Kodak Ektachrome G (120, 100 iso) User-Review

10

The best film for all ages. Long live E100G!

Ektachrome 100G, one of the famous names in the film industry. One of the finest products from Kodak for 120 users indeed it had been chosen by LSI to be one of the premium films. Getting an E100G is very money worth as the results will be extraordinary. This tiny little slide film will produce vibrant and saturated colours after it had been cross-processed. Regarding on what to be snapped, you do not have to think about it. Don’t think, just shoot. As the film is a 100 ISO film, it is well-recommended that snapping should be made when the sun is showing off its vehemence. For light trail lovers, do not feel sad, this film also is a good mate of light trails. Just switch the shutter speed to bulb and hold the shutter for abut 10 seconds, there you go, a masterpiece from a true Lomographer.

For extra salivating results, try to shoot when the cloud is fat and chubby. You will not believe what you got. Trust me. Other than that, you also can try to shoot with a water-based background such as at the beach or even at the side of a lake. The true colours of nature will be discovered. As usual, you will not believe your eyes. So what are you waiting for? Poke your piggy bank now and buy all those films that your hands could hold!

written by mimjamil on 2009-04-21 in #reviews #kodak #x-pro #ektachrome #120-e100g

10 Comments

  1. dogma
    dogma ·

    Wow nice cyean colors!!

  2. oldskool_rider
    oldskool_rider ·

    lovely review and shots!

  3. azurblue
    azurblue ·

    Nice review and fab film !

  4. azurblue
    azurblue ·

    Nice review and fab film !

  5. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    great film, I love the colors of it! And great shots for this review! :)

  6. stouf
    stouf ·

    The fireworks are incredible !!! All the gallery is stunning...

  7. eyecon
    eyecon ·

    # 1 is a great pic!

  8. mimjamil
    mimjamil ·

    thanks everyone
    :)

  9. haferfloh
    haferfloh ·

    #6 is wonderful. Love it

  10. rbruce63
    rbruce63 ·

    Great reviews and asesore #1 picture!

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Fresh from the Lab: Shooting an Expired Roll of Kodak Ektachrome EA ISO 50 with the Horizon Perfekt

    written by hervinsyah on 2014-09-08 in #lifestyle
    Fresh from the Lab: Shooting an Expired Roll of Kodak Ektachrome EA ISO 50 with the Horizon Perfekt

    The photos were underexposed maybe because the film I used was already expired. But I'll try again and again, and will never stop trying new film.

  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Top Shoutbox Users of 2014

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-12-28 in #news
    Top Shoutbox Users of 2014

    The shoutbox is always open for the community's honest opinions, surprising suggestions, and sweetest greetings. It is also an avenue for members from across different countries to dicuss and interact with one another. We'd like to commend these lomographers for keeping this humble space booming with entertaining conversations all year long. Congratulations to our top shoutbox users of 2014.

    5
  • Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    written by pripri2000 on 2015-04-22 in #gear #news
    Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    Capture the world and all its contours in vibrant, wide-angled photographs any time, any where! The LC-A 120 is an adventure of its own with lots of exciting functions to experiment with, like seamless long exposures or full ISO control. It's also super-fast and ultra-compact - perfect for your everyday. If you're worried about the Medium Format film, don't be! You are free to use any 120 Film you want and there are plenty to choose from. In fact, that's what makes this camera so versatile! Scroll through this gallery for a little taste of the glorious shots this nifty invention is capable of.

    1
  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • Shop News

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Done shooting and want your films to be processed? We can process your colour and black & white 35mm, 120 or 110 films! Development, prints and scans are also included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • Falling In Love With The LC-A 120

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-04-06 in #gear #reviews
    Falling In Love With The LC-A 120

    There are quite a few perks that come with working for a film photography company, and the best perk of all is testing out the latest cameras. I can remember buying my LC-A back in 2009 and being really inspired to shoot film again. When the LC-A 120 came along, I couldn't wait to try it out around London. Join me as I test out this super medium format beauty.

  • Review on the LOMO LC-A 120: A Real Lomography Camera? Yes!

    written by brettlaw on 2015-04-22 in #gear #reviews #videos
    Review on the LOMO LC-A 120: A Real Lomography Camera? Yes!

    When I held the Lomo LC-A 120 in my hands for the first time, I immediately noticed its good feel and beautiful design. The LC-A 120 obviously, is truly, related to the queen of all Lomo cameras, the LC-A.

    2
  • You Get More from Expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 Film

    written by ncjom on 2014-11-05 in #reviews
    You Get More from Expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 Film

    If you happen to come across an expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 film pack, either in a store or on the Internet, get one and be ready for an exciting experience. You'll definitely get more from it!

  • Shop News

    the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

     the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

    Let your loved one pick the gift of their dreams. Lomography Online Shop Gift Certificates are the perfect present for every analogue devotee on your gift list

  • Get Free Lomography Film When You Buy an LC-A+, LC-A 120 or LC-Wide Camera

    written by shhquiet on 2015-02-10 in #gear
    Get Free Lomography Film When You Buy an LC-A+, LC-A 120 or LC-Wide Camera

    Thinking of getting a Lomo LC-A+, LC-A 120 or LC-Wide? Well, you're in for a treat! This week's the best time to buy, because we'll toss in free Lomography film with your purchase!

  • Introducing The Brand New LC-A 120 - The Most Compact & Magical Fully Automatic 120 Film Camera Ever!

    written by shhquiet on 2014-09-08 in #news
    Introducing The Brand New LC-A 120 - The Most Compact & Magical Fully Automatic 120 Film Camera Ever!

    Get ready to think fast and shoot faster! Today, we are thrilled share with you news of the brand new LC-A 120 Camera. Load it with any 120 film roll and experience the thrill of medium format photography. You’re sure to soak up all the action in every square shot with its fantastic 38mm f/4.5 wide-angle lens (equivalent to a 21mm lens on a 35mm film camera). It's available for Pre-Order: Extremely limited first batch stock of only 500 cameras!

    35
  • Painting Delights: Going Wild with the Pixelstick

    written by jennifer_pos on 2015-03-17 in #gear #news #lifestyle #tipster
    Painting Delights: Going Wild with the Pixelstick

    Ever since light painting was invented, it inspired artists from all around the globe to magical creations that capture hidden movements and reinvent the world we live in. "Life is a fairy tale, stay wild little child!" is what they want to tell us. Bringing light to life became the next challenge for anyone rigged with a film camera and a creative mind. Now, how can you take your analogue light paintings from the ordinary to the outstanding? After the carriage came the car, so we definitely need some spacy inventions to follow the old school light pen. So here it is, our new best friend: The Pixelstick!

    8