A Small Preview of the Big Lomography @ Museumnacht RECAP

Lomography and the Museumnacht is definitely a match. It was one big fantastic party with lots of great people joining and of course many many analogue photos + films. Right now we are very busy developing all photos and LomoKino films, but thanks to community members Sjaak&Nout we are able to show you guys a great preview of the big recap. Check this out!



Again – all respect and a big thank you goes to sjaak&nout! But also to our friends of the Joods Historisch Museum natuurlijk…

written by mrmaart on 2011-11-09 in #news

More Interesting Articles

  • A Salute to the Masters: Football (A Tribute to Lothar Rübelt)

    written by sirio174 on 2014-10-11 in #lifestyle
    A Salute to the Masters: Football (A Tribute to Lothar Rübelt)

    This is a tribute to a great Austrian sports photographer, Lothar Rübelt. In an era with no high speed films available, he was able to immortalize wonderful moments in sports - from diving to gymnastics and football. In creating this tribute, I took a series of photos of an amateur football match using expired black and white film developed using an uncommon chemical. Take a look after the jump!

  • Photo Stories: Portraits of Marie and Tim, 1977 by herbert-4

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-03-23 in #lifestyle
    Photo Stories: Portraits of Marie and Tim, 1977 by herbert-4

    As one of our most seasoned community members, herbert-4's collection of photos spans over decades of experience in film photography. Many of his albums contain images that we could only dream of capturing, from a time and generation that not many of us had the chance to be part of. Not surprisingly, each photo is entitled to its own story, and herbert-4 shares the story behind this one after the jump.

    1
  • Lomography Community Cup: The Final Stage

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-07-10 in #competitions
    Lomography Community Cup: The Final Stage

    Football is a big deal these days and fans all around the world are rooting for their favorite teams. To join in on the fun, we are having a football-driven last leg of the Lomography Community Cup. Will your team make it straight to the championship match? Let's all cheer for them in this last leg of our exhilarating challenge!

    106
  • Shop News

    Full Focus on the Framing

    Full Focus on the Framing

    Shooting with the Lubitel 166+ is an experience on it´s own. The waist level finder will help you to compose your frames perfectly.With the possibility to use 120 and 35mm Film It offers unlimited creative possibilities deemed to be an analogue masterpiece. Get your legendary Lubitel 166+ in our Online Shop!

  • So here’s what we’ve been working on: an all new lomography.com

    written by recurving on 2015-02-03 in #world #news
    So here’s what we’ve been working on: an all new lomography.com

    For the last year we've been working on the next version of Lomography. We based our work on the feedback you’ve given us over the years and we wanted to share it as early as possible with you and can’t wait to hear what you think. Just one warning first: it is still in development and things can break. All the photos, comments, likes, homes and everything else were transferred as of October 16th, 2014. So anything you do on next.lomography.com won't be reflected on www.lomography.com and vice versa. Once we are done with testing, everything you did here will be deleted again. So this is a big playground for you to explore.

    212
  • 10 Reasons Why the Horizon is Perfect for Street Photography

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-05-12 in #lifestyle
    10 Reasons Why the Horizon is Perfect for Street Photography

    We all know that the Horizon cameras are fantastic when it comes to taking photos of spectacular scenery— but did you know that they're great for street photography too? Allow us to share with you 10 reasons why you should try it the next time you're on the streets.

  • Photographer Michael Ciavolino Tells the Story Behind 'Boat Ride, Rye Beach' (1962)

    written by chooolss on 2014-06-27 in #lifestyle
    Photographer Michael Ciavolino Tells the Story Behind 'Boat Ride, Rye Beach' (1962)

    Photographs with sprocket holes exposed are practically a dime a dozen these days but, of course, this wasn't the case more than 50 years ago. However, former freelance photographer Michael Ciavolino was already able to create one of the earliest examples of this technique back in the early '60s in his groundbreaking photograph called "Boat Ride, Rye Beach." Find out the fascinating story behind this photo, as well as how and why he did it in this exclusive Lomography feature!

  • Shop News

    Change the View in an Instant

    Change the View in an Instant

    Extend the Borders of Instant Photography with the World’s Most Creative Instant Camera System Packed With Fun Features and say hello to the Lomo'Instant Camera! The Lomo'Instant is the perfectly sized Instant Camera to take wherever you go! It’s the most creative way to shoot fantastic photos which you can share anywhere and with everyone in an instant.

  • Fresh from My Darkroom: Yoga for Africa!

    written by sirio174 on 2014-06-16 in #lifestyle
    Fresh from My Darkroom: Yoga for Africa!

    Last Sunday, a great yoga event was held in Cernobbio, a small tourist town near the city of Como. Local association Breathe Como made a performance of power yoga exercises to raise funds for Africa. I developed the film a few days ago, and today I'll show the photos to you! I call this "Fresh From My Darkroom" because I developed the black and white films by myself! Take a look!

  • A film photographer in a digital world: Alex Luyckx

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-03-15 in #lifestyle
    A film photographer in a digital world: Alex Luyckx

    His Twitter profile describes Ontario-based Alex Luyckx as a ‘Film photographer in a digital world.’ While he excels in both digital and film photography, he has a soft side and a big heart for analogue. He is also described as a 'Seeker of abandoned spaces,' and 'reenactor of the war of 1812,' We were fortunately able to get in touch with this film aficionado, who agreed to grant an interview.

  • Print On Fabric Using The Power of Light: Lumi Products Now Available From Lomography

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-11-06 in #news
    Print On Fabric Using The Power of Light: Lumi Products Now Available From Lomography

    We are proud to announce that the Lomography shop now stocks Lumi products, which allow you to print your favorite analogue photos and all manner of other fantastic things on fabric using the power of light! In this article, we want to tell you a bit more about Lumi and the way this special printing process works.

    7
  • Shop News

    Carry your Cameras with Style

    Carry your Cameras with Style

    No matter what size or cut - the ZKIN bags will always securely hold your cameras, accessories and personal things. Find the right one for you still today and never hustle with digging out photo gear from the deep, dark and dangerous corners of your regular bags!

  • Shift School Paris Photo Competition: The Winners

    written by efrost on 2014-11-05 in #competitions
    Shift School Paris Photo Competition: The Winners

    It looks like it’s time to get out the cameras and pack your bags. Together with the Shift School Dresden, we offered amazing prizes, including an insider trip to Paris, where you can take part in photography courses and visit the world-famous Paris Photo Tradeshow. Of course, there’s also a ton of Lomography prizes at stake like cameras, accessories and film so that the winner can capture memories from the trip on film. And now to announce the winners!

  • Twosday Tuesday: Fields of Tulips

    written by chooolss on 2014-05-06 in #lifestyle
    Twosday Tuesday: Fields of Tulips

    Here at Lomography, we always like looking at the creative and random photos submitted by our community members in our downtime. And, amusingly, we find that there are a lot of snapshots that bear a striking resemblance to one another – be it in the way they were composed or in idea – even though they were taken in different parts of the globe!

    1
  • Explore: Seoul, South Korea

    written by chooolss on 2014-06-06 in #world #locations
    Explore: Seoul, South Korea

    Avid travelers are always on the lookout for their next great adventure, and if you're one of them, might we suggest the bustling city of Seoul? We're sure you'll be planning a trip here once you see the wanderlust-inducing lomographs by our fellow community members!