Film Review Of The Week

4

This is the (almost) weekly, well known, highly coveted, always surprising film-review-award

This weeks film review of the week award goes to kirri-joy for this really beautiful and informative Review on the Kodak Portra 160vc (120) film.

The VC stands for Vivid Colors – and this brings it to the point. kirri-joys pictures are full of mindblowing colors and have a great saturation. If you haven’t seen the review by now, it’s time to go there

Congratulations!

Keep on sending in your reviews and you could earn piggies. If your film is already on the list then its time for you to submit Is your favorite film still missing on our film list? Let us know

written by d_i_d on 2009-02-27 in #news #award #kodak #film-of-the-week

4 Comments

  1. eyecon
    eyecon ·

    I was honestly expecting this - really a great review

  2. kirri-joy
    kirri-joy ·

    :D :D :D *massive permanent grin*
    thanks eyecon!

  3. kirri-joy
    kirri-joy ·

    (thanks lsi...)

  4. stouf
    stouf ·

    aha ! I told you !!! ; )))

More Interesting Articles

  • A Review of the Nikon F2

    written by Alexandra Pillet on 2015-06-15 in #gear #reviews
    A Review of the Nikon F2

    Considered as one of the best 35mm SLR cameras, the Nikon F2 is indeed one of the best experiences on film I’ve ever had. Fully manual and almost impossible to break, this historic camera is really marvelous to use.

  • LomoKino LomoAmigo: sirapocovi

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-08-15 in #people #videos
    LomoKino LomoAmigo: sirapocovi

    Sira Pocovi, better known in the Lomography community as sirapocovi, is a London-based camera trainee who assists camera crews on film sets. It's no surprise, then, that she's so smitten with the LomoKino! Here, Pocovi opens up on her experiences filming with this camera as well as her project, Lomokovi Films.

    2
  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Shop News

    the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

     the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

    Let your loved one pick the gift of their dreams. Lomography Online Shop Gift Certificates are the perfect present for every analogue devotee on your gift list

  • A Compilation of Godard Moments

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-06-21 in #world #lifestyle #videos
    A Compilation of Godard Moments

    This video shows the continuity in Jean-Luc Godard's cinema, which is always an exciting combination of high and low culture.

    1
  • 3 Tumblrs We Loved This Week: The Electric Head, Disposable Camera Journal and Occasionally Punny Animals

    written by anamartaml on 2015-08-09 in #world
    3 Tumblrs We Loved This Week: The Electric Head, Disposable Camera Journal and Occasionally Punny Animals

    Admit it, you've been waiting impatiently for this moment to arrive. Well, the suspense is over, the announcement of the 3 Tumblrs We Loved This Week is finally here! We got lightpainting, we got puns, we got disposable cameras and - as always - blogs that will blow you away!

  • A Review of the Lubitel 166 Universal

    written by Rafaello Palandri on 2015-07-09 in #gear #reviews
    A Review of the Lubitel 166 Universal

    Where do I begin talking about film cameras on the Lomography Magazine? Yes, you guessed right. I will begin with a LOMO, of course, a very special one: the Lubitel 166 Universal (Lubitel 166U). It’s a camera that has almost everything you might need from a camera. Plus, it’s a LOMO!

  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Newcomer of the Week: psychedelica

    written by icequeenubia on 2015-03-22 in #world #lifestyle #videos
    Newcomer of the Week: psychedelica

    His love affair with analog photography started with a Zenit 12 which he received as a birthday present. Almost a decade has passed since but he still continues to capture his everyday life and the spirit of Istanbul's streets on film. Get to know our newcomer of the week from Turkey, Can Ortak also known in the community as psychedelica!

    8
  • The Lomo LC-A+ Goes To Hong Kong

    written by candilsw on 2015-04-06 in #world #locations
    The Lomo LC-A+ Goes To Hong Kong

    The Lomo LC-A+ is always the best companion for traveling and wandering around. Hong Kong lies on the southern coast of China and is well known as a metropolitan city and where the Eastern and Western cultures meet and mix. Let the LC-A+ take you around and feel the hustle and bustle of one of the world's busiest cities!

    3
  • A Salute to the Masters: D-Day in Como? (A Tribute to Robert Capa)

    written by sirio174 on 2015-07-04 in #world #lifestyle
    A Salute to the Masters: D-Day in Como? (A Tribute to Robert Capa)

    This article is dedicated to one of the most important masters of photography, Robert Capa. Capa is well known for his photos of war, from the famous image of the Republican Spanish soldier collapsing backwards after being fatally shot to his images taken in Indochina. He was also a co-founder of the famous Magnum Photo Agency, the first cooperative agency for freelance photographers worldwide. For this article, I took advantage of a rare event held in my city, Como, some weeks ago: a military drill for civil protection purposes.

  • Shop News

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    At 25% off you can take dreamy 35mm images with this little black beauty. Beam coloured light into your shots with its accompanying Diana Flash Back accessory and be the analogue king of the night.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • LomoGuru of the Week: hoseun

    written by icequeenubia on 2015-01-11 in #lifestyle #videos
    LomoGuru of the Week: hoseun

    An architect based in Sarawak, Malaysia, Hussein's photographic style is greatly influenced by his love for music and video games. This talented portrait photographer, also known in the community as hoseun, is our LomoGuru of the Week!

    13
  • On the Brink of Fine Art: Emily Soto and the Petzval 58 Lens

    written by Jill Tan Radovan on 2015-06-25 in #people #lifestyle
    On the Brink of Fine Art: Emily Soto and the Petzval 58 Lens

    Her photos are distinctly romantic and brimming with artistry. Although Emily Soto is known for her high-fashion portraits and boasts of a portfolio that speaks of her magazine experience, her work, when crafted with the right concept and aptly art directed, tethers on fine art. This series of emotive fashion portraits taken with the New Petzval 58 Bokeh Control Lens is no exception.