Kodak T-max (120, 100 iso) User-Review

7

Creamy and enjoyable: This is a great inexpensive B&W film that can be used in all purposes.

I first bought this film in a local film shop because that was all they had left for 120 film type and it was considerably cheaper than other films at other shops. I was under the general impression that Kodak usually makes a rather low quality product because of low end cameras they make, but my opinion drastically changed when I started using their films.

Like many others Kodak films, T-Max 100 has a very fine grain and retains this pretty well in the ISO 400 version of this film also. It has some nice results when the film is slightly overexposed and then processed by the one pull method. This gives the film a very nice contrast and sometimes a nice washed out look. This film also gives great results when processed normally in B&W developer.

This is an all around very good film. It can be used for multiple pruposes like portraits and landscapes. This film really gives you a bang for your buck! (or pound, euro, or yen for all you international viewers).

written by fivedayforecast on 2009-05-17 in #reviews #contrast #35mm #kodak #100-iso #120 #pull-process #b-w

7 Comments

  1. oldskool_rider
    oldskool_rider ·

    i love shot 11
    great film!!

  2. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    Great shots!!

  3. stouf
    stouf ·

    Very cool gallery !

  4. dogma
    dogma ·

    super gallerie!

  5. cinzinc
    cinzinc ·

    nice gallery!

  6. mikailus
    mikailus ·

    What camera did you use?

  7. fivedayforecast
    fivedayforecast ·

    I used a Yashica Mat for all of these shots.

More Interesting Articles

  • Playing with grain, shadows, and light with the Lomography B&W Orca 100 ISO 110 film!

    written by cheeo on 2014-04-30 in #lifestyle
    Playing with grain, shadows, and light with the Lomography B&W Orca 100 ISO 110 film!

    110 film photography can be as fun as 35mm and 120 film photography! Need a little more convincing? Take a look at these monochrome shots that play with shadows and light taken with the B&W Orca 110 film!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    written by pripri2000 on 2015-04-22 in #gear #news
    Shooting Squares with the LC-A 120

    Capture the world and all its contours in vibrant, wide-angled photographs any time, any where! The LC-A 120 is an adventure of its own with lots of exciting functions to experiment with, like seamless long exposures or full ISO control. It's also super-fast and ultra-compact - perfect for your everyday. If you're worried about the Medium Format film, don't be! You are free to use any 120 Film you want and there are plenty to choose from. In fact, that's what makes this camera so versatile! Scroll through this gallery for a little taste of the glorious shots this nifty invention is capable of.

  • Shop News

    the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

     the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

    Let your loved one pick the gift of their dreams. Lomography Online Shop Gift Certificates are the perfect present for every analogue devotee on your gift list

  • Falling In Love With The LC-A 120

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-04-06 in #gear #reviews
    Falling In Love With The LC-A 120

    There are quite a few perks that come with working for a film photography company, and the best perk of all is testing out the latest cameras. I can remember buying my LC-A back in 2009 and being really inspired to shoot film again. When the LC-A 120 came along, I couldn't wait to try it out around London. Join me as I test out this super medium format beauty.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • The Analogue Quiz: What B&W Film are you?

    written by andie_sollmer on 2014-10-20 in #news
    The Analogue Quiz: What B&W Film are you?

    Did you ever think about the myth that we actually dream in Black & White? No colors, maybe no truth behind it anyways. But we know for a fact that you can create the most dreamy photographs with an analogue camera. And for that you need the right film. Scroll down and find out which B&W film is the film of your dreams!

    4
  • Shop News

    Colorsplash your World!

    Colorsplash your World!

    At 30% off you can now color your analog images with 12 different color gels. Experiment with 35mm slide film and play with the built-in color flash for the most intense colors!

  • LomoChrome Purple XR 100-400

    written by simonesavo on 2014-06-17 in #reviews
    LomoChrome Purple XR 100-400

    The LomoChrome Purple XR 100-400 is a color negative film that uses false colors and gives your images an infrared effect. In fact, the greens turn to purple and yellows turn to pink. See how it fares on a photowalk after the jump.

    2
  • Agfa CT Precisa 100: The Fabulous 35mm Slide Film

    written by kikifrenger on 2014-08-19 in #reviews
    Agfa CT Precisa 100: The Fabulous 35mm Slide Film

    This film has fine grain, especially when cross-processed in C41. And if you use a Lomo camera, maybe the LC-A or the LC-Wide, the results will be more interesting with strong vignettes in your pictures!

    4
  • From Russia with Love: Motorama Shoots with the La Sardina Splendour

    written by zonderbar on 2014-08-04 in #people #lomoamigos
    From Russia with Love: Motorama Shoots with the La Sardina Splendour

    I don't know many bands from Russia but one that I've been admiring for years is Motorama from Rostov-on-Don. With catchy tunes and adorable videos, they took my heart by storm and that of fans from all over the world. Because of their Russian origin, Motorama is of course familiar with Lomo products. Reason enough to let them become our latest LomoAmigos! Enjoy the interview with singer Vlad and check out their B&W photos, taken with a La Sardina Splendour.

  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Lomography T-Shirt Sale! Grab One for 5 USD/EUR/GBP For 1 Week Only

    written by shhquiet on 2014-06-17 in #news
    Lomography T-Shirt Sale! Grab One for 5 USD/EUR/GBP For 1 Week Only

    Summer has just begun and you need to be comfy as you shoot and soak up the sun. Make sure you're wearing the right stuff; put on an ultra-soft Lomography T-Shirt! The good news is that all Lomography T-Shirts are on sale until 22nd June, so you can hoard and wear one for every day of the week.

  • My Pinhole F Cardboard Camera Inspired By the Diana F+ Camera

    written by raypg on 2014-09-05 in #lifestyle
    My Pinhole F Cardboard Camera Inspired By the Diana F+ Camera

    I love the different styles of cameras that Lomography has, but I also like to create my own cardboard cameras that use pinholes to be able to take pictures using traditional film. This time I created the Pinhole F, a camera inspired by the Diana F+ and shoots 12 pinhole photos using 120 film.

    2
  • Lubitel 166+: Lubitel is for Lovers+

    written by adi_totp on 2014-09-05 in #reviews
    Lubitel 166+: Lubitel is for Lovers+

    Lubitel for lovers+. You're probably wondering, "Why is there a '+'?" It's to describe and expand a whole new definition of the Lubitel - in this case, this camera is not only for lovers literally, but also for anyone who loves to shoot portraits, street scenes, objects, and the skies. Do you love to take photos of your lover, your dear friend, your lovely family, your pet, or at the streets? This camera can be used in ALL situations. You can shoot everything that you love with it!