Fuji Sensia (35mm, 200 iso) User-Review

3

A perfect film for both indoor and outdoor! I got this film when I ordered some stuff from LSI and It was never a waste!

This film gives greenish when cross processed and it looks good when used especially indoors. Whether expired or not, it is never a problem! It performs well even when limited light is available, just don’t forget the tripod though.

As you can see, the colours turn out warm and very soft. It gave me some of the most stunning colours on my shots I made under the bright sun. Just a tip, set your ASA setting to 400 and shoot directly at the sun whenever possible.

I would like all Lomographers to at least try this film at least once and surely you won’t regret it, I promise!

written by ammar on 2009-07-19 in #reviews #sensia #35mm #fuji #slide #x-pro

3 Comments

  1. ripsta
    ripsta ·

    so greenish.nice review and pic
    congrats

  2. eyecon
    eyecon ·

    Nice pics and thanks for the 400 ASA tip.....

  3. stouf
    stouf ·

    What a nice greeeeeen !

More Interesting Articles

  • Review: Lomography Color Tiger 200 110mm Film Really Roars!

    written by gothcupcake on 2014-07-07 in #reviews
    Review: Lomography Color Tiger 200 110mm Film Really Roars!

    Mary had the opportunity to take a ride in a hot air balloon and thought it was the perfect time to try out some Lomography Color Tiger 200 film!

    1
  • Fresh From the Lab: The Lomography Redscale XR 50-200, My First Medium Format Film

    written by sinema on 2014-07-07 in #lifestyle
    Fresh From the Lab: The Lomography Redscale XR 50-200, My First Medium Format Film

    This is my experience with the Lomography Redscale XR 50-200 (120), my first medium format film. It's an adventure that started when I got a Lubitel 2, to finally shoot with it. In this article, you'll find detailed information about color schemes, the advantages of shooting in medium format, and the differences between standard redscale films. Here are the results of a day of shooting outside, which I recently got back from the lab.

  • Italian food by Lomography X-Pro Slide 200

    written by sirio174 on 2014-04-26 in #reviews
    Italian food by Lomography X-Pro Slide 200

    On a sunny April Sunday, I decided to load a Lomography X-Pro Slide 200 on my new Lomo LC-A+; both bought few weeks ago from the Lomography Online Shop to take some photos of some Italian food stalls in the center of my city, Como. Here my first impressions about this interesting film.

  • Shop News

    Summer Inspired Camera at 20% off

    Summer Inspired Camera at 20% off

    The brazilian summer inspired camera is now at 20% off! You can now celebrate life in full color and treasure every culture in a snap! This summer is no exception; make sure you’re prepared to capture all the sporty action with the Fisheye No.2 Brazilian Summer Camera!

  • Free Express Shipping Deals for a Very Limited Time

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-19 in #news
    Free Express Shipping Deals for a Very Limited Time

    Are you a procrastinator when it comes to holiday shopping? Perhaps you just now realized we have the perfect gifts for your loved ones? Whatever the case, we've got you covered with our incredible free express shipping deals across the world! Depending on what country you order from, any order over €150/£150/$200 may qualify for free express shipping before the cut off dates. Scroll down to see the details of this super offer!

  • Film Manipulation: Kodak Slides and Bleach

    written by neonlights on 2014-07-30 in #gear #tipster
    Film Manipulation: Kodak Slides and Bleach

    I want to share with you my experience with some slides when I was in Russia. I'm very sorry for them because I messed them up. They're just ruined and they'll never be the same! But hey, I have thousands of them, so I guess it's not a big deal after all.

    4
  • My Key to Escaping Digital Confinement: The Lomo LC-Wide

    written by nickpage on 2015-01-09 in #lifestyle
    My Key to Escaping Digital Confinement: The Lomo LC-Wide

    I'm Nick Page, a graphic designer based in the UK. After 20 years of working in advertising, I returned to film photography five years ago and found that the analogue life was just what I needed to get away from the "pixel perfect" images I deal with every day in my job.

    4
  • Shop News

    Recognizable Images of Petzval

    Recognizable Images of Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • Changing Seasons: Durham in Autumn

    written by odio-et-amo on 2014-09-10 in #lifestyle
    Changing Seasons: Durham in Autumn

    Durham is a beautiful but tiny university city in the north of England famous for its amazing cathedral, which is one of Britain's best loved buildings. When I was studying at the university, I loved to go for crisp, autumnal walks around the cathedral and the river, kicking the leaves and basking in the golden glow of the season. The Lomography Redscale film perfectly captures the beauty of this time of year.

  • I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    written by blackfairy on 2014-08-07 in #gear #tipster
    I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    Unfortunately, it happens sometimes that your resulting pictures are not what you expected - the image doesn't look that good, the colors are bland, and the subject is banal. Indeed, it couldn't be picture of the year! Herein I propose a second chance for your pictures by modifying your 35mm negatives. Just pick up some ideas from here, experiment, and scan your negatives with the Lomography Smartphone Scanner. Anything is possible: burning, scratching, putting on hydrochloric acid, balsamic vinegar, nail polish, bleach, or raspberry juice... use your imagination and write down your new film soup recipe! You can find a sample of the effects in this article.

    13
  • The Imagery of Modern Times

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-04-19 in #world #lifestyle
    The Imagery of Modern Times

    A book chronicles the chameleon-like history of photography as art, personal diary and popular consciousness.

    1
  • Shop News

    Fuji Instax Wide 300

    Fuji Instax Wide 300

    Shoot wider and bigger with this new instax camera that has film format twice the size of the instax mini films!

  • Black and White Urban Scenes by Berenice Abbott

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-04-19 in #world #lifestyle
    Black and White Urban Scenes by Berenice Abbott

    Berenice Abbott documented the sped-up pulse, concrete towers, and busy crowds of New York. These black and white images, as well as her pioneering work in science photography, appear in a thicker reissue of a classic Aperture book.

    1
  • The Lomo LC-A Visits Los Angeles

    written by givesmehell on 2015-04-19 in #world #locations
    The Lomo LC-A Visits Los Angeles

    Los Angeles—the second largest city in the U.S.A. after New York City and the most populous city in the state of California. L.A. is vibrant and phenomenal. With the nickname "City of Angels," we are sure to find some gems here.

    1
  • Fresh LC-Wide Snaps from the Community

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-04-19 in #people
    Fresh LC-Wide Snaps from the Community

    Make way for some of the latest additions to the LC-Wide collection in the community (also, find out how you can earn piggies and have your very own snaps featured on the Online Shop)!

    3