Camera Review Callout!

18

Do you have one of these cameras? We want your reviews!

Help us out! We’re still missing these reviews from our database and we want your first hand experience in using these cameras. We as well as the community are eager to hear all about your analog exploits, from first opening the package and getting a whiff of that old-school smell, to the feel of zipping through your first roll. Submit now and you’ll get some pretty piggies to buy more loot!

Don’t have any of these cameras? No problem, instead tell us about your favorite camera! We’re always on the lookout for great reviews of our favorite analog sharpshooters.

Before submitting, please do check out the guidelines here

written by cruzron on 2009-05-19 in #news #camera #lomography #callout #review #piggies

18 Comments

  1. rater
    rater ·

    I tried to submit a camera review for some time now and always get the same error page with the broken LC-A...

  2. rater
    rater ·

    ohhh, and now it works with the link in this article....

  3. rater
    rater ·

    ohhh, and now it works with the link in this article....

  4. ishoothorizon
    ishoothorizon ·

    I submitted

  5. ishoothorizon
    ishoothorizon ·

    I submitted a review

  6. ishoothorizon
    ishoothorizon ·

    I submitted a review of the Veriwide 100 about 10 days

  7. ishoothorizon
    ishoothorizon ·

    I submitted a

  8. ishoothorizon
    ishoothorizon ·

    I submitted a review of

  9. ishoothorizon
    ishoothorizon ·

    I submitted a review of the Veriwide 100 about 10 days ago? Did you receive it?

  10. ishoothorizon
    ishoothorizon ·

    I submitted a review of the Veriwide 100

  11. ishoothorizon
    ishoothorizon ·

    I submitted a review of the

  12. ishoothorizon
    ishoothorizon ·

    I

  13. ishoothorizon
    ishoothorizon ·

    Maybe a bug...

  14. mandashitley
    mandashitley ·

    Is it wrong that these comments made me laugh so hard?

  15. lomodirk
    lomodirk ·

    Haha, sorry, but these comments are really funny :D

  16. cinzinc
    cinzinc ·

    hahhaha! it is funny! a cyber stutter.hehe

  17. cruzron
    cruzron ·

    lol.

    yes we received it :) its in our database now pending release!

  18. fivedayforecast
    fivedayforecast ·

    Dang. I have a paper pinhole but I couldn't ever get any photos out of it. They were all washed out.

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Press Call Out: Scandinavia, Australia and New Zealand

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-03-25 in #world #lifestyle #locations
    Press Call Out: Scandinavia, Australia and New Zealand

    Ladies and gentlemen, it's no secret that without you, our website would never be possible. With that in mind, we're calling on all Lomographers (that's you) for a helping hand by giving us your expert opinions. In return, we're passing out Piggy Points to spend in our Online Shop. Kiwis, Aussies and Scandinavians, whether you're residents, dreamers or just big fans of these great places — everybody can contribute and everybody can win!

  • A Review of the Lubitel 166 Universal

    written by Rafaello Palandri on 2015-07-09 in #gear #reviews
    A Review of the Lubitel 166 Universal

    Where do I begin talking about film cameras on the Lomography Magazine? Yes, you guessed right. I will begin with a LOMO, of course, a very special one: the Lubitel 166 Universal (Lubitel 166U). It’s a camera that has almost everything you might need from a camera. Plus, it’s a LOMO!

  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Take a Peek Through The ONDU Pinhole

    written by shhquiet on 2015-03-17 in #gear #news
    Take a Peek Through The ONDU Pinhole

    Have you ever tried going lens-less when taking a photo? Try shooting with ONDU Pinhole Cameras and see what it's like to take photos through a tiny pinhole. Check out these lovely shots taken by Lomographers; if you do have some ONDU pinhole photos of your own, upload and tag them accordingly so that we can see them!

    4
  • Colorful Transformations: Part Three

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-10-19 in #news
    Colorful Transformations: Part Three

    The new mystery Lomography product will materialize into reality on Monday October 20th! Until then, we just have one final colorful clue to tease you with. What do these transforming colors have to do with the new product do you think? We won’t spoil the surprise but, as always, would relish reading your funny and fantastical thoughts!

    1
  • The Best of the LomoKino: December-January Call-Out!

    written by shhquiet on 2015-01-06 in #competitions
    The Best of the LomoKino: December-January Call-Out!

    We're extending the deadline for The Best of the LomoKino, so you can still submit your 35mm holiday movies until the 23rd of January!

    1
  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • The Best of the LomoKino: August Call-Out!

    written by shhquiet on 2014-08-01 in #competitions
    The Best of the LomoKino: August Call-Out!

    Hi! We're back with a new call-out for August, so this should give you enough time to shoot your LomoKino movies, eh? Alright, pick up your cameras and start cranking those 'Kinos for a chance to be included in our cool compilation video.

    9
  • Lomography & The Red Bulletin: Your Moment. Beyond the Ordinary

    written by analogeanstalten on 2014-08-20 in #competitions
    Lomography & The Red Bulletin: Your Moment. Beyond the Ordinary

    Have you ever experienced feeling goosebumps all over your body, that your heart seems to jump out of your ribcage, your common sense is set on pause and you just breathe and enjoy the moment? Together with The Red Bulletin, we want to see YOUR moment beyond everyday life. Are you ready for the photographic #yourmoment #beyondtheordinary challenge? Take part in our photo competition! The two best shots will be awarded with a camera, and the first 500 to register will get a one-year free subscription of The Red Bulletin!

  • The Best of the LomoKino: November Call-Out!

    written by shhquiet on 2014-11-03 in #competitions
    The Best of the LomoKino: November Call-Out!

    Hey! Did you miss our monthly LomoKino call-out? As usual we're looking for the best LomoKino movies to include in our special compilation video, so if you have any movie that you'd like to share, simply leave the link in the comment box of this post!

    4
  • Shop News

    Colorsplash your World!

    Colorsplash your World!

    At 30% off you can now color your analog images with 12 different color gels. Experiment with 35mm slide film and play with the built-in color flash for the most intense colors!

  • Creative Ways to Shoot with Your Lomo LC-Wide Camera

    written by Robn Kester on 2015-02-17 in #gear #tipster
    Creative Ways to Shoot with Your Lomo LC-Wide Camera

    What’s not to love about the Lomo LC-Wide? If you are a fan of wide angle lenses or Lomography, you probably have one in your collection. The LC-Wide is a powerful camera with many fun features to get creative when shooting. Best of all, all these are already built into the camera.

    16
  • May 2015 Callout for Contributions

    written by Jill Tan Radovan on 2015-05-08 in #world #news
    May 2015 Callout for Contributions

    We've been told that some of our dear community members have been missing our monthly themed requested posts, so we've prepared a special set especially for this month.

    4
  • Lubitel 166+: A Review By A Four-Month Newbie

    written by hervinsyah on 2014-09-10 in #reviews
    Lubitel 166+: A Review By A Four-Month Newbie

    Many thanks to Lomography for choosing me as one of the Win Your Wishlist Rumble 2013 winners. Now, I can finally try using this precious camera.