Fuji NPH (35mm, 400 iso) user-review

5

The Fujicolor Professional 400 NPH is a colour negative film, suited especially for portrait, wedding and fashion photography.

The Fujicolor Professional 400 NPH is a colour negative film, suited especially for portrait, wedding and fashion photography.

But of course we can use it , and we must in all situations. With 400 ISO speed, it’s a perfect film for compact cameras, I used it with my LC-A+ and I love colours and contrast it gave to my pics either on a sunny day or a cloudy one.
The NPH 400 is available in three differents sizes, 35, 120 and 220, unfortunately it is not being produced anymore but it’s already replaced with the Fuji 400 H.

I had the chance to use it thanks to a photolab who gave me an expired stock (2006) of this beautiful film, with some Fuji 800 NPZ. So all these rolls were expired but I love the results, and the only thing I’ve got to tell you is to have a try with this great negative film as soon as possible !!!

written by stoonja on 2009-03-15 in #reviews #fuji #nph #400-iso #colour-negative #35mm

5 Comments

  1. babo
    babo ·

    Nice gallery! You got better results than I did with this film... But I used the 120 version and it was expired since 2004 I think!

  2. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    Great gallery of shots, love the colors and fine grain of this film! :))

  3. 7samurai
    7samurai ·

    BNE short Great!!

  4. stouf
    stouf ·

    Yep, the grain is nice ! Cool shots !

  5. stoonja
    stoonja ·

    Thank you guys !!!

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • DigitaLIZA 35mm Scanning Mask - A User Review

    written by geekteacher on 2014-04-27 in #reviews
    DigitaLIZA 35mm Scanning Mask - A User Review

    Ever wondered how to get that cool sprocket look in your photos without resorting to digital trickery? The DigitaLIZA 35mm Scanning Mask makes scanning sprockets and panoramas a cinch!

  • You Get More from Expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 Film

    written by ncjom on 2014-11-05 in #reviews
    You Get More from Expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 Film

    If you happen to come across an expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 film pack, either in a store or on the Internet, get one and be ready for an exciting experience. You'll definitely get more from it!

  • Shop News

    Recognizable Images of Petzval

    Recognizable Images of Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Petzval Artist: James Nader

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-07-16 in #people #lomoamigos

    James Nader is a UK-based Fashion and Editorial photographer. He started his career in photography shooting with film, processing and developing his work by hand. He now works on high end fashion shoots and has photographed the likes of Dita Von Teese and Richard Branson. James still has a passion for film photography and uses it regularly. We lent him a Petzval lens to shoot with and he has kindly given us a full, in depth review of this beautiful portrait lens. Say hello to James Nader.

  • Newcomer of the Week: apneet

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-11-02 in #lifestyle
    Newcomer of the Week: apneet

    Our Newcomer of the Week is a music student from New York with a passion for fashion and film photography. Meet the talented and stylish Apneet Kaur!

    1
  • Shop News

    Petzval Buddies

    Petzval Buddies

    Petzval lens are designed for a Canon or Nikon SLR mounts and a selection of brass or black for each camera brand is available in our stores. And start shooting with images full of sharpness, crispness and bokeh effects!

  • Aurélien Bénard Shoots with the Petzval Lens

    written by lomographyfrance on 2014-10-06 in #people #lomoamigos
    Aurélien Bénard Shoots with the Petzval Lens

    Aurélien Bénard is a self-taught photographer who has been practicing photography for more than a decade. He specializes in glamour, fashion, beauty, and portrait photography. He recently tested the Petzval Lens and has prepared a series of of beautiful pictures and a video to captivate us all.

  • Playing with grain, shadows, and light with the Lomography B&W Orca 100 ISO 110 film!

    written by cheeo on 2014-04-30 in #lifestyle
    Playing with grain, shadows, and light with the Lomography B&W Orca 100 ISO 110 film!

    110 film photography can be as fun as 35mm and 120 film photography! Need a little more convincing? Take a look at these monochrome shots that play with shadows and light taken with the B&W Orca 110 film!

  • London Fashion Weekend

    written by blondielocks on 2014-10-13 in #world #locations
    London Fashion Weekend

    Vodafone Fashion Weekend in London is the must-go-to event for all fashion lovers in September. There are fashion shows on the catwalk, talks with industry professionals, shopping (anything from bags to clothes to necklaces), and, if you so wish, you can even get your hair done at a very low price on the day. It's the complete TLC package in one event.

  • Shop News

    Lomography Diana Mini Double Rainbow

    Lomography Diana Mini Double Rainbow

    An analogue camera inspired by Tara Mcpherson, A highly recommended gear for Lomography beginners and visual art lovers! With this edition see how Tara Mcpherson’s art joins the world of analogue cameras. Get it now for a special price!

  • What to Look for in a Model

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-03-17 in #world #lifestyle
    What to Look for in a Model

    For Arthur Elgort, great fashion photography is a dance of the muse.

    1
  • Portraits, Paul Andrews, and the Petzval

    written by mindofmyra on 2014-10-13 in #people #lomoamigos
    Portraits, Paul Andrews, and the Petzval

    Paul Andrews is a professional photographer who resides in Kansas City. His expertise cover portraiture, commercial advertising, editorial, and lifestyle photography. Catch a glimpse of the remarkable portraits he took using the Petzval and check out the great advice he gives to budding photographers out there!

  • Petzval LomoAmigo Chris Pollard

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-12-08 in #people #lomoamigos
    Petzval LomoAmigo Chris Pollard

    Chris Pollard is a fashion photographer who, despite his exposure to the fast-paced world of runways and fashion, still has a passion for film photography. He expressed a keen interest in testing the New Petzval Lens, and we were more than glad to let him try it for himself. He shares photos ad answers a few questions in this exclusive feature.