Lomography X-Pro (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

9

The Lomo X-pro is a very wonderful film! I get cool blue colours with it that makes me somewhat a very peaceful and loving person. It was the best film I used!

The Lomo X-pro is a very wonderful film! I get cool blue colours with it that makes me somewhat a very peaceful and loving person. It was the best film I used!

Lomo xpro could be just a slide film but what’s special about it? the answer to that my friend is that it enables us to achieve bright blue with high contrast image.

Whenever I feel sad, I just load this in my camera and for some reason I always end up smiling especially when I am about to finish a roll because I know there’s something new to look forward to.

After a few clicks and several trips to the lab, I used up all my Lomo Xpro stocks without me noticing it!. How I wish I did not used that last roll of it and keep it with me for a longer time, but no regrets! promise!

written by ammar on 2009-02-26 in #reviews #x-pro #lomofilm #35mm #100-iso #lomography

9 Comments

  1. eyecon
    eyecon ·

    Wow - that´s really blue and beautiful

  2. saidseni
    saidseni ·

    That's true, about the blues... I used my first one a month ago.

  3. ripsta
    ripsta ·

    wow biru mata hitam ku
    very nice pic there ammar
    so blue...nice nice

  4. ammar
    ammar ·

    thx eyecon, saidseni and of course ripstaaa

  5. ammar
    ammar ·

    thx eyecon, saidseni and of course ripstaaa

  6. ammar
    ammar ·

    thx eyecon, saidseni and of course ripstaaa

  7. ammar
    ammar ·

    thx eyecon, saidseni and of course ripstaaa

  8. ammar
    ammar ·

    thx eyecon, saidseni and of course ripstaaa

  9. ammar
    ammar ·

    thx eyecon, saidseni and of course ripstaaa

More Interesting Articles

  • DigitaLIZA 35mm Scanning Mask - A User Review

    written by geekteacher on 2014-04-27 in #reviews
    DigitaLIZA 35mm Scanning Mask - A User Review

    Ever wondered how to get that cool sprocket look in your photos without resorting to digital trickery? The DigitaLIZA 35mm Scanning Mask makes scanning sprockets and panoramas a cinch!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • The Phoblographer Gives a Stellar Review of the Lomography Petzval Lens

    written by shhquiet on 2014-06-16 in #news
    The Phoblographer Gives a Stellar Review of the Lomography Petzval Lens

    We're ecstatic to read an in-depth review of the Lomography Petzval Lens, from the cool folks over at The Phoblographer. It's exciting to find out that, like us, they are in-love with the Petzval Lens too, so much that they gave it an impressive 4/5 rating! If you're thinking of getting a Petzval Lens, you'll find this featured review very useful. Check out an excerpt and the link to the full article after the jump!

  • Shop News

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    At 25% off you can take dreamy 35mm images with this little black beauty. Beam coloured light into your shots with its accompanying Diana Flash Back accessory and be the analogue king of the night.

  • Lomography X Volkshotel: 24 Hours

    written by anna-lomo on 2014-11-18 in #competitions

    Lomography loves the Volkshotel in Amsterdam, and vice versa! And so we decided to join forces for a very cool rumble: show us your best analogue shots and get the chance to spend a night at Volkshotel for free! How, what, when? Check out all the details and join.

    1
  • Classic × Classic : Using a Leica M3 camera to shoot with the New Petzval Art lens

    written by shawnlin on 2014-05-07 in #gear #tipster
    Classic × Classic : Using a Leica M3 camera to shoot with the New Petzval Art lens

    I participated in the Kickstarter campaign and purchased my very own new Petzval lens. I can't wait to use with with my digital camera to experience its wonderful bokeh effect. I also wanted to try its effects when using a film camera but the lens has an EF mount. I didn't have a Canon camera. See what I did with it after the jump.

    8
  • Fresh from the Lab: Silvia Precisa

    written by adi_totp on 2014-08-20 in #lifestyle
    Fresh from the Lab: Silvia Precisa

    Recently, I used my trusty Fuji Silvi. It may not be my all-time favorite camera, but I just wanted to use it because I kind of missed shooting with it. So I decided to look through my film stash to see what I could use with the Fuji Silvi. After much consideration, I ended up picking the old Agfa CT Precisa ISO 100 to get that classic blue tone. Silvia Precisa!

    2
  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • Creative Ways to Shoot the Lomography LomoChrome Purple Film

    written by Robn Kester on 2015-03-03 in #gear #tipster
    Creative Ways to Shoot the Lomography LomoChrome Purple Film

    The LomoChrome Purple is easily one of the coolest films to come out in a very long time. The amazing colors and vibe it gives each shot and its wide range of exposures make it a must-have and must-shoot film. Here are some cool ways to help you get the most out of your LCP.

    7
  • Fun Times Trying Out Lomochrome Purple with Color Filters

    written by alienmeatsack on 2014-08-13 in #gear #tipster
    Fun Times Trying Out Lomochrome Purple with Color Filters

    Do you love Lomography's Lomochrome Purple XR 100-400 film? Me too! So let's see what it does when we shoot it through an assortment of color filters. I tried to document everything well enough that others could replicate and experiment on their own. I hope you find it useful.

    10
  • Fresh From The Lab: Lubitel 166+, My 120mm Film Camera Debut

    written by hervinsyah on 2014-05-12 in #lifestyle
    Fresh From The Lab: Lubitel 166+, My 120mm Film Camera Debut

    Even though only 12 shots can be taken with it, I found 120mm film very enjoyable to use. It also made me think many times first before pressing the shutter.

  • Shop News

    Feed your LC-A 120 the finest emulsions and save!

    Feed your LC-A 120 the finest emulsions and save!

    Shoot more with LC-A 120 without breaking your budget! The Phoblographer Editor’s Choice Award Winner now comes in a Bundle with 120 format film at 15% off!

  • Reviving An Old Polaroid 1000 Camera

    written by Wessel de Haas on 2015-02-13 in #gear #reviews
    Reviving An Old Polaroid 1000 Camera

    Some time ago, my parents-in-law gave me an old Polaroid camera that they used during my wife's childhood. After some investigation, I found out that Polaroid had stopped making instant film. But the factory in Enschedé, the Netherlands had been taken over by The Impossible Project, so I bought a package of fresh film and gave it a try!

  • Pushing Boundaries: Multiple Exposing Film Soup

    written by Amber Valentine on 2015-04-21 in #world #tipster
    Pushing Boundaries: Multiple Exposing Film Soup

    As you may have read in my previous article, I truly fell in love with Lomography when I combined my Fisheye camera with an old Canon AE-1 for magical photographic results. Last summer, I took so many pictures of flowers that it started to become almost boring for me. My waning interest and the coming winter meant that I had to figure out something else to do with my 35mm film.

  • Lomography X Das Salz der Erde Competition Winners

    written by petit_loir on 2015-04-27 in #people #competitions
    Lomography X Das Salz der Erde Competition Winners

    On the occasion of the German DVD release of Wim Wenders' latest documentary, "Das Salz der Erde (The Salt of the Earth)," on April 9, we asked you to send us your best black and white photographs. You have done your best and so making the decision was quite difficult. Read on to find out who will be celebrating with DVDs and piggies!