Sunsets over Reclamation Area (Bacolod City)

1

All I can say is... I am a sucker for sunsets... and sunrise. Over viewing and taking a snap shot of a sunset in Bacolod City.

For the past few years of my life, I’ve been photographing the sun who is about to sleep. I often find myself in another edge of the world and take photographs of this great sun. When I am in Bacolod City, I always visit the Reclamation Area. Wide place and grasses as tall as 7 feet are there to welcome you. A few steps forward will either lead you to the boat departure or over the bay.

What’s best is that the reclamation area lies over west… where the sun sets. Sometimes you can catch the sun in a great array of display but oftentimes due to cloudy seasons, she doesn’t shows up. Reclamation Area is a wide place. This is where SM Mall and Manokan Country can be found over Bacolod.

People I often meet in Reclamation area are fond of sitting over the bay and watch the sun sets. I don’t know what’s in their mind but I enjoy watching them pondering over the ocean as the sun calls for retirement. I hope you’ll enjoy the pictures as much as I do. :)

written by ethermoon on 2009-03-22 in #world #locations #reclamation-area #lc-a #bacolod-city #fujicolor-100 #sunsets

One Comment

  1. stouf
    stouf ·

    Beautiful... I like the kids jumping in the water...

More Interesting Articles

  • A Salute to the Masters: Mobile Communications (A Tribute to Raymond Depardon)

    written by sirio174 on 2014-11-22 in #lifestyle
    A Salute to the Masters: Mobile Communications (A Tribute to Raymond Depardon)

    This article is dedicated to the French street photographer Raymond Depardon and his wonderful series depicting people communicating with mobile phones from all over the world. For this tribute, I compiled my own series of photos of people using their mobile phones or tablets in the city of Como. Take a look!

  • The Lomo LC-A Goes to Tokyo (Part II)

    written by candilsw on 2015-04-23 in #world #locations
    The Lomo LC-A Goes to Tokyo (Part II)

    Tokyo is the capital of Japan and a very popular tourist spot. The city combines the urban metropolitan area with traditional Japanese culture. You can find exciting forms of entertainment as well as elegant traditional Japanese architecture and scenery all in this amazing city. Enjoy your adventure in Tokyo right here through the lens of the classic Lomo LC-A+!

    1
  • Registering Moments With the Lomo'Instant

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-05-02 in #gear #lifestyle
    Registering Moments With the Lomo'Instant

    Some people say instant photos bring about a feeling of nostalgia. Although I often use the Lomo'Instant Camera with different crazy accessories such as the Splitzer and color gels, I have to agree there is something about it — dreamy vignettes maybe? — that always makes me want to go back in time and experience it all over again. In the name of analogue photography and good old memories, we passed by some classic spots in Vienna and took one shot after the other. Take a closer look at our gallery.

  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Martin Parr on Traveling with a Camera

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-03-29 in #world #lifestyle
    Martin Parr on Traveling with a Camera

    "My source of inspiration for all the work that I take is the world in which we live, which is always fascinating, always complicated," Martin Parr says in this video by Camper.

    1
  • Photo Stories: Children of the Desert by eleonorepairet

    written by eleonorepairet on 2015-05-28 in #world #lifestyle #locations
    Photo Stories: Children of the Desert by eleonorepairet

    My family and I were in Udaipur (India) for a wedding ceremony and decided to travel around the area. We went to Jaisalmer, one of the most gorgeous cities I have ever seen (located on the border with Pakistan) and decided to stop by the remote Thar Desert, which is where these pictures were taken.

    3
  • Roundup: Film Photography Day 2014

    written by shhquiet on 2014-06-03 in #news
    Roundup: Film Photography Day 2014

    Did you miss this year's Film Photography Day celebration? Here's a recap of all the events that happened in April, in honor of our love for analogue photography. Of course, remember that you can always make any day a Film Photography Day if you wish; just gather your friends and organize a LomoMatrix in your area! For inspiration, check out what Lomography Gallery Stores and Lomography Embassy Stores from all over the world came up with.

    3
  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Hands Up, Don't Shoot: Millions March NYC for Racial Equality and Justice

    written by mindofmyra on 2014-12-19 in #lifestyle
    Hands Up, Don't Shoot: Millions March NYC for Racial Equality and Justice

    "Don't say you're color blind, that's why we're here again." Over the weekend, the people of New York City united as one in support of diversity and justice for all, regardless of skin color or race. Black lives matter.

    5
  • Incredible Works on the Petzval Lens by Emily Soto

    written by givesmehell on 2015-03-24 in #people #lomoamigos
    Incredible Works on the Petzval Lens by Emily Soto

    Emily Soto is an accomplished fashion photographer based in New York City. Soto is known for her unique style and professional aptitude and she is one of the top names requested by fashion editors. Soto shot a series of photographs with the Petzval Lens. Let’s find out more through this exclusive interview and view her beautiful series!

    10
  • Seeing Square Spaces with the LC-A 120

    written by cheeo on 2014-09-13 in #lifestyle
    Seeing Square Spaces with the LC-A 120

    See the world in a new light and take home lovely square snaps with the all-new LC-A 120.

  • Shop News

    Feed your LC-A 120 the finest emulsions and save!

    Feed your LC-A 120 the finest emulsions and save!

    Shoot more with LC-A 120 without breaking your budget! The Phoblographer Editor’s Choice Award Winner now comes in a Bundle with 120 format film at 15% off!

  • Photo of the Day by mnella

    written by cheeo on 2014-10-23 in #news
    Photo of the Day by mnella

    Ah, the golden colors of autumn! Let's all take a seat and enjoy this wonderful view. Congratulations mnella for winning our Photo of the Day!

    1
  • Two Days and One Night in Vibrant Sapa

    written by choidaehan on 2015-05-13 in #world #lifestyle #locations
    Two Days and One Night in Vibrant Sapa

    For three months last year, I traveled to 11 cities of eight Southeast Asian countries. My first destination from my hometown of Seoul was Vietnam. After 10 days in Hanoi, I joined a group tour to Sapa, an area known for its hill tribes. This is a photo story of my two days and one night in this remote but vibrant place.

    1
  • The Bright Side of Detroit

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-05-07 in #world #lifestyle
    The Bright Side of Detroit

    "Here I am looking for desolation and blight and abandonment, and I find life," says National Geographic contributor Wayne Lawrence. For him, photography is more than just looking. It is about people and their stories.