Kodak T-max (120, 100 iso) User-Review

7

Creamy and enjoyable: This is a great inexpensive B&W film that can be used in all purposes.

I first bought this film in a local film shop because that was all they had left for 120 film type and it was considerably cheaper than other films at other shops. I was under the general impression that Kodak usually makes a rather low quality product because of low end cameras they make, but my opinion drastically changed when I started using their films.

Like many others Kodak films, T-Max 100 has a very fine grain and retains this pretty well in the ISO 400 version of this film also. It has some nice results when the film is slightly overexposed and then processed by the one pull method. This gives the film a very nice contrast and sometimes a nice washed out look. This film also gives great results when processed normally in B&W developer.

This is an all around very good film. It can be used for multiple pruposes like portraits and landscapes. This film really gives you a bang for your buck! (or pound, euro, or yen for all you international viewers).

written by fivedayforecast on 2009-05-17 in #reviews #pull-process #120 #kodak #contrast #b-w #35mm #100-iso

7 Comments

  1. oldskool_rider
    oldskool_rider ·

    i love shot 11
    great film!!

  2. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    Great shots!!

  3. stouf
    stouf ·

    Very cool gallery !

  4. dogma
    dogma ·

    super gallerie!

  5. cinzinc
    cinzinc ·

    nice gallery!

  6. mikailus
    mikailus ·

    What camera did you use?

  7. fivedayforecast
    fivedayforecast ·

    I used a Yashica Mat for all of these shots.

More Interesting Articles

  • Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    written by pripri2000 on 2015-04-22 in #gear #news
    Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    Capture the world and all its contours in vibrant, wide-angled photographs any time, any where! The LC-A 120 is an adventure of its own with lots of exciting functions to experiment with, like seamless long exposures or full ISO control. It's also super-fast and ultra-compact - perfect for your everyday. If you're worried about the Medium Format film, don't be! You are free to use any 120 Film you want and there are plenty to choose from. In fact, that's what makes this camera so versatile! Scroll through this gallery for a little taste of the glorious shots this nifty invention is capable of.

    1
  • Falling In Love With The LC-A 120

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-04-06 in #gear #reviews
    Falling In Love With The LC-A 120

    There are quite a few perks that come with working for a film photography company, and the best perk of all is testing out the latest cameras. I can remember buying my LC-A back in 2009 and being really inspired to shoot film again. When the LC-A 120 came along, I couldn't wait to try it out around London. Join me as I test out this super medium format beauty.

  • Blue for Hue: Day and Night Visions on Kono! Donau Film

    written by Lomography on 2015-10-19 in #gear #news
    Blue for Hue: Day and Night Visions on Kono! Donau Film

    Not all photographs are meant to be seen in vibrant, saturated colors, and neither are they always suitable for in black and white. Lomography welcomes yet another innovation from KONO! The Reanimated Film. Without diminishing the aesthetic value of images, KONO! Donau 35mm Film casts a distinct blue tone to photos. It is ultra-low ISO film that is best used for long exposure shots. Check out this fine selection of uniquely tinted images.

  • Shop News

    Explore the New Jupiter 3+

    Explore the New Jupiter 3+

    A resurrection from the zenith of Russian premium optics, get the same elegance and classic compact design as its predecessor. — available in small quantities on a first-come, first-served basis.

  • LaserSoft Imaging’s SilverFast Brings Your Scans to Life (Part 1)

    written by Robn Kester on 2015-09-29 in #gear #reviews #tipster
    LaserSoft Imaging’s SilverFast Brings Your Scans to Life (Part 1)

    There is an assortment of applications you can use to scan your film, but I will tell you why you should be using SilverFast over all of the others. Its power is unrivaled, and once you get the hang of it, you will not want to go back.

    11
  • LaserSoft Imaging’s SilverFast Brings Your Scans to Life (Part 2)

    written by Robn Kester on 2015-09-30 in #gear #reviews #tipster
    LaserSoft Imaging’s SilverFast Brings Your Scans to Life (Part 2)

    There is an assortment of applications you can use to scan your film, but I will tell you why you should be using SilverFast over all of the others. Its power is unrivaled, and once you get the hang of it, you will not want to go back.

    8
  • Press Call Out: Scandinavia, Australia and New Zealand

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-03-25 in #world #lifestyle #locations
    Press Call Out: Scandinavia, Australia and New Zealand

    Ladies and gentlemen, it's no secret that without you, our website would never be possible. With that in mind, we're calling on all Lomographers (that's you) for a helping hand by giving us your expert opinions. In return, we're passing out Piggy Points to spend in our Online Shop. Kiwis, Aussies and Scandinavians, whether you're residents, dreamers or just big fans of these great places — everybody can contribute and everybody can win!

  • Shop News

    Check the New Super Sampler Black Panther!

    Check the New Super Sampler Black Panther!

    The ultra-lightweight, low-maintenance 35mm camera that fits perfectly in your hand for some wild and spontaneous shooting!

  • Climbing to the Top of South Korea

    written by Maaike van Stratum (@stratski) on 2015-02-21 in #world #locations
    Climbing to the Top of South Korea

    Climbing a mountain is always fun. Climbing a volcano is even better. And climbing the highest mountain in a country, well, that tops it all. So you can just imagine how much I enjoyed climbing Mount Hallasan, the highest mountain in South Korea.

    1
  • The Lomo LC-A Goes to Tokyo (Part II)

    written by candilsw on 2015-04-23 in #world #locations
    The Lomo LC-A Goes to Tokyo (Part II)

    Tokyo is the capital of Japan and a very popular tourist spot. The city combines the urban metropolitan area with traditional Japanese culture. You can find exciting forms of entertainment as well as elegant traditional Japanese architecture and scenery all in this amazing city. Enjoy your adventure in Tokyo right here through the lens of the classic Lomo LC-A+!

    1
  • Uwe Mimoun: the Man Behind KONO! Reanimated Film

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-07-31 in #people #lifestyle
    Uwe Mimoun: the Man Behind KONO! Reanimated Film

    Branded as "The Reanimated Film," KONO! Film is hand-rolled and made of special materials which are rarely (or never) produced for "normal“ photography. Rather, the materials were intended for the motion picture industry and the results can vary depending on how the film is used. Learn more in this interview with the founder of KONO! Film, Uwe Mimoun.

    3
  • Shop News

    Be Sharp and Get Accurate Shots!

    Be Sharp and Get Accurate Shots!

    Never go wrong with amount of light entering your lenses. Perfect for any photo shoots, very handy, lightweight and extremely versatile!

  • Lomography x Nixon Surf Challenge 2015 Rumble

    written by mpflawer on 2015-06-02 in #world #events #competitions
    Lomography x Nixon Surf Challenge 2015 Rumble

    Lomography is proud to announce that it will again accompany the Nixon Surf Team to be part of this year's Nixon Surf Challenge. In line with this, we've prepared a rumble for all traveling and adventure-seeking lomographers.

    2
  • Newcomer of the Week: klemidesigns

    written by lomography on 2016-01-17 in #world #news #videos
    Newcomer of the Week: klemidesigns

    It's no secret that the community is a treasure trove of film photography tips and techniques. And this artistic atmosphere is what exactly piqued Kellie Leming's interest. In this interview, our newcomer of the week from Nashville, Tennesse opens up about how the music community in her hometown inspires her to be positive and creative and what shooting on film means to her.

    3
  • Photo of the Day by mavicomeflor

    written by lomography on 2016-02-13 in #world #news
    Photo of the Day by mavicomeflor

    It's never too early to plan for your summer escapade. Here's another must-visit destination in the Caribbean as photographed by our fellow lomographer.