Fuji Sensia (35mm, 200 iso) User-Review

3

A perfect film for both indoor and outdoor! I got this film when I ordered some stuff from LSI and It was never a waste!

This film gives greenish when cross processed and it looks good when used especially indoors. Whether expired or not, it is never a problem! It performs well even when limited light is available, just don’t forget the tripod though.

As you can see, the colours turn out warm and very soft. It gave me some of the most stunning colours on my shots I made under the bright sun. Just a tip, set your ASA setting to 400 and shoot directly at the sun whenever possible.

I would like all Lomographers to at least try this film at least once and surely you won’t regret it, I promise!

written by ammar on 2009-07-19 in #reviews

3 Comments

  1. ripsta
    ripsta ·

    so greenish.nice review and pic
    congrats

  2. eyecon
    eyecon ·

    Nice pics and thanks for the 400 ASA tip.....

  3. stouf
    stouf ·

    What a nice greeeeeen !

More Interesting Articles

  • Review: Lomography Color Tiger 200 110mm Film Really Roars!

    written by gothcupcake on 2014-07-07 in #reviews
    Review: Lomography Color Tiger 200 110mm Film Really Roars!

    Mary had the opportunity to take a ride in a hot air balloon and thought it was the perfect time to try out some Lomography Color Tiger 200 film!

    1
  • My First Roll of Lomochrome Purple 400

    written by dudizm on 2014-03-02 in #reviews
    My First Roll of Lomochrome Purple 400

    I placed a pre-order for this film maybe 6 or 7 months ago. I'll let you guess how ecxited I was when I received the package last week. I was like a kid in a candy store so I decided to spend the next Sunday in a park I have never been before. The Park Monceau in Paris. The weather was perfect for a first try with this purple gem!

  • Fresh From the Lab: The Lomography Redscale XR 50-200, My First Medium Format Film

    written by sinema on 2014-07-07 in #lifestyle
    Fresh From the Lab: The Lomography Redscale XR 50-200, My First Medium Format Film

    This is my experience with the Lomography Redscale XR 50-200 (120), my first medium format film. It's an adventure that started when I got a Lubitel 2, to finally shoot with it. In this article, you'll find detailed information about color schemes, the advantages of shooting in medium format, and the differences between standard redscale films. Here are the results of a day of shooting outside, which I recently got back from the lab.

  • Shop News

    Instant Scanning, Instant Sharing

    Instant Scanning, Instant Sharing

    The Smartphone Film Scanner offers Lomographers and analog lovers a quick, easy and portable way to scan 35mm films. Simply turn on the Smartphone Film Scanner back-light, insert your film, take a photo of it using your Smartphone and use your phone's camera or the specially-developed App (iPhone and Android versions available) to edit and share.

  • Italian food by Lomography X-Pro Slide 200

    written by sirio174 on 2014-04-26 in #reviews
    Italian food by Lomography X-Pro Slide 200

    On a sunny April Sunday, I decided to load a Lomography X-Pro Slide 200 on my new Lomo LC-A+; both bought few weeks ago from the Lomography Online Shop to take some photos of some Italian food stalls in the center of my city, Como. Here my first impressions about this interesting film.

  • Free Express Shipping Deals for a Very Limited Time

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-19 in #news
    Free Express Shipping Deals for a Very Limited Time

    Are you a procrastinator when it comes to holiday shopping? Perhaps you just now realized we have the perfect gifts for your loved ones? Whatever the case, we've got you covered with our incredible free express shipping deals across the world! Depending on what country you order from, any order over €150/£150/$200 may qualify for free express shipping before the cut off dates. Scroll down to see the details of this super offer!

  • Film Manipulation: Kodak Slides and Bleach

    written by neonlights on 2014-07-30 in #gear #tipster
    Film Manipulation: Kodak Slides and Bleach

    I want to share with you my experience with some slides when I was in Russia. I'm very sorry for them because I messed them up. They're just ruined and they'll never be the same! But hey, I have thousands of them, so I guess it's not a big deal after all.

    4
  • Shop News

    A quick guide to Inkodye

    A quick guide to Inkodye

    Shake well and apply to fabric. Blot out excess using a paper towel. Create your design using Inkofilm or anything that casts a shadow. Expose to sunlight or bright UV light for 10-20 minutes or until color reaches full saturation. Machine wash using Inkowash to remove unexposed dye. Double your exposure time in overcast weather. Enjoy the "wow" result!

  • Worry Less, Shoot More: On Using the Actionsampler

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-04-02 in #reviews
    Worry Less, Shoot More: On Using the Actionsampler

    I got my first Lomography camera, an Actionsampler, during a raffle in one of the photowalks I attended. I was just starting to explore film photography then and having this plastic fantastic camera definitely gave me the perfect overview of what lies ahead the analogue road.

  • Pentax Auto 110: the undisputed master of 110 photography!

    written by sandravo on 2014-03-19 in #reviews
    Pentax Auto 110: the undisputed master of 110 photography!

    Being an addict of large and spacious 6x6 negatives on 120 film, I never would have thought I'd own a 110 camera someday. But when I came across the Pentax Auto 110 on an auction site, it was just too darn cute not to buy it. So I placed a bid, won the auction, and am now the proud owner of the tiniest SLR ever made!

    2
  • My Key to Escaping Digital Confinement: The Lomo LC-Wide

    written by nickpage on 2015-01-09 in #lifestyle
    My Key to Escaping Digital Confinement: The Lomo LC-Wide

    I'm Nick Page, a graphic designer based in the UK. After 20 years of working in advertising, I returned to film photography five years ago and found that the analogue life was just what I needed to get away from the "pixel perfect" images I deal with every day in my job.

    4
  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Changing Seasons: Durham in Autumn

    written by odio-et-amo on 2014-09-10 in #lifestyle
    Changing Seasons: Durham in Autumn

    Durham is a beautiful but tiny university city in the north of England famous for its amazing cathedral, which is one of Britain's best loved buildings. When I was studying at the university, I loved to go for crisp, autumnal walks around the cathedral and the river, kicking the leaves and basking in the golden glow of the season. The Lomography Redscale film perfectly captures the beauty of this time of year.

  • I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    written by blackfairy on 2014-08-07 in #gear #tipster
    I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    Unfortunately, it happens sometimes that your resulting pictures are not what you expected - the image doesn't look that good, the colors are bland, and the subject is banal. Indeed, it couldn't be picture of the year! Herein I propose a second chance for your pictures by modifying your 35mm negatives. Just pick up some ideas from here, experiment, and scan your negatives with the Lomography Smartphone Scanner. Anything is possible: burning, scratching, putting on hydrochloric acid, balsamic vinegar, nail polish, bleach, or raspberry juice... use your imagination and write down your new film soup recipe! You can find a sample of the effects in this article.

    12
  • Meet the Innovators: Cat Ong

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-02-28 in #people #lifestyle
    Meet the Innovators: Cat Ong

    Coinciding with the relaunch of the Lomography community website is the debut of one of the Magazine's newest series, Meet the Innovators. Here, we'll be talking to some of the game changers in the field of photography to get a closer look on what they do as well as find out their personal insights. For our opening salvo we proudly introduce Cat Ong, Lomography's very own Head of Optic Product Development who counts the research and development of the LC-A family, Russar and Petzval Art Lenses, Diana F+, and Lomo'Instant, among many others, as some of his projects.

    5