Fuji Sensia (35mm, 200 iso) User-Review

3

A perfect film for both indoor and outdoor! I got this film when I ordered some stuff from LSI and It was never a waste!

This film gives greenish when cross processed and it looks good when used especially indoors. Whether expired or not, it is never a problem! It performs well even when limited light is available, just don’t forget the tripod though.

As you can see, the colours turn out warm and very soft. It gave me some of the most stunning colours on my shots I made under the bright sun. Just a tip, set your ASA setting to 400 and shoot directly at the sun whenever possible.

I would like all Lomographers to at least try this film at least once and surely you won’t regret it, I promise!

written by ammar on 2009-07-19 in #reviews #slide #sensia #35mm #x-pro #fuji

3 Comments

  1. ripsta
    ripsta ·

    so greenish.nice review and pic
    congrats

  2. eyecon
    eyecon ·

    Nice pics and thanks for the 400 ASA tip.....

  3. stouf
    stouf ·

    What a nice greeeeeen !

More Interesting Articles

  • Review: Lomography Color Tiger 200 110mm Film Really Roars!

    written by gothcupcake on 2014-07-07 in #reviews
    Review: Lomography Color Tiger 200 110mm Film Really Roars!

    Mary had the opportunity to take a ride in a hot air balloon and thought it was the perfect time to try out some Lomography Color Tiger 200 film!

    1
  • Fresh From the Lab: The Lomography Redscale XR 50-200, My First Medium Format Film

    written by sinema on 2014-07-07 in #lifestyle
    Fresh From the Lab: The Lomography Redscale XR 50-200, My First Medium Format Film

    This is my experience with the Lomography Redscale XR 50-200 (120), my first medium format film. It's an adventure that started when I got a Lubitel 2, to finally shoot with it. In this article, you'll find detailed information about color schemes, the advantages of shooting in medium format, and the differences between standard redscale films. Here are the results of a day of shooting outside, which I recently got back from the lab.

  • Free Express Shipping Deals for a Very Limited Time

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-19 in #news
    Free Express Shipping Deals for a Very Limited Time

    Are you a procrastinator when it comes to holiday shopping? Perhaps you just now realized we have the perfect gifts for your loved ones? Whatever the case, we've got you covered with our incredible free express shipping deals across the world! Depending on what country you order from, any order over €150/£150/$200 may qualify for free express shipping before the cut off dates. Scroll down to see the details of this super offer!

  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • Film Manipulation: Kodak Slides and Bleach

    written by neonlights on 2014-07-30 in #gear #tipster
    Film Manipulation: Kodak Slides and Bleach

    I want to share with you my experience with some slides when I was in Russia. I'm very sorry for them because I messed them up. They're just ruined and they'll never be the same! But hey, I have thousands of them, so I guess it's not a big deal after all.

    4
  • 10 Films We’d Like to See at Cannes 2015

    written by Jill Tan Radovan on 2015-05-13 in #world #news #lifestyle
    10 Films We’d Like to See at Cannes 2015

    The Cannes Film Festival showcases some of the world's best cinematographic masterpieces. It is an annual event that is highly anticipated by fans and connoisseurs of both mainstream and independent cinema. This year's festival has officially opened and film buffs everywhere are excited, at the same time curious, about which film will win the Palme d'Or. We are in no position to predict the winner, but we do have our favorites, from the ones in competition and otherwise. In no definitive order, here is a list of 10 films that we'd like to see.

  • My Key to Escaping Digital Confinement: The Lomo LC-Wide

    written by nickpage on 2015-01-09 in #lifestyle
    My Key to Escaping Digital Confinement: The Lomo LC-Wide

    I'm Nick Page, a graphic designer based in the UK. After 20 years of working in advertising, I returned to film photography five years ago and found that the analogue life was just what I needed to get away from the "pixel perfect" images I deal with every day in my job.

    4
  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Changing Seasons: Durham in Autumn

    written by odio-et-amo on 2014-09-10 in #lifestyle
    Changing Seasons: Durham in Autumn

    Durham is a beautiful but tiny university city in the north of England famous for its amazing cathedral, which is one of Britain's best loved buildings. When I was studying at the university, I loved to go for crisp, autumnal walks around the cathedral and the river, kicking the leaves and basking in the golden glow of the season. The Lomography Redscale film perfectly captures the beauty of this time of year.

  • I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    written by blackfairy on 2014-08-07 in #gear #tipster
    I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    Unfortunately, it happens sometimes that your resulting pictures are not what you expected - the image doesn't look that good, the colors are bland, and the subject is banal. Indeed, it couldn't be picture of the year! Herein I propose a second chance for your pictures by modifying your 35mm negatives. Just pick up some ideas from here, experiment, and scan your negatives with the Lomography Smartphone Scanner. Anything is possible: burning, scratching, putting on hydrochloric acid, balsamic vinegar, nail polish, bleach, or raspberry juice... use your imagination and write down your new film soup recipe! You can find a sample of the effects in this article.

    13
  • Photo Stories: Old School... No School Anymore by srcardoso

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-07-05 in #world #locations
    Photo Stories: Old School... No School Anymore by srcardoso

    Soon, a school more than a century old in Switzerland will be closing its doors and transformed to house offices. Taking on the important task of documenting its hallowed halls is srcardoso, who made use of film as a way of honoring it.

    1
  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Newcomer of the Week: nickt

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-07-05 in #world #lifestyle
    Newcomer of the Week: nickt

    Niccolò Turetta started taking photographs on film at a young age. Looking for tips on making better images, he stumbled upon the website and eventually joined the community as a motivation to further improve his craft. Let's all welcome our newcomer of the week from Torreglia, Italy, nickt!

  • Taking Back Tipsters: Masks

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-07-05 in #world #tipster
    Taking Back Tipsters: Masks

    See your photographs in a whole new light with masks. We've handpicked five different tipsters for you to try!

  • Alexandradaud is our LomoHome of the Day!

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-07-05 in #world
    Alexandradaud is our LomoHome of the Day!

    From everyone here in Lomography, congratulations to alexandradaud for winning Home of the Day!