Two Is Better Than One: Film-Review of the Week!

4

Two extraordinary reviews/galleries. Two reviews that could not be more different in style but equal in quality, popularity and "film appeal".

Two extraordinary reviews/galleries. Two reviews that could not be more different in style but equal in quality, popularity and “film appeal.”On the one hand we have a completely pale vintage-gallery of an expired film, on the other hand a very sharp and well exposed black and white album. Both films are well known friends: Fuji Provia and Rollei Retro.

The two galleries have been viewed and commented almost equally and to be honest, it is hard to decide which album I like better: hhjm’s amazing foggy gallery or adamscott’s retro-shots.

So we decided to split the award and give 10 Piggies to each user. Congrats to both of them!

Click here to find out more about fog-photography and here to learn more about how to wear a mustache ;-)

Thank you for submitting and supporting our film class

written by d_i_d on 2009-02-16 in #news #award #fuji-provia #rollei-retro #film-of-the-week

4 Comments

  1. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    The 2 reviews deserve it, they're both excellent!!

  2. fookshit
    fookshit ·

    yay!

  3. hhjm
    hhjm ·

    Thanks... so much !!!!!! first time that I have been reviewed in films.
    and congratulates, adamscott too.

  4. hhjm
    hhjm ·

    Thanks... so much !!!!!! first time that I have been reviewed in films.
    and congratulates, adamscott too.

More Interesting Articles

  • 3 Tumblrs We Loved This Week: Photographs Rendered in Play-Doh, RPJL and Snaps and Cigarettes

    written by anamartaml on 2015-07-12 in #world #lifestyle
    3 Tumblrs We Loved This Week: Photographs Rendered in Play-Doh, RPJL and Snaps and Cigarettes

    Every week we will be selecting three Tumblr blogs with exciting, more often than not photography-related content. For this week's selection, we have a little bit of everything: from double exposures and breathtaking scenery in film to a play-doh artist inspired by photography. Three very different blogs that are equally fascinating!

    7
  • A Roarin' NYC Rumble for August

    written by Samantha Norman on 2015-07-21 in #world #events #competitions
    A Roarin' NYC Rumble for August

    The NYC Jazz Age Lawn Party on the notorious greens of Governor's Island is one event you'd want to attend this August. Steeped in age, glamour, and a little bit of mischief, the Jazz Age Lawn Party is a weekend to attend and remember. What better way to go than with Lomo? We're giving away tickets and they could be yours for the taking.

  • Win Tickets for Melt! Festival in Germany

    written by petit_loir on 2015-06-29 in #world #competitions #videos
    Win Tickets for Melt! Festival in Germany

    There is nothing more refreshing than escaping one's everyday life for to unpack a camping tent and spend a wonderful weekend with friends for a few days during summer. Some of the coolest festivals are calling and there's a special one in Germany that is a must-see in July: Melt! festival. Win two tickets for this spectacular event to be held from July 17 to 19. Show us your most beautiful festival moments.

  • Shop News

    The Lomography Experimental Lens Kit opens up a new, creative photographic domain!

    The Lomography Experimental Lens Kit opens up a new, creative photographic domain!

    Satisfy your hunger for creative snap-shooting with this lens package made especially for Micro 4/3 digital cameras! Don't miss the 20% discount!

  • Reviews on Rewind: LomoChrome Purple (Part 2)

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-08-30 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: LomoChrome Purple (Part 2)

    With its surreal, psychedelic results that easily remind one of fairy tale-like wonderlands, the LomoChrome Purple has quickly grown to become one of the most popular emulsions in the community. We're giving you that extra push in the form of more community-penned reviews to finally try this film yourself, if you haven't.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • 10 Steps to Better Photography with the LC-A+

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-06-08 in #gear #tipster
    10 Steps to Better Photography with the LC-A+

    With features that allow one to be as creative as possible and a size compact enough to bring it anytime, anywhere, the LC-A+ is indeed an embodiment of our 10 Golden Rules. In this week's feature, we list down some of the ways you could up your photography game with this wonderful camera.

    1
  • Shop News

    Lomo LC-A+ Russian Lens

    Lomo LC-A+ Russian Lens

    A true Lomographic gem, the Lomo LC-A+ RL is blessed with good looks and bursting with experimental potential. Get ready to shoot amazing Lomographic photos by experimenting with MX shots, long exposures and a whole range of accessories!

  • Pushing Boundaries: So I Heard You Like Multiple Exposures

    written by Amber Valentine on 2015-04-11 in #world #tipster
    Pushing Boundaries: So I Heard You Like Multiple Exposures

    My name is Amber Valentine and I have a confession to make: I’m not really a photographer. I have a website full of photographs, a bookshelf full of cameras, film waiting to be developed, and a wall full of framed pictures I’ve taken. Even so, I don’t really consider myself a photographer per se. I think that Lomography is more about the experimentation and the fun of film than it is about the photography, and that experimentation is part of the reason I have embraced Lomography so.

    3
  • Meet our LomoGuru: zulupt

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-08-15 in #world #lifestyle #videos
    Meet our LomoGuru: zulupt

    Aside from being an immensely talented lomographer, what makes him a perfect LomoGuru is his burning desire to share his knowledge. The city where he lives is full of people who are interested in analog photography, but the lack of easy access to film and equipment poses a challenge for them to pursue their passion. To keep them motivated, Hugo organizes workshops and tours on different film photography techniques and DIY tricks. Let's give a loud round of applause to Hugo Pereira, better known in the community as zulupt, our LomoGuru from Marinha Grande, Portugal!

    21
  • Lomography X Pola-Day - Your Best Instant Photos

    written by petit_loir on 2015-09-05 in #world #news #competitions
    Lomography X Pola-Day - Your Best Instant Photos

    Today is Pola-Day - the international day of instant photography! And what could be more appropriate than a competition to honor this special day? Grab your favorite instant camera and join the celebration.

    1
  • Shop News

    Ondu 4X5 Large Format Pinhole Camera

    Ondu 4X5 Large Format Pinhole Camera

    Want to push your limits in the field of photography? Go large format! This camera uses a 4x5” film and can capture all the subjects you want with this pinhole camera in large format!

  • Photographic Pairs

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-01-27 in #world #lifestyle
    Photographic Pairs

    When a photographer encounters a pair, an instinct rushes in, "Is this a special, intimate moment I just stumbled on?" Or else, those accidents of two objects, two birds, two swaying plants camping together especially for your photo. This might not be the case, but it's still a pleasant thing for patterns and quirks to find their way into an everyday shot.

  • LomoMission: How to be a Superhero Winners

    written by lomography on 2015-10-08 in #world #news #competitions
    LomoMission: How to be a Superhero Winners

    Forget about radioactive spiders and expensive fighting machines. To be lauded as a superhero in this community, having a film camera is more than enough.

    10
  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3