Kodak Ektachrome G (120, 100 iso) User-Review

10

The best film for all ages. Long live E100G!

Ektachrome 100G, one of the famous names in the film industry. One of the finest products from Kodak for 120 users indeed it had been chosen by LSI to be one of the premium films. Getting an E100G is very money worth as the results will be extraordinary. This tiny little slide film will produce vibrant and saturated colours after it had been cross-processed. Regarding on what to be snapped, you do not have to think about it. Don’t think, just shoot. As the film is a 100 ISO film, it is well-recommended that snapping should be made when the sun is showing off its vehemence. For light trail lovers, do not feel sad, this film also is a good mate of light trails. Just switch the shutter speed to bulb and hold the shutter for abut 10 seconds, there you go, a masterpiece from a true Lomographer.

For extra salivating results, try to shoot when the cloud is fat and chubby. You will not believe what you got. Trust me. Other than that, you also can try to shoot with a water-based background such as at the beach or even at the side of a lake. The true colours of nature will be discovered. As usual, you will not believe your eyes. So what are you waiting for? Poke your piggy bank now and buy all those films that your hands could hold!

written by mimjamil on 2009-04-21 in #reviews #ektachrome #x-pro #kodak #120-e100g

10 Comments

  1. dogma
    dogma ·

    Wow nice cyean colors!!

  2. oldskool_rider
    oldskool_rider ·

    lovely review and shots!

  3. azurblue
    azurblue ·

    Nice review and fab film !

  4. azurblue
    azurblue ·

    Nice review and fab film !

  5. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    great film, I love the colors of it! And great shots for this review! :)

  6. stouf
    stouf ·

    The fireworks are incredible !!! All the gallery is stunning...

  7. eyecon
    eyecon ·

    # 1 is a great pic!

  8. mimjamil
    mimjamil ·

    thanks everyone
    :)

  9. haferfloh
    haferfloh ·

    #6 is wonderful. Love it

  10. rbruce63
    rbruce63 ·

    Great reviews and asesore #1 picture!

More Interesting Articles

  • Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    written by pripri2000 on 2015-04-22 in #gear #news
    Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    Capture the world and all its contours in vibrant, wide-angled photographs any time, any where! The LC-A 120 is an adventure of its own with lots of exciting functions to experiment with, like seamless long exposures or full ISO control. It's also super-fast and ultra-compact - perfect for your everyday. If you're worried about the Medium Format film, don't be! You are free to use any 120 Film you want and there are plenty to choose from. In fact, that's what makes this camera so versatile! Scroll through this gallery for a little taste of the glorious shots this nifty invention is capable of.

    1
  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • Falling In Love With The LC-A 120

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-04-06 in #gear #reviews
    Falling In Love With The LC-A 120

    There are quite a few perks that come with working for a film photography company, and the best perk of all is testing out the latest cameras. I can remember buying my LC-A back in 2009 and being really inspired to shoot film again. When the LC-A 120 came along, I couldn't wait to try it out around London. Join me as I test out this super medium format beauty.

  • Shop News

    Fuji Instax Wide 300

    Fuji Instax Wide 300

    Shoot wider and bigger with this new instax camera that has film format twice the size of the instax mini films!

  • Review on the LOMO LC-A 120: A Real Lomography Camera? Yes!

    written by brettlaw on 2015-04-22 in #gear #reviews #videos
    Review on the LOMO LC-A 120: A Real Lomography Camera? Yes!

    When I held the Lomo LC-A 120 in my hands for the first time, I immediately noticed its good feel and beautiful design. The LC-A 120 obviously, is truly, related to the queen of all Lomo cameras, the LC-A.

    2
  • Blue for Hue: Day and Night Visions on Kono! Donau Film

    written by Lomography on 2015-10-19 in #gear #news
    Blue for Hue: Day and Night Visions on Kono! Donau Film

    Not all photographs are meant to be seen in vibrant, saturated colors, and neither are they always suitable for in black and white. Lomography welcomes yet another innovation from KONO! The Reanimated Film. Without diminishing the aesthetic value of images, KONO! Donau 35mm Film casts a distinct blue tone to photos. It is ultra-low ISO film that is best used for long exposure shots. Check out this fine selection of uniquely tinted images.

  • Painting Delights: Going Wild with the Pixelstick

    written by jennifer_pos on 2015-03-17 in #gear #news #lifestyle #tipster
    Painting Delights: Going Wild with the Pixelstick

    Ever since light painting was invented, it inspired artists from all around the globe to magical creations that capture hidden movements and reinvent the world we live in. "Life is a fairy tale, stay wild little child!" is what they want to tell us. Bringing light to life became the next challenge for anyone rigged with a film camera and a creative mind. Now, how can you take your analogue light paintings from the ordinary to the outstanding? After the carriage came the car, so we definitely need some spacy inventions to follow the old school light pen. So here it is, our new best friend: The Pixelstick!

    8
  • Shop News

    Enjoy the Half-Frame or Square Format Images WIth Diana Mini Double Rainbow at Discounted Price!!

    Enjoy the Half-Frame or Square Format Images WIth Diana Mini Double Rainbow at Discounted Price!!

    Enjoy half-frame or square format images of Diana Mini Double Rainbow with designs inspired by Tara McPherson! Now available at discounted price!

  • Newcomer of the Week: nickt

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-07-05 in #world #lifestyle #videos
    Newcomer of the Week: nickt

    Niccolò Turetta started taking photographs on film at a young age. Looking for tips on making better images, he stumbled upon the website and eventually joined the community as a motivation to further improve his craft. Let's all welcome our newcomer of the week from Torreglia, Italy, nickt!

    4
  • A Salute to the Masters: Judo (A Tribute to Sabine Weiss)

    written by sirio174 on 2015-04-18 in #world #lifestyle
    A Salute to the Masters: Judo (A Tribute to Sabine Weiss)

    This article is a tribute to the street and humanist photographer Sabine Weiss. Considered a living legend in street photography, she likes to photograph daily lives of people, trying to capture the emotions she recognizes around her. Weiss like to photograph people of all ages but she especially loves to take photos of children, masterfully immortalizing their spontaneous gestures and emotions. For this article, I was inspired by one of her rare sports photos of some children practicing judo. Do you want to know more about this great artist? Well, read on!

  • Community Amigo: David Morrow from Warwickshire

    written by gise11e on 2015-03-03 in #people #lomoamigos
    Community Amigo: David Morrow from Warwickshire

    In this new series, we talk to film fanatics from all around the United Kingdom about their passion for film photography and the best places to shoot in their hometown. Today, we meet David Morrow from Warwickshire.

  • Shop News

    Start to Get Wide with Horizon Kompakt

    Start to Get Wide with Horizon Kompakt

    Prepare your overwhelming panoramic views and capture them with this ultra-wide panoramic 35mm gear. Start sharing your great memories with family and friends the analog way!

  • Community Amigo: Alexandra Huemer from Liverpool

    written by gise11e on 2015-03-10 in #people #lomoamigos
    Community Amigo: Alexandra Huemer from Liverpool

    In this new series, we talk to film fanatics from all around the United Kingdom about their passion for film photography and the best places to shoot in their hometown. Today, we meet Alexandra Huemer from Liverpool.

  • Community LomoAmigo Derek O'Neill

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-05-19 in #world #locations #lomoamigos
    Community LomoAmigo Derek O'Neill

    In this series, we talk to film fanatics from all around the UK about their passion for film photography and the best places to shoot in their home town. Today we meet Derek O'Neill from Glasgow.

  • Shooting Parades with a Sprocket Rocket and a Bunch of Holgas

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-07-20 in #world #lifestyle
    Shooting Parades with a Sprocket Rocket and a Bunch of Holgas

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form on Amazon.com. In this article, Healy shares two recent photo outings where she used 35mm and medium format films.