Film-Review of The Week

9

Every two weeks this award is given away. Sometimes it's a surprise, sometimes it's not...

The film review of the week goes to larslau . Surprised? It sure was an easy choice for us this week, so much information, multiple galleries, comparisons between C41 and E6 development… Until now this review stands out above the rest in film class.

If you missed it, we highly recommend that you check this review out. You will not be disappointed.

But that’s not all: There has also been another review that you really need to see. eggzakly did something very special to the 220 Agfa Optima and the results she got are simply stunning. See the review here!

Want your time in the spotlight? Then submit your film review here

written by d_i_d on 2009-03-16 in #news #award #infrared #agfa #film-of-the-week

9 Comments

  1. breakphreak
    breakphreak ·

    congratulations
    out-of-this-world colors you are getting I see :)

  2. stouf
    stouf ·

    Yeah, these two reviews were stunning !!!

  3. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    Congrats to both for these 2 great reviews!! :))

  4. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    Congrats to both for these 2 great reviews!! :))

  5. comezone
    comezone ·

    great reviews, congrats!

  6. larslau
    larslau ·

    Woohoo!! Denmark takes it all (:

  7. rater
    rater ·

    Yep, those were two great reviews!! Congratulations!

  8. anarchy
    anarchy ·

    Both reviews were really awesome!! Viva Denmark!! =)

  9. eggzakly
    eggzakly ·

    Yes! Woohoo! Can't believe I'm only seeing this now - Thanks everyone :)

More Interesting Articles

  • Petzval Lens User Review: An Unexpected Happiness

    written by sanamiii on 2014-06-06 in #reviews
    Petzval Lens User Review: An Unexpected Happiness

    It is my first time to use the New Petzval Lens outside of work and I got some surprising photos!

  • My First Film Swap with Fellow Lomographer Mrtall

    written by Wessel de Haas on 2015-05-12 in #gear #lifestyle
    My First Film Swap with Fellow Lomographer Mrtall

    Sometime ago, I was invited to do a film swap. This means a roll of film is exposed two times by different people. As I had never done this before, I was enthusiastic to explore this new field of Lomography.

  • Monday Moodboard: DIY 6x17 Medium Format Panoramic Camera

    written by cheeo on 2014-09-08 in #news
    Monday Moodboard: DIY 6x17 Medium Format Panoramic Camera

    Judging by the design alone, this panoramic camera looks every bit the panoramic camera it says it is. What's special about it is not the fact that it shoots on 120 film, but rather it was handmade at a home workshop.

    1
  • Shop News

    Belair X 6-12 City Slicker Back to Back Bundle

    Belair X 6-12 City Slicker Back to Back Bundle

    With your overwhelming support, we have run out of Belair Instant Backs! We'll restock it in April, but don't worry because the Belair Instant Camera is readily available to satisfy your instant cravings!

  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • Reviews on Rewind: Three Cheers for the LC-A+!

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-07 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Three Cheers for the LC-A+!

    The LC-A+ is a fan favorite among Lomographers and with good reason! See how the LC-A+ fares along with its other family members in this quick roundup of reviews by our own community members.

  • Friday Movie Flashback: ‘The Silence of the Lambs’

    written by cheeo on 2014-07-18 in #lifestyle
    Friday Movie Flashback: ‘The Silence of the Lambs’

    This 1991 psychological thriller from award-winning director Jonathan Demme is a timeless work of art. ‘The Silence of the Lambs’ still strikes fear in the hearts of audiences even 23 years after it was first shown in cinemas.

  • Shop News

    Diana F+ Premium Glass Bundle

    Diana F+ Premium Glass Bundle

    Diana F+ and Diana+ 75mm Premium Glass Lens are now ready to give you the best shots with vignetting effects, crisp quality shots together with the signature dreamy appeal of the Diana! Save 15% on the Glass Lens in this Bundle!

  • I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    written by blackfairy on 2014-08-07 in #gear #tipster
    I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    Unfortunately, it happens sometimes that your resulting pictures are not what you expected - the image doesn't look that good, the colors are bland, and the subject is banal. Indeed, it couldn't be picture of the year! Herein I propose a second chance for your pictures by modifying your 35mm negatives. Just pick up some ideas from here, experiment, and scan your negatives with the Lomography Smartphone Scanner. Anything is possible: burning, scratching, putting on hydrochloric acid, balsamic vinegar, nail polish, bleach, or raspberry juice... use your imagination and write down your new film soup recipe! You can find a sample of the effects in this article.

    13
  • A Review of the Lomo’Instant Strap

    written by ichdaschaos on 2015-01-06 in #reviews
    A Review of the Lomo’Instant Strap

    Lomography ran a vote for the backers of the Lomo’Instant Kickstarter project to decide which design the Lomo’Instant Strap should have. Below is my little review about it.

  • Top Five Movie Scenes and Their Respective Back Stories

    written by chooolss on 2014-09-18 in #lifestyle
    Top Five Movie Scenes and Their Respective Back Stories

    Behind every popular movie scene is a story worth telling. Check out five of them in this week's installment!

  • Shop News

    LC-A Iblazr Bundle

    LC-A Iblazr Bundle

    Start capturing images even in low-light conditions with this bundle you can create your own combination of LC-A camera and Iblazr flash. And save 20% off!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • What Tech Websites Are Saying About the Lomo'Instant Camera

    written by chooolss on 2014-05-29 in #news
    What Tech Websites Are Saying About the Lomo'Instant Camera

    It's only been a couple of days since Lomography launched its first dedicated instant camera via Kickstarter, but it seems to have already caused quite a stir not only here in the community but in other websites as well. See what the press is saying about the new Lomo'Instant camera in this first of two parts of our press recaps!

  • Light is Magical: A Talk With Li Hui

    written by jennifer_pos on 2015-04-10 in #people #news #lifestyle
    Light is Magical: A Talk With Li Hui

    Photography is not only an act of documentation or communication, it is also a way of seeing the world. The camera opens our eyes and lets us see what lies behind the obvious, and we start looking at things as potential subjects of a photograph. Every leak of light unveils secrets that talented photographers turn into a piece of art. Li Hui is one of those gifted artists. We talked to her about her work and her sensitive photographs that picture a wonderful vulnerability.

    8