A Small Preview of the Big Lomography @ Museumnacht RECAP

Lomography and the Museumnacht is definitely a match. It was one big fantastic party with lots of great people joining and of course many many analogue photos + films. Right now we are very busy developing all photos and LomoKino films, but thanks to community members Sjaak&Nout we are able to show you guys a great preview of the big recap. Check this out!



Again – all respect and a big thank you goes to sjaak&nout! But also to our friends of the Joods Historisch Museum natuurlijk…

written by mrmaart on 2011-11-09 in #news #scavenger-hunt #holland #nederland #november #joods-historisch-museum #lomography-gallery-store-amsterdam #grappelbox #n8 #herfst #nacht #lomokino #la-sardina #museum #lgs-amsterdam #amsterdam #jhm #filmset #lomography-the-netherlands #museumnacht #museumn8

More Interesting Articles

  • A Salute to the Masters: Football (A Tribute to Lothar Rübelt)

    written by sirio174 on 2014-10-11 in #lifestyle
    A Salute to the Masters: Football (A Tribute to Lothar Rübelt)

    This is a tribute to a great Austrian sports photographer, Lothar Rübelt. In an era with no high speed films available, he was able to immortalize wonderful moments in sports - from diving to gymnastics and football. In creating this tribute, I took a series of photos of an amateur football match using expired black and white film developed using an uncommon chemical. Take a look after the jump!

  • Lomography Community Cup: The Final Stage

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-07-10 in #competitions
    Lomography Community Cup: The Final Stage

    Football is a big deal these days and fans all around the world are rooting for their favorite teams. To join in on the fun, we are having a football-driven last leg of the Lomography Community Cup. Will your team make it straight to the championship match? Let's all cheer for them in this last leg of our exhilarating challenge!

    106
  • So here’s what we’ve been working on: an all new lomography.com

    written by recurving on 2015-02-03 in #world #news
    So here’s what we’ve been working on: an all new lomography.com

    For the last year we've been working on the next version of Lomography. We based our work on the feedback you’ve given us over the years and we wanted to share it as early as possible with you and can’t wait to hear what you think. Just one warning first: it is still in development and things can break. All the photos, comments, likes, homes and everything else were transferred as of October 16th, 2014. So anything you do on next.lomography.com won't be reflected on www.lomography.com and vice versa. Once we are done with testing, everything you did here will be deleted again. So this is a big playground for you to explore.

    216
  • Shop News

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    At 25% off you can take dreamy 35mm images with this little black beauty. Beam coloured light into your shots with its accompanying Diana Flash Back accessory and be the analogue king of the night.

  • 10 Reasons Why the Horizon is Perfect for Street Photography

    written by Jill Tan Radovan on 2014-05-12 in #people #lifestyle
    10 Reasons Why the Horizon is Perfect for Street Photography

    We all know that the Horizon cameras are fantastic when it comes to taking photos of spectacular scenery— but did you know that they're great for street photography too? Allow us to share with you 10 reasons why you should try it the next time you're on the streets.

  • Photographer Michael Ciavolino Tells the Story Behind 'Boat Ride, Rye Beach' (1962)

    written by chooolss on 2014-06-27 in #lifestyle
    Photographer Michael Ciavolino Tells the Story Behind 'Boat Ride, Rye Beach' (1962)

    Photographs with sprocket holes exposed are practically a dime a dozen these days but, of course, this wasn't the case more than 50 years ago. However, former freelance photographer Michael Ciavolino was already able to create one of the earliest examples of this technique back in the early '60s in his groundbreaking photograph called "Boat Ride, Rye Beach." Find out the fascinating story behind this photo, as well as how and why he did it in this exclusive Lomography feature!

  • Fresh from My Darkroom: Yoga for Africa!

    written by sirio174 on 2014-06-16 in #lifestyle
    Fresh from My Darkroom: Yoga for Africa!

    Last Sunday, a great yoga event was held in Cernobbio, a small tourist town near the city of Como. Local association Breathe Como made a performance of power yoga exercises to raise funds for Africa. I developed the film a few days ago, and today I'll show the photos to you! I call this "Fresh From My Darkroom" because I developed the black and white films by myself! Take a look!

  • Shop News

    Sit, Stash & Fold

    Sit, Stash & Fold

    Get both appealing LomoDices for your home! These cardboard cubes can be used for different things – they make great, stylish seats but you can also stash small items inside and fold them for storing!

  • Print On Fabric Using The Power of Light: Lumi Products Now Available From Lomography

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-11-06 in #news
    Print On Fabric Using The Power of Light: Lumi Products Now Available From Lomography

    We are proud to announce that the Lomography shop now stocks Lumi products, which allow you to print your favorite analogue photos and all manner of other fantastic things on fabric using the power of light! In this article, we want to tell you a bit more about Lumi and the way this special printing process works.

    7
  • Shift School Paris Photo Competition: The Winners

    written by efrost on 2014-11-05 in #competitions
    Shift School Paris Photo Competition: The Winners

    It looks like it’s time to get out the cameras and pack your bags. Together with the Shift School Dresden, we offered amazing prizes, including an insider trip to Paris, where you can take part in photography courses and visit the world-famous Paris Photo Tradeshow. Of course, there’s also a ton of Lomography prizes at stake like cameras, accessories and film so that the winner can capture memories from the trip on film. And now to announce the winners!

  • Twosday Tuesday: Fields of Tulips

    written by chooolss on 2014-05-06 in #lifestyle
    Twosday Tuesday: Fields of Tulips

    Here at Lomography, we always like looking at the creative and random photos submitted by our community members in our downtime. And, amusingly, we find that there are a lot of snapshots that bear a striking resemblance to one another – be it in the way they were composed or in idea – even though they were taken in different parts of the globe!

    1
  • Shop News

    Petzval Buddies

    Petzval Buddies

    Petzval lens are designed for a Canon or Nikon SLR mounts and a selection of brass or black for each camera brand is available in our stores. And start shooting with images full of sharpness, crispness and bokeh effects!

  • Twosday Tuesday: Lady Liberty's Silhouette

    written by chooolss on 2014-06-17 in #lifestyle
    Twosday Tuesday: Lady Liberty's Silhouette

    Here at Lomography, we always like looking at the creative and random photos submitted by our community members. And, amusingly, we find that there are a lot of snapshots that bear a striking resemblance to one another – be it in the way they were composed or in idea – even though they were taken in different parts of the globe!

  • Twosday Tuesday: A Stroll and A Spin

    written by cheeo on 2014-07-22 in #lifestyle
    Twosday Tuesday: A Stroll and A Spin

    Here at Lomography, we always like looking at the creative and random photos submitted by our community members. And, amusingly, we find that there are a lot of snapshots that bear a striking resemblance to one another – be it in the way they were composed or in idea – even though they were taken in different parts of the globe!

    1
  • Twosday Tuesday: Forever Two Wheels

    written by cheeo on 2014-07-01 in #lifestyle
    Twosday Tuesday: Forever Two Wheels

    Here at Lomography, we always like looking at the creative and random photos submitted by our community members. And, amusingly, we find that there are a lot of snapshots that bear a striking resemblance to one another – be it in the way they were composed or in idea – even though they were taken in different parts of the globe!