Camera Review of the Week

5

Each week we give 20 piggies to either the best camera or film review of the week. Judged on quality of text, images and readership - you are as much judges to this award as we are. Find out won this week and takes home 20 piggies.

Anyone that has read any of Matt's review will find it no surprise that he takes home this review. Always in great length and detail – his reviews are also packed with humor, and of course great images! Another aspect that we really love about Matt – he always has a new camera to review!

His Balda Baldessa takes home this weeks award! 20 piggies should be on their way any moment now!

Who will win next week?Submit a camera review and it might just be you!

written by lucasjakobsson on 2009-02-21 in #news #camera-review-of-the-week #piggies #balda-baldessa #winner

5 Comments

  1. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    Congrats Matt, well deserved for this review and all your other fantastic camera reviews! :))

  2. maxpinckers
    maxpinckers ·

    congrats!!

  3. oldskool_rider
    oldskool_rider ·

    matt u legend!
    you deserve this!

  4. migueld
    migueld ·

    congrats matt!

  5. zulupt
    zulupt ·

    Congrats Matt!!! Great review :D

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Lomography x National Portrait Gallery Rumble WINNERS!

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-01-06 in #news
    Lomography x National Portrait Gallery Rumble WINNERS!

    We had a staggering 1110 entries to this rumble. We have picked our way through all of them and were very inspired by the quality of all your photos! It was a real challenge narrowing it down to just 3 winners. Find out who won this great competition.

    1
  • Celebrate Black Friday with 30 Beautiful Black & White Photos from the LC-A+

    written by jacobs on 2014-11-27 in #lifestyle
    Celebrate Black Friday with 30 Beautiful Black & White Photos from the LC-A+

    Do you know the best way to celebrate the biggest shopping day of the year? Stay at home and marvel at these gorgeous black and white photos from the legendary LC-A+! There's no reason to stand in line for hours either, when you can get incredible deals here at Lomography without ever leaving the comfort and warmth of your own home. Check out these radiant shots from the LC-A+ and then head over to the Online Shop to save a fantastic 30% on this incredible camera and more!

  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Tinker on the fly: A color filter made from spoiled film

    written by dopa on 2014-05-25 in #gear #tipster
    Tinker on the fly: A color filter made from spoiled film

    Probably each one of you has been annoyed with failed film. This is particularly annoying when you get the developed film back from the lab, but you get blanks because the film was not exposed. It's either the film transport didn't work, or you have not taken the lens cap off, etc. Read on and I'll show you an alternative to just throwing away the film: Simply use it as a color filter for your camera, with the La Sardina for example.

    3
  • One Week to Go: Lomography x Nixon Surf Challenge Rumble

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-05-30 in #news
    One Week to Go: Lomography x Nixon Surf Challenge Rumble

    The Nixon Surf team has braved the frigid weather and chilly swell in Kamchatka, Russia for the Nixon Surf Challenge 2014, and the victor of the week-long, peer-judged surf contest has been chosen. For the Lomography x Nixon Surf Challenge Rumble, we are still accepting entries and have yet to select the winners.

  • The Phoblographer Gives a Stellar Review of the Lomography Petzval Lens

    written by shhquiet on 2014-06-16 in #news
    The Phoblographer Gives a Stellar Review of the Lomography Petzval Lens

    We're ecstatic to read an in-depth review of the Lomography Petzval Lens, from the cool folks over at The Phoblographer. It's exciting to find out that, like us, they are in-love with the Petzval Lens too, so much that they gave it an impressive 4/5 rating! If you're thinking of getting a Petzval Lens, you'll find this featured review very useful. Check out an excerpt and the link to the full article after the jump!

  • Shop News

    LomoKino & LomoKinoscope Package

    LomoKino & LomoKinoscope Package

    Enjoy a truly analogue moviemaking experience with Lomography's 35mm movie camera and an accompanying accessory to watch your films with. View your masterpieces in the most analogue way possible with the LomoKinoscope. Get it now 20% off the regular price!

  • The Great Bokeh Roundup: 20 Best Snapshots

    written by chooolss on 2014-05-15 in #lifestyle
    The Great Bokeh Roundup: 20 Best Snapshots

    It was a tough act, but we managed to pull it off. Here are 20 of the best analogue bokeh lomographs from the community taken by you guys!

    3
  • Introducing Ondu Handcrafted Pinhole Cameras - Where Superb Craftsmanship and Creative Photography Meet

    written by shhquiet on 2014-11-25 in #news
    Introducing Ondu Handcrafted Pinhole Cameras - Where Superb Craftsmanship and Creative Photography Meet

    We are incredibly excited to announce that the range of Ondu Pinhole Cameras is now available in the Lomography Online Shop! Right in time for the holiday season, these beautifully handcrafted pinhole cameras come in a wide selection — from pocket size to large format — and are made from premium carpentry quality wood.

  • Lomography & The Red Bulletin: Your Moment. Beyond the Ordinary

    written by analogeanstalten on 2014-08-20 in #competitions
    Lomography & The Red Bulletin: Your Moment. Beyond the Ordinary

    Have you ever experienced feeling goosebumps all over your body, that your heart seems to jump out of your ribcage, your common sense is set on pause and you just breathe and enjoy the moment? Together with The Red Bulletin, we want to see YOUR moment beyond everyday life. Are you ready for the photographic #yourmoment #beyondtheordinary challenge? Take part in our photo competition! The two best shots will be awarded with a camera, and the first 500 to register will get a one-year free subscription of The Red Bulletin!

  • Shop News

    Lubi Scooby Doo! Save 15% on Lomography film in the Bundle with the Lubitel!

    Lubi Scooby Doo! Save 15% on Lomography film in the Bundle with the Lubitel!

    This beautiful camera features such ability to let users choose and switch between 35mm or 120 formats! Shoot more, save more! Get this Lubitel camera and get 15% discounts with Lomography Films!

  • Lubitel 166+: A Review By A Four-Month Newbie

    written by hervinsyah on 2014-09-10 in #reviews
    Lubitel 166+: A Review By A Four-Month Newbie

    Many thanks to Lomography for choosing me as one of the Win Your Wishlist Rumble 2013 winners. Now, I can finally try using this precious camera.

  • Lomography X Warp Flying Lotus Winners announced!

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-11-27 in #news
    Lomography X Warp Flying Lotus Winners announced!

    We had a huge response from this competition and quite rightly so, I mean who wouldn't want the chance to win a copy of the new Flying Lotus album? Anyway, we've picked our way through them all and chosen the best three. Find out who has won here.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.