Lomography Lomo Film (35mm, 100 iso) staff-review

1

Packaged in a glossy and charming box, each roll of this 35mm color negative by Lomography is set for vibrant colors and great contrast.

Packaged in a glossy and charming box, each roll of this 35mm color negative by Lomography is set for vibrant colors and great contrast.

If your already tried all those 35mm negatives there is to feed your beloved LC-A and seems like you’re still on a hunt for that certain emulsion which can faithfully illustrate your Lomographic perceptions as well as the old-world fuzziness of the Minitar-1 lens on your photographs… look no further, the Lomo Film is just right here waiting for its turn.

This film being around for quite sometime now sure knows everything about Lomography. It lets you produce those corner vignettes on your shots effortlessly on either daylight conditions or with the use of electronic flash. Also, it is known for giving off the nicest saturation without going overboard on the colour’s spectrum levels (even if you’re shooting in the lowest light conditions where long exposures are inevitable) while it compliments the dewy contrast this film has which are all evident once you used this with your camera. It’s like as if waking up on a Sunday morning is much of the feeling it conveys once you perused your prints upon using this film.

Tuned at 100 ISO it delivers small grain, fine resolution, and awesome results. Not only great for the LC-A+ and Colorsplash but works just like a charm on any of the multilens cameras (Supersampler, Actionsampler, Oktomat, Pop 9, etc) when used in bright sunlight or with a flash!

written by fookshit on 2008-05-23 in #reviews #negative #35mm #lomofilm

One Comment

  1. mephisto19
    mephisto19 ·

    the doubles were made with badhairday and i hopefully only uploaded the ones with my layer being more dominant

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • My Review of the Lomography Color Negative 100

    written by simonesavo on 2014-12-27 in #reviews
    My Review of the Lomography Color Negative 100

    A bright day requires a film that highlights every color. The Lomography Color Negative 100 has fine grain and crazy tones that give your photos stunning color and exceptional sharpness.

    2
  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Shop News

    Horizon and DigitaLIZA Bundle

    Horizon and DigitaLIZA Bundle

    The Horizon and DigitaLIZA Bundle lets you mix and match your favorite Horizon Camera, Lomography 35mm film and DigitaLIZA 35mm

  • The Diana Mini Turns 5 - Get Free Lomography Film With a Diana Mini Purchase!

    written by shhquiet on 2014-08-19 in #news
    The Diana Mini Turns 5 - Get Free Lomography Film With a Diana Mini Purchase!

    Happy birthday, Diana Mini! The sweet and petite 35mm princess of Lomography is celebrating its fifth birthday by way of a special treat. This week, buy a Diana Mini camera and get a Lomography Color Negative 100 35mm (3-Pack) for free! Simply type the code HIGH5MINI at checkout.

  • You Get More from Expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 Film

    written by ncjom on 2014-11-05 in #reviews
    You Get More from Expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 Film

    If you happen to come across an expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 film pack, either in a store or on the Internet, get one and be ready for an exciting experience. You'll definitely get more from it!

  • I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    written by blackfairy on 2014-08-07 in #gear #tipster
    I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    Unfortunately, it happens sometimes that your resulting pictures are not what you expected - the image doesn't look that good, the colors are bland, and the subject is banal. Indeed, it couldn't be picture of the year! Herein I propose a second chance for your pictures by modifying your 35mm negatives. Just pick up some ideas from here, experiment, and scan your negatives with the Lomography Smartphone Scanner. Anything is possible: burning, scratching, putting on hydrochloric acid, balsamic vinegar, nail polish, bleach, or raspberry juice... use your imagination and write down your new film soup recipe! You can find a sample of the effects in this article.

    13
  • Shop News

    Panoramic & Sprocket Development Services

    Panoramic & Sprocket Development Services

    Panoramic shots are here ready to be processed by our dedicated team experts! Development, prints and scans included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • Cinematic Combo with the Lomo LC-A and Cine200 Tungsten Film

    written by cheeo on 2014-07-25 in #lifestyle
    Cinematic Combo with the Lomo LC-A and Cine200 Tungsten Film

    The classic Lomo LC-A is a great camera that deserves equally astounding film. Load a roll of Cine200 Tungsten Film in your LC-A and fall in love with this lovely analogue combo!

  • Still Life Photography with Lomography Color Negative Film

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-06-05 in #world #lifestyle
    Still Life Photography with Lomography Color Negative Film

    A vacation is a trove of vibrant objects: the countertop of sublime-looking drinks, the mosaic tiles that line an Olympic-sized pool, the nautical stripes of beach chairs. We remember in detail, and photography is our way to anticipate what we will catalog long after the break is over. This Lomography Color Negative gallery celebrates the still life wonders of these dreamy holidays.

  • LomoChrome Turquoise Film: Transform Ordinary Photos Into Magical Scenes

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-04-07 in #gear #lifestyle
    LomoChrome Turquoise Film: Transform Ordinary Photos Into Magical Scenes

    LomoChrome Turquoise XR 100-400 is a regular color negative film which gives fantastic results. Color tones transform from one color spectrum to the next, and in turn, create wild and wonderful outcomes! Let this colorful gallery inspire you to try out our limited-edition film!

  • Shop News

    Sprocket Rocket Flash Bundle

    Sprocket Rocket Flash Bundle

    Sprocket Love: The Sprocket Rocket is the world’s first wide-angle camera dedicated to sprockets. It shoots 18 panoramas on a standard 35mm roll and exposes the whole width of film including sprocket holes. Use its dual winding knobs for easy multiple exposures and generate perfect nighttime shots with the bulb setting.

  • Lomography x Looper Rumble

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-05-11 in #world #competitions
    Lomography x Looper Rumble

    Looper is a Scottish Indie/Electronic band fronted by former Belle and Sebastian bassist Stuart David. Lomography has teamed up with Looper and Mute, a UK-based record label, to bring you this special rumble where you can win a LomoKino, a Looper bundle which includes a 5-CD Box Set signed by the band, live cassette and badge. On top of this Looper will be selecting their favourite photos to be featured in their latest music video which is aptly called “I’m a Photograph”! You’d be mad not to enter! Read on for details.

  • Fresh from the Lab: One Roll of Film and the Lubitel 166U

    written by fadjaradiputra on 2014-11-07 in #lifestyle
    Fresh from the Lab: One Roll of Film and the Lubitel 166U

    Adi, Ekeu, and I did a lomowalk around downtown Bandung last Saturday, the beginning of November. We planned to use our Lubitel cameras with only one roll of film each. We were inspired by the One Roll of Film Project by four Tokyo-based photographers with their Hasselblad cameras. This is about the one roll of film I shot with the Lubitel 166U, which made me love shooting in medium format even more.

    8
  • Photo Stories: Holiest City, Oldest City by flyaway

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-06-21 in #world #locations
    Photo Stories: Holiest City, Oldest City by flyaway

    Situated along the banks of the Ganges, the vibrant city of Varanasi is one of the most important in Hinduism. It is where pilgrims flock to wash their sins in the waters of the great river and hold sacred rituals. During a trip a few years back, flyaway was able to capture scenes unique to this city on film.