Lomography x-pro slide (35mm, 200 iso) User-Review

7

Brand new sumptuous lomo slide film iso 200!

Hot off the press is this brand spanking kickass new Lomography x-pro slide 200. The colours are punctuated and really pop out when x processed. It has a high green /yellow content – which really contrasts to bring out red colours – This may well vary depending on the lab you use because each lab uses different chemicals and also paper and this will have a bearing on the end result! So image processing may well change from lab to lab and this is the reason why!

We as lomographers are used to that as experimentation is all part of the process – and really this is a most excellent slide film. I have shot with many and I must say this rocks – but hey! Don’t take my word for it – but take a look at the images! The depth is excellent, the feel is exciting – it rolls with pleasure over the eyes … Shots straight into the sun with the LCA worked out really well!

So I welcome you to a new chapter in our history! Let the experiments begin!

written by scootiepye on 2009-04-08 in #reviews #film #lomography #slide #x-pro #200-iso #x-pro-slide-200

7 Comments

  1. kylewis
    kylewis ·

    Oh my G.., there are those glasses again! haha!

  2. xbalboax
    xbalboax ·

    very interesting, considering whenever i shot agfa rsx i got really rich blues, guess i gotta try it out :) great review pye

  3. quaisoir
    quaisoir ·

    wow...crazy greens u got there!i wonder if film's available anywhere near...hmmm...

  4. spendospend
    spendospend ·

    gotta get me some of that, great shots and review!!

  5. stouf
    stouf ·

    Superb gallery !

  6. eyecon
    eyecon ·

    Wow...one shot is better then the one before! Great results!

  7. azurblue
    azurblue ·

    Crazy colors ! Great !

    Why this film doesn't exist in 120 mm format ? Sigh !

More Interesting Articles

  • Awe-Inspiring Lomographs Courtesy of the Lomography XPro 200 ISO (35mm) Rumble Winners

    written by lomography on 2015-10-26 in #world #news #competitions
    Awe-Inspiring Lomographs Courtesy of the Lomography XPro 200 ISO (35mm) Rumble Winners

    New to shooting with a slide film? The intense, citrusy palette of these photographs is good enough reason to place the Lomography Xpro 200 ISO (35mm) film on your list of slide films to try!

    7
  • Tipster: DIY X-Pro Redscale

    written by rancliffhasenza on 2015-09-27 in #gear #tipster
    Tipster: DIY X-Pro Redscale

    Browsing through the Lomography website, you can find a lot of redscale shots, which are all done on color negative films. I asked myself if it’s possible to redscale a slide or chrome film and then cross process it. (And yes, it is.) In this tipster I’m going to teach you how to create the bloodiest homemade redscale film I've ever come across.

    10
  • Vivid Lomographs Courtesy of the Lomography Xpro Slide 200 (120) Rumble Winners

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-08-25 in #world #competitions
    Vivid Lomographs Courtesy of the Lomography Xpro Slide 200 (120) Rumble Winners

    Looking for a new film to experiment with? Load a Lomography Xpro Slide 200 on your favorite medium format snapper and enjoy intense and whacked-out colors in your lomographs.

    10
  • Shop News

    Pixelstick

    Pixelstick

    The most incredible lightpainting tool is here! Consists of 200 full color RGB LEDs in a lightweight aluminium housing will color your analogue world in different way! Create and animate different shades and shapes with the Pixelstick!

  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • New in the Shop: KONO! Film

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-07-22 in #gear
    New in the Shop: KONO! Film

    Attention, everyone: a new brand of experimental film has landed on the Lomography Online Shop—KONO! Film!

    6
  • A Review of the Lubitel 166 Universal

    written by Rafaello Palandri on 2015-07-09 in #gear #reviews
    A Review of the Lubitel 166 Universal

    Where do I begin talking about film cameras on the Lomography Magazine? Yes, you guessed right. I will begin with a LOMO, of course, a very special one: the Lubitel 166 Universal (Lubitel 166U). It’s a camera that has almost everything you might need from a camera. Plus, it’s a LOMO!

  • Shop News

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Done shooting and want your films to be processed? We can process your colour and black & white 35mm, 120 or 110 films! Development, prints and scans are also included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • Lomography X FOTO HITS Medium Format Rumble

    written by Lomography on 2015-11-26 in #world #news #competitions
    Lomography X FOTO HITS Medium Format Rumble

    With an expanded field of view and its ability to produce high quality images and capture minute detail, medium format photography has become the top choice of many photographers. Lomography is working hard to make sure that it keeps going with the continued production of medium format film and cameras. The current issue of German magazine FOTO HITS focuses on medium format photography. And with this rumble, we want to prove why medium format photography is king. Take your Diana F+, Holga 120, Lubitel 166+ or the new Lomo LC-A 120 and show us your best square shots!

    2
  • LC-A 120 LomoAmigo: Michael Sullivan

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-05-08 in #people #lomoamigos
    LC-A 120 LomoAmigo: Michael Sullivan

    Gloucestershire-based photographer Michael Sullivan loves to shoot film. Recently Michael shot with the Lomo LC-A 120 loaded with color negative and Lomography Xpro Slide Film, and the results were quite fabulous. Meet the man behind the camera here.

    5
  • Film Photography Day UK Party!

    written by gise11e on 2015-03-28 in #world #news #events
    Film Photography Day UK Party!

    On April 11, Lomography UK will be celebrating Film Photography Day in style. We will be running a Konstruktor workshop and our very first LC-A 120 workshop. We will also be launching a brand new exhibit by our community members. There will be prizes, cake, free drinks, and a camera piñata, too!

    5
  • Shop News

    the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

     the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

    Let your loved one pick the gift of their dreams. Lomography Online Shop Gift Certificates are the perfect present for every analogue devotee on your gift list

  • The Lomo LC-A Minitar-1 Lens Visits New York

    written by antoniocastello on 2015-05-08 in #world

    Nearly three decades after its release, the iconic Lomo LC-A continues to inspire and impress countless lomographers and film photography enthusiasts around the world. This includes the team at Lomography NYC, who took the new Lomo LC-A Minitar-1 Art Lens around New York City.

  • KONO! Donau 35mm Film: Another Exceptional Film Exclusively Available From Lomography

    written by Lomography on 2015-10-19 in #gear #news
    KONO! Donau 35mm Film: Another Exceptional Film Exclusively Available From Lomography

    Lomography is always on the lookout for experimental and creative film, because we want to keep the love for analogue alive! We’re devoted to continually adding new and exciting films to our ever-expanding collection of photography products, both from our own production line and partnering together with likeminded companies. So in our ongoing quest to do so, we have teamed up with our friends at KONO! The Reanimated Film to share a totally new and exciting film with you — KONO! Donau 35mm Film!

  • Stalking the City: Ricardo Lozano

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-10-20 in #people #lifestyle
    Stalking the City: Ricardo Lozano

    New York is an infinitely photographable city in spite—or because—of its innate chaos. And even when the medium is film, praised nowadays for the virtue of slowness, the photographer must keep up with the city’s pace. Ricardo Lozano, 35mm photographer and Lomography community member, managed to do it for the series OK Commuter, now a book by A Love Token Press.