Fuji C 200 (35mm, 200 iso) User-Review

4

A nice cheap film that can yield some fantastic photos!

It’s been my film of choice, not always by preference but always by finance. It’s a fairly cheap film that you can pick up in most places; my most recent lot was from Morrison’s of all places. I have used countless rolls of this film throughout my first year of Lomo and will be using it in the future. I’ve taken it to parties, parks, abroad and underwater and it’s never failed to yield good results.

Either you are in the dark or in perfect light it never fails to impress. If you are on a budget and want good, clear, crisp photos I would definitely recommend this film.

written by callumbum on 2009-03-23 in #reviews #fuji #colour-negative #fujicolor #fed-3 #fisheye #callum

4 Comments

  1. smclemon
    smclemon ·

    Great pics of Edinburgh mate

  2. lomosexual_manboy
    lomosexual_manboy ·

    Definite good all around results. The Volvo night shot is sweet.

  3. stouf
    stouf ·

    You really prove that this film works in all light conditions ! Super shots!

  4. maddyoulook
    maddyoulook ·

    awesomeee i love #14!

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Lomopedia: Fuji DL Super Mini

    written by cheeo on 2014-09-29 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Fuji DL Super Mini

    Stylish, compact, and sharp, the Fuji DL Super Mini was a nifty 35mm shooter that took great photos and boasted an appealing design.

  • Playing with Light: Lomography Redscale XR 50-200 120 Film

    written by myahcat on 2014-08-21 in #reviews
    Playing with Light: Lomography Redscale XR 50-200 120 Film

    It could be a risky combination: a film with an ISO range between 50 and 200, the Diana F+, and the British weather. But play carefully with the light and you can achieve some intense results.

    2
  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • My Review of the Lomography Color Negative 100

    written by simonesavo on 2014-12-27 in #reviews
    My Review of the Lomography Color Negative 100

    A bright day requires a film that highlights every color. The Lomography Color Negative 100 has fine grain and crazy tones that give your photos stunning color and exceptional sharpness.

    2
  • Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything (Part 2)

    written by simonesavo on 2014-08-05 in #reviews
    Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything (Part 2)

    The Lomography Belair X 6-12 is more than just a medium format camera. It is lightweight, compact, and capable of shooting photos in three different sizes: 6x12, 6x9, and 6x6. Equipped with a high quality interchangeable lens system and and automatic exposure, it can give you beautiful shots in every roll. It can also take three different film formats: 120mm, 35mm, and instant. Read on to find out all about this fantastic camera.

  • 18 Tasty Snaps Using The Belair 35mm Back

    written by tomas_bates on 2015-03-13 in #gear
    18 Tasty Snaps Using The Belair 35mm Back

    Here's another proof that the Belair X 6-12 is a top-notch multi-tasker: when paired with the Belair 35mm Back accessory, you can capture groovy 35mm photos with sprocket holes!

    2
  • Shop News

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    At 25% off you can take dreamy 35mm images with this little black beauty. Beam coloured light into your shots with its accompanying Diana Flash Back accessory and be the analogue king of the night.

  • Turn Your Lomographs Into Beautiful Analogue Prints — Handmade By Lomography

    written by shhquiet on 2015-03-24 in #gear #news
    Turn Your Lomographs Into Beautiful Analogue Prints — Handmade By Lomography

    You've shot tons of really fantastic film photos — why not turn them into analogue prints that you can proudly showcase in your home, studio or office? If you're not sure where to have them printed, try Analogue Prints — the perfect print service for analogue photographers. Lomographers in Austria, UK, France, Germany, Italy, Belgium, the Netherlands and Spain can take advantage of this awesome service right now!

    3
  • 12 Months, 12 Projects: March Of Caffenol

    written by Maaike van Stratum on 2015-04-12 in #world #lifestyle
    12 Months, 12 Projects: March Of Caffenol

    My list of resolutions for 2015 consists of 12 projects, one for every month. March was for caffenol. You have probably heard of the amazing fact that you can develop black and white photos with coffee, sodium, and vitamin C. I had tried this before but with less than stellar results. Somehow, there's always something going wrong. Time to devote a few rolls to caffenol to finally get the hang of it.

    1
  • I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    written by blackfairy on 2014-08-07 in #gear #tipster
    I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    Unfortunately, it happens sometimes that your resulting pictures are not what you expected - the image doesn't look that good, the colors are bland, and the subject is banal. Indeed, it couldn't be picture of the year! Herein I propose a second chance for your pictures by modifying your 35mm negatives. Just pick up some ideas from here, experiment, and scan your negatives with the Lomography Smartphone Scanner. Anything is possible: burning, scratching, putting on hydrochloric acid, balsamic vinegar, nail polish, bleach, or raspberry juice... use your imagination and write down your new film soup recipe! You can find a sample of the effects in this article.

    13
  • Shop News

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Done shooting and want your films to be processed? We can process your colour and black & white 35mm, 120 or 110 films! Development, prints and scans are also included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • Take a Peek Through The ONDU Pinhole

    written by shhquiet on 2015-03-17 in #gear #news
    Take a Peek Through The ONDU Pinhole

    Have you ever tried going lens-less when taking a photo? Try shooting with ONDU Pinhole Cameras and see what it's like to take photos through a tiny pinhole. Check out these lovely shots taken by Lomographers; if you do have some ONDU pinhole photos of your own, upload and tag them accordingly so that we can see them!

    4
  • 18 Awesome Belair X 6-12 Squares

    written by shhquiet on 2015-03-13 in #gear #news
    18 Awesome Belair X 6-12 Squares

    Having a Belair X 6-12 feels like owning more than just one camera. It's a medium-format camera, but paired with its special accessories you can shoot 35mm or instant photos with it, too! The versatility of its 3 photo formats also offers more options to suit your shooting needs. Here, we present to you some of the most gorgeous Belair X 6-12 photos in classic 6x6 format. Enjoy!

    11
  • Introducing the New Lomography Cine400 Tungsten 35mm Film - Only 4000 Rolls Available!

    written by shhquiet on 2014-10-13 in #news
    Introducing the New Lomography Cine400 Tungsten 35mm Film - Only 4000 Rolls Available!

    Turn ordinary scenes into cinematic moments with the new Lomography Cine400 Tungsten Film. Made from authentic cine material that we specially treated for use with 35mm cameras, this Color Negative film will produce photos that look like stills from a movie.

    1