Film Review Of The Week

4

This is the (almost) weekly, well known, highly coveted, always surprising film-review-award

This weeks film review of the week award goes to kirri-joy for this really beautiful and informative Review on the Kodak Portra 160vc (120) film.

The VC stands for Vivid Colors – and this brings it to the point. kirri-joys pictures are full of mindblowing colors and have a great saturation. If you haven’t seen the review by now, it’s time to go there

Congratulations!

Keep on sending in your reviews and you could earn piggies. If your film is already on the list then its time for you to submit Is your favorite film still missing on our film list? Let us know

written by d_i_d on 2009-02-27 in #news #award #film-of-the-week #kodak

4 Comments

  1. eyecon
    eyecon ·

    I was honestly expecting this - really a great review

  2. kirri-joy
    kirri-joy ·

    :D :D :D *massive permanent grin*
    thanks eyecon!

  3. kirri-joy
    kirri-joy ·

    (thanks lsi...)

  4. stouf
    stouf ·

    aha ! I told you !!! ; )))

More Interesting Articles

  • A Review of the Nikon F2

    written by Alexandra Pillet on 2015-06-15 in #gear #reviews
    A Review of the Nikon F2

    Considered as one of the best 35mm SLR cameras, the Nikon F2 is indeed one of the best experiences on film I’ve ever had. Fully manual and almost impossible to break, this historic camera is really marvelous to use.

  • LomoKino LomoAmigo: sirapocovi

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-08-15 in #people #videos
    LomoKino LomoAmigo: sirapocovi

    Sira Pocovi, better known in the Lomography community as sirapocovi, is a London-based camera trainee who assists camera crews on film sets. It's no surprise, then, that she's so smitten with the LomoKino! Here, Pocovi opens up on her experiences filming with this camera as well as her project, Lomokovi Films.

    2
  • A Compilation of Godard Moments

    written by K. Aquino on 2015-06-21 in #world #lifestyle #videos
    A Compilation of Godard Moments

    This video shows the continuity in Jean-Luc Godard's cinema, which is always an exciting combination of high and low culture.

    1
  • Shop News

    Pixelstick

    Pixelstick

    The most incredible lightpainting tool is here! Consists of 200 full color RGB LEDs in a lightweight aluminium housing will color your analogue world in different way! Create and animate different shades and shapes with the Pixelstick!

  • 3 Tumblrs We Loved This Week: The Electric Head, Disposable Camera Journal and Occasionally Punny Animals

    written by anamartaml on 2015-08-09 in #world
    3 Tumblrs We Loved This Week: The Electric Head, Disposable Camera Journal and Occasionally Punny Animals

    Admit it, you've been waiting impatiently for this moment to arrive. Well, the suspense is over, the announcement of the 3 Tumblrs We Loved This Week is finally here! We got lightpainting, we got puns, we got disposable cameras and - as always - blogs that will blow you away!

  • A Review of the Lubitel 166 Universal

    written by Rafaello Palandri on 2015-07-09 in #gear #reviews
    A Review of the Lubitel 166 Universal

    Where do I begin talking about film cameras on the Lomography Magazine? Yes, you guessed right. I will begin with a LOMO, of course, a very special one: the Lubitel 166 Universal (Lubitel 166U). It’s a camera that has almost everything you might need from a camera. Plus, it’s a LOMO!

  • Newcomer of the Week: psychedelica

    written by icequeenubia on 2015-03-22 in #world #lifestyle #videos
    Newcomer of the Week: psychedelica

    His love affair with analog photography started with a Zenit 12 which he received as a birthday present. Almost a decade has passed since but he still continues to capture his everyday life and the spirit of Istanbul's streets on film. Get to know our newcomer of the week from Turkey, Can Ortak also known in the community as psychedelica!

    8
  • Shop News

    Be Sharp and Get Accurate Shots!

    Be Sharp and Get Accurate Shots!

    Never go wrong with amount of light entering your lenses. Perfect for any photo shoots, very handy, lightweight and extremely versatile!

  • A True Blue Lomographer: Community LomoAmigo johnny-weimar

    written by morlice on 2016-01-07 in #people #lomoamigos
    A True Blue Lomographer: Community LomoAmigo johnny-weimar

    Jonathan Weimar, better known as johnny-weimar in the community, professes his passion for photography with the help of quite a few analog cameras. He has made quite a reputation and is best remembered by the Lomography Turkey crew as the guy who gave 50-something films to develop and scan. Get to know the high school teacher-cum-lomographer in this candid yet inspiring interview.

    1
  • The Lomo LC-A+ Goes To Hong Kong

    written by candilsw on 2015-04-06 in #world #locations
    The Lomo LC-A+ Goes To Hong Kong

    The Lomo LC-A+ is always the best companion for traveling and wandering around. Hong Kong lies on the southern coast of China and is well known as a metropolitan city and where the Eastern and Western cultures meet and mix. Let the LC-A+ take you around and feel the hustle and bustle of one of the world's busiest cities!

    3
  • A Salute to the Masters: D-Day in Como? (A Tribute to Robert Capa)

    written by sirio174 on 2015-07-04 in #world #lifestyle
    A Salute to the Masters: D-Day in Como? (A Tribute to Robert Capa)

    This article is dedicated to one of the most important masters of photography, Robert Capa. Capa is well known for his photos of war, from the famous image of the Republican Spanish soldier collapsing backwards after being fatally shot to his images taken in Indochina. He was also a co-founder of the famous Magnum Photo Agency, the first cooperative agency for freelance photographers worldwide. For this article, I took advantage of a rare event held in my city, Como, some weeks ago: a military drill for civil protection purposes.

  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Alterlogue Film: A Review

    written by lafilledeer on 2015-09-20 in #gear #lifestyle
    Alterlogue Film: A Review

    This year, I discovered the Italian film brand Alterlogue and tested their color emulsions Nebula35 and Venusian Sensations.

    5
  • On the Brink of Fine Art: Emily Soto and the Petzval 58 Lens

    written by Jill Tan Radovan on 2015-06-25 in #people #lifestyle
    On the Brink of Fine Art: Emily Soto and the Petzval 58 Lens

    Her photos are distinctly romantic and brimming with artistry. Although Emily Soto is known for her high-fashion portraits and boasts of a portfolio that speaks of her magazine experience, her work, when crafted with the right concept and aptly art directed, tethers on fine art. This series of emotive fashion portraits taken with the New Petzval 58 Bokeh Control Lens is no exception.