Lubitel Keychain Review

5

Do you want the Lubitel 166+ really, really bad, but you don't have enough money? Cheer up! First of all, you're not alone; and second, there is a little consolation...the Lubitel 166+ Keychain!

Ah, the Lubitel 166+. Such an awesome and beautiful camera! But for me, as a student, I find it quite expensive as well. So, I’ll have to save some money and wait for about 3,214 years. Meanwhile, I have this little cute keychain! It keeps me from being depressed and sad about me not having the real Lubitel 166+!

Okay, maybe I’m exaggerating. But seriously, I bought the keychain as a comfort!

I bought this beauty in the Lomography Shop in Amsterdam. It’s not very expensive, costs about 5 Euros. It comes in a metal canister which is too cool to throw away. So I reuse it. While traveling, I put my earrings in it. Very handy!

I wasn’t sure where to put my keychain. But finally I decided to put in on my pen pocket. Now, every course, I’m daydreaming of it. So maybe that wasn’t a very good idea. Hmm…

Of course, since this is a review about the keychain, I’ll sum up some good and bad things:

Pros:

  • It’s cute
  • It’s cheap
  • It really, really, really looks like a Lubitel 166+, but a smaller version, of course

Cons:

  • However, it doesn’t have a ring, but a small thingy (I really don’t know how this is called, I suggest you’d take a look at the pictures). So maybe, you can’t really put it everywhere you want.

And that is the only negative thing I can think of. The Lubitel Keychain is a must-have for all Lubitel lovers! Should you decide to get one, enjoy!

Your favourite Lomographic cameras have been turned into miniature keychains! Use them as a conventional keychain, or let them dangle from your mobile phone, camera, or purse as a cool accessory! Lubitel 166+, LC-A+, Diana F+, and Fisheye No.2 keychains are available in the Lomography Online Shop.

written by gdc on 2011-12-17 in #reviews #lubitel-166 #small #cute #key-chain #requested #cheap #keychain #lomography #user-review

5 Comments

  1. jourdanlynch
    jourdanlynch ·

    Haha I had the Chrome Diana F+ one my friend got me as a gift... I think I got it pick pocketed from me by a homeless person in Morocco thinking it was some kind of expensive charm haha!.

  2. alex34
    alex34 ·

    Get an original Lubitel-there are tons online at cheap prices. The 166 is not even the best model IMHO

  3. gdc
    gdc ·

    @ Alex34 : Of course you are right. If I have the chance to buy a Lubitel 2 at a fleamarket I wouldn't doubt. I just don't like buying secondhand cameras online. I want to see it myself, and check if it's in good and working condition. Just untill now i haven't found one yet... But i'll keep looking!

  4. vintagey
    vintagey ·

    But it can't take photos :P

  5. neanderthalis
    neanderthalis ·

    These are seriously fun, when I saw one in the Gallery store in Toronto I had to buy it..

More Interesting Articles

  • Film Photography Day Special: Buy Film and Get a Free Camera

    written by shhquiet on 2015-03-21 in #gear #news
    Film Photography Day Special: Buy Film and Get a Free Camera

    Film Photography Day 2015 is fast approaching —do you have the film on hand to document the good times? We’re talking parties, dances, competitions, workshops, raffles, picnics and much, much more! If you don’t have film to last this gigantic 1 day festival of all things analogue, then now is the time to stock up! And even if you do, can you ever really have enough film? Nah, we don’t think so either.

  • Transient Living: Armitage & McMillan in Denver, Colorado

    written by maliha on 2015-01-07 in #world #locations
    Transient Living: Armitage & McMillan in Denver, Colorado

    If you want to know the heart of a person, peek inside his/her wardrobe! And no, nobody famous said that; I only just made it up. But really, don't you think it's true? After all, the way we dress screams our personality; at least for most of us. And that is why, as soon as I land on a new city, one of the things I absolutely must do is find the local boutiques. Sure, I love the fancy chain boutiques as much as the next person, but there's just something else about a local clothing store. It's unique!

  • Lubitel 166+: Lubitel is for Lovers+

    written by adi_totp on 2014-09-05 in #reviews
    Lubitel 166+: Lubitel is for Lovers+

    Lubitel for lovers+. You're probably wondering, "Why is there a '+'?" It's to describe and expand a whole new definition of the Lubitel - in this case, this camera is not only for lovers literally, but also for anyone who loves to shoot portraits, street scenes, objects, and the skies. Do you love to take photos of your lover, your dear friend, your lovely family, your pet, or at the streets? This camera can be used in ALL situations. You can shoot everything that you love with it!

  • Shop News

    Horizon and DigitaLIZA Bundle

    Horizon and DigitaLIZA Bundle

    The Horizon and DigitaLIZA Bundle lets you mix and match your favorite Horizon Camera, Lomography 35mm film and DigitaLIZA 35mm

  • The Magic Yet To Come: Part 3

    written by Lomography on 2014-09-04 in #news
    The Magic Yet To Come: Part 3

    “Let me tell you about my life turning blue”. Those were the first words the guy on the bench said as he sat down beside me whilst I was eating my lunch. Usually, I prefer to eat alone but there was something about this opening sentence which really intrigued me; so I told him “Sure buddy, go ahead. Tell me about your life in blue”.

    23
  • Creativity means Connecting Things - A Splitzer for the LC-A 120

    written by jennifer_pos on 2015-03-07 in #gear #lifestyle #tipster
    Creativity means Connecting Things - A Splitzer for the LC-A 120

    I don’t like to split. A split means distance, separation, it means categorical divergence. We split hairs, we split incomes, we split up. So the first thing we have to know here is that a Splitzer – different from what you might have thought - is not at all a nasty boy splitting things up.

    4
  • Lomography's Little Lessons: Aperture

    written by jennifer_pos on 2015-03-14 in #gear #lifestyle #tipster
    Lomography's Little Lessons: Aperture

    Have you ever wondered why those nerdy camera constructors formulate complicated terms that baffle most normal citizens? Trust me, I know it all too well; Physics was the first subject to go when I had to choose between studying and spending yet another night pursuing youthful adventures. But don't worry — the remedy for all of the gaps in your knowledge is right here: Lomography’s Little Lessons on Photography. Follow this series and in no time you'll catch up on everything your curious mind desires!

  • Shop News

    the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

     the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

    Let your loved one pick the gift of their dreams. Lomography Online Shop Gift Certificates are the perfect present for every analogue devotee on your gift list

  • Lomography's Little Lessons: Depth of Field

    written by jennifer_pos on 2015-04-10 in #gear #lifestyle #tipster
    Lomography's Little Lessons: Depth of Field

    Have you ever wondered why those nerdy camera constructors formulate complicated terms that baffle most normal citizens? Trust me, I know it all too well; Physics was the first subject to go when I had to choose between studying and spending yet another night pursuing youthful adventures. But don't worry — the remedy for all of the gaps in your knowledge is right here: Lomography’s Little Lessons on Photography. Follow this series and in no time you'll catch up on everything your curious mind desires!

    2
  • The Magic Yet To Come: Part 4

    written by Lomography on 2014-09-05 in #news
    The Magic Yet To Come: Part 4

    Read on dear friend and I will weave a story for you. There may be more questions than answers raised by this peculiar tale. But if it’s clarity you seek, have no fear, things will become clear in time (they always do, don’t they?). So rub the Sandman’s dust from your sleepy eyes and take a journey with me. If you think you have an answer when we reach the end, please do share it in the comments!

    8
  • Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    written by pripri2000 on 2015-04-22 in #gear #news
    Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    Capture the world and all its contours in vibrant, wide-angled photographs any time, any where! The LC-A 120 is an adventure of its own with lots of exciting functions to experiment with, like seamless long exposures or full ISO control. It's also super-fast and ultra-compact - perfect for your everyday. If you're worried about the Medium Format film, don't be! You are free to use any 120 Film you want and there are plenty to choose from. In fact, that's what makes this camera so versatile! Scroll through this gallery for a little taste of the glorious shots this nifty invention is capable of.

  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Film Manipulation: Kodak Slides and Bleach

    written by neonlights on 2014-07-30 in #gear #tipster
    Film Manipulation: Kodak Slides and Bleach

    I want to share with you my experience with some slides when I was in Russia. I'm very sorry for them because I messed them up. They're just ruined and they'll never be the same! But hey, I have thousands of them, so I guess it's not a big deal after all.

    4
  • LC-A Goes To: Cesena and Cesenatico

    written by sirio174 on 2014-06-18 in #world #locations
    LC-A Goes To: Cesena and Cesenatico

    If you want to spend a weekend near the sea but do not want to restrict yourself to the usual routine consisting of the hotel and the beach, I recommend taking a trip to Cesena and Cesenatico, two towns located on the Adriatic coast of central Italy. I did mine by combining sunbathing and cultural excursions.This was documented with my trusty Lomo LC-A. Have a look!

    1
  • Tutorial: Tetenal Colortec E6 3-bath Kit - Develop your own color slides

    written by sandravo on 2014-05-29 in #gear #tipster
    Tutorial: Tetenal Colortec E6 3-bath Kit - Develop your own color slides

    This is a tutorial for the adventurous Lomographers, for those brave enough to do their own B&W and C-41 work but lacking the confidence to move onto E6. Fear no more! I am an enthusiastic home developer, just like the rest of you, I am not a chemical lab wizard! So if I can pull this off, so can the rest of you. Take a deep breath, relax, and read on. By the end of this article I hope you'll have mustered the courage to give it a go yourselves!

    6