Lucky Super 200 (35mm, 200 iso) User-Review

6

If you want to be lucky, you should know at least three words: soft, subtle and creamy!

Lucky Super is a film produced in China. I have been using this kind of film ever since and it doesn’t make me sad whenever I process my film. Creamy colors wherever you use it. May it be in LC-A, RF camera, or any Lomographic cameras, this film is indeed a great ISO 200 film!

Cheap as it is, this film will yield great and wonderful results. Like what I’ve said, soft, subtle and creamy colors when this negative film is being processed. Talking about lucky shots, eh? Lucky Super is a wonderful strip of film. Very, very useful if you don’t want to waste a slide film and wants a great and substantial photo either from your favorite LOMO LC-A or in any other Lomo cameras (or with my Yashica Electro GTN).

Try this film now! It might be just lying somewhere in your nearest film shop!

written by ethermoon on 2009-08-27 in #reviews #ethermoon #colour-negative #lucky-200 #lc-a #yashica-electro #film #35mm

6 Comments

  1. mattydk
    mattydk ·

    Great review ethermoon and a sweet gallery. I ordered 10 rolls of this from a film shop in Thailand on eBay and it never showed up. I really want to try this beautiful looking film!

  2. cinzinc
    cinzinc ·

    great review! this is my fave film, which reminds me that i have to restock on this film. it costs a dollar for a roll. Cheap, but high quality!

  3. ethermoon
    ethermoon ·

    hi guys! yeah! lucky is a sweet film!!! i like the colors produced together with the L:C-A.. and even if it is not LC-A!

  4. makeyuu
    makeyuu ·

    lucky is one of my favourites as well. its creamy freakin wonderland

  5. stouf
    stouf ·

    Woo you mastered this film, in all light conditions !

  6. lovesmesumcake
    lovesmesumcake ·

    This looks very similar to my local drug store film! Walgreens Studio 400 for anybody who lives near one of those; it's similar but a tad granier.

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • LC-Wide : Three Frames, One Film!

    written by alexintheskywithdiamonds on 2014-11-11 in #gear #tipster
    LC-Wide : Three Frames, One Film!

    If you're the happy owner of a Lomo LC-Wide, you are probably overwhelmed and frustrated at not being able to use your three different frames on one film. But this tipster will let you make magic happen!

  • Lazy Oaf Winners Announced

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-07-11 in #news
    Lazy Oaf Winners Announced

    The submissions are in and it's been a tough narrowing it down to three winners. Thanks to everyone who submitted photos for the Lazy Oaf rumble. Read on to find out if you are one of the lucky ones!

    2
  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Transient Living: Armitage & McMillan in Denver, Colorado

    written by maliha on 2015-01-07 in #world #locations
    Transient Living: Armitage & McMillan in Denver, Colorado

    If you want to know the heart of a person, peek inside his/her wardrobe! And no, nobody famous said that; I only just made it up. But really, don't you think it's true? After all, the way we dress screams our personality; at least for most of us. And that is why, as soon as I land on a new city, one of the things I absolutely must do is find the local boutiques. Sure, I love the fancy chain boutiques as much as the next person, but there's just something else about a local clothing store. It's unique!

  • Candy Kittens Rumble Winners

    written by dribri on 2014-09-11 in #news
    Candy Kittens Rumble Winners

    The submissions are in and it's been tough narrowing them down to three winners. Thanks to everyone who submitted photos for the Candy Kittens Rumble. Read on to find out if you are one of the lucky ones!

    1
  • An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #lifestyle
    An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    Pixelstick is exactly the must-get tool to create mind-blowing light paintings with different colours and patterns: 1.8 meter long, 200 full colour and high fidelity LEDs! Grab your camera with long exposure mode and a tripod, and you can create dozens of dreamy pictures just by moving your Pixelstick in the dark. Take a peep at our friends from Lomography Hong Kong’s shots with the Pixelstick!

  • Shop News

    LomoKino Basic Package Services

    LomoKino Basic Package Services

    Process your LomoKino films the right way! Get scans, movie and negatives. This is the easiest way to turn those movie rolls into completed masterpieces! Check this service now!(Service availability depends on your markets)

  • You Get More from Expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 Film

    written by ncjom on 2014-11-05 in #reviews
    You Get More from Expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 Film

    If you happen to come across an expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 film pack, either in a store or on the Internet, get one and be ready for an exciting experience. You'll definitely get more from it!

  • Pre-Order Your Lomo’Instant Now And Receive It In Two Weeks!

    written by shhquiet on 2014-10-31 in #news

    The Kickstarter deliveries will be shipping very soon and so we would like to let you know that if you pre-order your Lomo’Instant today, you can receive it in two weeks’ time!

  • Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    written by pripri2000 on 2015-04-22 in #gear #news
    Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    Capture the world and all its contours in vibrant, wide-angled photographs any time, any where! The LC-A 120 is an adventure of its own with lots of exciting functions to experiment with, like seamless long exposures or full ISO control. It's also super-fast and ultra-compact - perfect for your everyday. If you're worried about the Medium Format film, don't be! You are free to use any 120 Film you want and there are plenty to choose from. In fact, that's what makes this camera so versatile! Scroll through this gallery for a little taste of the glorious shots this nifty invention is capable of.

    1
  • Shop News

    Colorsplash your World!

    Colorsplash your World!

    At 30% off you can now color your analog images with 12 different color gels. Experiment with 35mm slide film and play with the built-in color flash for the most intense colors!

  • Show Us Your Perfect Timing Winners Announcement!

    written by mindofmyra on 2015-03-06 in #world #competitions
    Show Us Your Perfect Timing Winners Announcement!

    There is nothing better than a photo shot at the perfect moment. Henri Cartier-Bresson's principle on "The Decisive Moment" is a principle that we should still follow to this day. A perfectly-timed photo creates impact, whether it's one of a friend jumping into the pool or a couple emerging from the ceremony on their wedding day. For this rumble, we want to see that breathtaking moment, shot at the perfect time. And you showed us what it's like to be on time.

    3
  • December 19th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today! (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-19 in #news
    December 19th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today! (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    Can you ever have enough film for your treasured cameras? Are you going to take a ton of awesome analogue photos this holiday season? If the answer is yes (and we know it is), then now is your last chance to save on our super selection of analogue films!

  • The World According to Herr Willie: Gardens by the Bay, Singapore

    written by wil6ka on 2015-07-03 in #world #locations
    The World According to Herr Willie: Gardens by the Bay, Singapore

    Singapore, like Kuala Lumpur and Hong Kong, is a likely stopover when you fly far. The city is a tiny urbanized hub but it's very favorable if you know some high-spirited locals. I was lucky to hook up with king kimbo (@hakimbo), who showed me around. He took my lame limbs to the Gardens by the Bay, an amazing place which was visually striking. I was hugging some artificial trees there when I found a baby—a very big baby.

    2