Fuji Sensia (35mm, 100 iso) User-Review

11

My story of Fuji Sensia since the year of 2007

“Fuji Sensia is not a professional slide film”, said a film seller. For me as a Lomographer, I really don’t mind whether it’s a professional film or a normal film. What I know, Fuji Sensia had brought a lots of loves for me. Cross-processed, not only I like the reddish color but also the purple or magenta hues I get with it! The main thing is it will create a strong vignetting effects in the hot sunny day.

Being a Lomographer for almost one and the half-year, I only used 2 rolls of this film. The first roll of my Fuji Sensia’s photos had won me the “LomoHome of The Day” and “Who The Hell Are You” competitions on the week #4. I also brought my 2nd roll of Sensia to the beach. The results had just brings me alive again!

written by reinertlee on 2009-05-15 in #reviews #fuji #35mm #vignette #red #sensia #cross-process #x-pro

11 Comments

  1. oldskool_rider
    oldskool_rider ·

    i love this film, and you're right, it doesn't matter whether it's a pro film or not! the colours are great, the vignetts are awesome, i love it....amazing shots in your gallery, i love shot 1!!

  2. halfawakehaiku
    halfawakehaiku ·

    My favorite film by far. Nice gallery

  3. eyecon
    eyecon ·

    I love the kids shots!

  4. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    I love this film and the colors when x-processed! :))

  5. d_i_hunter
    d_i_hunter ·

    I used to like this film, bu I think Fuji changed it and I now get the acid pink problem...

    Yours is a great gallery tho'!

  6. stouf
    stouf ·

    Wowowowooo what a gallery ! Each shot is perfect. Bravo.

  7. reinertlee
    reinertlee ·

    Thank you so much!
    Arrgghh!! Only left 1 more roll in my stock... :(

  8. edmund_li
    edmund_li ·

    i love it!
    i love it!!
    i love it!!!
    ^^

  9. zeitfenster
    zeitfenster ·

    such a great shot!

  10. fornoise
    fornoise ·

    When they developed Sensia in C-41, the people at my local lab somehow printed them in black and white. Any ideas why?

  11. jeepeng
    jeepeng ·

    Great review, Reinert!

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • All About the Blues: A LomoChrome Turquoise XR 100-400 Film Review

    written by ihave2pillows on 2015-06-13 in #gear #reviews
    All About the Blues: A LomoChrome Turquoise XR 100-400 Film Review

    More than a year after the arrival of LomoChrome Purple XR, little brother LomoChrome Turquoise was born. How does the new kid fare? Any sibling rivalry?

    5
  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • When Two Legends Meet: User Review of Leica M3 Camera with Petzval Art Lens

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #lifestyle #reviews
    When Two Legends Meet: User Review of Leica M3 Camera with Petzval Art Lens

    With a love of antique cameras and analogue photography, Shawn Lin has long been an active member of the Lomography Community with dozens of his shots being featured. Shawn likes to explore the effects of double exposure on different themes and objects, with an emphasis on the presentation of colours. Come take a look of his work of using Petzval Art Lens on his antique camera and his thoughts about the two!

  • Top Shoutbox Users of 2014

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-12-28 in #news
    Top Shoutbox Users of 2014

    The shoutbox is always open for the community's honest opinions, surprising suggestions, and sweetest greetings. It is also an avenue for members from across different countries to dicuss and interact with one another. We'd like to commend these lomographers for keeping this humble space booming with entertaining conversations all year long. Congratulations to our top shoutbox users of 2014.

    5
  • Most Popular User Blogs of 2014

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-12-28 in #news
    Most Popular User Blogs of 2014

    Aside from the Magazine, going through the User Blogs is another way to keep tabs on the latest happening in the community. Throughout the year, it was filled with articles on new discoveries, thought-provoking opinions, and exciting exhibits that surely entertained, challenged, and inspired everyone. Let's take a look back at the fruitful year through the most popular user blogs of 2014.

    3
  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • A Review of the Nikon F2

    written by alexintheskywithdiamonds on 2015-06-15 in #gear #reviews
    A Review of the Nikon F2

    Considered as one of the best 35mm SLR cameras, the Nikon F2 is indeed one of the best experiences on film I’ve ever had. Fully manual and almost impossible to break, this historic camera is really marvelous to use.

  • A Review of the Lomo’Instant Strap

    written by ichdaschaos on 2015-01-06 in #reviews
    A Review of the Lomo’Instant Strap

    Lomography ran a vote for the backers of the Lomo’Instant Kickstarter project to decide which design the Lomo’Instant Strap should have. Below is my little review about it.

  • Fresh from the Lab: Hari Raya Portraits

    written by adi_totp on 2014-08-10 in #lifestyle
    Fresh from the Lab: Hari Raya Portraits

    A couple of weeks ago, my family and I celebrated Hari Raya after a month of fasting during the holy month of Ramadan. Since the first day I laid my hands on the Lubitel 166+, I've always had the thought of taking portraits of my family. So this year, I finally took them. Here they are: Hari Raya Portraits!

    8
  • Shop News

    The Lomography Experimental Lens Kit opens up a new, creative photographic domain!

    The Lomography Experimental Lens Kit opens up a new, creative photographic domain!

    Satisfy your hunger for creative snap-shooting with this lens package made especially for Micro 4/3 digital cameras! Don't miss the 20% discount!

  • Photo Stories: Japan Adventures, Kyoto by meitads

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-06-10 in #world #locations
    Photo Stories: Japan Adventures, Kyoto by meitads

    A trip to Japan with her sister last year marked the fulfillment of a dream that meitads had held ever since she was a kid growing up in Indonesia in the '90s. Armed with various film cameras, she tells the story of her journey.

    3
  • Yelle Goes Crazy with The LC-A+

    written by antoniocastello on 2015-02-19 in #people #lomoamigos
    Yelle Goes Crazy with The LC-A+

    Julie Budet, better known as Yelle, is a french musician, who in 2007 joined forces with GrandMarnier (Jean-François Perrier). Since then, they have been working together, creating music and touring around the world. Last year they released their 3rd album - Complètement Fou (completly crazy) - and took the LC-A+ with them on their US tour.

    2
  • Reviews on Rewind: The New Petzval Lens 85

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-05-30 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: The New Petzval Lens 85

    The New Petzval Lens 85 continues to captivate the hearts of many photographers from its debut a couple of years back. A perfect balance between form and function, this lens closely mimics the look of the legendary Petzval lens of the 19th century and delivers eye-catching images with its signature tack sharp center and swirly bokeh background. Many photographers from both outside and inside the Lomography community have raved about the New Petzval 85. In this recap, we look back at four community-written reviews.