highly-anticipated Cannes Film Festival, ongoing until next Sunday.

  • Shop News

    The Lomography Experimental Lens Kit opens up a new, creative photographic domain!

    The Lomography Experimental Lens Kit opens up a new, creative photographic domain!

    Satisfy your hunger for creative snap-shooting with this lens package made especially for Micro 4/3 digital cameras! Don't miss the 20% discount!

  • Lomo UK Blog Awards 2014: Winners

    written by dribri on 2014-12-11 in #news
    Lomo UK Blog Awards 2014: Winners

    Remember when we featured a great selection at last year's UK Blog Awards? Well, we brought it back to showcase some of the most interesting blogs online! Read on to find out who made the list!

  • Liron Peretz Takes the New Petzval Lens to Berlin Fashion Week

    written by zonderbar on 2015-03-02 in #people #lomoamigos
    Liron Peretz Takes the New Petzval Lens to Berlin Fashion Week

    Liron Peretz is a talented Berlin-based fashion photographer who has been covering Fashion Week events for the last three years. For Lomography, she took the New Petzval Lens to the Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week in Berlin. Find out how she got along with it in this exclusive interview and see some of her beautiful backstage photos!

  • Loving the Lomo'instant!

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-01-16 in #news
    Loving the Lomo'instant!

    It's only been a few months since the lovely Lomo'instant camera was officially launched online and in the Lomography stores. Since then this Instant compact camera has been flying off the shelves. You've all been busy experimenting and uploading your amazing shots so we've decided show you some of the best shots out there to inspire you to get creative!

  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • Testing a Roll of Found Film

    written by billseye on 2015-07-20 in #gear #lifestyle
    Testing a Roll of Found Film

    In one of my vintage hunts, I bought a camera for $2. It came with an unexposed roll of film. After using up the last frames, I discovered that this old camera has Lomographic qualities.

    2
  • What Photography and Tech Websites are Saying About the New LC-A 120

    written by chooolss on 2014-09-25 in #news
    What Photography and Tech Websites are Saying About the New LC-A 120

    It's only been a few weeks since we launched the newest member of the LC-A family, yet the Internet has already been abuzz with much talk about it. We're thrilled to see all the coverage that photography and tech websites and blogs have given the LC-A 120, so we've rounded up some of them to share with you right here!

  • An Exotic Shooting Experience with the Lomo' Instant

    written by venustse on 2014-11-04 in #reviews
    An Exotic Shooting Experience with the Lomo' Instant

    It's been six months since I first came across the Lomo'Instant on Kickstarter, and it's finally here! I can't wait to capture the bits and pieces I love about Hong Kong thorough this nifty camera.

    1
  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • My Lomo’Instant Quick Tips

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-11-12 in #gear #tipster
    My Lomo’Instant Quick Tips

    I backed the Kickstarter project for the Lomo’Instant earlier this year and was thrilled to receive it last week. I love how the camera naturally encourages you to experiment with its different features, whether it’s through flashing your multiple exposures with different colors or trying different creative techniques after your shots has been ejected. Here are a few tips from what I’ve discovered from playing with the camera so far (and a couple of tips I want to try out in future)!

  • Lomography at the Photokina 2014

    written by zonderbar on 2014-09-25 in #news
    Lomography at the Photokina 2014

    As the week came to an end, we bid farewell to Photokina 2014. Lomography participated with patchwork photo flooring and an endless array of products that impressed spectators. Take a look at our one-of-a-kind booth and its last day of glory at the this year's trade show spectacle in Cologne, Germany.

  • The Magic Yet To Come: Part 5

    written by Lomography on 2014-09-06 in #news
    The Magic Yet To Come: Part 5

    Last week, I received the strangest thing through my letterbox. It was a postcard with this photograph on 1 side. The photo is of me sitting by the sea whilst I was on vacation last year. But I have literally no idea who took this shot – That’s why I came here, to ask for your help on my search for my mysterious photographer and to try and get to bottom of the riddle they wrote me. Please help me if you can!

    10