Fuji C 200 (35mm, 200 iso) User-Review

4

A nice cheap film that can yield some fantastic photos!

It’s been my film of choice, not always by preference but always by finance. It’s a fairly cheap film that you can pick up in most places; my most recent lot was from Morrison’s of all places. I have used countless rolls of this film throughout my first year of Lomo and will be using it in the future. I’ve taken it to parties, parks, abroad and underwater and it’s never failed to yield good results.

Either you are in the dark or in perfect light it never fails to impress. If you are on a budget and want good, clear, crisp photos I would definitely recommend this film.

written by callumbum on 2009-03-23 in #reviews #fuji #fujicolor #fed-3 #callum #fisheye #colour-negative

4 Comments

  1. smclemon
    smclemon ·

    Great pics of Edinburgh mate

  2. lomosexual_manboy
    lomosexual_manboy ·

    Definite good all around results. The Volvo night shot is sweet.

  3. stouf
    stouf ·

    You really prove that this film works in all light conditions ! Super shots!

  4. maddyoulook
    maddyoulook ·

    awesomeee i love #14!

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Lomopedia: Fuji DL Super Mini

    written by cheeo on 2014-09-29 in #people #reviews
    Lomopedia: Fuji DL Super Mini

    Stylish, compact, and sharp, the Fuji DL Super Mini was a nifty 35mm shooter that took great photos and boasted an appealing design.

  • My Review of the Lomography Color Negative 100

    written by simonesavo on 2014-12-27 in #reviews
    My Review of the Lomography Color Negative 100

    A bright day requires a film that highlights every color. The Lomography Color Negative 100 has fine grain and crazy tones that give your photos stunning color and exceptional sharpness.

    2
  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • 18 Tasty Snaps Using The Belair 35mm Back

    written by tomas_bates on 2015-03-13 in #gear
    18 Tasty Snaps Using The Belair 35mm Back

    Here's another proof that the Belair X 6-12 is a top-notch multi-tasker: when paired with the Belair 35mm Back accessory, you can capture groovy 35mm photos with sprocket holes!

    2
  • Turn Your Lomographs Into Beautiful Analogue Prints — Handmade By Lomography

    written by shhquiet on 2015-03-24 in #gear #news
    Turn Your Lomographs Into Beautiful Analogue Prints — Handmade By Lomography

    You've shot tons of really fantastic film photos — why not turn them into analogue prints that you can proudly showcase in your home, studio or office? If you're not sure where to have them printed, try Analogue Prints — the perfect print service for analogue photographers. Lomographers in Austria, UK, France, Germany, Italy, Belgium, the Netherlands and Spain can take advantage of this awesome service right now!

    3
  • 12 Months, 12 Projects: March Of Caffenol

    written by Maaike van Stratum on 2015-04-12 in #world #lifestyle
    12 Months, 12 Projects: March Of Caffenol

    My list of resolutions for 2015 consists of 12 projects, one for every month. March was for caffenol. You have probably heard of the amazing fact that you can develop black and white photos with coffee, sodium, and vitamin C. I had tried this before but with less than stellar results. Somehow, there's always something going wrong. Time to devote a few rolls to caffenol to finally get the hang of it.

    1
  • Shop News

    Fisheye One Pearl Blue

    Fisheye One Pearl Blue

    Snap dazzling 35mm fisheye shots at the push of a button with this shimmery blue lightweight beauty.

  • Take a Peek Through The ONDU Pinhole

    written by shhquiet on 2015-03-17 in #gear #news
    Take a Peek Through The ONDU Pinhole

    Have you ever tried going lens-less when taking a photo? Try shooting with ONDU Pinhole Cameras and see what it's like to take photos through a tiny pinhole. Check out these lovely shots taken by Lomographers; if you do have some ONDU pinhole photos of your own, upload and tag them accordingly so that we can see them!

    4
  • 18 Awesome Belair X 6-12 Squares

    written by shhquiet on 2015-03-13 in #gear #news
    18 Awesome Belair X 6-12 Squares

    Having a Belair X 6-12 feels like owning more than just one camera. It's a medium-format camera, but paired with its special accessories you can shoot 35mm or instant photos with it, too! The versatility of its 3 photo formats also offers more options to suit your shooting needs. Here, we present to you some of the most gorgeous Belair X 6-12 photos in classic 6x6 format. Enjoy!

    11
  • Introducing the New Lomography Cine400 Tungsten 35mm Film - Only 4000 Rolls Available!

    written by shhquiet on 2014-10-13 in #news
    Introducing the New Lomography Cine400 Tungsten 35mm Film - Only 4000 Rolls Available!

    Turn ordinary scenes into cinematic moments with the new Lomography Cine400 Tungsten Film. Made from authentic cine material that we specially treated for use with 35mm cameras, this Color Negative film will produce photos that look like stills from a movie.

    1
  • Shop News

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    At 25% off you can take dreamy 35mm images with this little black beauty. Beam coloured light into your shots with its accompanying Diana Flash Back accessory and be the analogue king of the night.

  • The Kitchen Through the Eyes of 35

    written by mikekumagai on 2014-10-10 in #lifestyle
    The Kitchen Through the Eyes of 35

    Far from the romanticized images we see on television, kitchens are marred by a mesh of savage industrial hardware, organic flesh and bones, and the souls that inhabit it, as photographer Mike Kumagai discovered. His series exposes some of the notions we carry of kitchens and cooking in the only medium befitting of the task: 35mm film.

    1
  • A Beautiful Wedding As Seen By The New Petzval 85 Art Lens

    written by shhquiet on 2015-06-30 in #gear #news
    A Beautiful Wedding As Seen By The New Petzval 85 Art Lens

    It's no secret that the New Petzval 85 Art Lens has been a witness to many special moments, including weddings. Recently, Juan Hoyos (aka antoniocastello in the community) used it to capture a colleague's lovely wedding, and he was gracious enough to share some of his gorgeous photos, which you can see below!

  • Shift School Paris Photo Competition: The Winners

    written by efrost on 2014-11-05 in #competitions
    Shift School Paris Photo Competition: The Winners

    It looks like it’s time to get out the cameras and pack your bags. Together with the Shift School Dresden, we offered amazing prizes, including an insider trip to Paris, where you can take part in photography courses and visit the world-famous Paris Photo Tradeshow. Of course, there’s also a ton of Lomography prizes at stake like cameras, accessories and film so that the winner can capture memories from the trip on film. And now to announce the winners!